Main content

Aqualia Thermal Gel Moisturising Day Cream

Aqualia Thermal Gel Day Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 239.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 131ms
  • reviews, product

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomforta ... Read full description

Aqualia Thermal Gel Moisturising Day Cream

Aqualia Thermal Gel Moisturising Day Cream

Select a Size
Find a Store

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomfortable. Aqualia Thermal Gel Cream targets moisture loss by rehydrating normal to combination skin with an intense and long-lasting daily formula inspired by isotonic rehydration. A solution used by athletes consisting of water, minerals and sugar designed to replenish a dehydrated body’s natural fluids. A gel moisturiser with a lighter texture to best support normal to combination skin. 97% of ingredients in Vichy’s Aqualia Gel Day Cream are sourced from a natural origin. The hydrating hyaluronic acid moisturiser enriched with Vichy’s Mineralizing Thermal Water, naturally sourced Hyaluronic Acid, Shea Butter and plant sugar mannose, works to lock in moisture and reduce water loss. Skin is left feeling dewy, fresh and hydrated for up to 48 hours. Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water
  • Shea Butter
  • Plant Sugar Mannose

Key Benefits

  • Size: 50ml
  • Anti-pollution formula
  • Gel texture for normal to combination skin
  • 97% of ingredients are sourced from a natural origin
  • Intense hydration for up to 48 hours
  • Fine lines appear reduced
  • Enriched with 15% Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use daily in the morning after cleansing. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with Aqualia Thermal Day Cream.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Cleanse and tone the face. Pat dry

2. Apply a pump of Aqualia Thermal Rehydrating Serum to a dry face and neck

3. Follow with Aqualia Thermal Rehydrating Gel Cream, applying to the face and neck

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1Hyaluronic Acid

Full Ingredients

688930 16 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • ALCOHOL DENAT. • CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE • MANNOSE • CARBOMER • SODIUM PCA • SALICYLIC ACID • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • SODIUM HYALURONATE • LIMNANTHES ALBA SEED OIL / MEADOWFOAM SEED OIL • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B212348/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What does Hyaluronic Acid do and what are its benefits?

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare

Read More

Why do you need a face moisturiser?

It sounds like the most basic of beauty questions, but since age, skin type and even the time of year can all significantly affect your complexion, what moisturiser you use makes all the difference to your complexion. Read on to find out how to pick the right one for your needs.

