Main content

Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Balm

Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Balm is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 146ms
  • reviews, product

A daily conditioning balm to promote resistance, volume and shine in thinning, weak hair. Key Dermat ... Read full description

Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Balm

Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Balm

Find a Store

A daily conditioning balm to promote resistance, volume and shine in thinning, weak hair.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Ceramides
  • Rhamnose
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Promotes thicker looking hair in just 6 weeks
  • Provides immediate volume and shine
  • Conditions hair making it stronger, more resistant and thicker looking
  • For daily use with Dercos Thickening Shampoo
  • Enriched with Rhamnose and restructuring Ceramide

When to use:

Use Vichy Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Balm daily or as often as hair is washed. Use with Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Shampoo for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Cleanse hair daily with Dercos Thickening Shampoo

2. Apply Dercos Thickening balm to cleansed hair from scalp to ends and rinse

3. Can be followed with Dercos Hair Mass Creator

Key Dermatological Ingredients

Vichy Mineralizing Water

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ● HYDROXYPROPYL STARCH PHOSPHATE ● GLYCERIN ● QUATERNIUM-87 ● STEARYL ALCOHOL ● BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE ● CANDELILLA CERA / CANDELILLA WAX ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ● CETYL ESTERS ● GERANIOL ● HEXYL CINNAMAL ● ISONONYL ISONONANOATE ● ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● LINALOOL ● MENTHA PIPERITA OIL / PEPPERMINT OIL ● MENTHOL ● 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● PROPYLENE GLYCOL ● RHAMNOSE ● SODIUM HYDROXIDE ● TOCOPHERYL ACETATE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Scalp Scrubs: the latest anti-dandruff haircare trend

If you suffer from dandruff, it might be time to consider investing in a scalp scrub.

Read More

What causes hair loss in women?

Hair loss and thinning is a common concern and can be caused by a number of factors relating to hormones and our lifestyle.

Read More

How to treat different types of dandruff?

