Main content

Capital Soleil After-Sun Repair Balm

Capital Soleil After-Sun Repair Balm is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 126ms
  • reviews, product

The Capital Soleil After Sun Repair Balm has a nourishing, non-greasy texture makes skin feel softer ... Read full description

Capital Soleil After-Sun Repair Balm

Capital Soleil After-Sun Repair Balm

Find a Store

The Capital Soleil After Sun Repair Balm has a nourishing, non-greasy texture makes skin feel softer and more comfortable. Formulated with willowherb extract and shea butter.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Willowherb Extract
  • Shea Butter
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Provides up to 8 hours hydration
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • No parabens and hypoallergenic
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Enriched with Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

When to use:

Comfort dehydrated skin with Vichy Capital Soleil After Sun Repair Balm after being in the sun.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Rub in or apply a thick layer of the rich texture over areas of dehydration.

2. Repeat application for up to 5 days if necessary.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER GLYCERIN ALCOHOL DENAT. PROPYLENE GLYCOL ISONONYL ISONONANOATE BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII / SHEA BUTTER HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE CARBOMER CETYL ALCOHOL CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE DISODIUM EDTA EPILOBIUM ANGUSTIFOLIUM / EPILOBIUM ANGUSTIFOLIUM EXTRACT ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN GLYCERYL STEARATE GLYCINE SOJA / SOYBEAN OIL MYRISTYL ALCOHOL PEG-100 STEARATE STEARIC ACID STEARYL ALCOHOL TOCOPHEROL TRIETHANOLAMINE PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What is the difference between UVA and UVB rays?

Understanding the difference is important when choosing your sun protection and the need for broad spectrum protection.

