Main content

Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR

Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 163ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy Dermablend’s Covermatte Powder Foundation provides up to 12 hours of full, buildable coverage. ... Read full description

Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR

Dermablend Covermatte Compact Powder Foundation 12HR

Select a Color
35 - Sand
Find a Store

Vichy Dermablend’s Covermatte Powder Foundation provides up to 12 hours of full, buildable coverage. It creates a natural, velvety matte finish on the skin while minimising the appearance of imperfections. Imperfections are decreased by up to 60% day after day with active dermatological ingredients including sebum-regulating zinc gluconate and anti-imperfection salicylic acid and vitamin E. The appearance of pores is reduced and skin texture looks improved.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Mineral Pigments
  • Zinc
  • Salicylic Acid
  • Vitamin E
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Shade 35 Sand
  • Powerful non-greasy, oil-control formula
  • Zero Shine
  • Full buildable coverage for intense colour flaws
  • Clean and fresh feel on the skin
  • Does not leave cakey texture
  • 100% mineral pigments
  • Available in 5 shades with perfectly matching 3D correction
  • Suitable for combination, oily and acne-prone skin
  • Recommended by dermatologists & used by makeup artists
  • Non-comedogenic, paraben free and hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Dermablend Covermatte Powder Foundation with Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick and Setting Powder for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Use small circular movements to load the sponge with foundation.

2. Softly dab the sponge on the skin to apply

3. Blend the product from the centre of the face outwards for an even and quick application.

4. In the case of more marked imperfections, spread out lightly and blend the foundation on the area concerned.

5. Repeat application for greater coverage.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1 Salicylic Acid


Full Ingredients

Talc,Perlite,Nylon-12,Titanium Dioxide,Dimethicone,Magnesium Stearate,Triisocetyl Citrate,Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil),Stearic Acid,Aqua (Water),Zinc Gluconate,Salicylic Acid,Trimethylsiloxysilicate,Aluminum Hydroxide,Tocopheryl Acetate,Caprylyl Glycol,Lauroyl Lysine,Cetyl Dimethicone,(May contain Titanium Dioxide and Iron Oxides)

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

A beginners guide to using Dermablend

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process.

Read More

Finding the right foundation shade for your skin tone

Choosing the right foundation shade for your unique skin tone can often seem like a challenge - but not any more - find out how to get the perfect match!

Read More

How to get flawless foundation coverage if you have rosacea or redness

Vichy’s Expert Make Up Artist Claire Ray shows you how to apply foundation if you suffer from rosacea

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Lovely foundation! My skin can be very dry in some places so I wasn't sure if powder foundation ist going to make it even worse, more visible, but it didn't! It has very light consistence but good coverage! Applied once it stays on its place a while day! It smoothes pores and looks flawless!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shame the lightest shade is too orange This would be a brilliant product and a must have for me if the lightest shade available wasn't too dark. Its yellow/orange toned, which is no good for cool toned people like me. So disappointed, especially as it isn't cheap please! please bring out a lighter cooler toned shade.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, easy coverage First thing I would say is use this with a Kabuki brush if you want a natural finish. I buff in the powder on it's own or on top of a liquid concealer/ foundation (if I'm going out). It is such a beautiful finish and so quick and easy for those days when you can't be bothered!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ideal if you want complete coverage usually I wear liquid foundation so this was different for me, but it is v good if you like the powdery covered skin look. it goes easily on and comes off easily with makeup remover. it also lasts throughout the day. it is a bit pale though so next time ill try a darker shade
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic coverage This powder foundation is amazing. It goes on well and stays on. It evened out my skin tone and left my face looking really natural. Easy to use at home and on the go. A great design function having the sponge separately leaving the mirror clean at all times.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage and stays put all day! I usually use liquid foundation but wanted to try something to try and reduce my t zone shine. This works really well, gives great coverage and stays put really well all day. Colour is quite dark, even the light colour, so may not suit all skin tones.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok The powder was easy to apply with the sponge proved in the compact, however it did not give me the same coverage as my usual branch and didn't last a full 12 hours. Personally don't think it was worth the price so I will stick with my usual brand
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good coverage To my surprise I really liked this compact, usually I always used liquid foundations but I found this to be just as good if not better. It very easy to use and covers the face well . Also I like that the sponge is kept separate from the powder.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poreless skin Love, love, love this powder. I know it's meant to be a foundation in itself but i actually use it as a setting powder. Smooths out all your pores to give a flawless finish and lasts for ages. I have quite oily skin so this is a rare find!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact Dermablend lasts really well on my skin and looks quite natural for a full coverage product.This product is great and so easy to apply. The coverage over my problem areas reduces it significantly and also does not need to be reapplied.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this powder, it is not just compact, it looks great. I use this everyday either ontop of foundation to give my skin a fine touch or I use it alot on it's own. It's easy to apply, covers nicely and doesn't make my skin shiny.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shades not what expected Excited to purchase this foundation, I went for the same shade I have used for a years in the liquid dermablend -opal 15 and it's so much darker. I'm not sure if I'm going to make it work so I can't say if it's better than liquid.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flourless cover This is truly a lovely product The coverage feels light but you can see that there is a difference to natural skin, it hides some light blemishes and is really easy to apply..... thIs is my new everyday powder simply love it
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Brilliant long-lasting cover, feels light on my skin and doesn't leave me with blemishes. Shade a bit too light but definitely a decent foundation and works well with my bronzer. I also really love the professional packaging.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder foundation Love this foundation, it has great coverage and is long lasting. I really like the compartment for the sponge, the sponge is also lovely and soft. The powder is easily applied. Great product for the money.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage Good coverage applied with the sponge included, covered pores well and matched my skin tone well without looking orange. Great for a quick coverage when in a rush or quick touch up during the day.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love! Love this powder. I use the Vichy 3D foundation and this perfects the finish. Lovely high end packaging too. I've tried this on my tattoo sleeve and it covers, it works miracles.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Really pleasantly surprised! I don't usually wear a foundation as I don't like the heavy feeling however this is light with a great coverage! Leaves skin flawless and non greasy. Love it
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good coverage I am so happy with this foundation. I usually use liquid foundation but this has converted me! Its so quick and easy to apply and covers really well. The built in mirror is a bonus too.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good foundation As a liquid foundation user i was apprehensive but i was suprised greatly! Fantastic product with great coverage very easy to use, and it lasted all day without having to re-apply
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Wow love this product, I love the matte look and find this goes on really even and sets my makeup lovely and makes my foundation last longer too, will definetly purchase again
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Have replaced my usual foundation with this - it's great to quickly put on before work in the mornings and gives great coverage. I've been converted!!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This has made my skin look and feel amazing! My pores are visibly reduced and it gives and air brushed feel. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but quite thick This is a great matte foundation but I do find the coverage to be a little bit full on as I don't tend to wear a lot of makeup.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage but a bit cakey This powder provided good coverage but I felt it was a bit cakey especially with oily skin. Prefer liquid foundations.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good results Great coverage and lasts lol all day, however i purchased the 'light' shade which is still too dark for my skin.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Its quite expensive but does the job. Its long lasting and provides good coverage. Wish there was more shades.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural look and even coverage Applies really well from the sponge to give a natural medium coverage. Brill for quick application in a rush.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product The makeup is natural, it makes my skin very beautiful with a bright and soft effect, it stays all day long
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Really like this foundation. The coverage is great with a matt finish. Really natural application.
Date published: 2017-09-21
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device