f your dandruff isn’t going away no matter what you do, it might be time to change treatment.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added Moisture, Strength, and Root Elasticity! Hello mega moisturizing goodness. This balm, is the bomb. It felt like it melted into my hair. My hair suffers from heat damage and is prone to breaking. This balm helped tame my thick hair frizziness and created a noticeable decrease in the amount of breakage I experienced. A second noticeable difference was in hair loss. My brush is usually full of hair after every use, but not when using this. The difference is my hairs strength and root elasticity is amazing! The added shine boost makes my hair look amazing. *I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! I received this #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox and my hair is loving it :) I have long, thinning, fine hair so I’m more than happy to review!! This formula is nice and thick, feels tingly on my scalp (which I love!) and smells minty and amazing :) I felt like I had to use a lot of it, but after letting it sit in my hair for a minute ( as per instructions) it coated all of my hair nicely and then some. Really nice light feel to my hair after rinsing, like it wasn’t weighing it down like my other conditioners I use . I look forward to using it everyday ! I love Vichy
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I received the entire dercos densi solutions line from Vichy and top box in exchange for an honest review. I really liked each item in the line, and felt that using it helped with visibly thicker and stronger hair. The thickening balm really makes your hair feel so soft and but felt repaired and stronger. The texture is nice and the scent was light. I was initially a little concerned that the ends of my hair wouldn’t feel as conditioned as you apply this to your scalp and pull through to the ends but after washing and using the balm I had no issues with dryness!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells good but not hydrating enough I received this #freeproduct from #tryitwithtopbox in exchange for an honest review. I was really excited to try this shampoo, thickening balm and leave-in system. As a 30+ mom I’ve noticed that my hair has gotten thinner and more prone to breaking as the years go by. I found the Densi-Solutions Fortifying Thickening Balm didn’t spread well and that I had to use a lot of it. Applying it with a brush to my wet hair helped more than using my bare hands. It seems more herbal than floral but the scent wasn’t offensive. Although my hair looked fuller it didn’t feel good; it felt dry and brittle and verged on being frizzy. Sadly as much as I liked the fragrance this Densi-Solutions Fortifying Thickening Balm isn’t for me.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product I was sent this conditioning balm as part of a 3 piece sent via the topbox #trywithtopbox mission as a #freeproduct #freesample for my honest opinion. I enjoyed the shampoo but this balm was my least favourite of the 3 products. Although I enjoyed the minty tingly feel on my scalp and the scent, I just felt the balm is not moisturizing enough for my hair type especially in the winter months. My hair is wavy and frizzy leaning dry. I liked the shampoo and the concentrate so the balm is not one I would repurchase and stick to another conditioner.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is a very smooth and thick conditioner. It smells as nice as the other Vichy products from the Decros Densi-Solutions range. It left my hair feeling really soft and shiny. The more I kept using it, the more my hair started breaking less and less which up to this point, is a miracle! #product #free #freeproduct #vichy #vichycanada #freebie #freebies #trybeforeyoubuy #productreview #productreviewer #producttester #review #honestreview #reviews #reviewer #productreviews #beauty #care #beautyreview #shampoo #conditioner #balm #concentrate
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restore strength I had the chance to try Vichy’s Dercos Densi-Solutions Fortifying Balm Conditioner for Damaged and Weakened Hair as a complimentary product for testing purposes. Densi-Solutions Fortifying Thickening Balm is formulated with Ceramide R, Rhamnose and Vitamin E. This formula slips between scales of weak hair to restore strength and reinforce hair cuticles. The minty balm melted into my hair, which is damaged from heat products and is prone to breaking. After drying my hair, I noticed a huge difference in hair loss that I usually experience right after washing it. My hair looks thicker and shinier than before. I recommend using it in addition to the other products in the same line in order to get the maximum benefits. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my hair! When my hair started to fall out in clumps towards the end of last year (2020 stress!) this was the only product that worked at all. After using it every wash for a month and then every three washes since then, the hair has started to grow back in my little bald patch and the rest of my hair looks noticeably thicker and stronger as well. The only slight downside to the balm is that it smells very medicated initially, but for me at least I got used to the smell quite quickly and it's easily masked by any products you might use afterwards.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fortifying Thickening Balm I received this product to test out along with the shampoo and leave in treatment in the same line. I really enjoyed the treatment regimen as a whole. I cannot with confidence state that the thickening balm actually makes my hair thicker. My presumption is that there are ingredients that absorb excess oil that normally weigh the hair down, and as a result, your hair feels more voluminous and less thin. I can say however, that when I used this product, I did have less hair fall out in the shower than normal. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Balm I was given this product to try from Topbox and Vichy in return for my honest review. It's a very thick texture so you do not have to use much. It has the same refreshing scent as the shampoo which I like. It made my hair super shiny, silky, smooth and look healthier after a weeks of use. It also made my hair tangle free for even a few days after use, and has helped with fallout. Since using this balm in conjunction with the shampoo my hair does have way more volume and less fallout so I would most definitely purchase in the future.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger hair This seals my hair from root to tip, making it stronger and less likely to break. So over time, i have more hair and its thicker. Helps a lot with split ends. It smells great and makes my hair silky smooth. #freeproduct #trywothtopbox but i would buy it again with my own money and i really reccommend it to anyone with thin, brittle hair.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner! This is an awesome conditioner! It has a very nice creamy consistency, and smells nice and refreshing like the Densi Solutions shampoo. It definitely made a difference to my thin weak hair, it became more full and thick and I noticed my hair fell out less! My hair also became smooth and shiny after I started using it, which is a great bonus. I love this conditioner and I am really happy with it! I received this product to try out and give my honest review, thanks to Topbox Circle and Vichy #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well I received this product from #trywithtopbox. To my surprise it works. My hair is soft and visibly thicker and fuller without the weight. I love this new to me line, it really makes a big difference on my hair. I have been using it for 21 days now. #freesample
