Main content

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 50 Hydrating

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 50 Hydrating is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • reviews, product

High protection suncare SPF 50,for face and body, in a unique solar water format. Enriched with broa ... Read full description

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 50 Hydrating

Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 50 Hydrating

Find a Store

High protection suncare SPF 50,for face and body, in a unique solar water format. Enriched with broad spectrum UV filters and hydrating hyaluronic acid to deliver high protection in a lightweight, quickly absorbed formula.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Innovative solar water format
  • SPF50 broad spectrum sun care to protect your delicate skin from the damaging effects of UV rays
  • Ultra light and fast absorbing spray for daily comfort
  • Doesn't stain clothes
  • Powered by hydrating hyaluronic acid to plump skin and correct fine lines
  • Dermatologically tested
  • Suitable even for sensitive skin
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Protect skin with Capital Soleil Solar Protective Water SPF 50 Hydrating 10 minutes before sun exposure, topping up every few hours for best protection.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Step 1- Apply a generous amount to a cleansed face before going in the sun. For daily use.

Step 2- Reapply regularly throughout the day, especially after swimming and exercise.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Hyaluronic Acid

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ● HOMOSALATE ● DICAPRYLYL ETHER ● DIISOPROPYL SEBACATE ● OCTOCRYLENE ● ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE ● DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE ● ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE ● ALCOHOL DENAT. ● BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE ● GLYCERIN ● PHENYLBENZIMIDAZOLE SULFONIC ACID ● PROPANEDIOL ● TRIETHANOLAMINE ● BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ● HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● POLY C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE ● TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID ● TOCOPHEROL ● TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What is the difference between UVA and UVB rays?

Understanding the difference is important when choosing your sun protection and the need for broad spectrum protection.

