Aqualia Thermal Rich Moisturising Day Cream

Aqualia Thermal Rich Day Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 571.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_571
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 196ms
  • reviews, product

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomforta ... Read more

Aqualia Thermal Rich Moisturising Day Cream

Aqualia Thermal Rich Moisturising Day Cream

Select a Size
Find a Store

The skin loses around 500ml of moisture each day which can leave the skin feeling dry and uncomfortable. Aqualia Thermal Rich Cream targets moisture loss by rehydrating dry and very dry skin with an intense and long-lasting daily formula inspired by isotonic rehydration. A solution used by athletes consisting of water, minerals and sugar designed to replenish a dehydrated body’s natural fluids. A thicker texture to provide additional rich nourishment to dry to very dry skin. 97% of ingredients in Vichy’s Aqualia Rich Day Cream are sourced from a natural origin. The hydrating hyaluronic acid moisturiser enriched with Vichy’s Mineralizing Thermal Water, naturally sourced Hyaluronic Acid, Shea Butter and plant sugar mannose, works to lock in moisture and reduce water loss. Skin is left feeling dewy, fresh and hydrated for up to 48 hours. Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water
  • Shea Butter
  • Plant Sugar Mannose

Key Benefits

  • Size: 30ml Tube
  • Anti-pollution formula
  • Rich texture for dry and very skin
  • 97% of ingredients are sourced from a natural origin
  • Intense hydration for up to 48 hours
  • Fine lines appear reduced
  • Enriched with 15% Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use daily in the morning after cleansing. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with Aqualia Thermal Day Cream.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Cleanse and tone face and neck. Pat dry.

2. Apply a pump of Aqualia Thermal Rehydrating Serum to a dry face and neck.

3. Gently smooth small quantities of Aqualia Thermal Rich over the entire face

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Hyaluronic Acid

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

Aqua / Water, Glycerin, Isocetyl Stearate, Propanediol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Alcohol Denat., Cetyl Esters, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, Pentylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl -3 Methylglucose Distearate, Mannose, Sodium Polyacrylate, Sodium Pca, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Caprylyl Glycol, Citric Acid, Parfum / Fragrance, Code F.I.l.: D212776/1

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What does Hyaluronic Acid do and what are its benefits?

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare

Read More

Why do you need a face moisturiser?

It sounds like the most basic of beauty questions, but since age, skin type and even the time of year can all significantly affect your complexion, what moisturiser you use makes all the difference to your complexion. Read on to find out how to pick the right one for your needs.

