Main content

Capital Soleil Dry Touch SPF 50

Capital Soleil Dry Touch SPF 50 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 126ms
  • reviews, product

Capital Soleil Mattifying Face Dry Touch SPF 50 helps protect the skin against the harmful effects o ... Read full description

Capital Soleil Dry Touch SPF 50

Capital Soleil Dry Touch SPF 50

Find a Store

Capital Soleil Mattifying Face Dry Touch SPF 50 helps protect the skin against the harmful effects of the sun and its UV rays. It has a soft, dry, zero shine, water-resistant finish. The formulation includes a wide spectrum filter system and photostable UVA-UVB based Mexoryl ®.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • SPF 50
  • Wide spectrum filter system
  • Suitable for combination skin
  • Zero shine, water-resistant finish
  • Enriched with Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Protect with Capital Soleil Mattifying Face Dry Touch SPF 50. Apply daily as the last step of your skincare routine. Reapply SPF throughout the day.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Apply Vichy Capital Soleil Mattifying Face Fluid Dry Touch SPF50+ just before exposure to the sun.

Re-apply frequently and generously, especially after swimming, perspiring or rubbing.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

884152 6 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • HOMOSALATE • SILICA • ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE • ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE • C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE • BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE • DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE • BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE • ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE • OCTOCRYLENE • GLYCERIN • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER • POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE • CAPRYLYL METHICONE • ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT • DIMETHICONE • DISODIUM EDTA • INULIN LAURYL CARBAMATE • PEG-8 LAURATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • POTERIUM OFFICINALE ROOT EXTRACT • STEARIC ACID • STEARYL ALCOHOL • TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID • TITANIUM DIOXIDE [NANO] / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • TOCOPHEROL • TRIETHANOLAMINE • XANTHAN GUM • ZINGIBER OFFICINALE ROOT EXTRACT / GINGER ROOT EXTRACT (F.I.L. C171192/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What is the difference between UVA and UVB rays?

Understanding the difference is important when choosing your sun protection and the need for broad spectrum protection.