Read More

Top sun safety tips for protecting your skin

Here’s what you need to know about sun safety and how to ensure your body is adequately protected – whether you’re on the beach, by the pool or sightseeing with the family.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lightweight protection I got this spray at the beginning of the summer, and I loved using it, especially on the beach! I used it mostly on my body and face if I wasn't wearing makeup (I use a high SPF tinted moisturizer, so I don't need additional protection on my face)... it's very lightweight, seems oily when you first spray it but drys up quickly. I liked that it's clear, doesn't change the complexion and doesn't leave a residue. The spray allows for quick application, which is a huge plus!
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5/5 Love this, a lovely light weight mist that doesn’t take long to soak in. Highly recommend
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend the facial hydrating SPF! Great facial SPF. Not greasy. Light on the skin. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous tanning It’s the most brilliant product no burning just a really good tan
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing spf mist This is a very lightweight spf for everyday use. It's very easy to aply. It's perfect to reapply spf throughout the day, it's very refreshing so comes handy on a hot summer day. It doesn't stain, has a nice, refreshing fragrance, gives a nice shine to the skin and leaves the skin hydrated. It can be used on both face and body which is great. I keep it in my bag and reapply throughout the day when necessary. It's my favourite on the go spf for summer.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I was planning on using this throughout summer, but my 15 year old daughter convinced me differently. A quick application each morning to prevent sun damage throughout the year (not just summer) before applying my make up and my skin feels and looks amazing! Super protection and hydrating at the same time. Had to buy another for my daughter to stop her pinching mine. Love this
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cream and great protection This is the best sun cream I have used in a long time. It’s such a generous quantity and the protection is amazing. Have used it on both myself and my 2 years old daughter and skin has never felt better. We had our first beach holiday this summer and this has been our favourite to age product. What a treat after the horrible time we all went trough!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT a water This is an oil spray. Unfortunately I didn’t find that out until I sprayed it over makeup. Oil removes makeup. If you used it over makeup and it didn’t budge you didn’t use enough. My face looked gross and ridiculous. Very misleading name. Also has a LOT of fragrance. Very greasy. Gets in my mouth and eyes because it’s too thin. Horrible.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My amazing skin saviour After trying this for a while now and being fair skined. This is an amazing product. I was thinking that I would not be able to find something to hydrate and protect my skin. I have now found it! Easy to apply, that fresh feeling I get as soon as I use it, simply wonderful. I take this everywhere now, it is my saviour.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight sunscreen This is a great lightweight sunscreen, very easy to apply and not runny, it absorbs quickly into the skin, leaving it hydrated and smooth. It feels a little bit oily but it is not sticky. It doesn't leave any white marks neither feels heavy. I use it both on my face and body and it protects me.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously light. Impressive protection. This is now part of my daily morning routine. The spray is so light and absorbs quickly. I use mainly on arms and décolletage to stop harmful rays and protect against aging. I hate heavily scented products. This has hardly any scent which is perfect. All year round staple. Love it.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-greasy, great protection Feels light and watery but protects well. Bought this for a UK holiday in a heatwave and no burning or redness, despite being fair-skinned. Have put up with a whole host of slimy, greasy creams and sprays in the past, but this one tops the lot. Not cheap, but worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works !!!! I am so glad I tried this product…I have very light and sensitive skin and never like to stay in the sun..thanks to using this product I can go outside and not worry about that … it is so cooling and smells so lovely…a must have for me in the summer sun !!!!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, none sticky and really good quality I am outside a lot either walking the dog, gardening or tending to my chickens, and having fair skin means I need to use SPF. However, I hate the sticky feeling most sunscreen gives you. This however, was quickly absorbed and left no sticky residue at all!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tan If you want to get a nice tan, your skin to glow and to be protected in the same time than you need to have this amazing oil! I never go to the beach without this,I also like the smell and the fact that is not sticky at all, I recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for SPF top ups This is an excellent SPF to top up with when your cream SPF has been on for a few hours, and you’re out and about. A quick spray and your done. I did find it a little oily. Not my favourite as I have combination skin but on the go it’s a good option.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen! I've been using this sunscreen for couple of months now and I absolutely love it. It's very light, easy to apply and gives great protection. It's great to apply all over the body and I have applied it over my makeup on the face with good results.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I was pleasantly surprised how effective this is, it feels really light but does provide excellent sun protection. Spoke to a friend living in Malta about this product- she was way ahead of me and had been using it and loving it for a while.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating This SPF 50 hydrating water did as it said on the box. It made my skin less dry and flakey. The product was a little sticky, but that’s to be expected as it’s like suncream. I would recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this A light textured spf 50 that disappears into your skin like magic. Feels like it’s plumping your skin and smells gorgeous . All this in one little bottle that does not irritate your skin or mark your clothes
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product very much At ladt a great sunscreen that doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy all over. It goes on really easily, gives great protection against the sun for hours and leaves your skin just feeling fresh. Fabulous!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light as a feather If you are looking for serious sun protection without the thick, white, greasy texture this is the product for you. Light as a feather to wear, easy to apply, quality high protection, what’s not to like?
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely product I really like this overall but for me I probably prefer a thicker cream in general. It smells nice and does leave my skin feeling soft but I would probably get the Vichy Sun Cream next time around.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I’m not too sure what to say….it’s a sun protector, and it does just that. Application is easy, smells ok but the only issue I found is that, with it being a liquid, you can’t invert and spray.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy I have recently purchased this product. I spray this over my make up during the day to top up my sun protection. It doesn’t mess the make up, no stickiness and it hydrates the skin as well.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sunscreen for summertime. Really nice sunscreen. It has a nice scent, it’s light and gives you a nice glow. After I applied, I wait for 15 min until it dries and leaves the skin hydrated and not looking greasy.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non sticky, non smelly! Virtually scent free, lightweight spray. Doesnt feel oily or sticky and is easy to apply and rub in. All round win! And it hydrates with HA. I liked it so much i got 2 different SPFs
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Lightweight - Easy to use Hi, I used this for the first time and its amazing, super lightweight, not sticky with SPF 50!!! Love the texture and the overall look when wearing this... Definitely a no brainer!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features This product is hydrating, cooling and refreshing, particularly in the full heat of the sun.It absorbs quickly but does leave a slightly sticky feeling to the skin. Lovely fragrance.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sunscreen! Capital Soleil Solar Water is easy to apply and100% protective sunscreen. When I apply Capital Soleil Solar Water I know that my skin highly protested and feels moisturised.
Date published: 2021-09-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device