Main content

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ Facial Sunscreen

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 144ms
  • reviews, product

SUNCARE IS NOW SKINCARE. Did you know? More than 80% of skin ageing signs are caused by daily UV ray ... Read full description

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ Facial Sunscreen

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ Facial Sunscreen

Find a Store

SUNCARE IS NOW SKINCARE. Did you know? More than 80% of skin ageing signs are caused by daily UV rays and pollution*. Capital Soleil UV Age Daily is an advanced high protection facial SPF50+ with a water fluid texture that helps protect the skin from the damages of UV radiation and pollution whilst targeting existing signs of photo-ageing.

The very high broad spectrum UVA and UVB sunscreen, enriched with powerful dermatological-actives: Peptides, Niacinamide and Vitamin E combined with multi-patented Netlock technology, protects the skin and helps to correct UV-induced wrinkles and dark spots, while strengthening the skin’s defense barrier function.

Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ is the essential final necessary step in your daily skincare routine, all year round. The lightweight, breathable texture combined with advanced suncare technology provides uniform invisible coverage, that leaves no white cast or tacky finish. Skin looks healthier, smoother and feels protected.

*Flament, F. et al. (2013) Effect of the sun on visible clinical signs of ageing in Caucasian skin. Clinical, cosmetic and invest. dermatology. 6: 221 - 232.

Key Ingredients:
  • Multi-patented Netlock Technology
  • 1% Vitamin E
  • 4% Peptides complex
  • 2% Niacinamide
  • 10% Vichy Volcanic Mineralizing Water + Probiotic Fractions
Key Benefits:
  • Ultra-high SPF 50+ UVA PF 46 protection against UV radiation and pollution.
  • Targets existing photo ageing signs including dryness and dull complexion
  • Helps correct and protect against wrinkles and dark spots
  • Strengthens skin barrier function
  • Suitable for all skin types and tones, with invisible skin finish
  • Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. Non-comedogenic.
  • Anti eye-stinging, tested under ophthalmological control.
When to use:
  • Apply every morning as the final step of your skincare routine. It’s ultra-light, highly breathable texture provides an invisible, non-greasy skin-like finish, creating a perfect base for smooth make-up application.

Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply Mineral 89 Serum and your usual moisturiser onto clean, dry skin.

2. Follow with one pump of UV Age onto the skin and spread evenly until fully absorbed into an invisible skin-like finish.

2. If desired, continue with cosmetics over the smooth, and protected skin base. For hyperpigmentation, and blemish-prone skin. Check out our Dermablend line of cosmetics, created by dermatologists, and very high coverage.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Mineral Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Niacinamide

Form of Vitamin B3.
Helps to protect against environmental damages, soothe skin irritations and help to even skin tone.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER • ALCOHOL DENAT. • DIISOPROPYL SEBACATE • SILICA • ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE • ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE • ETHYLHEXYL TRIAZONE • BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE • BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE • GLYCERIN • C12-22 ALKYL ACRYLATE/HYDROXYETHYLACRYLATE COPOLYMER • PROPANEDIOL • NIACINAMIDE • DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE • PERLITE • TOCOPHEROL • CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE • ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • HYDROLYZED RICE PROTEIN • HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • TEREPHTHALYLIDENE DICAMPHOR SULFONIC ACID • TRIETHANOLAMINE • TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE • VITREOSCILLA FERMENT • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

