Main content

Aqualia Thermal Light Moisturising Day Cream

Aqualia Thermal Light Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1011.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1011
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 121ms
  • reviews, product

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomforta ... Read full description

Aqualia Thermal Light Moisturising Day Cream

Aqualia Thermal Light Moisturising Day Cream

Select a Size
Find a Store

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomfortable. Aqualia Thermal Light Cream targets moisture loss by rehydrating oily skin with an intense and long-lasting daily formula inspired by isotonic rehydration. A solution used by athletes consisting of water, minerals and sugar designed to replenish a dehydrated body’s natural fluids. An hydrating moisturiser with a lighter texture to best support oily skin. 97% of ingredients in Vichy’s Aqualia Light Day Cream are sourced from a natural origin. The hydrating hyaluronic acid moisturiser enriched with Vichy’s Mineralizing Thermal Water, naturally sourced Hyaluronic Acid, Shea Butter and plant sugar mannose, works to lock in moisture and reduce water loss. Skin is left feeling dewy, fresh and hydrated for up to 48 hours. Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water
  • Shea Butter
  • Plant Sugar Mannose

Key Benefits

  • Size: 50ml
  • Anti-pollution formula
  • Light texture for oily skin
  • 97% of ingredients are sourced from a natural origin
  • Intense hydration for up to 48 hours
  • Fine lines appear reduced
  • Enriched with 15% Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use daily in the morning after cleansing. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with Aqualia Thermal Day Cream.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Cleanse and tone the face. Pat dry.

2. Apply a pump of Aqualia Thermal Rehydrating Serum to a dry face and neck.

3. Follow with Aqualia Thermal Light Hydrating Cream, applying to the face and neck.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1Hyaluronic Acid

Full Ingredients

688918 23 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • PROPANEDIOL • ISOPROPYL PALMITATE • BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER • AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE • ZEA MAYS STARCH / CORN STARCH • MANNOSE • GLYCERYL ISOSTEARATE • CETEARYL ALCOHOL • CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE • SODIUM PCA • SODIUM HYALURONATE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • P-ANISIC ACID • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CITRIC ACID • ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B213665/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What does Hyaluronic Acid do and what are its benefits?

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare

Read More

Why do you need a face moisturiser?

It sounds like the most basic of beauty questions, but since age, skin type and even the time of year can all significantly affect your complexion, what moisturiser you use makes all the difference to your complexion. Read on to find out how to pick the right one for your needs.

