Main content

Dermablend Colour Corrector

Dermablend Colour Corrector is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 162ms
  • reviews, product

Neutralise skin colour concerns and create an even complexion with Dermablend’s Colour Correctors. A ... Read full description

Dermablend Colour Corrector

Dermablend Colour Corrector

Select a Color
Apricot
Find a Store

Neutralise skin colour concerns and create an even complexion with Dermablend’s Colour Correctors. Available in four shades. Apricot designed to camouflage brown spots on the skin such as hyperpigmentation; Green corrector designed to neutralise redness in the skin such as rosacea, birthmarks, blemishes and acne scars; Purple corrector designed to neutralise a yellowish skin tone; Yellow corrector designed to camouflage blue veins and under-eye circles.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Mineral Pigments
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Apricot: camouflage dark spots including pigmentation
  • Up to 24-hour hold
  • Creates a more natural makeup result
  • Easy to blend, hydrating formulan
  • Creates high coverage without needing too much foundation
  • Sweat and water resistant
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Tested under ophthalmologic control
  • Available in four corrective shade

When to use:

Use Vichy Dermablend Colour Corrector with Dermablend Fluid Foundation, SOS Concealer Stick and Setting Powder for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Use before applying foundation or powder to cleansed and moisturised skin. Dab a small amount of corrector with the fingertips on to the imperfected area.

2. Gently blend and reapply if extra coverage is needed.

3. For additional targeted coverage, apply Dermablend's SOS Cover Stick to the desired area and blend in with fingers. To achieve the best result, follow with a thin layer of your favourite Dermablend Foundation and Dermablend Setting Powder to unify the complexion.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

G927664 - INGREDIENTS: ISOSTEARYL NEOPENTANOATE • DIMETHICONE • ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE • TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX • DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • PHENYL TRIMETHICONE • COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX • KAOLIN • STEARIC ACID • SILICA • ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE • ACETYL DIPEPTIDE-1 CETYL ESTER • TOLUENE SULFONIC ACID • POLYETHYLENE ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77491, CI 77492 / IRON OXIDES • CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES]. (F.I.L. B209657/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

A beginners guide to using Dermablend

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process.

Read More

Dermablend foundation and concealer

Let us help you find the right Dermablend coverage for your skin type

Read More

A beginners guide to camouflage makeup

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process..