Read More

7 Things to know about Vichy’s Volcanic Water

Naturally-occurring Volcanic Water is the secret ingredient at the heart of Vichy skincare. Discover 10 facts about this precious water and the efficacy it brings to each of our formulations.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Clarins hydraquench Everything I wanted clariins hydra quench moisturiser to be without the greasy feeling and for half the price. Totally turned around the dry dehydrated skin on my forehead, dry patches disappeared and fine lines reduced. Better than any anti wrinkle cream I've tried. Hydration last all throughout day, great base for foundations. Doesn't worsen my oily acne prone areas either. Skin feels plumped and hydrated without the greasy feeling a lot of other hydrating moisturisers give. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturizer ever! My skin has always been very dry and I've tried everything from serums, heavy creams, vaseline, and every product on the market. I would often apply other moisturizers at least 2-3 times per day and still not get any relief. Not with Vichy! This product goes on smoothly, has a pleasant scent and literally lasts the entire day. My face is no longer dry and finally has the right combination of moisture and hydration. Can't say enough about the Vichy Aqualia Thermal. Absolutely the best product on the market. Hands down!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one product I need in my routine I work from home, there are days I don’t see real people so I naturally don’t need to put on makeup. So hilariously the ONLY product that is a constant in my life must be my evening moisturizer . Which one I use changes with the seasons ... my winter moisturizer is the heaviest because it’s so cold and dry, my summer moisturizer needs to be oil free and light .... my fall and spring moisturizer...it’s hard to find one but Vichy manages to get it right! It’s just enough to feel barely there while making my skin feel so soft and supple. Highly recommend! I got this product for free to test but my opinions are my own. #freesample
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This cream is amazing. I've used the Normaderm line for several years, but have found lately that a few patches around my face have been dry, and the normaderm moisturizer just isn't cutting it. Tried a few different brands before coming back to Vichy and trying this - I wouldn't say my skin is very dry, but the texture of this is so luxurious and soothing. All redness, unevenness and blotchiness is gone. My face feels hydrated, looks plump and glowy. I use day and night, a little goes a long way, and appreciative that it's unscented. Has helped cut down on the amount of makeup I felt I needed to use as well.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The pro : it is very hydrating and does as advertised. It is rich but not uncomfortably thick on the skin. I do actually love the texture of the product and it is quite ‘luxe’ feeling The not so good : I don’t like the jar packaging. It causes the entire product to be exposed to air on a regular basis and that can break down good ingredients that are within the formula. I also don’t like the fact that it has a perfumy scent. It also did cause my to break out, I typically have dry acne prone skin and therefor I need hydrating products that don’t block my pores and this product sadly did (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with the new formula I have been using this Vichy product for 2 years and repurchased this cream only to be disappointed at how much it has changed. The cream used to be lovely, hydrating, and soft and easy to apply. My face would have a lovely glow to it upon using the product and the product would sink into my skin leaving it soft. This new formula is not hydrating like the old one, smells slightly different, and is not soft like the old version but is very hard to take out of the pot. It doesn't sink into the skin and leaves the skin feeling tacky. I am really disappointed with this product as it was the one cream that actually worked for my dry skin, but now I will have to find something different. I also don't like the new packaging. Really disappointed Vichy, please bring back the old formula, PLEASE
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is terrible I have been using this cream for 3 years, it was light and heavy enough to deal with dry skin. It would immediately brighten my skin on application. This new formula is awful, sticky heavy consistency it stays on the top of the skin and makes my skin dull. It’s such a shame I will have to change my products now. PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THE NIGHT CREAM!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula Terrible I have been using this moisturiser for 4 years. It hydrated my dry/oily/sensitive skin perfectly. I have always suggested to friends as an amazing hydrating moisturiser. I’m so disappointed with the new formula. The silky cream that glides on has been replaced with a mushy soap like consistency that has to be roughly rubbed in. Instead of feeling glowy and fresh after my skin feels like it’s got an oily film on top. Loved the original, now a waste of money. Will now have to find an alternative.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE best! I got the chance to try this product and I'm so happy to have been choosen for this one: it was a marvelous surprise for me. It's smooth, delicate, easy to apply. A nice delicate perfume and fast effects. I use it before going to bed and I can see the results when waking it: I look more hydrate and refreshed. My skin is more even, more radiant, more everything in fact. I feel that this product is a must in winter season, with a very dry skin, all hydration is more thant needed. I loved everything in this product, I didn't find anything bad in it. Just good effects, features and mostly: fast results that last! Recommend it at 110%!