Read More

7 Things to know about Vichy’s Volcanic Water

Naturally-occurring Volcanic Water is the secret ingredient at the heart of Vichy skincare. Discover 10 facts about this precious water and the efficacy it brings to each of our formulations.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Absolutely love this Vichy Aqualia Thermal Light Cream! I have a combo skin type with an oily T-zone and this moisturizer didn't break me out at all and provided the moisture levels that my dry patches need! The only con to this cream that I can think of is the slight film feel it leaves behind on your skin although that's hardly a problem for me. It smells heavenly and has so many key and quality ingredients that are beneficial so I'm extremely excited to continue using it! Thanks Influenster for the complimentary product! This is definitely front and center on my skincare shelf!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I loved testing out this Vichy Aqualia Thermal Light Cream! It is very refreshing when you first put it on your skin and it absorbs quickly. The scent is very minimal and fresh. It's very lightweight; you don't feel like you have a thick moisturizer on your skin that is going to make it greasy after a while. I wore this under make-up, before primer, and it did not cause any issues with my foundation. I have combination skin and found this really helped with dry areas. My skin looked and felt very hydrated. I love that it is made from 97% naturally derived ingredients as well - bonus! I received this product complimentary from Influenster in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this to review from Influenster and I have been using it non-stop since then. I have extremely oily and sensitive skin which breaks out if not taken care of properly. This cream feels very light on the skin and does not feel greasy or oily at all, however, the skin does feel well hydrated after that. I have used this at night and also during the day and both times have had similar experiences with softer and bouncier skin. The skin also feels quite radiant after using this for over couple of weeks. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family, especially my oily skin friends out there.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! This product is amazing and works wonders on acne prone skin. Firstly, it is supposed to hydrate the skin to give it a healthy look. I was a skeptical about this because usually the creams leave a greasy or oily texture behind on the face. But after using the the Vichy light cream, I am impressed because it absorbs very quickly in the skin and leaves behind no trace of grease or oil. Secondly, I am impressed by the lightness of the cream because after putting it on, it does not feel like anything. Lastly, the cream has an amazing soft texture and it left my face feeling very nourished, bright and hydrated. Definitely recommended!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this product complimentary from Influenster. I've been using it for over a week now. My first impressions are that this is in fact a light cream, with a gel-like consistency, and sinks into the sink fairly quickly. Even though it is a light cream, it still leaves your skin feeling quite hydrated. There are only two criticisms of this product, both which are subjective, first is that there is quite a strong scent that lingers a bit which I'm not highly enthusiastic about, and lastly, I am not the biggest fan of the packaging or any jar-like containers, I'd much prefer if this came out of a pump.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packaging alone is perfect So many skin care regimes have their packaging in bottles, glass pump jars that leave a significant portion unusable. The perfect screw in top and wide mouth jar this product comes in was such a huge bonus!! Then there's the product it's self, though has a heavier scent then I would have liked it's overall the quality and performance outweighs it easily. This product has been used daily as a part of my skin care routine for 2 weeks, I can confidently say that my skin feels noticably softer, even to the touch, because of the light hydration and used in conjunction with the heavy cream, even fine lines and pores appear reduced...
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I was given this complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This cream is nice; it’s thick, it’s creamy, and it’s moisturizing. The packaging is great, I love that the jar is thick and heavy because it feels luxurious when you pick it up, and I love the blue colour. I didn’t notice any major differences in my skin from using this than when I use my normal moisturizer. But it didn’t irritate my skin, or leave any film/stickiness behind either.. so there’s that. Honestly, this is an average, nice cream. I wouldn’t repurchase. Pictures from my IG @ samsmakeupaddiction
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm always looking for new holy grail products to add to my skin care routine! This time around I got to try vichy canada rehydrating moisturizer cream and I'm actually really loving it. I always have a problem finding the right products for my combination skin, oily on the t-zone and dry around my cheeks and chin. This cream is really light weight and very much water based which is perfect for sensitive skin. It's cold and refreshing when applying it to my face and my skin feels hydrated right away! I don't really break out excessively but sometimes around the time of the month I'll have a few pimples here and there. While using this cream I have had minimal breakouts and my skin is so extra soft!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Love this product is awesome. It does exactly what is says it will do. I loved the feel of the product and moisturizer it did not leave my skin dry . I will be buying this product and keeping it as part of my daily facial routine.