Dermablend Corrective Fluid Foundation 16HR

Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation 16HR is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • reviews, product

High coverage, long-hold foundation suitable for minor to moderate skin concerns including acne and ... Read full description

Dermablend Corrective Fluid Foundation 16HR

Dermablend Corrective Fluid Foundation 16HR

Select a Color
15 - Opal
Find a Store

High coverage, long-hold foundation suitable for minor to moderate skin concerns including acne and blemishes, dark circles, rosacea, vitiligo, tattoos and scars. Dermablend Corrective Fluid Foundation is formulated with 25% pigment concentration for a flawless finish, and provides up to 16 hours of wear, even coverage and 24-hour hydration. Suitable for all ages and all skin types, including sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Shade 15 Opal
  • Buildable coverage
  • Long-hold finish for up to 16 hours
  • Skin concerns are concealed and complexion looks more even
  • Comfortable feel on the skin
  • Light fluid texture blends easily into the skin
  • 24-hour hydration
  • SPF 35 sun protection, excluding shades 65 and 75, which are SPF 25.
  • Non comedogenic, paraben free & hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Dermablend Fluid Foundation to build up coverage on the face or body. Use with Vichy Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick and Setting Powder for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply a small amount of corrective foundation with your fingertips or a brush

2. Work the foundation with a brush or your fingertips gently from the centre of the face outwards. To conceal more visible skin concerns, dab the foundation onto the area concerned then spread out lightly.

3. Blend downwards towards the neck, and then out to the ears and up to the hairline. Repeat application until desired coverage is achieved. Extend wearability with Dermablend Setting Powder.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

G790586 AQUA / WATER ● UNDECANE ● DIMETHICONE ● GLYCERIN ● TRIDECANE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● PENTYLENE GLYCOL ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● HEXYL LAURATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● TRIHYDROXYSTEARIN ● CELLULOSE GUM ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● ACETYLATED GLYCOL STEARATE ● ACRYLONITRILE/METHYL METHACRYLATE/VINYLIDENE CHLORIDE COPOLYMER ● ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● ] Code F.I.L B54769/6

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

A beginners guide to using Dermablend

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process.

Read More

Finding the right foundation shade for your skin tone

Choosing the right foundation shade for your unique skin tone can often seem like a challenge - but not any more - find out how to get the perfect match!

Read More

How to get flawless foundation coverage if you have rosacea or redness

Vichy’s Expert Make Up Artist Claire Ray shows you how to apply foundation if you suffer from rosacea

