Main content

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ Facial Sunscreen

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 135ms
  • reviews, product

SUNCARE IS NOW SKINCARE. Did you know? More than 80% of skin ageing signs are caused by daily UV ray ... Read full description

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ Facial Sunscreen

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ Facial Sunscreen

Find a Store

SUNCARE IS NOW SKINCARE. Did you know? More than 80% of skin ageing signs are caused by daily UV rays and pollution*. Capital Soleil UV Age Daily is an advanced high protection facial SPF50+ with a water fluid texture that helps protect the skin from the damages of UV radiation and pollution whilst targeting existing signs of photo-ageing.

The very high broad spectrum UVA and UVB sunscreen, enriched with powerful dermatological-actives: Peptides, Niacinamide and Vitamin E combined with multi-patented Netlock technology, protects the skin and helps to correct UV-induced wrinkles and dark spots, while strengthening the skin’s defense barrier function.

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ is the essential final necessary step in your daily skincare routine, all year round. The lightweight, breathable texture combined with advanced suncare technology provides uniform invisible coverage, that leaves no white cast or tacky finish. Skin looks healthier, smoother and feels protected.

Winner of the Best Purse Friendly SPF Product for Face category.

*Flament, F. et al. (2013) Effect of the sun on visible clinical signs of ageing in Caucasian skin. Clinical, cosmetic and invest. dermatology. 6: 221 - 232.

Key Ingredients:
  • Multi-patented Netlock Technology
  • 1% Vitamin E
  • 4% Peptides complex
  • 2% Niacinamide
  • 10% Vichy Volcanic Mineralizing Water + Probiotic Fractions
Key Benefits:
  • Ultra-high SPF 50+ UVA PF 46 protection against UV radiation and pollution.
  • Targets existing photo ageing signs including dryness and dull complexion
  • Helps correct and protect against wrinkles and dark spots
  • Strengthens skin barrier function
  • Suitable for all skin types and tones, with invisible skin finish
  • Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. Non-comedogenic.
  • Anti eye-stinging, tested under ophthalmological control.
When to use:
  • Apply every morning as the final step of your skincare routine. It’s ultra-light, highly breathable texture provides an invisible, non-greasy skin-like finish, creating a perfect base for smooth make-up application.

Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply Mineral 89 Serum and your usual moisturiser onto clean, dry skin.

2. Follow with one pump of UV Age onto the skin and spread evenly until fully absorbed into an invisible skin-like finish.

2. If desired, continue with cosmetics over the smooth, and protected skin base. For hyperpigmentation, and blemish-prone skin. Check out our Dermablend line of cosmetics, created by dermatologists, and very high coverage.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Mineral Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Niacinamide

Form of Vitamin B3.
Helps to protect against environmental damages, soothe skin irritations and help to even skin tone.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER • ALCOHOL DENAT. • DIISOPROPYL SEBACATE • SILICA • ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE • ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE • ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE • BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE • BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE • GLYCERIN • C12-22 ALKYL ACRYLATE/HYDROXYETHYLACRYLATE COPOLYMER • PROPANEDIOL • NIACINAMIDE • DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE • PERLITE • TOCOPHEROL • CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE • ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • HYDROLYZED RICE PROTEIN • HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID • TRIETHANOLAMINE • TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE • VITREOSCILLA FERMENT • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

The best skincare routine, recommended by a dermatologist

So you’ve invested in the products you need for your skin type, but you’re not sure which order they should be applied in. To help you create the perfect skincare routine, Anjali Mahto, Consultant Dermatologist shares her expert advice on how and when to apply each product.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I brought this product in the summer and used it throughout my holidays, finally a sun cream that doesn’t feel sticky and thick. Perfect for the face, feels like you have nothing on. Love it! Will definitely buy it again
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I was asked to sample and review this and was very pleasantly surprised.Initially,I thought the bottle was very small - however,a little goes a very long way! Easily absorbed,with a non greasy finish that was perfect!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need to have this !!! I got this amazing product exactly when I needed, and also spf and anti wrinkles I think is something what every woman after certain age needs to have :) I’m very happy with this product and I recommend it!!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I get tanned really easily so it is important for me to wear sunscreen when I leave the house, especially in hot weather! This product is very light on the skin, very easy to put other products on top of it!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight texture Super lightweight texture that is very comfortable to wear (and doesn’t sit greasily on top of the skin like some high factor face cream). Smells beautiful, absorbs easily and protects my skin. Love it.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 2 in 1 I love that this isn't just sun care, it has skin care benefits too! Sinks into the skin easily and is a very lightweight formula. Very high sun care protection which is just what I need for my skin.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Product This product is amazing. Very nice structure. I am using spf 50 every day even at the winter and this product is my favourite so far. The skin is smooth and moisture as well. Really recommend it.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight high SPF for face This offers excellent protection for your face and can also be used under makeup. It’s non greasy and doesn’t leave white patches (always a bonus!) and just feels really nice on your skin.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nit fir me. I was gifted this & was looking forward to enjoying it, especially as I haven't used a product with SPF before. However I was disappointed. Too heavy and didnt sink in enough for me.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve used this for a few weeks now and I’m really impressed with it. It sinks straight into your skin and is super light . It doesn’t make my skin greasy so I can use a foundation.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for sun I used that for sunbathing and was absolutely great. Very nice velvety texture and great coverage also smells lovely and as I have Fiat skin it worked magic on the sun exposure
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight texture I use sunscreen every day and sometimes I don't need to use a tinted moisturiser. This is the perfect replacement as it's lightweight, non-greasy and sits nicely on the skin.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spf Spf isn’t greasy and is super easy to apply. Great protection as I use it all day with a few applications. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a top notch sun cream.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, a new staple! I am really impressed with this product. Lightweight, sinks straight into the skin and evens out my features as well as giving SPF50 protection. I would 100% recommend
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I have used this for a few weeks now , it is excellent . I put it on after my moisturiser & it makes my face brighter, it also seems to keep my makeup in place.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on oily skin I have an olily skin and this is amazing. I've tried sooo many different sunscreen and this feels weightless on my skin and doesn't affect my make up. Perfect
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was sent this to try it up and is really good. Protects the skin and leaves it soft and hydrated. Really recommended it to family and friends
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect SPF! I’ve been looking for a great SPF to use on my face, and this is the one! Great texture and sinks into my skin quickly. No white cast at all!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been using this for a couple of weeks and can see a huge difference in my skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft and doesn't leave any residue.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and protecting I've been using this for the last month and will definitely buy again. It's lightweight, non-greasy and sinks into your skin really quickly.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture This is a lovely lightweight sunscreen for the face which leaves no white residue. Highly recommended for protection against the sun.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Featherlight Super lightweight spf protection. Sunk into skin immediately with no white marks or stickiness. Makeup wears great under to.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slap on and go I take this everywhere - just slap on and go! I don’t even think about it and know I’ve got good protection on for my skin
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen ans lovely skin feel This product has a 50+ spf but is also a great cream for your face. After applying your skin feels soft and moisturised.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazeballs I have been using this for about a month now, it is absolutely fantastic, not greasy on your skin and it smells lovely.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry, zero shine finish! I have been using this the last few days of sunshine and it’s fantastic and great that it’s water resistant also!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great UV Great product, very light weight, doesn't make skin greasy, helps with dryness of my skin and protec from burns.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt lovely on the skin Many such creams feel too thick and greasy and just sit on the skin but this was absorbed wonderfully
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab sunscreen This product is amazing. Very lightweight, no white residue. Applies very well. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Glides on and absorbs perfectly Smells divine Whole family loves the product - need to get more
Date published: 2021-07-28
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device