Read More

7 Things to know about Vichy’s Volcanic Water

Naturally-occurring Volcanic Water is the secret ingredient at the heart of Vichy skincare. Discover 10 facts about this precious water and the efficacy it brings to each of our formulations.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product THAT BELONGS IN A PUMP. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First, this product is AMAZING. It is lightweight, and absolutely hydrates skin. The formula dries fast, so you don’t have any issue with messy moisturizer face. ;) My skin looks and feels en pointe whenever I use it. In fact, I can apply make up and workout after putting it on with no issue. The gel is great also because it does not travel into my eyes. The caveat to this review, is the THIS PRODUCT NEEDS TO BE IN DISPENSER FORM. Even with washed hands, the product is comprimised by having to dip your fingers into it. I am convinced that if VICHY can come up with a dispenser that allows the entire product to be used with sanitary practices, it will garner a larger adoring fan base.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So hydrating! So, my face was suffering from massive dryness due to all the acne products I was using on my face. I suffer from breakouts & was so hesitant to try to moisturizer out because they usually ALL (other brands I’ve tried in the past) leave my face oily, which then causes me to break out. This product was an angels touch to my face. It hydrated it where it needed it most, & didn’t cause a breakout on my face (of course I apply a small amount in the areas where I’m more prone to breakouts). But it’s helped me so much. It’s given a glow to my skin, prevented it from breakouts & hydrated it oh so amazingly. Totally recommend! It’s also a gel, so it feels great & refreshing on your skin!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool and Refreshing I received this as a #freeproduct to try from Topbox, and I was curious to try this gel water based moisturizer on my combo-oily skin. The gel smells very nice and fresh and the texture feels nice - a semi-sheer jelly that feels cool and refreshing to apply to the skin. I like that there is no flaking and residue once it dries the way some gel moisturizers tend to do. My only complaint is that it doesn't feel like it moisturizes much if you are dry at all. Even though I have oily skin most of the time, I do not think this would hold up to moisturizing any dryness whatsoever. I would really only recommend it for very oily skin to simply keep it hydrated and refreshed after washing.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite! I received the Aqualia Thermal Gel Cream after I had been using the Aqualia Serum for about a month, and began using them together immediately. The gel cream was just lovely! I find that sometimes, gel moisturisers can be quite heavy and takes a bit of work to really absorb into the skin. Vichy have nailed it here, the gel is a gorgeous luxurious texture and when applied to the skin, gave a cooling, refreshing feel. The product left no residue or stickiness and left my skin feeling revitalised, even after the first use. I'd highly recommend using this product, and i'd definitely recommend picking up the serum to use in conjunction with the gel. But as a stand alone product, I couldn't fault it!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Gel Skin I have received this product free complementary from TopBox and it’s amazing! I haven’t stopped using this product since I recieved it , I’m just in love. I apply it Morning or night and it lasts all day. You don’t need very much applying it to your face , tiny bit in your finger. The smell is very pleasant , but if you have sensitivity to smells I wouldn’t recommend this product as it goes on your face. The product / gel doesn’t feel greasy at all and it dries very quickly. It doesn’t even feel like you put anything on your face once it dries. It is not oily like most products and makes your skin very hydrated. I would recommend this product 100% #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice water gel I received this Vichy Thermal Rehydrating Water Gel as a #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox. This is a light cream and has a nice smell. For some reason, my skin just doesn’t love gel products and I always have issues when using them, they leave my skin feeling sticky and always crumble off afterwards. Although this water gel did take a bit longer to absorb, left me feeling a bit sticky and had light crumbling, it wasn’t nearly as bad as other gel moisturizers I’ve used in the past. For that reason, I would recommend this one and will continue to use this product during my nightly routine.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave moisturizer ever! I just finished my first jar, and my skin looks/feels incredible. It has a cooling effect as soon as you put it on, and it just makes your skin feel so refreshed, plumped, and rejuvenated. I put this on as my last step in my skincare routine, and even as a makeup primer. It is also very calming for dry, irritated, acne prone skin.. without being oily. I can't say enough good about this product. I'd give it 10/10 if I could!! It isn't a very well known brand, and that shocks me! Quit sleeping on this product and give it a try! ßòçßòçßÍèßÍè
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for combination skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have combination and hormonal skin. I'm dry in some places, oily in others and prone to break outs depending on my mood and time of month :/. I can't say this has helped with my hormonal breakouts, however, I have noticed that it keeps my dry patches nicely moisturized without feeling greasy. And although I put the cream in my oily areas, it doesn't feel greasy at all. My skin feels balanced. No peeling at all and no oily residue. Just fresh clean skin. I do still break out, but again, that's hormonal. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula changed and no longer works. Sometime in late 2018/early 2019 the formula and packaging changed. This used to be the only product that helped my dry skin. Now it just makes it sticky. It also smells strongly which is unpleasant.