Main content

Capital Soleil Soothing After-Sun Milk

Capital Soleil Soothing After-Sun Milk is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 133ms
  • reviews, product

The Capital Soleil Soothing After-Sun Milk soothes and rehydrates the skin after sun exposure, for u ... Read full description

Capital Soleil Soothing After-Sun Milk

Capital Soleil Soothing After-Sun Milk

Find a Store

The Capital Soleil Soothing After-Sun Milk soothes and rehydrates the skin after sun exposure, for up to 24 hours.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Lipid Concentrate
  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Enriched with Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water
  • Formulated with lipid concentrate and hyaluronic acid that effectively hydrates, plumps and smoothes the appearance of fine lines
  • Ultra-fresh texture and quick absorption
  • Paraben-free, hypoallergenic
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Colourant free
  • Non-comedogenic

When to use:

Comfort dehydrated skin with Vichy Capital Soleil Soothing After-Sun Milk after being in the sun.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Apply every day after sun exposure to clean, dry skin.

Can be used on the body and face.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

Aqua, Alcohol Denat., Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butyrospermum Parkii Buter, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer, Dimethicone, Epilobium Augustifolium Extract, Glyceryl Stearate, palmitic Acid, PEG-100 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Zinc Gluconate, Parfum (Fragrance).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

What is the difference between UVA and UVB rays?

Understanding the difference is important when choosing your sun protection and the need for broad spectrum protection.

