Main content

Dercos Densi-Solutions Thickening Shampoo

Dercos Densi-Solutions Thickening Shampoo is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91ms
  • reviews, product

A daily shampooto cleanse and promote thicker and more healthy looking hair. Key Dermatological Ingr ... Read full description

Dercos Densi-Solutions Thickening Shampoo

Dercos Densi-Solutions Thickening Shampoo

Find a Store

A daily shampooto cleanse and promote thicker and more healthy looking hair.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Filoxane
  • Rhamnose
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Promotes thicker looking hair in just 6 weeks
  • Provides instantly shiny, voluminous and healthy-looking hair
  • Cleanses and restores hair
  • For daily use
  • Enriched with Rhamnose and restructuring Filloxane

When to use:

Use Vichy Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Shampoo daily or as often as hair is washed. Use with Dercos Densi-Solutions Regenerating Thickening Balm for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Wash your hair with the Vichy Dercos Densi-Solutions Thickening Shampoo then follow with the Vichy Dercos Densi-Solutions Restoring Thickening Balm.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

1144745 M4 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE • COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE • SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE • LAURETH-5 CARBOXYLIC ACID • AMINOPROPYL TRIETHOXYSILANE • AMODIMETHICONE • C11-15 PARETH-7 • CARAMEL • CHLORPHENESIN • CITRIC ACID • DISODIUM EDTA • GERANIOL • GLYCERIN • HEXYL CINNAMAL • ISOEUGENOL • LACTIC ACID • LAURETH-9 • LIMONENE • LINALOOL • MENTHA PIPERITA OIL / PEPPERMINT OIL • MENTHOL • PEG-55 PROPYLENE GLYCOL OLEATE • PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL • PHENOXYETHANOL • PIROCTONE OLAMINE • POLYQUATERNIUM-67 • PPG-5-CETETH-20 • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • RHAMNOSE • SALICYLIC ACID • SODIUM CHLORIDE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • SORBIC ACID • TOCOPHERYL ACETATE • TRIDECETH-12 • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. C209191/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

       
             

Scalp Scrubs: the latest anti-dandruff haircare trend

       

If you suffer from dandruff, it might be time to consider investing in a scalp scrub.

        Read More    
       
             

What causes hair loss in women?

       

Hair loss and thinning is a common concern and can be caused by a number of factors relating to hormones and our lifestyle.

        Read More    
       
             

How to treat different types of dandruff?

       

f your dandruff isn’t going away no matter what you do, it might be time to change treatment.