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I received this product free for testing purposes from Topbox - all thoughts and opinions are my own. #FreeProduct First off, I really am not enjoying this line however between the 3, this was the best! The scent was much more bearable and the packaging was nicer to use. But, points I didn’t like were how sticky the product felt, and how thick it was, it wasn’t easy to spread through my hair at all it was so thick. And I really didn’t notice any difference in the thickness of my hair.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! I received this items test and review from #trywithtopbox , as any other review I’m very honest no matter what. I received my product a month ago, I’m on a low carb diet and approaching my 40’s so my hair has been on the very thin weak side. First thing. I noticed I loved the bottle style, although I found the instructions hard to find, maybe a little to much writing on the back. The smell is so good, like a nice light mint smell, very refreshing for the morning. It went on very smoothly and you can feel the tingle . I did noticed my hair isn’t super soft like a regular conditioner, but still smooth enough. I have noticed over the past month my hair has been so much more manageable, I’ve been able to not use a straightener all month ( which is big fo me) and it has gotten thicker for sure, highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Received this hair product as a #freeproduct trial through #trywithtopbox. I've used it every morning in the shower for about 2 weeks now (except one day). This product did make my hair feel soft and smelt good. I liked the smell and cooling effect of the product. I didn't see much improvement with the volume of my hair but do keep in mind I have very short hair and suffer from male pattern baldness. I'm sure someone with longer hair would benefit more from this product.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great I recieved this as a #Topboxmission #freesample in return of an honest review. Having very thin hair most of my life after using this product my hair has become super thick I love it. Unfortunately I find this conditioner reacts with my psoriasis And It irritates my scalp and makes me very uncomfortable as most conditioners have that affect on my head. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who hair is thinning out It’s just not For me honestly. #Vichy
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Texture! I received this as a #freeproduct from Topbox along with the other parts of this routine. It is hard to separate each item to evaluate it individually because they are all meant to be used as a system. I can say that this balm has a nice texture which feels like it is thickening the hair. It also smells great and has the tingling feeling when applied. It rinses out nice and doesn't leave any residue that would weigh hair down. I would recommend this.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I recently recieved this product from #topboxcircle and also #gotitfree. I absolutely love all vichy products but I'm not too big into using balms but after giving this one a try my whole perspective has changed on them. I've been using for 2 weeks now and noticed the strength and volume boost in my hair. I can't wait to see the full results in the weeks to come. Definitely recommend this product doesn't disappoint! #trywithtopbox #gotitfree #vichy
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pair with the shampoo This conditioner works great with the vichy shampoo. Normally I find that conditioners make my scalp really oily but I find this one helps to add volume to my hair without making my scalp too oily. I only use this on my scalp though because I find that it dries out my hair if I use it too much. Overall I think it's a great addition to the shampoo and I would recommend getting this product if you were thinking of purchasing the shampoo. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love this rinse off thickening balm. It smells kinda like peppermint, but not too strong. I use about a tablespoon worth of product at a time, and that's enough to cover my big head of hair lol. The product is soo refreshing, it has kind of a cooling feeling. The only negative is that it dried my hair out a bit and was a little hard to rinse out, so I just add a bit of conditioner and it comes out nicely.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Got this product for free from top box to test and review. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox I have only been using for about two weeks now but I am enjoying this product makes my hair super smooth. Not noticeably thicker yet. The only think I dislike about it is the smell it is the smell of a salon kind of chemically. I really liked the tingling sensation in the scalp. Makes you feel refreshed and awake.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 Step Process I received this product from topbox circle in return for my honest review. I have a lot of hair, however it tends to run more fine, so it will look thin when straightened, and sometimes when dry even curly (I have naturally curly hair). I found that this product, in addition to its other 2 follow up products work quite nice. After only a single use, I did find the product to make my hair significantly thicker. The product provides significantly less product then a regular conditioner would. I recommend using it, along with the other products, as more of a treatment rather then a daily shower product. It can get quite expensive to be purchasing these frequently. I plan on using this once a week or biweekly from now on, as the product does leave my hair looking a bit more on the oily side. Overall, I do recommend, as it does improve overall appearance of thin, damaged hair significantly.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to believe in the balm I received the 3 step Dercos Densi-Solutions from Topbox Circle as a #freeproduct #ad in return for an honest review. As a whole regime, I did enjoy how soft and full my hair felt overall. The fortifying balm is an interesting replacement for traditonal conditioner. Since the balm is only 150ml where the shampoo is 250 ml, you feel that you should use it a bit more sparingly, especially the longer or thicker haired ladies who dont want to use half a tube in one go. The scent is a bit minty and it does feel a bit tingly on application. Although it doesn't feel as smooth or have slip like conditioner, you do feel that your hair is soaking it up and it does get a bit silkier as you work it in. I do feel that it gives my hair some extra shine but, as with the shampoo and spray, its hard to tell if it is just changing the appearance or , hopefully, the overall strength and thickness of the hair.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works stronger and softer hair yes this thickening balm works amazing on my hair. I got damaged hair due to styling, blow drying and heat and this was a life saving for me right now. My hair feels way better after few weeks of use. I've got less frizzy hair and way smoother. It smells clean and minty too. a must try product. I received this for free to try from @#trywithtopbox #vichy #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo I received these products free to try from Vichy and topbox the shampoo was very nice it smell good although strong so if you are sensitive to smells I would not recommend it. It lathered well and fell cooling. During the day my hair felt shiny smooth and soft didn't get weighed down and it stayed fresh and clean and felt thicker. The more u use the better it should be over time.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product I purchased this conditioner and also the shampoo having noticed my hair thinning due to normal ageing. These products are amazing and totally transformative from the first use! My hair is prone to frizz at the slightest hint of damp in the atmosphere but not since using these - an added bonus to the thickening action. Highly recommended and I hope Vichy never stop producing it!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my hair very soft!! I received this product complimentary from top box circle to review and share my Honest opinion. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed the product. The scent is not my favourite but I I chose to ignore that to test this. I am glad I did. The whole experience was very enjoyable!! It was refreshing and my hair was silky and smooth. It took a few uses to see some sort of thickness.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling silky I received this as a #freeproduct for review along with a few other items from the line. I enjoyed the shampoo and the feeling it left my hair in and the conditioner was the same. The product has a nice smell, not overpowering, and isn’t too heavy or greasy feeling. After rinsing it out it left my hair feeling silky smoothe. Would use this product again and also recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect balm I Received this balm through topbox cirlcle. I have been using the balm along side the concentrate and shampoo. The one thing i did not like was the smell. It was a little chemically. The balm itself was super light weight and made my hair soft and silky looking. I really enjoyed the feeling on my scalp, it left a cool feeling like peppermint. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device