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vichy water gel [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The first thing I noticed about this product was the smell. It had a very strong smell. At first the smell didn't bother me, because it was one of those generic clean scents, but the longer I had the jar open the more it started to get to me. The texture of this product is very silky and smooth, so it went on very well. I found that after 20 minutes my skin was kind of tacky feeling though. I didn't like the feeling of my skin after using this. Compared to other products I have used, this one doesn't seem to absorb as quickly, or smoothly as others. Before this product, I was aware of this brand before, and was curious to try this product. I would say that I do not recommend it, and would not buy it based on how it smells, and feels on my face after using it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I recently received this product and I have been using it for the past couple of days. I am impressed by the results of the Vichy rehydrating water gel. For people looking for hydrating products, this would be the one. Firstly, it does not leave a greasy or oily look behind like most moisturizers do. Secondly, it is very light on the face and does not feel heavy at all. Lastly, it has an amazing scent and soft texture. I usually apply it at night after washing my face and I wake up with bright, nourished and hydrated face in the morning! #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and refresh cream This cream it is very light and absorb's really quick! Although is light you don't need to use to much so it will last longer than the other . My face is very refreshed after use and hidratated. Love this creme even more now during the summer as refresh my skin. Definitely will buy again!!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best The small amount salycitic acid in this helps clear my pores, so theres no blackheads, not even visible, and is not drying like other stuff and very light too. Makes my skin look wicked nice buut I dont like the perfume, its a bit much, not fond of the fragrance, would like an unscented version but will continue to use this anyways, because its the only thing Ive found that does so much with minimal ingredients, it makes you look beautiful.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from skin is soft but sticky I bought this a few days ago and I’ve been using it at night after cleansing- it smells great, the gel texture is amazing but it leaves my skin very sticky. i’m going to continue using it just not sure if i’ll buy it again
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from aqua moisture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I applied at night after my face was washed and before bed. 1st time I applied too much and left my face sticky so I had to wash it off before I went to bed. There after I only used a nickel amount on my whole face which created a light layer that dried and absorbed faster in to my skin. This product has a great light floral scent so it doesn't bother when on you face. I enjoyed using it after I learned how to apply the right amount. My advice is to use the minimum amount possible to create a light layer.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice touch of hydration but not for sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a big fan of French products, especially with natural focused brands like La Roche Posay and Vichy. I thought this gel would be like the water based booster serum Vichy makes but I was dissapointed as I turned out to be wrong. The texture is a nice gel sensation but not thick enough enough to be a stand alone moisturizer for dry skin. It feels more of like a thick serum where you'd put a cream moisturizer on top. The only issue I had was the fragrance. It says 97% natural ingredients but that remaining 3% unfortunately includes a syntheric parfum which is way too overpowering and not suitable for sensitive skin. It's a nice smell but it's like spraying perfume on your face.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried the Vichy Aqualia Thermale Mineral Water Gel Face Cream with Hyaluronic Acid for a week and it's awesome! The texture of this gel is quite liquid and it absorbs into your skin quickly. Just a little would be enough to spread/ cover my whole face. The gel has a very pleasant smell and it lasts about 30 mins. I have very dry skin, and I think this gel is great to use in the summer time. It helps to dehydrate my dry skin, but at the same time not make my skin sticky/ too oily. I think it can also be used as a 'sleeping mask' at night before going to bed. I would definitely recommend this gel to others, and i have used other Vichy products and all in high quality :)
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and lightweight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My experience using Aqualia Thermale Mineral Water Gel Face Cream with Hyaluronic Acid has helped rehydrate my dry summer skin. I have had two people tell me how refreshed my skin looked without makeup!I can tell a difference in the smoothness on my forehead and love the difference in my overall skin tone, and how soft my face feels now. I have tried other gel face creams and hydronic acid before but they seemed to not absorb as well or dry my skin out. I purchased some for my daughter as well and she loves how light weight it feels also. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future and will continue to recommend to my friends, because I love sharing great products that work!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently picked up I recently picked up this product on a whim and I’m very glad I did. I am a big fan of Vichy’s Vitamin C serum and am eager to try other Vichy products. This cream is thick and nourishing, yet feels lightweight and leaves no sticky residue. My skin looks plump and hydrated. Many other reviews of this product highlight the smell; Vichy must have made a note of this and updated the formula, as it does not smell overly strong of anything. Not a huge pot but appropriate/competitive price for size and quality. Highly recommend and will be buying again.