        Read More    
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy Dercos Densi Solutions Thickening Shampoo I love this shampoo. I have naturally fine hair but this shampoo doesn’t weight my hair down like most others. I have been using product for few months. My hair feels much stronger and I’m losing less hair than before thanks to this shampoo. It smells fresh like mint. The feeling of clean hair lasts longer to compare other shampoos. My hair feels silky so I don’t have to use hair conditioner every time when I wash hair. The bottle with pump makes it easy product to use. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone who has thin, damaged hair or as a treatment to increase the volume.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results My mom undergoes chemo and this product really helps her hair grow and thickens it at the same time.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Livens up dull, damaged hair! This shampoo will wake you and your hair up! It smells so fresh, clean and invigorating! I used it for the first time early in the morning before work, and it really woke me up! I love how it tingles a little bit. The results are great! I have damaged hair from heat styling, and this shampoo has really made a difference for my hair. I recommend using it in addition to the other products in this same line, so you will get maximum benefit! I received this product for free in exchange for review, but I’ve fallen in love with it! I will for sure be repurchasing.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minty Scent! This shampoo was sent as part if a 3 piece set from Top Box as a #freeproduct #freesample. I have had it for a several weeks and have noticed some new growth. I do enjoy the lather, the scent and feel is very minty/tingly in the scalp. The packaging looks very luxe and I enjoy the pump on the bottle. This is my 2nd favourite product from the set. Using the 3 products, I have felt my hair bit drier than usual so maybe that's where volume comes in as well. I enjoyed the product overall.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair felt denser after one use Like many others here, I got to try out some products in this line for free through topboxcircle. I have pretty thin hair, which often looks a little limp and flat. I was a little skeptical since I've tried similar products before, but after one use I was impressed. First off, the scent of this shampoo is great. It lathers nicely, I was able to cover most of my scalp with about half a tablespoon. I followed up with the concentrate in the same line. The only downside, for me, is that the shampoo kind of made my hair feel a bit dry. If you already have dry hair like me I suggest deep conditioning your hair following this product. Despite this, my hair looked super thick and full after air drying. Overall I would recommend. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thicker and denser hair I had the chance to try Vichy’s Dercos Densi-Solutions Thickening Shampoo for Damaged and Weakened Hair as a complimentary product for testing purposes. Dercos Densi-Solutions Thickening Shampoo improves hair to appear thicker and denser, leaving hair fibers healthier and easier to style. The formula contains key ingredients such as Rhamnose, Filoxane and Vitamin E in order to improve overall hair health. The shampoo has a refreshing scent, clean and invigorating. I have damaged hair from heat styling and this shampoo has really made a difference for my hair. My hair feels stronger, shinier, thicker and softer. I recommend using it in addition to the other products in the same line in order to get the maximum benefits. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent and gentle on my highlights This shampoo has a great scent to it, which I noticed right away. It lathers easily and cleans my hair with just one use. I have colour treated hair and noticed that it did not dry out my hair and left it soft and easy to brush afterwards. I have been using the whole line of Densi products and noticed immediate results in terms of thicker and fuller hair. These are great effective products. I highly recommend them for those who have thin or thinning hair. Disclosure: I received this product to test and review. #freeproduct #complimentary
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I just bought this shampoo and conditioner after doing some online research, and I tried it tonight. I am so pleased with how fast I have noticed results. My hair looks fuller and healthier.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foams so much! It foams so much! Wow! Just a little shampoo and it foams you entier head! It smells refreshing like mint and eucalyptus! It's gentle on my dry hair and doesn't weight it down like most other shampoos do. I've been using it for a few days and feel like I've lost less hair! #product #free #freeproduct #vichy #vichycanada #freebie #freebies #trybeforeyoubuy #productreview #productreviewer #producttester #review #honestreview #reviews #reviewer #productreviews #beauty #care #beautyreview #shampoo #conditioner #balm #concentrate
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes a while for results to show Review for : Vichy Dercos Densi-Solutions Hair mass thickening concentrate. . . . It has a cooling effect to it and had to be used after shower by parting hair and applying it multiple times. It does smell great and it does not look oily at all. It is only meant for the scalp area and I have not felt any hair loss from this. Although to see more accurate results I need to use this product for 6 weeks . Although I do not have 6 weeks to review this, so far my experience has been good. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox #ad
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not achieve needed results This shampoo includes rhamnose and filloxane which are advertised to achieve softer and thicker hair. While I definitely do feel I achieved softer hair I did not find that my hair gained strength or fullness in any way. I used this shampoo in conjunction with the balm and concentrate for the past month and am not happy with the lack of results for me personally. I noticed that I had to use more product to get the shampoo evenly distributed through my hair. Along with the whole line, it had a strong plant scent which I wasn’t too fond of. I received this #freeproduct to #trywithtopbox.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried my hair up I was excited about trying this shampoo (purchased the conditioner at the same time) as I only use Vichy skincare products and they’re excellent. I used the shampoo for around one month and it made made my hair very dry, brittle and completely frizzy!!! I’m already fighting hair loss so the last thing I want is for it to look like I’d put my finger in the plug socket!!! Very disappointing product
