Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR

Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy Dermablend’s Covermatte Powder Foundation provides up to 12 hours of full, buildable coverage. ... Read full description

Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR

Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR

Select a Color
25 - Nude
Find a Store

Vichy Dermablend’s Covermatte Powder Foundation provides up to 12 hours of full, buildable coverage. It creates a natural, velvety matte finish on the skin while minimising the appearance of imperfections. Imperfections are decreased by up to 60% day after day with active dermatological ingredients including sebum-regulating zinc gluconate and anti-imperfection salicylic acid and vitamin E. The appearance of pores is reduced and skin texture looks improved.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Mineral Pigments
  • Zinc
  • Salicylic Acid
  • Vitamin E
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Shade 25 Nude
  • Powerful non-greasy, oil-control formula
  • Zero Shine
  • Full buildable coverage for intense colour flaws
  • Clean and fresh feel on the skin
  • Does not leave cakey texture
  • 100% mineral pigments
  • Available in 5 shades with perfectly matching 3D correction
  • Suitable for combination, oily and acne-prone skin
  • Recommended by dermatologists & used by makeup artists
  • Non-comedogenic, paraben free and hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Dermablend Covermatte Powder Foundation with Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick and Setting Powder for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Use small circular movements to load the sponge with foundation.

2. Softly dab the sponge on the skin to apply

3. Blend the product from the centre of the face outwards for an even and quick application.

4. In the case of more marked imperfections, spread out lightly and blend the foundation on the area concerned.

5. Repeat application for greater coverage.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1 Salicylic Acid


Full Ingredients

Talc,Perlite,Nylon-12,Titanium Dioxide,Dimethicone,Magnesium Stearate,Triisocetyl Citrate,Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil),Stearic Acid,Aqua (Water),Zinc Gluconate,Salicylic Acid,Trimethylsiloxysilicate,Aluminum Hydroxide,Tocopheryl Acetate,Caprylyl Glycol,Lauroyl Lysine,Cetyl Dimethicone,(May contain Titanium Dioxide and Iron Oxides)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

A beginners guide to using Dermablend

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process.

Read More

Finding the right foundation shade for your skin tone

Choosing the right foundation shade for your unique skin tone can often seem like a challenge - but not any more - find out how to get the perfect match!

Read More

How to get flawless foundation coverage if you have rosacea or redness

Vichy’s Expert Make Up Artist Claire Ray shows you how to apply foundation if you suffer from rosacea

