Main content

Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation 16HR

Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation 16HR is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 134ms
  • reviews, product

High coverage, long-hold foundation suitable for minor to moderate skin concerns including acne and ... Read full description

Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation 16HR

Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation 16HR

Select a Color
30 - Beige
Find a Store

High coverage, long-hold foundation suitable for minor to moderate skin concerns including acne and blemishes, dark circles, rosacea, vitiligo, tattoos and scars. Dermablend Corrective Fluid Foundation is formulated with 25% pigment concentration for a flawless finish, and provides up to 16 hours of wear, even coverage and 24-hour hydration. Suitable for all ages and all skin types, including sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Shade 30 Beige
  • Buildable coverage
  • Long-hold finish for up to 16 hours
  • Skin concerns are concealed and complexion looks more even
  • Comfortable feel on the skin
  • Light fluid texture blends easily into the skin
  • 24-hour hydration
  • SPF 35 sun protection, excluding shades 65 and 75, which are SPF 25.
  • Non comedogenic, paraben free & hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Dermablend Fluid Foundation to build up coverage on the face or body. Use with Vichy Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick and Setting Powder for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply a small amount of corrective foundation with your fingertips or a brush

2. Work the foundation with a brush or your fingertips gently from the centre of the face outwards. To conceal more visible skin concerns, dab the foundation onto the area concerned then spread out lightly.

3. Blend downwards towards the neck, and then out to the ears and up to the hairline. Repeat application until desired coverage is achieved. Extend wearability with Dermablend Setting Powder.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

G790586 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • UNDECANE • DIMETHICONE • GLYCERIN • TRIDECANE • POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE • HEXYL LAURATE • MAGNESIUM SULFATE • DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE • ISOBUTANE • TRIHYDROXYSTEARIN • HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL / SUNFLOWER SEED OIL • CELLULOSE GUM • ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE • DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE • TOCOPHEROL • ACETYLATED GLYCOL STEARATE • PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE • ACRYLONITRILE/METHYL METHACRYLATE/VINYLIDENE CHLORIDE COPOLYMER • ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES]. (F.I.L. B54769/10).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

A beginners guide to using Dermablend

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process.

Read More

Finding the right foundation shade for your skin tone

Choosing the right foundation shade for your unique skin tone can often seem like a challenge - but not any more - find out how to get the perfect match!

Read More

How to get flawless foundation coverage if you have rosacea or redness

Vichy’s Expert Make Up Artist Claire Ray shows you how to apply foundation if you suffer from rosacea