Read More

Top sun safety tips for protecting your skin

Here’s what you need to know about sun safety and how to ensure your body is adequately protected – whether you’re on the beach, by the pool or sightseeing with the family.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Been using this for quite a while. Now use it everyday after my moisturiser but before my make up. Great, matte finish. Doesn't feel like suncream at all. Although the tube is reasonably small it does last quite a while. Will always be my go to.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non greasy and long lasting I usually avoid sun cream on face as I have oily acne prone skin and it is too greasy. This product is AMAZING! Really matifys skin for long periods of time. Would highly recommend to any one who has oily or spot prone skin
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shine free sun protection I have always struggled to find an spf product that doesn't make my oily t-zone super-shiny, so I was excited to see how this one would fare and I have to say it's one of the best I've tried. The packaging is practical with a flip top lid for easy access. The texture and consistency of the product is pretty much your usual sun cream texture, it's not too runny but also not too thick, however it is quite difficult to apply as it dries super-quick. You have to be very quick in your application to ensure full coverage because it dries almost instantly on contact so there's not much opportunity to spread it around. Despite it feeling quite sticky initially on application, it dries to a very fresh feeling matte finish which makes me so happy. This matte feel lasts all day which is something I've actually never experienced in a sun protection product before, normally I'm shiny again within a couple of hours, so that's a massive plus. On the downside, this is a product which does not sink into the skin but rather sits on top. I only realised this after scratching an itch on my face and coming away with loads of congealed product under my nail, which was pretty gross, but i can forgive it this because it really does a great job of keeping my skin matte and shine free throughout the day.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing under makeup Bought this with the sole purpose of wearing under makeup as im a Big fan of spf, best uses first after cleansing and before my moisturiser, sinks in quickly and leaves a velvety feel to skin like there’s nothing there, it’s doesn’t effect the performance or look of my makeup at all, would highly recommend, would also suggest the Hawaiian tropic aid soft face silk hydration if skin is a little drier than usual
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impeccable I came into finding this jewel of a sunscreen mostly by chance. I recently came back from my first holiday in over a decade and realised how tanned I get - so much so that I have unfortunately become determined (read: addicted) to maintaining this level of colour year round. This is maintained by a one-weekly 10 minute sun bed session. However, a beautiful tan does not come without its drawbacks. My primary concern is photo ageing and the acceleration of this process that sunbeds inevitably contribute due to irregular intense UVA exposure. Additionally, as someone who wears foundation every day religiously, finding a sunscreen to wear underneath it everyday was a challenge. Then as I started to get paranoid about what I was doing to my youthful appearance by using sunbeds, I became frantic about searching for the best sunscreen when I came upon this one by chance on the internet. I immediately went to the Boots website and ordered it and it arrived in store the next day. When I finally applied it, I was in love with the texture of it, how it applied and how revitalised and dewy my face looked after. (You have to be quick when applying it as it dries quite fast). I let it sink in for 5 minutes or so before applying my foundation, nervously and anxiously hoping that this would be the sunscreen that wouldn’t interfere with my makeup. Well? It didn’t interfere; if anything, it turned out to be a lovely base for my foundation as it left my skin smooth. It controls oil throughout the day and honestly makes applying your makeup so much nicer. All this and I get to leave the house knowing my face is protected from UVA rays and looking good!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really creamy and soft This milk is soft and gentle for all the family loved the smell and how it dried in quickly on the skin and didn't leave a skin feeling greasy
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High protectionand non-oily having suffered from hyper-pigmentation after going on holiday, I realised that I need to wear a high SPF every day. I have very oily skin that can sometimes be sensitive but I have not had any problems with this. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected I bought this sunscreen after seeing it was suitable for both face and body, and also because the description said it leaves no white marks. Having used it now, I can say it is a thick and greasy sunscreen, which makes it quite hard to apply. But the worst part is that it does a leave a white cast which is really disappointing. Personally, would not buy it again
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It protects skin but it feels greasy to me This is a good size tube of sun cream and does provide protection with regular applications. It says it is a non greasy product but I disagree, I find it greasy to touch, to the point where I do not like to sit on my sofa after application. It is quite expensive compared to others and therefore I was disappointed that it feels so greasy. OK on your holidays but not so practical for everyday sun protection if you dont want to feel sticky all the time. Fragrance is pleasant but very mild. This probably wouldn't be my first choice in future however it does work so I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection It gave really good protection from the sun, I even used it on my toddler when hers ran out while we were out for the day, it feels lovely and silk when it goes on the skin and has a lovely fragrance that just makes me think of holidays!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent facial suncream I found this sun cream really very good for my face. It was light, totally absorbed and didn't leave me looking like I was smothered in grease like normal sun creams do! I have also used this on my children, who obviously prefer my sun creams to theirs. Very pleased and will be getting a second bottle.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Use this every day outdoors. Love it. It keeps my skin soft and protected.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly mattifying Not sure whether its the change in season or not but i found the sf 30 version of this much more mattifying. This isn't a big issue for me personally; apart from those particularly hot days in summer when I prefer not to look too shiny to begin with or, blot the product off my face from the offset. Other than that its a good suncream that sinks in and doesn't leave much of a trace that its there. Ive only given four because of the shine and fact that you have to take a little time tapping it into your face to achieve the invisible result.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun stuck ever I have bought this many times over the years - this stick is great for everyone inc children - easy to apply on your face and ears , no smearing sun cream effects - goes on clear and you can’t even feel it on your face it’s so lightweight.... and as factor 50 suggests no one that has used it inc myself has ever Burned . It’s a great product !
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily skin I have extremely sensitive, oily skin and have always found suncream that I can use on my face impossible to find. I have now been using this daily for 3 months and have never had a bad reaction to it, and my skin has not broken out or been over-moisturised from this product! would highly recommend to anyone with oily skin :)
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good matte spf option I have oily skin and wasn't initially sure that this spf was a matte enough. However, I've been using this dialy for a few months now and I really like it. I think it's good value, has a light pleasant smell and it hasn't irritated my eyes at all. It's been a good base for my makeup too. I'd just recommend not applying foundation or concealer immediately after you've put this on (just leave it 5 mins) because it can fractionally pill on the skin. Overall I'm really pleased with this product and will be buying again.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under my makeup I love this suncream, even though its mattifying it did not leave my skin looking dull unlike other mattifying products I have used in the fast. It absorbed in easily and worked really well under my makeup with out any irritation and did not course any brakeouts so I would really recommend this.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is a lovely product to use whether you are on holiday or in your back garden. It smells heavenly and sinks into your skin without leaving a greasy residue. It offers great protection for your skin and doesn't irritate it all. The bottle is large and is, therefore, good value for money.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stick Great for the face. I have trouble with sunscreens in my eyes but you can apply this one wherever you like as it's dry but effective. No shine either. I bought two after my kids nicked the first one. Nice and small to fit in a bag and you know you're protected.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nude coloured Love this stick to always keep in my handbag. Best thing about it is that it’s not white but more of a nude colour so it doesn’t take much to rub it in and can be reapplied during the day with ease.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente product!!! I wear high spf on my face for several Year in addition of my face moisturiser. This product is excellent and taking it with me I can reapply it few times a day. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My summer favourite Lovely spf, lightweight and not greasy, easy to apply and handy on the go packaging, doesn’t irritate my skin or give me breakouts and is a non sticky formula great under makeup
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps skin matt I have bought this product a few times. It's great under make up as a primer in the summer, and my husband who suffers from oily skin is also a fan.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fluid like! I bought this product as I usually use Vichy moisturiser but it is much thicker to apply than I thought. It is not fluid like!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standard sun cream This sun cream makes some bold claims about luxurious textures etc but I really did feel this was a very sun of the mill sun cream. For me the texture was exactly the same as other cheaper leading brands sold at boots and having been kindly sent this by boots to review I don't think I would spend so much money on purchasing it when I run out. On the plus side is does have a nice light fruity floral scent and it comes in a large bottle. Packaging is nice and looks high end.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice on the skin, not greasey I bought and used 2 last year so have bought another 2 for this year!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Hopefully it works. Use it everyday. Only been 2wks. On face.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunscreen Not easily applied but seems to provide decent protection
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ingrediants really good for protecting my sensitive skin. A+++
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily high protection After having nasal reconstruction due to a skin cancer I now use a sunscreen every day no matter what the weather is like. I have tried many sunscreen brands and find Vichy is the best. I have a normal type skin. I find the product is easily absorbed non greasy and does not leave my face shiny. It is great as a base under my make-up, I even also mix a little extra into my foundation
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device