Main content

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 30 Hydrating

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 30 Hydrating is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 119ms
  • reviews, product

High protection suncare SPF 30,for face and body, in a unique solar water format. Enriched with broa ... Read full description

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 30 Hydrating

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 30 Hydrating

Find a Store

High protection suncare SPF 30,for face and body, in a unique solar water format. Enriched with broad spectrum UV filters and hydrating hyaluronic acid to deliver high protection in a lightweight, quickly absorbed formula.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Innovative solar water format
  • SPF30 broad spectrum sun care to protect your delicate skin from the damaging effects of UV rays
  • Ultra light and fast absorbing spray for daily comfort
  • Doesn't stain clothes
  • Powered by hydrating hyaluronic acid to plump skin and correct fine lines
  • Dermatologically tested
  • Suitable even for sensitive skin
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Protect skin with Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 30 Hydrating 10 minutes before sun exposure, topping up every few hours for best protection.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Step 1- Apply a generous amount to a cleansed face before going in the sun. For daily use.

Step 2- Reapply regularly throughout the day, especially after swimming and exercise.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Hyaluronic Acid

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ● HOMOSALATE ● DICAPRYLYL ETHER ● DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE ● OCTOCRYLENE ● ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE ● BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE ● GLYCERIN ● ALCOHOL DENAT. ● ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE ● DIISOPROPYL SEBACATE ● PROPANEDIOL ● BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE ● PHENYLBENZIMIDAZOLE SULFONIC ACID ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ● DISODIUM EDTA ● HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● POLY C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE ● TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID ● TOCOPHEROL ● TRIETHANOLAMINE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What is the difference between UVA and UVB rays?

Understanding the difference is important when choosing your sun protection and the need for broad spectrum protection.