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price tag! I bought this a week ago and I can't believe how good this is! I usually stick to rimmel, maybelline or max factor foundation but due to poor health lately, my skin is breaking out more than usual and they weren't hiding it. This is buildable and the cover is 5/5 without the feeling of being plastered. This is also formulated to help your skin not just hide it to! I like a natural look and this is now my no. 1 go to... Don't think I will ever buy anything else now!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for covering uneven skin and freckles! I have been buying this foundation for a few years now, and everytime I run out I always make the mistake of buying another brand then returning to my trusted Vichy Dermablend. It’s just plain brilliant. I apply it with my Real Techniques Beauty Blender with a little concealer under my eyes and I’m good to go. Definitely worth buying without hesitation. Lasts for months! I haven’t tried the 3D product yet but I have no need to as long as this is still available.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant for hiding spider vein on the legs !!! As a tennis player spider veins on the legs can be embarrassing even after undergoing various expensive treatments and Dermablend can give a great boost to confidence. It is a simple solution to hide them and works better applied by a cosmetic brush... if only I had known this years ago
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation A little goes a long way I have uneven skin tone and this leaves an even finish covers blemishes and spots well. I normally use powder foundation as don't like how heavy liquid foundations feel but this feels really light on.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for correcting uneven skin tones I have been using this for a long time and I'm very happy with it. I apply it where I want to even out my skin colour and hide blemishes. Then I use my normal foundation over the top and the results are really good. I blot my face and neck with a tissue to take up any excess oil, apply a light dusting of powder and then spray all over with a fine mister. Having done this I rarely have to touch up my face for the rest of the day.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Having suffered from blemishes and uneven skin tone in the past, I found that this is the best high coverage foundation that lasts and isn't too heavy. I've tried higher end products but always return to this one.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average At Best I do not use this as a foundation as even the lightest shade is too dark and orange for me. I do find that it works well along with a color corrector - eg I'd apply the color corrector and lightly dot this on top of the blemishes, buff it out with a beauty blender and then proceed with foundation application. Works well under foundation, but does oxidize yellow / orange if worn on its own.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It feels light on skin and is giving quite full coverage. Not moving around even without setting powder. Shade is quite darker than i expected. But for summer it’s perfect as I’m tanned after holiday.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Melasma I bought this hoping it would cover my melasma patches. They are still visible and skin doesn't look any different to any other foundation I have used.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the foundation The best fondation I've ever used. I finished 7 packet of this foundation and bought 8ths last week. Anyway, high coverage, stay long time(if I use finishing spray it is nearly stay 10hrs) and did not make spot or any other problem, does not leave a oily skin feeling. Highly recommend!!! All woman should have one of this foundation.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation for sensitive skin This is the only foundation that worked for me consistently during my pregnancy. I really like the texture most days, and mix it with a drop of aromatic oil when I feel extra dry. I’ve been using this product for a year or so now, prefer it to other big name brands, and was very happy to see this product on promotion the other day in the shop!!
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tricky but good overall I did not get on with this foundation so I passed it on to my sister who loves it. She claims that it gives her amazing coverage and she stopped use concealer while wearing it. Based on this I would say that this foundation is suited for more normal than oily skin. It is also quite dark, even the lightest shades.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God Send! As someone with very acne prone skin (and scars from over the years) I needed something that would cover my outbreaks and blemishes, but also didn't cause more acne. This foundation is perfect for doing just that, since I've used this product my acne has calmed right down, so it now lasts a long time too!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor foundation I was excited to try this - years ago I used to wear the dermablend they sold in little pot & it was amazing - this is awful! I can’t believe it’s so highly rated! I’m so disappointed. I’ve had £5-£10 foundations look better! This has poor coverage, it’s heavy, sits in every line & looks awful! Really cheap looking.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Always use this foundation as it helps to cover blemishes and it stops as many re appearing :)
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flexible and buildable long lasting, next to no creasing, great coverage and feel. works great with a mineral powder if you like to set.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation I have used this for a few years now and nothing else compares I love it!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Always my go to I’ve used Vthis foundation for about a decade now. I’ve always used it more as a concealer to cover up certain areas. It is brilliant, perfect coverage, the shade Opal is great for my skin as I feel it works when I am lighter in the winter and also when I’ve picked up a tan in the summer. I used to be very prone to breakouts too and I’ve never felt that Vichy has made my skin worse. Also, a bottle normally lasts me months. Just a 10/10 for me!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slides off in a couple of hours Very disappointed with this, yes it covers very well and looks great initially, but it slides off my face within a couple of hours and turns extremely greasy, which is not what you need as a sufferer of Vitaligo. A big waste of money!!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product with little coverage I don't understand the hype surrounding this product. Coverage is quite poor, the available shades are very limited, and after just a few hours it appears cakey, flakey and greasy. This is a hugely disappointing product.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its good but smells 05 shade fits my skin perfectly (fair skinned), GOOD COVERAGE, leaves my original dry skin feeling a bit greasy but doesnt dry out which is good; but it absolutely stinks of onions - not a nice smell its very off putting while applying
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed/Cakey I was very disappointed, this foundation is so cakey and has an orange tone. Not Impressed!
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Excellent foundation gives a perfect coverage and you don’t need to put much on .
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device