Aqualia Thermal Awakening Eye Balm

Aqualia Thermal Awakening Eye Balm is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 148ms
  • reviews, product

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomforta ... Read full description

Aqualia Thermal Awakening Eye Balm

Aqualia Thermal Awakening Eye Balm

Find a Store

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomfortable. Aqualia Thermal Awakening Eye Balm targets moisture loss by rehydrating the eye area through technology inspired by isotonic rehydration. A solution used by athletes consisting of water, minerals and sugar designed to replenish a dehydrated body’s natural fluids. The hydrating hyaluronic acid eye cream for an added moisture boost can be used daily as part of your skin care regime. The eye cream hydrated the delicate eye contour area smoothing the look of dehydration lines and making the skin feel more comfortable. A fresher more radiant complexion. Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Long-lasting hydration and instant freshness
  • Smoothes the look of dehydration lines
  • Quickly absorbed
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use daily to awaken and refresh eyes. Apply Minéral 89 then complete your hydration routine with Aqualia Thermal Awakening Eye Balm around the eye contour.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply using gentle massage motions under the eye contour and over the eyelid. Apply morning and evening.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1Hyaluronic Acid

Full Ingredients

688756 22 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • DIMETHICONE • PROPANEDIOL • DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER • CI 42090 / BLUE 1 • CAFFEINE • SODIUM CHLORIDE • SODIUM CITRATE • SODIUM HYALURONATE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • PHENOXYETHANOL • p-ANISIC ACID • CHONDRUS CRISPUS (CARRAGEENAN) • DISODIUM EDTA • CITRIC ACID • BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1 • POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE (F.I.L. B166997/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What Vichy skincare range is right for you?

Understand more about Vichy’s product ranges, and how to find the ideal one for you.