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too sticky while living in Florida, I bought this because of humid climate and acne prone, it contained gel formula so I bought this a few months ago and have been using it for 1 month or so, dislike!!! too sticky. when I sweat or if it s humid, my face felt reallllly oily and sticky. its. a no no no no for me. I hate sticky. it doesn't keep my makeup on good. either. don't like the smell either. it smelled like cheap.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Won over I wasn't at all sure about this moisturiser when I first started using it. It made my skin feel a bit tacky and it didn't make my skin feel plumped up or particularly soft. The weather has been hot and I've been in the sun a lot so that may have had something to do with it though! After using it for a couple of weeks, still in hot weather, I've noticed that my skin is looking really good and people have told me how well I'm looking which I can only put down to this cream so all in all I'm won over -oh and I don't get that tacky feeling any more.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this moisturiser! I have used Aqualia Thermal Gel Cream for about 10 days now and I love it! At first I was sceptical as to whether I would find it as good as my usual moisturiser- Aqualia Thermal Cream Light and I was pleasantly surprised by the texture and feel. This is a great moisturiser for the summer and mine was for Combination Skin which was lovely to smooth onto my face and neck, the gel formulation made it really easy to apply and a little goes a long way! I am sure I am using less than my previous cream. Once applied my skin felt lovely without the usual feel of a cream formula and it is a fantastic base for foundation. I use Aqualia Thermal Serum first when my skin needs that extra help and the result is perfect. This is my new summer favourite!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a hydrating mask [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used similar products with hyaluronic acid before and this gel cream by Vichy is by far the best. It feels refreshing on the skin and is not greasy. It has a substantial feel, not too runny, not too thick. When I use it at night, it is as if I used a hydrating mask when getting up in the morning. The first couple of times I used Aqualia Thermal Water Gel, there was some mild stinging for a few seconds, but this did not recur again. I typically use unscented products because I don't like strong scents, but I have to say that Aqualia Thermal Water Gel has a mild, very pleasant scent. I will continue to use this cream gel, as it feels luxurious and my skin looks well pampered with it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and non irritating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My skin is too sensitive.. this is the only one that i have no troubles.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Moisterizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was my first time using this product. By far, one of the best moisterizers that have suited my skin. The moisterizing effect last for days. It's awesome- light gel-like consistency- cooling. Very refreshing. I would use by applying once every morning and would not get that oily greasy feeling I would normally get from other named brand products. The only thing I would change is the strong scent but tht's just me. I felt the scent should be a little lighter. Other than that, it's great!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing but sticky texture I received this gel moisturizer for free for reviewing purposes from TopBox Circle. Overall I like this gel moisturizer as I felt this was hydrating and comfortable to wear, but my skin had a sticky texture for a half an hour or more after application. My skin type is acne prone and sensitive. I did not break out from this product, nor did I have redness or irritation. The scent was fresh and light. I'm not sure if I would use this under makeup, specifically foundation as my skin was sticky after application. I think I will save this for nighttime use only due to the texture. I will continue to use this product to see how it preforms in terms of hydrating properties in the winter months. The cost is a con for sure. #freeproduct #tryitwithtopbox.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for approximately 2 weeks & I can definitely see that where I had dry spots, that were actually flaking, are now gone. In the winter months my facial skin tends to get drier, after seeing ads about this product I decided to try it out. I am SO glad I did because my skin is smoother, more supple, & certainly hydrated! I would forsure recommend this product to other people. This product does not leave your skin feeling greasy & I can apply makeup right after using this product. Vichy Aqualia Thermal Gel Cream
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrates [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Prior to receiving a sample to review from Viewpoints I had never heard of Vinchy Aqualia Thermal Rehydrating Water Gel. Compared to other products I've used to hydrate and combat fine lines on my faces it is mediocre. It definitely hydrates but I noticed no difference in my fine lines. I would not purchase nor would I recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality I recieved this free product from #topbox and I was hesitant at first as I tend to avoid gel creams because of my combination skin type (they tend to make me feel more greasy looking) but this product is light, refreshing, and leaves my skin feeling hydrated and wonderful. It has actually quickly become a favorite. I like to use it in the mornings and the actual cream at night. I've noticed that my acne breakouts have decreased and that is always a positive for me. I would definitely give this product a try. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really hydrating gel! I’ve never tried a gel facial moisturizer, but I really like the formula of this one! It feels cool and refreshing on the face, especially in the warm summer months. My face drinks this up like a glass of water and feels nice and plump afterwards. My face is fairly oily, and there’s absolutely no oily residue leftover. My only complaint is the fragrance. It’s a little on the perfumey side. It does disappear fairly quickly. But wish the fragrance was toned down a bit. I did receive this product for free but the review is my own!
Date published: 2019-11-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device