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this in a VoxBox a few months ago and I promise this when I say that this is my fave moisturizer in the whole entire world. It is so moisturizing, hydrating and refreshing on the skin. I love how soft it leaves my skin and even though this is the light version, it is very moisturizing and hydrating even in the winter months in Canada! I have already repurchased this and have gotten my mom addicted to it as well! It also leaves my skin looking dewy and glowy and just so healthy!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this product for free through Influenster. I have been a fan of Vichy products for a long time so was delighted to receive it. This is the second product I have tried in the Aqualia Thermal range and it didn't disappoint. I love that it has hyaluronic acid in it - one of my favourite ingredients. I used this in the evening and during the day if I was staying home and didn't put SPF on. Although a cream and not a gel, it soaked into my skin fast. It made my skin feel so supple, plump, hydrated and fresh. My skin felt so soft for the whole day and night when I used it. I highly recommend this product and this particular range by Vichy.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I really enjoyed trying the Aqualia thermal cream from Vichy, a company I have trusted for a long time for my sensitive skin. With my skin mixed tendency I opted for the light formula that has the perfect consistency and gives the moisture that my skin needs. With the drying sun of the summer the duo serum and cream thermal Aqualia keeps my skin hydrated for long hours. The product design is simple and refine. I also really like that the cream is 97% natural!! Overall I love the product and its now a part of my skincare routine! I received this product complimentary for testing purpose but all opinions are mine.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received it free from Influenster. I kind of hate and love this product. Love because it does what it promises. Keeps my skin hydrated and supple. There's no parabens, mineral oil or silicone. I hate it because it broke me out,not extremely. There's artificial fragrance to it. Which is not too heavy, but I haven't used any products with fragrance for so long. I felt it overpowering. There's a stickiness to it, not the oily kind of but gum kind of stickiness. So if you don't mind any of this, you'll love this product. It is best for oily skin in winter, not in summer.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received the Vichy Aqualia Thermal Rehydrating Cream in Light complimentary from Influenster. I have never used Vichy products before, and I was excited to try this! I have very sensitive skin, but also combination skin with an oily T-zone. I found that this cream felt extremely light on my skin, nourishing and left my skin feeling hydrated the next morning. I like that it didn't leave a sticky residue, make my T-zone oily nor did it make my skin look shiny. It does have a strong scent, but I find that it dissipates quickly. I would definitely recommend this cream!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I really love this moisturizer. It's very lightweight, doesn't have too strong of a scent, and doesn't irritate my skin at all or cause me to break out. It can be worn under makeup, and I think it doubles as a good eye cream as well! At first I thought it was pretty expensive, and nothing special (just a good moisturizer) but the more I use it, the more benefits I see. My skin is smoother, my pores look smaller, and my redness is going away. I also see some diminishing of my old acne scars, as this contains hyaluronic acid. I really am enjoying using this product!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I was looking for a medium-thick moisturizer and this fits the bill. The package is beautifully shaped in a subtle upsidedown V and the colour scheme fits the theme. The fragrance is a little stronger than I would've liked, and lingers for quite a while. The product itself is easy to apply, but I found it was good to really massage and spread it with my fingers given it's consistency. It takes a little while to absorb into the skin so at the very beginning it's a little sticky. But overall I enjoyed using it and will continue to incorporate it into my routine.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Checked out these new products from Vichy. I have to say I was pleased with them. Used them after shaving and exfoliating. Started with the serum, then waited about 15minutes n used the cream. Both were very light but still lasted throughout the day. I’m really impressed that its hypoallergenic, with 97% natural ingredients. My only critique would be that it could benefit from some spf. That being said, it was light enough that you could easily spritze a little something over it n you wouldnt notice it. Regardless, as always, great products from a great brand!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) What I love the most about this product is that 97% of its ingredients are natural! That means my skin is being nourished only with good stuff. To start with, I love how light and hydrating this cream is. After a week of use, I feel my skin brighter and with a glow. I'm really happy that a well-known brand such as Vichy is worried about investing in more natural ingredients, which are so much better for our skin, I would (and will!) definitely and honestly recommend this product to my friends and family! Can't wait to use it during the winter months as well!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this product compliementary for reviewing purposes. The Vichy Aqualia Thermal Light Cream is great from combination skin. It is super hydrating and does not leave you greasy on hot summer days. I've used the moisturizer with and without makeup and it works well either way. I love that this product has 97% natural ingrediants. Compared to other high-end moisturizers, the ingrediants are somewhat better which is great for sensitive skin. Still, this cream does have a fragrance so it you are allergic or sensitive, this may not be the product for you.