Read More

What is hyaluronic acid and how can it benefit your skincare regime

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base for concealer. I like this eye balm as it doesn't dry out my undereyes like some other creams have done in the past. It provides a good base for under eye concealer as it stays moist under the eyes. In terms of dark circles, puffiness or making me look 'awake' I haven't seen much difference but it works well for my intended purpose and is good for sensitive eyes as my under eyes are sensitive and this hasn't irritated them.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye cream! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am LOVING this eye cream! It is the consistency of a gel, and almost has a slight cooling effect. It feels refreshing to apply. There is no scent so it does not bother my eyes at all, not even on the skin very close to my eyes. Some other eye creams make my eyes burn/sting, and this one did not at all. This cream does a great job of making the skin around my eyes feel hydrated. I will continue to use it and will most likely buy more when I run out. I would definitely recommend this eye cream!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST FOR ME, YOU, EVERYONE! Omgsh, so I tried this product at one of my local stores & I fell in LOVE with it. Upon pump, application felt so rich, smooth and hydrating! I literally tried this product once & purchased it through my Vichy account the following morning. My eyes felt hydrated & silky. I can’t wait to use this on my eyes every single day!!!!! I love Vichy, you could never ever go wronb with any of their products!!!! Thanks for taking away the dullness in my eyes & entire face & filling it up with glow!!!!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Younger looking eyes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved Vichy Aqualia Thermal Awakening Eye Cream for Fine Lines right from the start! I almost immediately noticed the smoothness of the area around my eyes. Fines lines and creases are less noticable. Even the dark circles that sometimes appear haven't shown themselves since I begun using this product, I give credit to Vichy for hydrating the skin surrounding my eyes. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the results I've gotten.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbelievable eye solution unmatched this is the best eye solution I have ever used. I had ordered about 6 pkgs a few years back, and ordered today. this is your very best product. for puffiness this is the very best of any and all products. highend and other...can npt be beat..
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, I am a fan! I am 68 years old and I am using this product since 6 years ago. Vichy changed the shape of the container but the quality is the same, the best! I combined with another Vichy product for the nights that I apply over this. People cannot believe that I am this age! They give me 50 something!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild but works I didnt think this stuff would work as it is so light but it does. By the end of the tube all my under eye dryness (and they are dry) and wrinkles had gone.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I received this eye balm completely free to post an honest review, so that's what I shall do! I loved this balm as my eyes are a problem area with loose skin and dryness. I used this product at night mostly as during the day I found that it moved my makeup when applied in the morning. Using it at night I found that when I woke up my eye area didn't look so sad anymore
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I recieved this through a glamsense promotion. I have never tried Vichy products before this. This was exactly what I was so desperately needing, I have countless eye creams that just don’t work. I have this annoying dry patch of skin on my lid and on my under eye. Two days of nightly use and the dry patches are gone! This is my go to for my skin starting now. Nothing has worked this well, so happy I finally have something for my poor dry skin
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Like the other reviews i came across this product by chance and simply the best eye cream i have ever used. I'm in my early forties, have spent a fortune over the last few years on eyecreams from high end brands to high street brands, all useless. Gave up. 8 months ago i had upper eyelid surgery and had to keep the eyes hydrated. i tried several eyecreams with no success. I almost went back to my surgeon to discuss how the outcome of my procedure was not what i expected, then i came across this gel and several months after my surgery i found an eyecream that performed miracles! i cannot believe how this simple gel like fluid hydrates my dry crepe eye wrinkles. Forget 'anti ageing' eye creams, its all rubbish, skin and eyes need hydration and protection. This is excellent, i am totally hooked! after 2 months of using it religiously with results i am hooked! it helps with hydration, not dark circles, an amazing gel.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son who is a 26 year old was dealing with puffiness and dark circles under his eyes. As a Vichy enthusiast I bought this Eye Balm for him to try. All I can say is WOW! What a difference. Within days the puffiness had shrinked and the dark circles faded. A wonderful product. He was so pleased and will continue to purchase this product. Thank you, Vichy!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this, really works for me Bought this 3 days ago, as I have had quite puffy eyes around the high cheek bone, been using for 3 days morning and night, really is good, quite surprised as I bought on spur of the moment after looking in the mirror in another shop!! Ha Ha! Good price too. If I'm still as happy when it's finished I will be making this my number one eye treatment. Try it!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Take it from me the skin around your eyes will thank you once you started using this. I work night shift and my skin is dull and dry but once I started using vichy products i saw a great improvements. I thank my sister for recommending this product!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is amazing! As a busy toddler mom, my skin and eyes show signs of fatigue. This eye balm really helped combat my puffiness and under eye circles. It is super gentle, too. It is lightweight and goes on easily. It's not greasy or sticky, and it helped hydrate my skin. I found it easy and pleasant to use, but was mostly impressed with the results!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARISE AND SHINE! I look forward every morning to my facial routine which includes all Vichy products, including AQUALIA THERMAL AWAKENING EYE BALM. It is the first eye cream I have ever used that refreshed my eyes instead of hurting them.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye balm This product is very hydrating and it does not irritate my eyes, The texture of it is smooth and a bit gel like, not greasy at all. It blends into your skin quickly and easily and leaves it feeling soft and smooth
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture is nice and definitely look refreshed I've been unsing this eye balm for about a month and I really like it. The gel formula absorbs into the skin quickly and I fins it really helps with puffiness under my eyes. Works well under makeup
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the bettee ones Really hydrating. I actually like that it doesnt dry out too quickly like others as i have quite dry under eye area. Dont think it awakens my eyes but like this for the watery feel
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I’ve been using this for a few weeks and I love it! I have noticed that my skin feels softer and is less red and dry. I’m going to continue using this in the future.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best! This is the best eye cream/gel/balm I have every used. Being 25 and needing a reliable eye cream I have been experimenting and have tried many lately. This has beat them all hands down! (Goes on top of makeup nicely too) It doesn't dry my eyes out again 1 hour later like most others i have tried either. It is amazing! (I tried the sensitive one.)
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful product that you can see a difference [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product! I have been using it for about a week now and I can truly say I love it. When I first tried it I wasn't too sure about it because the consistency is pretty watery compared to was I was using previously but let me tell you!! It works wonders and it definable does what it claims! I saw instant results, overnight my under eyes seemed more hydrated and soft, didn't hurt my eyes since I suffer from sensitivity and would tend to break out with hives with other products or would wake up with very itchy and irritated eyes the next morning. This product did none. I would definately recommend this product if you are like me and suffer from bags under the eyes as it has caffeine in the product and it helps give you that umph your eyes need.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VICHY EYE Balm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] TI have puffy eyes and in the days I have use this eye balm I have seen improvement to my eye area. The light weight formula is perfect to moisture the skin quickly for faster results. I enjoyed using VICHY Eye balm
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product becaue I have tried some other hydrating cream for eyes, however, I always got some milia under my eyes because my skin is sensitive and oily even under my eyes, but this one was really good, I got the hydration I wanted without any milia.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 1 and 3 year old boys. I typically have bags and dark circles under my eyes. Using this twice a day, I've noticed a dramatic decrease in the bags under my eyes and that area has felt much more moist.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing eye balm! I loved this eye balm! I have never used Vichy before and now I am hooked! This eye serum hydrated my eye area and even diminished wrinkles I had in the area. The circles under my eyes have also gone down I puffiness and darkness.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and great for sensitive skin! I received this product for testing purposes and I was really impressed. The balm was really soothing and did not irritate my skin or eyes at all. It also moisturized quite well and absorbed very quickly. Love it!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Bliss [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love love love. I started out using around my eyes and it was very gentle. I now use it as a moisturizer/face primer. My face looks and feels amazing
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It helped my puffy eyes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It did help with my puffy eyes, but I didn't feel like it helped a lot with dark circles. The texture of the product is nice and the gel stays for a long time, I didn't think it absorbed a lot, could still feel it by the end of the day (applied in the morning). I will definitely keep using it to reduce puffiness and to hydrate my eye area, it worked great as a hydration balm.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very hydrating!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got a sample of this and it is SO GOOD. I have dry under eyes and I'm starting to get heavier lines under the eyes and this helps with both as well as brightens! It is really thick so if you don't like that, it may not be for you but I like it. I never feel like I can put on too much either which could be good or bad but it makes my under eye feel and look amazing.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed getting to try this out for my eyes. It helps a lot with bags.
Date published: 2019-12-30
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device