Read More

Top sun safety tips for protecting your skin

Here’s what you need to know about sun safety and how to ensure your body is adequately protected – whether you’re on the beach, by the pool or sightseeing with the family.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best after sun lotion I received this product thru Glam Sense. My son had gone out with friends swimming and had forgotten to wear his sunscreen. He had quite a sunburn I used this lotion and he had immediate relief. I myself work in a busy kitchen and had burned my arm on some equipment, this is the first thing I reached for. My burn did not blister and it faded quicker than the other one that I had done a week earlier. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I used to use aloe vera before this came along... let's just say it's 10000 times better and helps heal sunburns super effectively
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! Definitely recommended for any kind of sun burn. Husband, kiddo and this busy mama all approve!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. Ease burnt marks I had a sun burn on my face. It became red like a birth mark for days. Even my doctor wasn't sure what medication to give and asked me to wait and see. But it didn't get better. A sales person at shoppers drug mart recommended this. It did lighten the mark further after every single application and eventually healed. I feel so thankful.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff saved my vacation!!! I put this on a severe sunburn and it immediately stop the pain and minimized the peeling. This is miracle cream and I now buy at least three or four tubes every summer to help with moisturizing after all day at the pool. It's expensive(relatively), but it works and for me that is all that matters.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, light texture but effective I've used this product before, hence purchasing it again. Very happy with the texture and the effectiveness when used as an after sun
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product For Sunburn! Topbox's GLAM SENSE program sent this amazing product for me to try on...and I thank them for that! I burned my back during an outdoor swimming with my kids and this product saved me from all the burning /itching/pulling pain. It is easily absorbed, my skin felt hydrated and soothed immediately after application. It comes in squeezeable tube which makes it easy to use. Smell is also very relaxing and light. I love this product and I can say this is the best for sunburn!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product "My whole family has used this for the past 3 years. Amazing stuff. Worth the money."
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your skin! I received this product as part of the GlamSense program and was very glad I did as we had just planned a trip to the Bahamas for a week with the family. I packed this cream and used it every evening after a full day in the sun on the whole family. It immediately soothes the skin and absorbs quickly, it is not uncomfortably cool or sticky like some of the aloe vera after sun products. I even used this on my face and it absorbs beautifully just like a cream.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunburn miracle i walked into my local pharmacy desperate for help for my sunburn and a cosmetician recommended this product...i cannot tell you all how effective and amazing this balm really is...not only did it relieve ALL symptoms of my sunburn, but it actually made my skin look good, so much so that I used it all summer long on my face as a beauty product!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works so good!! I love the way this cream goes on! Not only does it do its job it goes above and beyond its duty. It doesn't drag on your skin which is super important when you have a burn and your skin is sore. Both my friend and I used this after too much sun and both of our burns turned out really nice and tanned and the burn went away quite quickly. This is a must have to keep stocked in the house for the summer time. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Useful Balm" "This product is so amazing"! I really loved this after care product, as it left my skin feeling so soothing and also take away the irritation and burn off my skin. I also love how it does not have a very strong smell, so I didn't feel like a was using a medicated product. I was able to use it on my son who suffer from sensitivity and there was no complain from him saying he feels itchy. I recommend this product..
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best For Too Much Sun This cream is wonderful if you have had too much sun. It was first given to me in a French pharmacy when I was desperately looking for something to help sunburn. It really is great. Soothes your skin, the redness is massively reduced by the next day and no peeling. I’ve been using it for about four years. First time I have bought from feelunique though and very happy with their service and delivery time.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome formula! I received this product for testing and reviewing purposes. I was able to put this balm to use after a day at the beach when I got burns on my back/shoulder area. I really enjoyed the cooling/soothing sensation provided upon application and the lack of stickiness. I also found that the healing time was definitely reduced and the burned area was much less irritated in general. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I received this product from Vichy to try it out. I am very fair and do not tan, I burn. I had the opportunity to try it out after a long day outside with my kids. I had a burn on my chest and shoulders. As soon as we came him I applied this directly to my burn, it immediately soothed my skin, I found my burn was irritated for a shorter period of time and the burn faded quicker than it typically would.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soothing! I used this after sun repair balm during my 10 day vacation in the Dominican Republic, what a difference from using plain old aloe vera. I found the rich balm to be quickly absorbed and so soothing. I was able to change into my clothes right away without feeling any greasiness or sticky residue. My skin felt so refreshed and soft while also maintaining my tan since my skin was constantly moisturized.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooling and smells amazing I went on holiday in September and bought this at the airport.. so pleased I did.. after a day in the sun this was a welcome relief after a shower. It was not greasy at all and it was very cooling on the skin, I also found that you didn't need to let it soak in for ages it absorbed into the skin quickly and smelt wonderful .my skin is super soft ..my tan I think as lasted longer too.. well done :)))
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I received Vichy SOS Balm through Glam Sense to try and to my amazement I love it, It left my skin silky smooth, not greasy at all like a lot of other after sun lotions have. And the best part it took the redness out of my skin fro ma light sunburn. I will continue to use and buy Vichy after sun lotion "SOS Balm". I have already bragged about the lotion and shared wit hmy family who also loved it!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Purchased this several weeks ago. The cream is quite a thick consistency but absorbs very quickly and easily into the skin. It has a lovely cooling effect on the skin and definitely helped soothe my over exposed skin. Very subtle scent. Would definitely buy this product again however I’m still awaiting the three free samples as advertised with each order!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life saver I received this to try and review. This is amazing. My daughter and I got a sunburn when we forgot to put on sunscreen. After putting this on my burn felt cool and not quite as sore. It hydrated my burn and took away the sting so I could sleep. The time of the skin recovery was shortened. This is great and I'm so glad I had it when I needed it
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOS Indeed! I went to the pharmacy for aloe but every product was strongly scented, and contains alcohol and parabens. I am photosensitive from a medication and the burn is swollen and painful. A cosmetologist recommended this product and it soothes my skin right away. The spray water product also helps with soothing. I am so happy to have this!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin saver I started using this product a few wks ago. Not only as after sun but also as a general moisturizer. I love it! It smells great. Prevent s the burn feeling after being out in the sun all day and truly saves your skin from harsh UV rays. I'll continue to purchase this product. It definitely does what it claims to do!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love sos balm! I received Vichy's SOS balm in a glamsense box and I love it! My kids, 6 and 11, spent the day before on the beach and both were burned. Neither complained when sos was applied. They enjoyed instant cooling and moisture relief, with no stinging and a very nice light smell. Neither child ended up peeling either!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I received this product free to test from glamsense. My son forgot sunscreen one day when we went to the park to swim and ended up with a sunburn. I started using this immediately the next day. It works great and goes on easy. It definitely helped the healing process for him. Recommend this for everyone.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightly scented & very moisturizing I received this product to try out. It is extremely moisturizing but also gentle on sensitive dry skin. I even used this on my face after using my at-home anti-aging laser and it didn't sting like most other moisturizers. It has a very light clean scent and also a very light texture. I love it!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing effects immediately I received this product from glam Sense to try and I must say I loved it it gives you relief immediately after application. It smells very light and does not leave a sticky feeling like aloe vera i would recommend this product, and i can't wait to take this on family holidays this fall!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunburnt skin savior. After a bad sunburn on my face, i was looking for aloe or something to sooth it. The lady at the drugstore suggested the milk but i thought balm seemed more rich. Wow it was almost a miracle! It calmed the burn and the next morning, my sunburn was practically all gone. Super product!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best After SunBurn Product EVER This balm works super well. It immediately soothes redness and irritation. As compared to aloe vera gel, it works faster and feels more like moisturizer on the skin rather than the stickiness of aloe vera. It also works well on general skin irritation (other than sun burns).
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft skin and great glow I have tried several after sun product over the years, but this one is really superior. Leaves the skin soft and glowing, the texture is nice and easy to apply, it also has a softer scent that is not irritating and protects the tan for longer. Very happy with the product
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift From Above! I was selected to test this product free of charge through GlamSense. I'm very fair and was so sunburnt from a day at the beach, this balm was an answer to sunburnt skin! Soothed and cooled in no time without leaving a greasy feeling on my skin. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-08-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device