Read More

Top sun safety tips for protecting your skin

Here’s what you need to know about sun safety and how to ensure your body is adequately protected – whether you’re on the beach, by the pool or sightseeing with the family.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great product, applies clear, which is great for my African Caribbean complexion as no white cast. Would repurchase.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT a ‘water’ Cover your hair- it’s a spray oil. It doesn’t entirely sink in so I have an oil film that constantly trickles it’s way into my eyes. I’ve tried using it sprayed onto hands then applied. Same issues skin wise. Eyes and mouth full is unavoidable , I don’t know what others are doing to make it work but I can’t at all. I bought it as an over makeup top up but of course oil is the go to to remove makeup. Then have that running in your eye too. So top up doesn’t work. Tried it as main spf. How much do you use? We know we need a tsp of cream or lotion but how do we know if we have enough of this on? Also it absolutely STINKS. Waaaaaay too much fragrance which probably isn’t helping the eye situation. Horrible stuff. Don’t honestly know what to do with it. They should definitely reliable it to say oil.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition for the summer days I have mainly purchased this to use for my face as I liked the idea of it being a very light spray. Next time I will go for the 50SPF for the summer days, as I think 30SPF is not enough if it is really sunny. But the product itself is great, the skin doesn't feel heavy at all and it does hydrate it and keeps it nice and smooth. Love the smell as well!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating sunscreen spray- best on the market! Incredible formula of water and oil, which is easy to spritz, rub in and absorb into the skin. The hyalauronic acid in this formula makes it super hydrating too, has very light pleasant scent. Never going back to cream/lotion body SPFs again and will buy again!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but bottle issues To be honest for the price of it I'd expect the kind of bottle that you can spray at angles for hard to reach places. The product itself is good, prefer this to a thick cream, have also got away with using this on my face with no issues.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is the first time I have not burnt in the sun, it also goes on light as a feather so no stains on clothes. Not using any other sun protection again!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vichy SPF Great on body, quite shiny on the face. Although lightweight and no white cast (it’s clear)
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant product I was given this product to try and I must day that I absolutely loved it. I am very hairy and I have always found suncream difficult to use, and it doesn't absorb well in to my skin. I changed to sun oils which were better, but they were very greasy on my skin. This UV water is so lightweight, easily absorbed on my skin and non-greasy. I would never buy any other suncream now after trying this.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating SPF that sinks in and smells amazing I am really impressed with this product. I tried it as my usual brand was out of stock and now I won't be going back. It's really easy to apply, sinks in well, hydrates and gives the skin a lovely sheen and smells amazing. The only downside for use on holidays is that it isn't waterproof - but thats not an issue most of the time. Would highly recommend this product,
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight Its really nice...i did thought it was going to be totally undetactable but it does leave a bit of grease on the skin but definitely much lesa then any cream or oil does... If the vichy team could come up with an even more lightweight version-totally greese free it would be AMAZING!!! Smells amazing would recommend it :)
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended SPF Lovely SPF, ideal for finicky types like me, who dont like smells, and stickiness. This is a virtually scent free, lightweight watery spray. Once applied theres no sticky or oily residue, and it's easy to apply and rub in. All round win! And it hydrates with HA. I like it so much I bought 50 and 30 SPFs!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent- I think I think this tanning lotion is excellent although I only got to use it a couple of times because my husband stole and wouldn't give it back! He reckons it's the best he's used as he got a great tan and it didn't give heat rash, which he usually suffers from. I'll be buying it again and hiding the bottle.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round Fabulous product. Wanted something not too heavy and I use this to spray on my hand then dab onto face. Light fragrance, and I blend it in with my foundation. Some with oily skin might find it too much bit i have dry/dehydrated skin and find it gives me a good glow.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My New daily face SPF! Very nice! I bought this to use as my daily face SPF and it's perfect! I have dry skin so may be different if you have oily skin. But still perfect to use on the body, rubs in really well. It doesn't break me out in spots and smells really nice. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sun protection product! This sun protection water was amazing! I didn’t burn at all, it was so hydrating I felt like my skin was having a drink! My body looked very nourished and it smells very nice. Holiday in a bottle. I will use it all year round because it made my skin feel amazing!
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This is so easy to apply and makes my skin feel lovely, I got a lovely tan whilst keeping my skin protected. It smells fresh and my skin feels moisturised. You just have to make sure you shake it up well before applying. So easily applied as it's a spray.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Been using this for a few months now and I love it, really nice sun protector, really easy to spray on everywhere, and leaves the skin feeling nice, it doesn’t leave any grease on the skin like other su creams do, really lightweight feeling
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy ideal soleil Love the scent of this product and it glides on smoothly. I use it daily prior to going outside and it dries quickly without an oily residue which means I can get dressed *almost* immediately. Love this product!
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and fragrant I've used this frequently in the recent sunny weather instead of my usual factor 30. I like it a lor, it's light and easily absorbed and smells fresh. No sunburn so must be effective too....all good!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for body, not so much for the face This is a lovely product that’s quick and easy to use. It feels great on the body but isn’t something I’d use on my face just because it does look shiny (doesn’t feel overly greasy though).
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells lovely and keeps skin hydrated I love this product and range! Product feels nice and hydrating without leaving a greasy residue which is great. Easy to reapply, and I've never burnt wearing it too
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Gorgeous It needs a good shake to mix the layers and then you're good to go! It sprays on and absorbs in to skin easily. Skin feels moist and cool afterwards, highly recommend
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just outstanding Really like the vichy brand and this was another great product. Felt nice on the skin easy to apply had a nice smell and not greasy.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and refreshing This is lovely! I put it in the fridge and it’s so cooling and light - not sticky and heavy, which is perfect for hot days.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s great & not greasy I needed a lower factor sun product for my sensitive skin, this was great. I didn’t get any heat rash.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra £ Doesn’t feel sticky and smells lovely. Still provides high level of sun protection. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill!!! This is so hydrating. It’s oily but I use it for under my make up base for my dry skin.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An effective yet light SPF 30 A superbly light SPF 30 that gives excellent protection. A really great product to use.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soaks in quickly Soaks in so quickly to the skin. Doesn’t feel sticky after like typical suncream.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy sunscreen Lovely fragrance, easily absorbed & non-greasy. Perfect sun protection!
Date published: 2020-07-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device