Main content

Dercos Anti-Dandruff Shampoo For Dry Hair

Dercos Anti-Dandruff Shampoo For Dry Hair is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy Anti-Dandruff Scalp Shampoo is designed to reduce dandruff, eliminating up to 100% of visible ... Read full description

Dercos Anti-Dandruff Shampoo For Dry Hair

Dercos Anti-Dandruff Shampoo For Dry Hair

Select a Size
Find a Store

Vichy Anti-Dandruff Scalp Shampoo is designed to reduce dandruff, eliminating up to 100% of visible flakes* and providing anti-dandruff protection for up to 6 weeks**. Enriched with Selenium DS, Ceramide and Methanol, the dermatological shampoo, scalp is left feeling purified, smoothed, cleansed and excess sebum reduced. Formula for normal to oily hair. Suitable for sensitive scalps.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Selenium DS
  • Ceramide
  • Methanol

Key Benefits

  • Size: 200ml
  • Formula for dry hair
  • Immediate results. Eliminates up to 100% of visible flakes*
  • 6-week anti-dandruff protection**
  • Scalp is cleansed and purified
  • Tested under dermatological control

When to use:

Use as your daily shampoo or as often as you wash your hair.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Apply Vichy Dercos Anti-dandruff Selenium DS Shampoo to wet hair and massage on the scalp.

Leave on for 2 minutes and rinse.

Continue for a 4 week program.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

  • Selenium DS
  • Ceramide
  • Methanol
  • Full Ingredients

    1144624 B - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE • GLYCOL DISTEARATE • DIMETHICONE • COCO-BETAINE • GLYCERIN • CARBOMER • CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 • CITRIC ACID • MENTHOL • 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL • PPG-5-CETETH-20 • SALICYLIC ACID • SELENIUM SULFIDE • SODIUM BENZOATE • SODIUM CHLORIDE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • TOCOPHERYL ACETATE • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. C168240/1).

    *Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

    le Vichy Mag

    Scalp Scrubs: the latest anti-dandruff haircare trend

    If you suffer from dandruff, it might be time to consider investing in a scalp scrub.

    Read More

    What causes hair loss in women?

    Hair loss and thinning is a common concern and can be caused by a number of factors relating to hormones and our lifestyle.

    Read More

    How to treat different types of dandruff?

    f your dandruff isn’t going away no matter what you do, it might be time to change treatment.