Read More

Top sun safety tips for protecting your skin

Here’s what you need to know about sun safety and how to ensure your body is adequately protected – whether you’re on the beach, by the pool or sightseeing with the family.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Awesome to Save Just For After Sun! Satin, smooth, silky formula that smells incredible! It literally applies like liquid silkI'm amazed at the intensive hydration this provides my dry, scaly skin! It is an exceptional apres sun emollient but in my opinion, it is far too effective to limit to after sun use! Everyday use, applied after showering, while my skin is still damp it absorbs fully. There is no greasy residue, no tackiness, no clamminess. My skin is supple & smooth & highly touchable! There is a lingering, subtle fragrance that I adore!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the formula I am quite enjoying this. It soaks in so nice and doesn't make me greasy or sticky. It is not a thick cream, but light weight and moisturizing. It won't drip out of the package or anything, but does melt on skin fast. I'm not super big on the scent, but it is light and kind of fresh. Would I go out and purchase this for when I run out for next summer? YES. The fact that this after sun milk isn't tacky or sticky is a huge sell for me. When you burn your skin it still needs to breathe, so slapping on some thick cream can hold sunburn heat in. So in my experience holding in the heat with a thick cream makes your sunburn feel worse and your body more hot than you were before. So this fast absorbing, moisturizing sun milk is amazing. I received this for free from Glamsense for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soothing and great on the skin. I received a sample of this product in exchange for an honest review. And let me just say it couldn't have come at a better time! I had gotten FAR too much sun just before the Vichy Soothing After-Sun Milk arrived. The product felt so good on my poor skin. It rubbed in easily--I didn't have to rub hard for it to absorb. It didn't leave a sticky feeling afterwards either. The only minus is that I don't care for the scent, which is why I didn't give it a full five stars.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully hydrating! I started using the Ideal Soleil After Sun Milk about two weeks ago and what a difference it has made on my skin. I know this is an after sun product, but I've been using it as my summer moisturizer because the light texture absorbed easily into my skin and keeps me well hydrated for hours while it soothes my skin. I. also, love the fresh scent. It's light and refreshing! This is one of the best after sun products I have used for a while!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Lovely! This after-sun milk is perfect for summertime use. It has a light texture that is quickly absorbed by the skin. It leaves my skin smooth, and the pleasant, subtle scent is clean and fresh. I use this lotion both morning and night and have noticed my skin is softer and less dry.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes the skin I tried this after being out in the sun, and it makes my skin feel amazing! I have really fair skin and tend to get burned quickly when i'm outside, so this was a godsend this summer! The consistency is quite nice, and didn't leave me feeling oily. I was worried that the fragrance would be too strong for me, but it wasn't a strong smell, so I hardly noticed it. I will definitely continue to use this.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and feel just like a light moisturizer It's hard to avoid the sun or to reapply sunscreen every few hours. In the past two months (July and August), my skin tends to feel irritated and red at the end of the day. This after sun milk effectively calmed my skin and it's so light I feel like I was just putting regular moisturizer on. I definitely prefer it over aloe vera gel. Love the mild scent too!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly Hydration Applies like liquid silk! Satiny, smooth, the texture is so pleasing that I actually look forward to applying this subtly fragranced, rich lotion! It provides exceptional hydration, rejuvenates my very dry, scaly crocodile textured skin. The silky texture, ( yes, I know, I've said this before, but I can't get past the delightful silkiness ), soaks right into my parched skin! It fully absorbs without a trace of stickiness or tackiness! The gentle, pleasant fragrance does subtly linger, but by no means is overpowering - Skin is left satiny, highly touchable! For instant payoff, it permits me to can enjoy the aesthetic benefits of tanned skin without the appearance of unsightly wrinkles thanks to this product! However, I find it provides overall improvement to the texture & appearance of my skin when used regularly! For me, it worked wonders when applied daily to damp skin after showering.Don't save this just for apres sun care!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I wish I had this when I had a sunburn earlier this Summer! I used this last night after spending 3 hours at the beach and it felt great on the burn I had on my back. The burn this morning is slightly pink but not as red as it was yesterday. Great product! Blends in nicely, no strong scent and it doesn't leave me sticky like the sunscreen did.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad I thankfully haven't had to use this too much for burns as I stay well protected with sun protection. So I mostly used this as a moisturizer. My legs feel pretty moisturized but not any more than a regular moisturizer. It feels like it should be soothing for burns though, so give it a try if you get a sun burn.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new moisturizer for everyday! I received this for a Glam Sense review. I am not normally a fan of 'milk' products. This product has a clean and pleasant scent. It is very easy to rub in and absorbs very well; it is not greasy at all. I will continue to use as a daily body moisturizer because of the scent and ease of use.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for anyone! Works wonders This product is an absolute blessing. I have been using it now for a while and it has helped so much after a long day of sun exposure even with the Vichy SPF 60 (Which also is amazing). I would recommend this to anyone as i feel it helps a lot with calming the skin after sun exposure.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Great This product felt great on my skin. It was very light but moisturizing at the same time. My only complaint is the smell. I found it to be overwhelmingly strong and fragrant. Other than that I definitely recommend this product. It is great for parched kin after a long day in the sun.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Texture/Super Soothing *I received my product as a sample to review* I used this after a full day of hiking and geocaching on a really bad sunburn (forgot my sunscreen). It was very nice! Super soothing and cooling. The texture and smell were great as well. Would definitely purchase in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing after sun product! Received this product from the glam sense program at the best time! I am headed to Europe for a hiking trip and am outside a lot to get ready. It's been super sunny so I've been using this to combat the dryness. Works like a charm! Taking it to Europe as my go to product.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I recieved this as part of the Glam Sense program, I really love this product. Its nice and light, smells wonderful, very hydrating. I used it after a few trips to the beach and I could feel it absorbing so nicely into my skin. Its also good as an everyday moisturizer.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST PERFECT I have tried my fair share of after sun skin care and always felt like it was either too greasy or not moisturising enough. Vichy's After-Sun Milk is just perfect! It sinks into the skin, hydrates and leaves you feeling refreshed. I also really enjoy the clean scent!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth I received this from the Glam Sense program, and I'm glad I did. I don't usually like sun care products, because they feel like suncare products. This light Milk goes on beautifully and leaves my skin feeling hydrated and smooth. Doesn't smell like sun care either!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous this product smells amazing and is so silky and luxurious
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So freakin good! I received this product via Glam Sense and I got to use it for a couple of days now and I love it! The smell is so nice and I dont get sunburns but I do feel like my skin is dry after a day out so I like to moisturise my skin when I tan with this product! Love it!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it was alright I received this product from Glam sense, found it really greasy and the smell was a little off putting. It made my skin smooth but didn't really last as long as i was hoping. I would use it in a pinch, but wouldn't purchase it again.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing after-sun care. I use this product after a day in the sun to prevent my skin from drying out. It feels smooth and light on my skin and has a pleasant but faint odor. It can help soothe my skin if I get a bit burnt as well. A great purchase!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like silk!! I bought this a few weeks ago, and have been using it almost daily...not just as after sun care, but as moisturizer. It's amazing...makes my skin feel silky smooth, and nourished. Great product!! Thank you Vichy!!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful After Sun Product! I received this product as part of the Glam Sense review, and I loved it. The consistency was lovely, easy to apply and felt calming and hydrating on my skin. A great lotion for everyday, not just after the sun!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I got this product with the glam sense program! I really love the moisture it gives to my sensitive skin after a day by my pool!!! My skin is hydrated and i love the light smell! Definatly recommend this....
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture I loved how moisturizing this was, even though it is a very light texture. Rubs in easily, which is great when you are rubbing it into a painful sunburn. Also smells great as a an added bonus.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lotion! I really enjoyed this lotion! I ended up using it as a daily moisturizer. It's very light in texture, non-greasy and soothing. The only drawback to this product is that it has a strong scent.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! When I got this lotion I happened to have a sunburn, I used this product and my burn immediately felt better. My skin ended up peeling less and I only had my burn for a couple days after.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth Great product, at first i found the scent a little overwhelming but after it sunk in it was nice and fresh. It isn't greasy and is very hydrating, it was also very cooling on contact.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth relieving and great smell I had this come in a glad sense bag in August. The formula is smooth and the smell is soft and light. I love that it absorbs into the skin and not greasy residue
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device