The best skincare routine, recommended by a dermatologist

So you’ve invested in the products you need for your skin type, but you’re not sure which order they should be applied in. To help you create the perfect skincare routine, Anjali Mahto, Consultant Dermatologist shares her expert advice on how and when to apply each product.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the best I am absolutely loving my new SPF, it's very light weight and absorbs in your skin straight away making you feel like there is a protective film on your skin, it is really lightweight and doesn't make your skin sticky or greasy. My skin is really dry in this hot weather I miss the moisturiser and only use this spf and it has still helped with any dryness and protected my skin from sun burns, I will definitely recommend it and will definitely be using it.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suitable for anyone I've been using this for a weeks now and have really being enjoying it. The pump dispenser is a makes it mess free and a good size bottle to carry around day to day or for travelling. The product itself is light weight on the skin and absorbs quickly without being greasy. Perfect on its on or under makeup, makeup sits great on it and product is unnoticeable. I'm 34 years old, and my mum (60) has now started using this and enjoys it just as much as I do.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive skin protection Wearing this lightweight sun cream makes me feel confident enough to go out into the sun, knowing I’m not going to get burnt! I love the smooth texture, which spreads well on my face. No white marks left by the cream on my face! No overpowering chemical or perfume smell is an added bonus, especially for my rosacea prone sensitive skin. All in all, I can say that I love this as much as all my Vichy products! For me, I find this protection Perfection!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully light This is a beautiful light fluid that is easy to apply and to ensure use right up to, and into, the hairline. It feels much less sticky than other sun products. I wasn’t initially convinced of it’s coverage so used much more than I needed. After a few days use, I was familiar with the amount I needed and I used it on the tops of my ears too. For me, the biggest benefit of this product was that it didn’t trigger my rosacea.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sunscreen! I've been using this sunscreen for couple of weeks now and absolutely love it. The texture is light and it absorbs almost instantly leaving skin super moisturised. Unlike some other sunscreens this is is not greasy at all and has absolutely no white cast, so it's perfect for using under the makeup. It's a great sunscreen with added skincare ingredients which is always a bonus. Will be getting this sunscreen again.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect protection I have extremely fair skin, so I worry when I am out and about in this warm weather. I have to say this skin care is absolutely perfect!! Not only does it keep my skin beautifully moisturised and hydrated in this heat, its also gives perfect protection from the suns harmful rays. This is now on my permanent skin care routine products. Another great product from a trusted brand. Thank you!!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky sun protection I already have some dark spots and pigmentation that seems to look worse after being in the sun. This deliciously silky lotion makes my skin feel protected and pampered at the same time. It is easy to apply and doesn’t leave my face feeling sticky or greasy. I apply Vichy Capital Soleil after moisturiser and I also apply to the back of my hands and décolletage. It’s lovely.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product I found this face sunscreen to be very lightweight and fresh. It isn't at all heavy or greasy, massaged in very well and left my skin Hydrated, not at all tacky. I loved the idea it helps with wrinkles and age spots. My skin is sensitive and I found it didn't cause any irritation or redness. I really do like this product and would highly recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High spec I need a high factor to protect against further age spots. I have one large age spot on my check that is getting worse year on year despite being careful with sun care. However this summer I’ve used this for the first time and I’m sure that my age spot has not got any darker or larger. I will continue to use this as I feel it’s the best I’ve found yet.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my skin feel protected and soft! I've been using the Capital Soleil UV Age Daily SPF50+ for a couple of weeks now, and it's been a lifesaver during a recent heatwave! Sometimes SPF can feel really greasy, but this one felt very light and even helped with some dry patches I've been having due to sun exposure. This will be a summer staple for my skincare routine.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely light formula and great protection! I’ve been using this every day over the summer and I love it! The protection is (as you’d expect from Vichy) second to non! I apply once in the morning and that’s me protected for the day. The formula is absolutely beautiful too - light weight, silky and not greasy at all. I can even layer makeup over it no problem.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPF with benefits Lovely lightweight textured facial sun protection that just soaks in the skin . The added skin care ingredients are a bonus ,that in time will help to fade some pigmentation marks I have. I found I used 2 to 3 pumps of product to cover face . If you don’t like the feeling of SPF on your face you will love this.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky milk It’s a lovely light liquid which I was not expecting with it being factor 50 which I thought might of been richer. Goes in lovely as it’s so light but feels more creamy as applying it . I have put this on 1st thing very morning before make up so I know my face is protected throughout the day from the sun.