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have already used the rich cream before, but in the old packaging. Loved it then, still love it now. It's a little heavier than I like for day use, so I prefer to apply it at night and let it work its magic and wake up to hydrated skin. My sensitive skin has had no issues. One note to make is the scent. It's a little strong for my liking, which I also think adds to my wanting to use it at night while I sleep. It's a bit too much for me during the day. I did receive this product complimentary from Influenster for testing and reviewing purposes. Pictures and thoughts are my own. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for glowing skin result aqualia thermal rich moisturizer-i received this product to try as part of a mission from topbox canada .these vichy line wont be complete without applying the aqualia thermal rich moisturizer. it super rich that you wont feel dry the whole day. these product is best used when its weather gets so cold or when your skin gets so dry. smell is just about right not too strong.applying this cream , feels a little but heavy and warm.butmy skin feels so healthier now unlike before, my unwanted freckles becomes lighter. my skin feels so healthier and hydrated after using it for a couple of days . #free #ad #tryitwithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serious hydration! I have been using the Aqualia Thermal cream for the last couple weeks, every evening after the Aqualia Thermal serum. These both have the same nice light floral scent. This has a nice dense cream consistency, and a little goes a long way...just a small amount covers the whole face. I prefer to use at night to let it absorb fully since it is a rich cream, and it was a bit too much under my daytime makeup. Gives my skin an amazing moisture boost, I didn't realize how dry my cheeks were until after I started using it...face looked plumped, hydrated and even reduced the appearance of fine smile lines by my mouth!! So happy to receive this product to try #freeproduct #trywithtopbox #freesample
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've been using this for about 6 weeks now. The packaging is impressive and the mirrored lid a great plus. The cream smells quite strong for an aqua based product but has a lovely fragrance. It is a smooth almost fell like feel and glides onto your skin. It doesn't absorb quickly so I suggest applying it, leaving it for a while and then continue with your regime. My skin does look plumper and glowing. not sure though if it is worth the price tag. I like the novelty of the packaging so I might stick with this for a while. There are other product that compare to this that is a little cheaper.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old version please!! I have been using the old version of Aqualia Thermal Rich for absolutely years. It was wonderful, I loved using it and always recommended it to friends. But this NEW version is horrible! It sits on the skin and feels sticky and tacky - yeuch! Please bring back the original cream....it was the perfect moisturiser for dry skin. I am so disappointed now, will have to start looking for a replacement :(
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The consistency is amazing I got this as a #frersample from Topbox . #freeproduct #trywithtopbox I am in love with this product. I have dry skin so it’s really hard for me to love a product trust when I say this it’s the best thirst quench cream for my dry skin I have used so far my skin absorbes it so fast like it exactly needed this type of hydration. I am using this product in my morning routine before makeup and in my night time skincare routine following with the serum and I am seeing absolutely great results in my skin texture. Definitely recommend this for a normal to dry skin types. I’m sure I’m going to keep this product in my skincare.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really is a rich cream. It's probably best suited for super dry skin in the winter. I would not use this in the summer because it's like one of the thickest creams I have every used. It's thicker than the Charlotte Tilbury magic cream, but Vichy actually hydrates and works. I guess with a formula so thick it has to be in a jar or the pump would get clogged. The jar is glass and is nice and heavy. Feels like a lux product for a much lower price point. The smell is very subtle and is more like a skincare scent--fresh. You really have to work it into the skin to get it to absorb unless your skin is beyond dry. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love for night use! I received this from Glamsense in return for my honest review. As much as I love the Light version for the day, this one shines at night for me. Some days I need the extra moisture of this in the morning, but the Light is usually enough. But I love putting this on at night and letting it work it's magic while I sleep. It makes my skin feel so hydrated and plump, a major plus in the colder months in Canada!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using this on a daily basis for a few weeks, and so far it's been a great match with my dry and sensitive skin. I do wish it was unscented, but the scent doesn't bother me at all. The packaging comes in a glass container with a white lid that holds the product perfectly. The cream itself is on the thicker side. Once you apply it on your skin it glides perfectly and doesn't leave a residue of any kind. My skin was able to grasp onto the consistency of the cream and feel moisturized after. I received this product courtesy of Influenster for review purposes. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for nighttime This moisturizer was the perfect step in my nighttime routine. I started out using this in the morning but felt it was a little too thick. That’s okay with me because I prefer having a different moisturizer for day and night and a richer consistency is best at night because that’s when our skin is repairing itself. I’ve tried the lighter version of this and would suggest that for daytime if you are normal or combo skin like me. If you are drier you could probably get away with using this in the daytime too. I received this product for free from Topbox for review #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I was selected to try this product for #Free for giving my honest opinion and feedback. So i really enjoy using this product it is a rehydrating cream which I really needed my skin is so dry this helps so much it also nourishes formup to 48 hours a good things so I have been following what the box recommends and it says put on in the morning and in the evening it even recommends to use it after you use aquaria thermal rehydrating serum or alone. It has been allergen tested so that’s a plus to. So I have been using it every day that I have had it and I really like how it leaves my skin feeling hydrated and nourished.