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage! I was absolutely delighted to try this product as I have occasional rosacea and find that the average concealer I use (rather expensive too!)does not sit quite right on the raised reddened areas. From the first use,I was amazed by the products ability to adhere to my skin in such a smooth,seamless and comfortable way.It practically glides on with ease;is non greasy and seems to effortlessly cover my problem areas,making redness vanish away.In addition the coverage is complete and flawless,lasting for hours and hours with no touch ups needed.Result! Thanks Vichy,another winner :-)
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is still out.......... I received a sample of this for a honest review, And i’m honestly not sure yet as it’s still early days! The packaging is elegant, and i like the fact it’s a glass pot not plastic. The product itself has a nice texture, has a lightweight feel, is neither greasy or dry and thankfully lacks any scent. It goes on nicely, i did have to build it up on a couple of darker areas to get the coverage i needed for under my foundation. I apply my foundation with a brush, and i found this moved the product off the areas i had covered no matter how gentle i applied my foundation, so in the end i might as well not bothered using it, and it made my foundation look patchy. Perhaps this would be better suited to foundation being applied with a beauty blender? maybe the brand of foundation i use doesn’t mix well with the product, I don’t know but i will persevere with it through trial and error, as i think it is worth the effort and too nice to sit at the bottom of my makeup bag.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped removed redness on nose and cheeks This surprised me as had no expectations and no knowledge of how to use this but after a lesson from my daughter I was very pleased. Redness on nose and cheeks gone. There was no caking, it did highlight dry skin if I did not moisturise but that was not a problem. It gave me the confidence to take a pic and post it here so it can't be bad!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked a lot I received a sample of this to try and review. I was looking forward to trying this. I also received the yellow one but unfortunately it wasn’t for me. So I was quite sceptical with this again no smell and very smooth application I suffer with red blemishes and my chest/neck area gets quite red. It was a little hard to blend but I got there in the end. Covered really well so will continue to use this.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I decided to use the apricot colour corrector to cover several age spots on my face and it really worked. You only need a small amount of the corrector to cover the spots but you also need to use a foundation if you want it to hold many hours.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall great product! I have tried many concealer palettes to hide the dark circles under my eyes as i'm wearing glasses all the time.None of them have really worked for me until i tried this new colour corrector.Easy to apply and very smooth.And yes,it hides dark circles:) I also use Dermablend foundation and used together looks fantastic!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I can honestly say that I absolutrly love this product.It cover up my rosacea really well and you cant even see the redness underneath.I wolud like recommend this to anyone who is looking for a way to cover up theor facial redness.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Corrector i wasnt sure about trying this product but I have really bad black patches under my eyes and quite a few noticeable blue veins and a small scar on the ridge of my nose. I applied this before my normal loose powder that i use and i was so impressed with the difference, this will definitely be part of my permanent collection and also so easy to apply, love this product.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! After I had my daughter I got some hyper-pigmentation around my eyes and mouth. I dont like using concealers around those areas as there is a lot of movement and concealers tend to get cakey and stuck in the fine lines. This product is fantastic as you need the tiniest amount under the foundation and it evens out the complexion beautifully and lasts all day.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results!! I had never used a colour corrector previously, and whilst my skin is in good condition for my age I am noticing changes due to age that stand out a little more. I found this product easy to use, not much required, I’ve reigned it back with each application - alternating with the green corrector. Both work fantastically well at correcting blemishes and skin tone. It’s been great under my foundation and spf cream and doesn’t clog your pores. Would certainly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Staying Power! I have been using this product under my bb cream to help even out my skin tone. My first impression is how long the product lasts! All day without fail, and you don't need much - a little goes a long way! I love that you can layer the product depending on the coverage you need - if i want a light makeup day, i dab just a small bit where i need it, and when i'm going out i layer it. It really helps evens out skin tone in places where i have concerns.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best colour corrector ever! This is without a doubt the best colour corrector I’ve tried! I have a huge redness problem, especially around my cheeks, I’ve tried so many colour correcting products but nothing compares to the Dermablend Colour corrector. I couldn’t recommend this product enough.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Glory !!! Skin Glory is now part of my daily routine. I have been using dermablen apricot, to correct small brown marks I have around my mouth, and I have to say it works wonders! I am now in a very hot humid country, and it lasts for a very long time. However, if I am using a strong lipstick colour I do touch up, especially after eating. The technique I am using is the pin pointing concealer, I just need a tiny amount, to make a huge difference.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dermablend I have tested Dermablend Colour Corrector and I think it work very well to cover up small areas of blue veins all over the body. It’s very good to hide dark circles under the eyes, but I think it work better on well moisturised skinks as it can set in the lines if that area is dry. I have also used it as eyeshadow base as well and didn’t let me dawn. I really like this product, it’s light to wear, not grease and easy to blend.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great result Vichy Dermablend colour corrector is truly amazing product for dark circle correction. Despite it's very light shade it blends perfectly and covers dark circles with just one layer.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I'm really happy with this product! I have very rosy features and when I get any spots etc they last a long time as a red mark because of my naturally rosier features. As such I was keen to use this to see if it helped. It definitely did! It didn't have the same lasting power as the yellow corrector however I put that down to the location of the use of this product being the lower part of the face. The coverage and consistency of this product ensures it sits well under other make up and is not visible, and helps hid the redness and red marks