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers beautifully I will have never tried using an SPF specific for space before - normally just slapping on my usual factor 50 sun cream trusting it to do it’s job in very sunny weather. However, as I’ve become older I do appreciate the ne3d for daily coverage. This covers beautifully and soaks in for me perfectly- doesn’t leave my skin feeling tacky or oily which I though may happen when using this type of product. I finish my skin care routine in the morning with this product - at present I am using the mineral 89 collection and slow age day cream as my moisturiser, then finish with my SPF. It dispenses via a pump action, is a creaming colour liquid so you can see where applied and the scent is quite pleasant. The only thing I would have preferred is for it to be in a clear bottle as I am terrible at judging how empty the bottle is so I can replace in t8me - just a minor thing for me. All in all a great product for me and I will definitely continue to use it - I have been converted!
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fabulous light everyday SPF This SPF is so light!! No white cast, no alien glow, it would be fantastic for really dark skin as well. The only thing I don’t like that much is the scent. It doesn’t linger though and fades away as soon as the product is absorbed. Really happy with it and will continue using it every day!!!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The elixir for the summer I tried the product 2 weeks ago and i can't stop it now...It's part of my morning routine now. Easy to apply , suitable for my skin and anti-ageing (like wow). We living in a period where probiotics are a must so i am really happy that Vichy introduced them in creams. Excellent product
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light I am absolutely delighted by this product! Thank you Vichy! I'm working as field consultant and as described I'm always on the field. My face is exposed to sun up to 12h a days! This magical product protect my screen all the time! Very easy to use, fast absorbing and light consistency ❤
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly lightweight I expected this to be heavy on my face as its so rich and creamy. It wasn't. Once I had applied it the cream was absorbed and my skin felt good. I didn't use a moisture cream afterwards and my skin felt nourished for ages. Its a deceptively rich looking formula with a lightweight feel.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good sunscreen but a bit thin I was sent this sunscreen to try and I thought it was OK. It was easy to apply and didn't feel heavy or greasy on my skin, which I liked, but the consistency was a little to thin. It didn't absorb in to my skin very well and it came off quite easily when I sweated in the heat.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! This is lightweight, not greasy like usual spf’s and works really well. I was lucky enough to get abroad and my very sensitive skin was well protected and I had no adverse reactions whatsoever!I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to those with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I found product was light and smoothed over my face & neck easily with a lovely banana smell, it was a ideal bonus to protect my skin during the hot weather we have experienced and no burning on face that I usually experience so definitely worked for me
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and not greasy I love this product. I usually have combination skin and I find this sits well all day and isn't greasy. I wear it under makeup and find it's a nice smooth base that holds all day. I wore this the whole time on my honeymoon recently and no burning too!
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lightweight and protective This face sunscreen is great as it doesn't feel sticky neither heavy. It is lightweight and it absorbs quickly into the skin. It contains vitamins and it is very easy to apply without leaving any white marks and it makes me feel protected from the sun.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for my skin This fluid with probiotics and peptides is fantastic for my skin. Ideal for holiday and everyday life. Smooth and easy to apply. Non - oil finish. Protecting my skin from first use. Great under make up as well. I found ideal cream for everyday use.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the texture Beautiful texture, really light and silky. Sinks in well and gives a sheer glow without too much shine. However it does have niacinamide in it, which unfortunately my skin does not like. If you get on ok with niacinamide, I would 100% recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great UV protection! I love Vichy products and this new Capital Soleil UV-AGE daily SPF 50 is my favourite moisturiser for summer. Amazingly it does protect you from UVA+UVB and pollution. My skin feels very comfortable and non-greasy after applying this cream.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice formula I think it may be a bit soon for a review considering the sporadic sun in my region of the country, but over all this seems quite nice. The only downside is that it does nothing if you have a sun allergy so you still look like you have a burn.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Early days I've only been using this product for two weeks. It does appear to be slightly greasy, so I use blotting sheets to dry this up. I will persevere as I am hopeful of reaping the benefits of the probiotic, peptides and niacinamide properties.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light sun lotion Normally sun creams that are a factor 50 are very thick and leave a white residue, this sun lotion is so light and silky you wouldn’t know you had it on. My skin felt protected and not sticky. Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good protection - well absorbed Good protection with no sticky / oily feel. Sometimes I find it hard to apply make up after facial sunscreen because of the stickiness. Equally I like to feel a sunscreen is thick enough to work. This one gets the balance right.
Date published: 2021-07-28
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device