    Read More
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Anti dandruff shampoo This shampoo is the best anti-dandruff shampoo that actually works at eliminating all kinds of dandruff. I don't use the vichy conditioner, you are fine to use which ever conditioner you like with the same effect. The shampoo does not foam up as much as others but thats fine and leaves your hair and scalp feeling so refreshed clean and itch free.
    Date published: 2020-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I have only been using this for a week so maybe the results need longer to take effect but so far this has made my dandruff 10 times worse than it was and possibly the worst I have ever experienced it. I will persevere but my hopes are not high.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I know Vichy from long time. I buy DERCOS Anti-Dandruff Shampoo For Dry Hair for my husband. Befor 3 years he had a problem with dandruff and itchy scalp, and every time his doctor prescribed him different shampoo for it, which did not helped. Then i decided to buy and try DERCOS Anti-Dandruff Shampoo For Dry Hair. The result was unbelievable. After the 3th use the dandruff disappear. I definitely recommend this shampoo.
    Date published: 2017-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved all of my problems! I had suffered for years from severe dandruff and would find myself constantly itching my scalp - to the point that I would have a shower just for the temporary relief. I had tried many other products (some much much more expensive than this) but everything just seemed to irritate my scalp further. After about the first week of using this my scalp had begun to clear up and the itchiness was reduced to practically nothing. I have been using this product for 6 weeks now and my scalp is completely clear of dandruff, the difference it has made is incredible! I would highly recommend to anyone who is struggling.
    Date published: 2020-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I’ve tried various anti dandruff products, and even medicated products to help my psoriasis but after a a 4 week course of this my scalp has been normal, not itching no sores, and no flakes! I am so so impressed, now I can use it once a week or so and continue to be flake free
    Date published: 2020-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best itch killer / anti-dandruff shampoo out there I've tried a few different anti dandruff shampoos and this is hands down the best. I have many years of chemical damage on my hair yet this doesnt try it out too much and actually works really good to keep my scalp fresh and non-flaky and not itchy at all. In general I wash my hair not very often, 1-2 times a week and use dry shampoo in between and even then if I sometimes wash my hair with a different ( gentler, smoothing etc) shampoo then the effect from this shampoo still remains.
    Date published: 2021-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one and only From time to time I get itchy scalp and dandruff and I have tried a lot (and I mean a lot) solutions and this shampoo is my one and only. It is a must in our family and whenever me or my husband have issues with dry scalp skin - we know how to fix it.
    Date published: 2017-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This clears the flakes but not the itch, due to my sensitive scalp I use only when I have a lot of flakes as it is quite harsh for me.
    Date published: 2019-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle shampoo I had a very stressful time with dandruf many product used all this time didn t help or just give a temporary result till last 4 week when i saw dercos shampoo i give it a try and now my hair is all clean u can t even see dandruff at all even i used it just once a week i suggest after shampoo to use a hair conditionner so your hair smell nice
    Date published: 2020-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from always works my partner has got dry eczema on the scalp and this is the only shampoo that works
    Date published: 2020-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Don’t stop selling this product as I could not get it for past few months please
    Date published: 2019-03-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful smell It seems to work ok, but the smell is intolerable.
    Date published: 2019-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best anti-dandruff shampoo I’ve tried Works for me! Tried many anti-dandruff shampoos including T-Gel and Nizoral, with no success. This is the first product I’ve used that works from the first use and clears up flakiness in 2 weeks. Only set-back was it does make my hair greasier than usual, but this encourages me to wash more frequently (every 2-3 days) which is better for treating the problem anyway. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2020-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I’ve always had a healthy hair since childhood. It had shine, not greasy, not dry, it wouldn’t fall off and at the end it had no damage. In adolescence I started to colour it, various shades of blonde, brown and black. It became stronger while doing so but to achieve a lighter blonde I had a die colour wich was to harsh for my scalp so my hair then started to fall but still looked fine. When I came back to less aggressive hair colours it was fine. But I had a period some years ago when I wasn’t washing it frequently so I developed dandruff and my hair never encountered such a look, damaged and dandruff.since then I ve tried all sorts of shampoos and masks. Wich worked for shine and hair structure but not for dandruff. My hair maintained shine but recently I ve discovered this shampoo and it really works visibly, the dandruff is less visible and my hair has a weightless feel, shine. Looks amazing, i m really glad I found this shampoo. Recommend it 100%
    Date published: 2017-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product for treating my scalp psoriasis Eased my psoriasis massively! I have been looking for a product to help after T Gel and Nizoral stopped being effective. So far it has kept my itchy, flakey scalp at bay! Very pleased!
    Date published: 2020-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Results straight away Bought this after having a dry scalp and have definitely noticed a difference since using it. Only downside is it has a slight chemically smell before you rinse it off
    Date published: 2020-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended This anti-dandruff hair shampoo is the best. My scalp has never been healthier than when I started using it. Thank you Vichy for such product. I highly recommend it
    Date published: 2021-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg this product is God send!!! Omg this product is God send I had recurring itchy scalp with dandruff for years. Then tried this product and in a few days my scalp completely calmed down and dandruff disappeared. I've stopped using the shampoo for a while and had no problems with itch scalp/dandruff for months. Recently my scalp issues flared up a bit again. I started using the product again and used it about a month now. It's working great again, I am completely itch and dandruff free ones more!!!
    Date published: 2018-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great quality product - hair feels amazing and not itchy post wash as I suffer from dry scalp.
    Date published: 2020-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to use Bought And used and very happy to use this product since its easy to hse
    Date published: 2019-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I have been using this for years and it is fantastic!
    Date published: 2020-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, an anti-dandruff shampoo that works! I bought this months ago and it is still going, a little really does go a long way. I have tried so many products to try to stop my dry flakey scalp, some cheaper and some more expensive. This is the only one I have tried which has actually worked! Within about a week I noticed that I wasn't getting flakes anymore. When this finally runs out I will definitely be buying more, something I haven't been able to do in years of searching for a product like this,
    Date published: 2020-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dandruff gone! I’ve always suffered from seasonal dandruff with the colder weather giving me dry scalp. This year it seems to be worse than ever making me think that it was perhaps psoriasis. Head and Shoulders usually helps but seemed to make it even worse. I bought this after cutting my scalp open from the itching driving me mad. I noticed the difference after the first wash and now 4 washes in, the dandruff is all but gone.
    Date published: 2021-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First product to make a real difference. The difference was noticeable by the end of the first week of using this product. My son’s very dry, flaky scalp was no longer falling off in chunks. I’ll be interested to see the results after four weeks. The smell and texture is pleasant and it didn’t leave the hair stripped like shop bought anti dandruff shampoos.
    Date published: 2020-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I am so surprised this works. I have honestly tried everything when it comes to dandruff, and I have been reading reviews for products for months now. I decided to just go with this product and I am so glad I did! After two weeks I’ve noticed a massive difference and my scalp is no longer itchy.
    Date published: 2020-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really effective Bought this for the second time (3 bottles this time to save on postage!)for my 17 yr old daughter as it is the ONLY thing that works 100% to clear her dandruff...and it works after the very first use. Worth the money for the confidence it returned to her!
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo I've ever used From the first wash it relieved my itchy/flaky scalp, it felt so soothed and the flakes were mostly gone after 2 days. Hair feels extremely soft, light and shiny. Definitely will purchase again and please never stop producing this shampoo!
    Date published: 2019-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only shampoo that works This is the only shampoo that really works for my very sensitive scalp. After about a week of using every other day, my scalp is noticeable better - less itchy/flaky, and after using for 2 weeks I don’t notice any itch/flakiness anymore.
    Date published: 2021-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my scalp I’ve always had a dry scalp and used head and shoulders for many years as I could not find anything better at any cost. I knew H&S wasn’t good for my hair. Then I found this and I’ll never go back. My hair feels, looks and smells great.
    Date published: 2021-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best The one and only that works for me. I do occasionally get some dandruff and have always had a sensitive scalp so can't use just any shampoo. Luckily I have discovered the Vichy brand and this particular shampoo that is just amazing.
    Date published: 2021-07-15
    • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
    • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_vichy-eu
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
    • reviews, product
    Orientation message
    For the best experience, please turn your device