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I’m so glad I had substantial time to try this cream! I’ve been using this nightly for 4 weeks in conjunction with the Sérum. The texture is similar to a water cream but it actually sinks into the skin instead of sitting on the surface. I have visible improvement in the texture of my skin. I wake up with my skin not just looking healthy and hydrated but felling it!! My pigmentation marks are also less visible! I received this free for review from Influenster but all experiences and opinions are my own.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I recieved this product through Influenster to trial. It is my first time using a Vichy product and I very much enjoyed it! The lotion itself was light, which is perfect for the summer when my skin tends to get oilier. The bottle made it easy to access the product and store. The only con, however, was that I didn't care too much for the scent. It's not overpowering per se, but I would have much preferred a cleaner or lighter scent. However that wouldn't deter me from purchasing this product in the future. Would definitely recommend giving it a shot!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I am in awe with this light cream! I received this product complimentary from Influenster and it has done my skin justice! My skin have always been more on the drier side and no moisturizer or cream could ever fix it... I found myself reapplying products every hour! After using this light cream, I noticed a huge difference and no longer reply on frequent application. My skin feels refreshed and the product itself smells so good! I pair this up with the Vichy Laboratoires Aqualia Thermal Dynamic Hydration Serum - leaving my skin more satisfied!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this product complimentary from the Vichy Aqualia Influenster voxbox for testing purposes and I really like it! I found the light cream to have a great texture and it was hydrating while still not being too thick or greasy, which makes it perfect for the summer months. I felt like my skin looked and felt plumper and some of my (very) fine lines are no longer visible after using it. I am definitely going to keep using this product in the future and will also keep my eye out for more Vichy Aqualia products that contain hyaluronic acid.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Thanks so much to @VichyCanada & @InfluensterCa for the #complimentary full sized Vichy Aqualia Thermal Light Cream products from their new line. I am so happy to be able to review and give my honest feedback on this product. I have put this cream on my face for the last 7 days, every morning and I am in love with the results. The cream melts into the skin and it doesn't leave a residue. Very soft on the skin and easy to apply. I have also used it under my foundation and it didn't give me a oily finish which i appreciate and without any makeup it makes my face glow and shine. Will definitely purchase in the future and recommend to others!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AQUALIA THERMAL LIGHT CREAM I recieved this product through a glamsense program, I throughly enjoy this! As I age my skin has been getting very dry, and on top of that in Alberta we have super dry winters. This is now my go to daily face cream, I wear it alone, but it also works fantastic under my makeup. I am very pleased that this cream is affordable and easily found at my local drug store. I have been searching for a regular skin care product to start a skin care routine, and I’ve found it! I’ve spend countless dollars on many many products that just didn’t work as well at this light cream. I’m Vichy for life now!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I got this product free to try! Although I like moisturizers that smells good, I do find this one stronger than some of the ones that i have used. It doesn't irritate my skin but it might be too strong for others. I love how this moisturizer keeps my skin moist after a night's sleep. I have been using it as a day cream as well as a night cream since it is summer time at the moment. It is not super thick which makes it good as a day cream so it does not get too oily. The cream is also really lightweight. I can still apply foundation on top of it. Overall, I think this cream is a good choice if you are looking to keep your skin moist!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) What an amazing skincare product. Vichy is one of my most favorite skin care brands and they never let me down with their products. Packaging is cute and it feels very heavy. I have a big amount of product inside and it will last long for sure. My skin type is combination oily and it works great on me. My Mom also use it, she is dry skin and she felt in love with it after the first time. The product observes so fast and i can feel my skin softer immediately HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I will buy it again for sure. Vichy Aqualia Thermal Light Cream
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This is a really nice light weight cream for sensitive dry skin. It pairs really well with the serum and hydrates your skin. It does have a noticeable smell, so if you're sensitive to scents it may not be ideal for you but I can say that it doesn't linger. Right now I've been into the dewy skin trend and glass skin, and I'm in love with another cream I've been using. I'm addicted to face creams, I've tried countless ones but this just isn't a holy grail product for me. I prefer a gel cream in the AM to achieve the dewy skin look that I like.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer :) I bought this hydrating face cream and absolutely love it! It smells amazing and absorbs into your skin so Nicely, leaving your skin with a float finish! I have very very sensitive skin and Vichy products work great with my skin!! Love Vichy products and will not use anything else :)
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love it so much!! Combination skin type, used to have oily face (t-zone) in the morning. After using this for day and night - No oily face in the morning and all day long looks so good (does not look/feel dry even I put on makeup). Highly recommended this product.
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1011
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device