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this product complimentary of Influenster for reviewing purposes. This product is rich, creamy and super hydrating. I have combo-oily skin that is prone to dryness on my cheeks and this definitely plumps up my skin when I need it. The only gripe I have about it is it is strongly scented; so those of you who do not like fragrant skincare may not enjoy this. Otherwise, if you're looking for a luxurious cream to add to your routine, definitely give this a try! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really took my time testing this product out because I wanted to write and honest review. I really love this moisturizer!! I have very dry skin that is really sensitive and breaks out a lot if I put any product on it. For this reason, I rarely use any skin care but this Vichy cream really impressed me. It has become a staple in my night time routine. I apply it before I go to bed and wake up with fresh hydrated skin. I highly recommend this moisturizer if you have sensitive dry skin like me, it’s definitely worth the money and I will buy again! Thank you to Influenster and Vichy for sending me this complimentary cream. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loves this stuff This has been my go to moisturizer for a couple of years. Now my husband and teenage son have started to use it too. It is great for dry skin and it absorbs quickly. New England winters can be brutal on my face, and this stuff is amazing.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed This is not an improved formula. It is greasy and yet leaves my skin tight and thirsty. The old formula was perfect and the only face cream I could find to suit my skin. Now I will have to search for something else, so so disappointed.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I used this cream for 20 years and considered it the best cream ever. I am not sure what they done to it but it makes my skin feel horrible! Why change a perfect formula?? Very upsetting- will have to search for a new product.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am recommending to use this cream if you have a dry dryyy skin. I always have a struggle with my dry skin. I used 2 different moisturizers + sleeping mask + some mist for dry skin everyday morning and before my bedtime. If not I feel very uncomfortable, sometimes it’s very difficult to sleep. I started using this moisturizing cream a few weeks before and I absolutely loved it! This cream does all the same job/ even better of my old skin cares. Of course, I use a sleeping mask SOMETIMES but not everyday! It's helping me a lot: save my time and save my money too! It’s always better to buy one product to buy 3-4for products. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from when i got the email from influenster saying i was being sent this moisturizer for free, i was STOKED!! i love water based/gel moisturizers so much, they always work amazingly with my skin. i have dry/combo skin. the texture of this surprised me, as water based moisturizers are usually very thin. this one has a thicker consistency, but its still very light feeling on the skin. over the past week that ive been using this, morning and night, my skin has been looking super glowy and hydrated. if you are in the market for a super hydrating moisturizer, this is the one for you. splurging on your skincare is a must in my opinion!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqualia thermal(rich) - Love! "I absolutely love this cream! I use it during the day and I use the aqualia thermal spa night cream at night(one of my holy grail products!!). The rich cream hydrated my skin all say and the smell is wonderful. Only reason I am not using it now is I'm going to try the proeven cream to see if I can get rid of my acne scars now that I am no longer breaking out(normaderm products did wonders for my acne prone skin!) and my skin is properly hydrated(the aqualia thermal line products were great!) now I want my acne scars gone and a nice radiance to my skin!"
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have super dry, red skin... this is a life saver! I've been looking for another moisturizer for morning use as I already use and love bareMinerals Butter Drench™ Restorative Rich Cream for night. I didn't think I would be able to find anything that I love as much but this stuff is amazing! My face always feels hydrated and creates a good base for makeup once absorbed. I feel like over time the tone and texture of my face has greatly improved. I would definitely recommend using the serum as well before applying this because I feel like that has also contributed to fixing my skin. I will definitely be repurchasing this product! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy this early cream because for dry skin like mine it does a great job at moisturizing my skin. I've been using this everyday with the serum and I think the two work really well together for prepping my skin. The formula is thick but I don't mind it. What I like to do is war a pea sized amount between my fingers then massage it over my face and I find that it spreads evenly. I wish this had some SPF so that I wouldn't need to add another step in my routine. I received this product complementary from Influenster in exchange for an honest review. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-06-25
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_571
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device