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thickening shampoo works! I have used this for 2 days and my hair and scalp feels very clean and refreshed ....my hair much thicker and shinier and easier to work with. Will continue to use.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Just started using this product and it looks promising! I like the texture of my hair after using it. It seems fuller and I will continue to use it!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo! I love love love this shampoo. It smells nice and refreshing and lathered nicely on my hair. Was very gentle on my scalp. I have thin, weak hair that falls out a lot and I definitely noticed my hair became more full and thick after I used this, and with less hair loss! My hair felt soft, shiny and clean too, which is great. I also love that it has no parabens! Overall, awesome shampoo. I received this product to try out and give my honest review, thanks to Topbox Circle and Vichy! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gave me volume but dried my hair out I was really excited to be able to try this shampoo, conditioner and leave in system however I was disappointed. The shampoo didn’t lather much and I needed about 3 pumps to wash my mid length hair. I found though that I got better lather and coverage by combing it into my wet hair with a paddle brush. It smells good, not floral but more herbal and it rinses our well. After air drying my hair did look “fuller” but it felt more dry and “roughed up”. I didn’t like this part at all. And it’s a good reminder that great hair comes from within through healthy diet & rest. Using topical applications like shampoo and conditioner do help to maintain the appearance of healthy hair but can’t make any significant changes.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great shampoo I received this product complimentary from top box circle to review and share my Honest opinion. I really like this line. I will continue to use to see more results but after my first few tries I do see a bit of visible thickness to my hair. Which is great because my hair is very thin and knots easily. I also liked the scent which surprised me because mint isn’t something I usually like. I am happy to have had the chance to try these products !
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Piece of a Great System I received this as a #freeproduct from Topbox, along with the other 2 parts of the system. It is hard to evaluate any one of the products alone because they are meant to be used as a system. I can say that they all work together well and did make my hair thicker looking and feeling. It has a great scent and tingles when it is applied which makes it seem to be working better. I would recommend these products if you have the money to afford them.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I received this product free for testing purposes from topbox circle - all thoughts and opinions are my own. #FreeProduct Going to be honest here this absolutely is not a product for me. The only upside about this product is I really like the pump, very convenient and easy to use. However everything about this I didn’t like - I don’t have sensitivity to scents or products but the scent of mint or possibly tea tree oil is SO strong it burnt my eyes (happened with the other product in this line but this was 5x stronger than that) even blow drying my hair it was making my eyes burn. It was very bubbly while using but I feel like it didn’t give a good lather, my hair didn’t feel clean it just feels really dry. And I noticed no difference in thickness of my hair.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did nothing for me but wash my hair I got sent this product for free to sample and review from TopBox. I am not sure why I was chosen to receive it as I don't have thinning hair. Actually, my hair is thin but I do have damaged ends. The shampoo was nice, lathered well and felt nourishing and also cleansing. But it made no noticeable changes to my hair. I can't speak for what it could do for someone who actually has hair loss issues. I found the smell overpowering. As soon as I opened the package I received in the mail, I could smell it and I found it rather unpleasant. Reminded me of old lady perfume mixed with something medicinal. I will continue to use this shampoo until it is empty but, I will not be purchasing it afterwards to use again. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I received this product free from TopBox Circle and I’m very happy with it! Tingled a bit the first time I used it but didn’t the second wash and after that. Has a strong peppermint smell so if you’re sensitive to smells this might not be for you, but I did get compliments on the scent. My hair was so sleek and soft after just one wash I was amazed! Will definitely be recommending this and using it frequently! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lather! I received this #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox to review and I’m loving it! My hair is long, thinning and breaking off a lot so my hair will definitely benefit from this product. The formula is thick , and I found I didn’t need a lot in my long hair so that was nice. Lovely thick lather too! It has a nice minty smell to it that made my scalp tingle and feel sooo good. i will definitely be buying again . I love VICHY
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo! #freeproduct from topbox, honestly cannot get over how much I love this shampoo! The smell is a little strong but only a little is needed for a full lather. The peppermint smell is lovely and it has almost like a menthol cooling effect on your scalp. I cannot get over how soft it leaves your hair and having natural fine thin hair it certainly feels more full and like it has more volume! Would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I received this problem from Topbox Circle and I would definitely recommend it! I’ve been testing this for a while and I’m looking forward to see the final results. Usually, I have a problem to find a hair shampoo that really cleans my hair without making it dry, but this one gives me all: smooth and clean hair with a nice scent. My hair feels stronger, shiny and soft! I would really recommend it! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product I got This product from top box and I would Love to say that it did some miraculous things to my hair but honestly it is just average. It felt nice, smells fine, didn’t leave any weird residue but it wasn’t amazing. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo I absolutely love this shampoo! Using the entire product line, my hair is softer and has more volume. I like that this is a low suds shampoo, and loved the refreshing scent. Having many allergies, I was worried about my sensitive skin, but it did not bother it. I received the entire Vichy Dercos Densi-Solutions product line as a #freeproduct from Topbox in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair felt super clean! I received this product as a #freeproduct from Topbox. I shampoo my hair using two washes, and the first wash was a little confusing as I used four pumps of the product but still didn't get any lather. However, during the second wash is when it lathered like crazy and I knew that it really stripped my hair of any dirt and impurities! My hair felt really fresh and full after just one use!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new go to shampoo I received this shampoo through topbox circle and have been using it just over a week now. I have thinning post-patrum hair and this shampoo had added thickness and volume i haven't had in a long time! I wasnt a fan of the smell, but enjoyed everything else about this shampoo. My hair felt clean with no build up. Will definitely make this my go to shampoo #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product. Received this hair product as a #freeproduct trial through #trywithtopbox. I've used it every morning in the shower for about 2 weeks now (except one day) and have not noticed a whole lot of volume improvement with my hair. Keep in mind I have very short hair and suffer from male pattern baldness. At first I thought it smelt a little like medicated but after I used it more I started to enjoy the smell. I did like the way it made my scalp feel cool after rinsing it. Just because I did not see results, doesn't mean someone else wouldn't.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I recently recieved this product from #topboxcircle and I #gotitfree in exchange for my honest review. I have been using this product for a couple weeks now and have noticed my hair is more softer and full of volume. I can't wait to see even more results in the week to come. Honestly one of the best I've tried in a long time. Highly recommended, guaranteed you will love it! #vichy
Date published: 2019-09-08
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-103, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device