Read More
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lightest shade way too dark This powder came in the post yesterday, ordered the lightest shade thinking that it would be too light as I am not normally the palest shade in general foundations, however the colour is extremely orange. Can see that this would be a good powder as coverage was quite good but not impressed with the colour, if you have pale skin I defintely wouldnt recommend as I am not really that pale and was super orange on me!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lightest shade is bright orange This looked like a good match in the pot, but as soon as I put it on, it was orange! I got the opal shade, as the lightest colour, thinking it would be a decent match, but it was like a really bad fake tan. The coverage was decent, but that doesn't really matter when it makes you look like you've been tangoed. Test shades in store if you want to buy it - do not go by colours online.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage of my rosecea I have a couple of red patches on my cheeks and I find it really hard to find a powner or liquid foundation which covers it. I usually have to have a really thick pan stick, but this covers up great and it's really quick and easy to apply. It's soft and not drying (I have dry skin too!!) And this doesn't get in creases or look cakey. I love it. My new staple.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I really like this powder. It has super coverage ability for a powder and give a similar look to a foundation. It does crease under my eyes so I tend to use it for everywhere else. It comes in a compact with a flat sponge and mirror so great if needing to powder oily areas during the day.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a great variety of colours I mean, im quite shocked. I ordered rhis foundation ro contour with expecting it ro be darker than my skin tone l. Im a 290 in fenty so really not that dark and 55 the darkest colour available is almost an exact match to my skin tone. I dont understand how in 2020 your darkest colour is effectively dark olive. It feela nice and light on my skin and I will probably use it as a ln alternative to liquid foundation but i couldnt use it to bake.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non cakey/flawless finish Vichy is a new brand for me, wasn't too sure what to expect from them but I was pleasantly surprised... the packaging is lovely because it has a compartment with a big mirror and powder press. The product itself is lovely!! I've never used a powder foundation before so it was a strange one (but in the best way) it applied really evenly, non cakey and covered all blemishes etc. It seemed to last really well throughout the day as well!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great power foundation I use this product for day to day minimal wear, but also ontop of the compact foundation for an evening out. It has great coverage and is light to apply to the skin. I have very sensitive skin, with acne scaring and I found this to be great when not wanting a full coverage look.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this... i normally use a liquid foundation teamed with the dermablend stick as my face becomes quite red when warm(the stick works well to cover this). i like the ease of application with this as you just smooth it on and for general daytime use i would say its alright, though my face did feel a little dry. The main problem i have with it is that the rest of my make up does not sit well on top of it and i look very 'cakey'. I tried it for a night out but sadly had to remove it before i left the house and use my normal foundation as it had started to melt due to my warm face. Another point to make is that i have the lightest shade which at the moment isn't too bad as i have a bit of a tan, but if you are very fair skinned this may make you look a tad orange!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage.... Cakey on skin Very good coverage from this product. However it can look very cakey looking on top of foundation
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Received this product to review.. had never used any product by Vichy before so wasn't sure what to expect. Love the packaging and that it has a built in mirror so perfect on the go! Very pigmented a little goes a long way, easy to build up coverage without looking cakey! Would deffo buy again!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coverage This provided really good coverage and lasted all day. Also gave a really nice even colour. However I found it to be too matte on any dry skin and seemed to highlight any dry patches I had. So wouldn't say it is suitable for combination or dry skin.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round foundation I love this product, I apply in the morning before the school run and it lasts through till the evening. For a busy working Mum this isn’t great. Also covers the dark tired bags under my eyes. This is a must have addition to my make up bag.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder ever Good coverage, stays on and looks so even-and not every powder can do that as i have some very dry patches and rest of my face is quite oily. Actually i like the sponge. And packaging looks so classy.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More colours wanted I purchased the opal colour in the compact makeup but it was too dark. Wanted to buy the powder in a lighter shade but its not available. Good product but please can we have some lighter shades.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cakey & orange This has got to be the cakeiest product I have ever tried, it separates and breaks up during the day and has an orange tone. Not great I'm sorry to say.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage which lasted all day I tend to use compact powder foundation if I'm travelling for work or away at the weekend, as they are much easier to pack. I had read about Vichy Dermablend and was slightly worried that this Covermatte powder foundation would be too flat, as I tend to use radiance boosting foundation. My concerns were unfounded, as the coverage is great on my skin and I still looked fresh faced. I used the sponge provided to apply the powder in small circular movements before blending outwards. The colour perfectly matched my skin tone and I was left with a natural, even coverage which lasted over 12 hours, despite the muggy, rainy weather, train problems and long walks! I was pleased that it didn't settle into my pores and that it is non-comedogenic. Vichy claim that this Dermablend Covermatte powder foundation compact will improve imperfections day after day a small it contains salicylic acid, the well known ingredient in my spot treatments, in addition to vitamin E and a zinc gluconate. I am lucky to have quite good skin, so I can't say that I've noticed any improvements to my skin as a result of using this for the last few days, but I still think this is a great compact foundation.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Skin I absolutely love this product, I suffer with sleep apnoea and I have to sleep with a mask on night time which leaves red marks all over my face, using this in conjunction with the SOS Cover Stick Concealer and the Corrective Compact Cream Foundation leaves my skin looking flawless and redness free. It easily lasts a full day at work and I love that it has an SPF Factor to protect my skin. I would recommend this range to anyone who suffers with a skin condition.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible colour Bought online as I can't get to the shops, chose Opal, the palest shade, after checking the colour advice (which is not on the new website). Colour is nothing like the picture on the website, I wondered if it was different on the face so tried it and it was dark orange! Thought this must be a faulty batch so returned it but two months later have heard nothing, no refund or apology. Terrible customer service from Vichy, won't buy from them again.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product I was really excited about this product and while I'm not majorly disappointed I'm not overly impressed either. The colour match isn't amazing as there isn't that much choice. I feel like the colour which is most like my natural skin colour makes me look orange which isn't really an attractive look when I was trying to have a no make-up make-up look. The product is silky and goes on nicely and does last a considerable amount of time.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder I wore this to an event and this has lasted throughout the whole day till the evening. My whole makeup did not budge at all. I love how its so compact and travel friendly, I can easily apply on the go in my car at work amazing. I like that it comes with a good size mirror and a sponge. The formula is like powder but I wet my sponge slightly and when I apply I love how my skin feels and looks flawless. I highly recommened!!!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage I got this and wasn't too sure at first. I applied it too heavily initially (easily done!) And it had a cakey look to it. I practised with the amount and now get a lovely coverage! Covers any red areas, spots and obvious pores! Works better on well moisturised skin else it can be a bit drying. I love it for days where my skin isn't as good as normal. Will buy again!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to apply I really like this foundation, in fact I think it will be replacing the one I have used for many years. As I am a new mum time getting ready is limited now and this foundation is so quick and easy to apply, it comes with a sponge and mirror within the case and it instantly transforms your skin giving you a more even and better looking completion.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this powder. It applies so well and has great coverage. I didn’t need to use a lot at all and it lasts through the day. I apply this with a brush initially and on a night out I will use the sponge provided for touch ups. It feels very light and smooth on my skin and gives a very natural look. Would definitely recommend :)
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used it a month and I am very satisfied ... It’s great product
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cover all dream... Only giving 4 stars as wasn't quite for me but if I wanted full coverage and the ability to cover red marks, acne, birthmarks, blemishes etc then this would be a go too product for sure. The coverage is amazing and suprisingly natural. Does not cake as advised and feels good on the skin. Is also perfectly buildable for extra cover.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Out of all the Vichy products I've tried I think this one has to be my favourite , this is so easy to apply and great if you want to just go natural , it's a great coverage it's not heavy on my face and unlike some other brands it matches my skin well and the colour is prefect I will be adding this to my shopping list again
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coverage Don't usually go for powder as it normally quite heavy. This however is a very light coverage but does it well. It was easy to apply and created a natural matte finish. My nose pores looked considerably smaller. I like the hypoallergenic and paraben free formula as I have sensitive skin. All round great product.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product. It covers perfectly and lasts all day. My mum has been using this too and stole it several times! She also says how fantastic it is! It really makes your face glow, and also covered age spots and marks, and doesn't feel heavy! Well worth the price. Highly recommended, by both me and my mum!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use nice coverage I usually stick to Another designer brand foundation but I tried this one out for a change. love how easy it is to use and the coverage is great! I got sent shade 15 which I do need to use a bit more bronzer with for more colour but I can compromise with that for the price and quality of the product.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Lovely foundation! My skin can be very dry in some places so I wasn't sure if powder foundation ist going to make it even worse, more visible, but it didn't! It has very light consistence but good coverage! Applied once it stays on its place a while day! It smoothes pores and looks flawless!
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device