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t use anything else now This is one of the best foundations I’ve ever used. Having used foundations like double wear I find that this foundation lasts the same amount of time but doesn’t give that ‘cakey’ look. You don’t need a lot of this, I only used a thin layer and my make up looked flawless. I’ve got quite a lot freckles and you couldn’t see any of them. Great purchase and I will probably buy the concelor too!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for covering acne i have acne and acne scars which isnt helpful when your skin is really oily too and find a lot of high coverage foundations just slide off your face after 4 hours or become extremely shiny which isnt helpful when you work in hospital all day and want to have a nice complexion without looking cakey. i have used this foundation on/off for three years and always return after using high end brands that dont compare to this product. it has great coverage and i apply some concealer under my eyes and over some spots that are very red to help hide them. my face does sometimes become slightly oily during the day but thats because of how oily my skin is and work itself. i love this product- i use shade 15 combined with 25 and find it suits my skin well.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but slightly overrated Overall, I do like this foundation. I have very pale skin, and so bought the lightest shade Porcelain. It is light enough for me and wearable, but it is very yellow. The coverage is very good and it blends in flawlessly when used with a sponge - not so much when used with a brush. I think it's important to use the Dermablend setting powder on top of the foundation as without it - the foundation is sticky and doesn't last at all. I have very oily skin, and found that I can only get 6/7 hours of flawless, matte wear. After that, it starts to slide and become greasy. I would recommend this foundation more to those with dry/normal skin rather than someone with oily skin. It is best used with a very finely milled powder and applied with a sponge.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I had this in the vanilla shade for my fair skin and it does offer a full coverage, but it's not quite the perfect shade for me, i have to use a darker powder for it to adapt to my skin colour. It's a shame that you can't somehow order a few samples before so you know what to have from the beginning.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I can't believe I was paying nearly twice as much for years for a so called superior product but for a far less effective result. Bought today to cover old acne scars and general redness. Tried it on and it also covers dark circles under eyes, an absolutes bonus! No caking. Beyond coverage skin looks good!. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50/50 Right now Im using second bottle of this foundation. At the beggining I was pretty disappointed with this foundation, because I was using it without the same brand setting powder and the foundation was moving around.Now I have them both for a while, its good but not THAT great. One thing I really hate about this foundation is that it makes my face super oily no matter how small amount I use or how much setting powder is on my face (I have combination skin)... revlon colorstay foundation is still my favorite.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy DERMABLEND thumbs up! Vichy have done an amazing job with the DERMABLEND product line. I used this product years ago & have reverted back to the product as I am having problem areas with my skin again. I forgot how amazing this product actually is. It goes on the skin nicely, it’s covers any blemishes or hyperpigmentation I am suffering & doesn’t melt off my face, even though I have oily/combination Skin! Wearing this foundation gives me more confidence! I would say it’s a medium yet buildable to high coverage foundation. I bought the lightest shade, 15 Opal & the shade is perfect. I am fairly light with neutral undertones. I wouldn’t recommend it to someone who is very fair or porcelain like as it may come up dark.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love , love , love it !!!! Can not rate this product highly enough. I used to suffer from acne and am left with a lot of scaring. I also still get a lot of breakouts . This foundation is truly amazing . Not only did it make my skin look amazing . I did not even have to touch up my spots with concealer. This foundation covered them , all in one foul swoop. I also have Elizabeth Arden double wear . And I honestly don't think there is much difference, apart from the price tag . Love this product. Xxxx
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price tag! I bought this a week ago and I can't believe how good this is! I usually stick to rimmel, maybelline or max factor foundation but due to poor health lately, my skin is breaking out more than usual and they weren't hiding it. This is buildable and the cover is 5/5 without the feeling of being plastered. This is also formulated to help your skin not just hide it to! I like a natural look and this is now my no. 1 go to... Don't think I will ever buy anything else now!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for covering uneven skin and freckles! I have been buying this foundation for a few years now, and everytime I run out I always make the mistake of buying another brand then returning to my trusted Vichy Dermablend. It’s just plain brilliant. I apply it with my Real Techniques Beauty Blender with a little concealer under my eyes and I’m good to go. Definitely worth buying without hesitation. Lasts for months! I haven’t tried the 3D product yet but I have no need to as long as this is still available.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite I bought this on a whim as was reading the reviews and they seemed good. I have to say I am in love with this foundation it can be layered for full coverage or swept on lightly for a lighter but still pretty full coverage. It gives a nice natural looking glow and lasts all day. I wear nude which suited me perfectly when I came back from my holikday and even now im paler still fits me pretty perfectly ( I wear sand beige in Revlon colour stay if that helps anyone)
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation Ever! I have spent years in the pursuit of a good foundation to deal with my uneven skin tone and blemished T-zone and have never had a foundation that I've bought more than once, until now! This foundation gives amazing coverage without ever feeling heavy or cakey, it feels like I just have a tinted moisturiser on. It also lasts all day without needing to be topped up. I also found that the colour I chose (Opal) was one of the best matches for my skin I've found.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant for hiding spider vein on the legs !!! As a tennis player spider veins on the legs can be embarrassing even after undergoing various expensive treatments and Dermablend can give a great boost to confidence. It is a simple solution to hide them and works better applied by a cosmetic brush... if only I had known this years ago