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Apricot dermablend review This product gives light coverage of dark pigment spots. It use useful for both areas that are darker due to sun induced pigment colour change and for dark acne scars. The coverage could be better but works well under foundation, as I found my general skin tone looked more even. It does doer slide a little during the day, perhaps that is because I have oily skin, but it could last a bit better.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage After being unsure about whether this product would work I tried it and I am impressed with the coverage it gives. I have always had dark circles under my eyes and have struggled to find a product to tackle them. This product is easy to apply and blends really well with the vichy foundation and setting powder. I also used it as a concealer for a few spots and it worked really well. My eyes look much brighter using this and this will now be part of my daily make up routine, you don't need much and I think the little pot will last ages.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark circles saviour! If you suffer from very dark circles this yellow corrector is great! The product is very easy to apply and can just be dabbed around the eye area. The consistency is very light but there is a lot of pigment in the product so very good coverage, I then applied my usual concealer over the top and I found my eye area looked brighter and my dark circles looked much better than usual.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage I have been using mostly the yellow colour of the corrector as that’s what I needed for dark circles but I decided to use the apricot as I got some small imperfections all over my chicks and I have to admit that I was really surprised how nicely my face looked like after using it. It doesn’t feel heavy and I use that with B.B. cram as well. Very happy with that product
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coveage from only a spot or two of cream I am glad this came my way ,being over 60 years old I have lots of brown spots on my face due to sun damage. With this Apricot colour corrector you only need a little, the coverage is fantastic and it blends in easily with my own colour of skin. The photo is the proof and it works beautifully. Really excellent cream. Really pleased with the results.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth and velvety Feels so so nice on the skin. I use this cream for some sun spots and even on my legs to cover some red veins. It feels very smoots and hydrating. You can add more layers depanding on how dark your spots are. This litlle pot will last ages as you don't need to use a lot of product and this is for all vichy dermablend colour corrector shades.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Dermablend review This product gives good coverage for red skin marks. It use useful for both areas that are red due to shallow veins, colour change of pigment and breakouts. It works really well for my breakouts (I have oily skin) but I also have a red area around my nose which it correct to a more neutral colour very well. It works really well under my dermablend foundation. I found my general skin tone looked more even. The downside is that is it moves a little during the day, it could last a little longer and stay in a more even layer.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior coverage I wasn’t sure about using a product so creamy as a corrector for red blotchy areas on my skin, so I tried it on my arm first and was really impressed. Then using on my face gave me confidence of the level of product to apply. This felt soft and comfortable on my skin as well as providing a superior coverage and lett8ng my skin breathe.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something that can help my ageing eyes look younger.. I have actually started doing my makeup again daily I think thanks to this product. It is so easy to use and helps make my face look younger and more even which leads to a more confident me. It does go into my eye lines slightly but I have yet to experience something that doesn't and this is by far not the worst I have experienced!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great complexion I was given the green Dermablend colour corrector to try and was surprised at the evenness of my complexion after adding foundation. You definitely need to have moisturised fully before applying otherwise it would be difficult to blend. Otherwise, having moisturised, you only need to use a very small amount and it blends easily.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab coverage Brilliant coverage without any caking. I’ve used it under and over foundation, both work really well. I know there are different colours for different issues but I use this under and around my eyes, on the red area under my nose and to cover a dark spot, great results for all. This is going to be a makeup bag staple for me.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for under eye bags I am so happy with this corrector. I use it under my eyes under foundation and don’t feel the need to apply concealer on top. The texture is very smooth and feels very light on the face, no cakey feel at all. It blends very well also. A little goes a long way as it’s very pigmented and has really good coverage. My dark circles are immediately removed and look brighter and more more uplifted and I look muck more woke. I honestly love this product and would recommend it to everyone with bags under their eyes.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps cover my dark spots My skin often gives my some surprises on my face so this product is helping me to cover them up. Especially dark spots and skin pigmentation after some treatments. My skin looks healthier after using this product. I usually use it before applying the foundation. Really recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This is a good product which provides good coverage, I only have a small age spot on my face but this covered it. It's in a small pot but a little goes a long way. It's creamy and feels light when applied and works really well with the vich y foundation and setting powder.
Date published: 2018-04-02
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device