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOUNDATION I HAVE EVER BOUGHT I am a makeup artist and have tried out hundreds of foundations without exaggeration, and this is by far the best. I have been using it for three years now on my clients and self. My skin is not the best, but whenever I wear this product I get tonnes of compliments on it - and I cannot tell you the amount of times my clients have asked me what foundation I used because their skin has never looked better, and have fallen in love with it. I find it works on all skin types. So easy to use. It is suitable for photography, HD filming etc as you can build to a full coverage, but it's not 'too much' or cakey whatsoever. I use this product for day to day wear also. And the best thing - the price! The quality of this foundation does not even compare to any high end foundation I have tried. If you're on the fence about buying - I urge you to. This foundation is so under rated and I have never had a bad experience with it, or known anyone to use and dislike this product. I have no where the bad reviews have come from!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation A little goes a long way I have uneven skin tone and this leaves an even finish covers blemishes and spots well. I normally use powder foundation as don't like how heavy liquid foundations feel but this feels really light on.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for correcting uneven skin tones I have been using this for a long time and I'm very happy with it. I apply it where I want to even out my skin colour and hide blemishes. Then I use my normal foundation over the top and the results are really good. I blot my face and neck with a tissue to take up any excess oil, apply a light dusting of powder and then spray all over with a fine mister. Having done this I rarely have to touch up my face for the rest of the day.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to foundation I love this foundation, I have acne scarring and it covers my scars perfectly with such little product. The only downside is the limited number of shades and it seems, to me, that they are more suited to pink undertones. That being said, I am yellow undertoned and think the nude suits me perfectly. I have noticed that nude looks more realistic on me during the day and beige during the evening/artificial light. Would recommend wholeheartedly if you can find a matching shade. Really good price too.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it When i first heard about this i went crazy on it and bought 4 tubes while it was on offer, for the first few weeks i thought it was amazing, great full coverage, best foundation id ever used... then i started to notice after work it would look patchy my pores were showing through and this foundation did nothing for oil control. i have now started using mac studio fix fluid and would never go back to this
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good foundation This is my go to foundation - it's thick and provides a full coverage of the skin. It's good for the winter but I wouldn't use it in the summer as it's too thick. Also if you use too much it really shows so careful with that.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Having suffered from blemishes and uneven skin tone in the past, I found that this is the best high coverage foundation that lasts and isn't too heavy. I've tried higher end products but always return to this one.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and great coverage. I love this foundation it is very smooth to put in and the coverage is great. I am somebody who has acne and have red pigmentation, but when I wear this foundation it gives me such confidence, it’s great. The reason I haven’t gave it full 5 stars is because the only thing that I wish was improved about this foundation was the transfer. I tend to touch my face a lot without knowing, but I do find foundation marks on a lot of this from the foundation transferring to my fingers and so on. It’s got quite a wet/oil feel. It’s not a negative, just something I wish was improved. But knowing it’s coverage is amazing is what sells it for me! I’ve used this foundation for roughly 2 years now.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good foundation I bought this in porcelain, being pale I rarely find a brand that goes pale enough so was glad to see that Vichy offered a lighter shade. However there is a slight yellow hint behind it, though with the transluscent powder and some blush/highlight, I didn't notice it so much but I'd not wear this on its own. I'd say it was a light to medium coverage, I usually wear a BB cream so this suited me fine, though due to other reviews I was expecting a bit more coverage, but maybe I wasn't applying as much. A little seemed to go a long way using the stippling method. I had bought it to conceal imperfections like it claims, it does this well over redness but I did have to use concealer on one or two blemishes. Though it does appear to have helped improve the condition of my skin, which most foundations do the opposite of so I'm happy about that! :)
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sub standard Disappointed, thought I'd found the perfect foundation. In reality I found it didn't last 2 hours. Slipped off my face even with setting powder and spray, sunk into my pores and went patchy. Transferred horrifically. Gone back to wearing my No.7 foundation which is okay for now, still looking for the perfect one :(
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average At Best I do not use this as a foundation as even the lightest shade is too dark and orange for me. I do find that it works well along with a color corrector - eg I'd apply the color corrector and lightly dot this on top of the blemishes, buff it out with a beauty blender and then proceed with foundation application. Works well under foundation, but does oxidize yellow / orange if worn on its own.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It feels light on skin and is giving quite full coverage. Not moving around even without setting powder. Shade is quite darker than i expected. But for summer it’s perfect as I’m tanned after holiday.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite foundation! This is by far the best foundation I've ever used! It blends so easily, isn't cakey, covers all blemishes and discolouration and doesn't cause breakouts. It works even better with the finishing powder too and still looks good mixed with moisturiser for when I'm wanting lighter coverage. I wouldn't use anything else now; definitely would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Melasma I bought this hoping it would cover my melasma patches. They are still visible and skin doesn't look any different to any other foundation I have used.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the foundation The best fondation I've ever used. I finished 7 packet of this foundation and bought 8ths last week. Anyway, high coverage, stay long time(if I use finishing spray it is nearly stay 10hrs) and did not make spot or any other problem, does not leave a oily skin feeling. Highly recommend!!! All woman should have one of this foundation.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation for sensitive skin This is the only foundation that worked for me consistently during my pregnancy. I really like the texture most days, and mix it with a drop of aromatic oil when I feel extra dry. I’ve been using this product for a year or so now, prefer it to other big name brands, and was very happy to see this product on promotion the other day in the shop!!
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to the hype! Read about this in the Sunday Times and found it at various prices. Feelunique price is incredible! I have dark patches ( sun damage) on the sides of my face and am quite self conscious. Other foundations cover for an hour or so. This one is much better. Needs careful blending but I'm so pleased with the result. Tried Beige as I used 05 Natural Clinique Even Better and 201 Classic Beige Rommel Lasting Finish. But why would you spend £25 when you can spend £6 and it's just as good?
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device