Main content

Dermablend Setting Powder

Dermablend Setting Powder is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 136ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy Dermablend Setting Powder ensures a smudge and water-resistant finish, and is specifically for ... Read full description

Dermablend Setting Powder

Dermablend Setting Powder

Find a Store

Vichy Dermablend Setting Powder ensures a smudge and water-resistant finish, and is specifically formulated to prolong the wearability of Dermablend foundations.

It has a microfine texture that is translucent upon application, so doesn’t affect the chosen shade of corrective foundation, and provides a matte and natural looking finish.Dermablend Setting Powder forms a protective layer on the surface of the skin that provides further staying power.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Talc
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Lightweight, translucent powder that reinforces the hold of Dermablend Foundations
  • Provides a smudge and water-resistant finish
  • Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological and ophthalmological control
  • Non-comedogenic and paraben free
  • Recommended by dermatologists & used by makeup artists

When to use:

Use Vichy Dermablend Setting Powder with Dermbalne Colour Correctors, Fluid Foundation and SOS Concealer Stick for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply foundation to face with sponge or brush

2. Apply the Setting Powder generously using the powder puff

3. Remove the surplus powder with a large soft brush

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

Talc, Methylparaben (+/- May Contain, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

A beginners guide to using Dermablend

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process.

Read More

Dermablend foundation and concealer

Let us help you find the right Dermablend coverage for your skin type

Read More

A beginners guide to camouflage makeup

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process..

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting powder This really does work! My make up looks so much better I have oily skin and my foundation looked greasy I now apply this over the top and gives me a great looking complexion, and stays on all day,really happy I purchased this will not be without it now.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't live without!! I adore this Dermablend product! You apply it over your makeup and then blend until you can't see the white powder anymore. It not only sets your makeup so it will stay on day and night, but it waterproofs it too. I have been swimming in full makeup with this on and have still had a full unsmudged face when I came out. Definitely recommend. The only downside is, it is a bit messy and takes a bit of getting used to. It can sometimes make my face feel a little stiff too, but I think that is probably me not using it properly.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best setting powder. This is best by by far setting powder.Graet value for money. Highly recomend.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent powder I was happy to know that boots sold dermablend setting powder but to my disappointment they do not have any provision for the darker skin tone. Please boots kindly Widen your colour range. Shades like saffron and the other colour shades for women of colour would be great.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what i expected this setting powder is OK, if you put too much on it goes white and blotchy, doesn't keep oiliness at bay for long at all. definatly wont be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting powder Absolutely love this product as I use along side with Vichy dermablend corrective fluid foundation .. it keeps my skin oily free and shine free especially in the hot weather .. love this make up range .
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never been as happy with a foundation. The powder is really good and keeps the dermablend foundation in place. The foundation has never come come off on my clothes etc while using this powder.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from setting powder Bought this to go with Dermablend correction fluid. It does what. It says on the tin. Trouble is with both on your face it can be on the heavy side.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loose powder I received this mid June and it is now almost finished. This powder is white and when it sets the liquid foundation, it doesn’t change the colour of the foundation nor Does this powder leave the foundation white-it just blends in nicely. Very pleased, good amount for the price.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not set makeup I have been using this product on top of the Vichy Dermablend foundation and have found that it does not help keep the makeup in place. Within an hour I have a bulk of foundation formed on the top of my t-zone (between my eyebrows) and foundation all over my lips. Within another few hours I have patches where the foundation has faded or worn off completely. Not worth the expensive price tag.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fills in open pores and fine lines I use this with Vichy foundation and concealer and this really finishes off my skin for a perfect flawless look Before applying I can see some open pores and fine lines but after a very light dusting of this powder with the sponge included it completely fills in my skin and makes it look great in photos. As you only need a small amount the product will last for a long time.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I like using this when I need to keep my foundation in place for an all day event or somewhere I'm not going to be able to fix it up. It does make the foundation look last longer and holds everything in place with a nice matt look. When I first used it I put too much on and made myself have white blotches so as long as you use it sparingly it is a good product that works well.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this powder daily, under eyes to baking. And I would say it is great. Keep my make up in place, no caking nothing like that, absolutely flawless. Never gave me a feeling like I would wear a mask on my skin so i totally recommend it .
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love an amazing setting powder. Absolutely love using this. It keeps my make up in place all day, really good for even using on my skin with no make up on if I want to not look oily. Does not overly dry out my skin either
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I have been using this for a while and love it. I have tried numerous translucent powders before with ranging prices but this is by far the best and last about 3 months with every day work wear .
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I have quite oily skin and find it hard to keep my makeup looking the same throughout the day. I'm not a fan of the setting sprays so thought I would try this power instead, it worked for about 4-5 hours so wasn't bad, I think it would of lasted longer if I had put more on, but I noticed it made me look more pale than I actually am!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Load of rubbish settled into the lines under my eyes, made my dark circles look worse, creased after about half hour. doesnt work, would not recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting powder. I have been using Vichy dermablend powder for few years now. It leaves the skin soft and matte for all day. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good!!! Good product, not something i tend to use but thought I would give setting powder a try, and it does what it says! It leaves your skin feeling smooth, and gives a nice look, although I think it would have been better to have ones with a colour tone, as I'm VERY pale already, so it tends to make me look a little washed out! Other than that its a great product, and yes I would recommend this.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives the foundation a longer lasting finish. It's worth buying, as it does set the foundation and concealer. It;s very fine and doesn't alter the colour. I am careful around the under eye area as I feel it highlights my wrinkles a little, but that's not the powder - just my wrinkles. I am so pleased with this range.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not best not worse it can leave your face quite cakey . i also found color bit to white and i am natualy very fair skinned
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous finish This powder was specifically designed to be used as a setting powder with Vichy Corrective foundation, but I have used it for a number of years as a finishing powder with ordinary foundation. After I apply my make up I use a large brush and apply this very fine powder over my face. It's so light. It sets my make up for the whole day. Ideal if you have oily skin. It also blends blusher. I wouldn't be without it.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I like this power, my T zone doesn't get shiny anymore. It is a great product if you desire a matte finish. Unfortunately, it does not make my foundation last longer than before.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have oily skin and I always have so much trouble trying to find a good setting powder, I loved this product.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts a long time Use this mainly to set the under eye area. Changed from another powder that gave too much flashback when having photo taken. Haven't had any issues with it so far and it works well. You only need a little as too much will leave the skin a little white. I don't tend to use powder over the entire face so can't comment on how well it works to sopp up skin oil but it works well to set under eye makeup.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I always use this product with dermablend cover up, lasts for over 10hrs
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not do as well with oily complexions I have been using this regularly now for approximately 3 weeks and it does what it says, but I have noticed it does not do well if my skin is extra oily. If I have not drank enough fluids and my skin is producing too much oil, the makeup tends to "lift" off my face and can be seen to move about and smear. This typically takes 3+ hours of wear to occur. Under that amount of time, my makeup looks flawless. Overall a good product, it just does not do that well with oily complexions.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I'm a huge fan of this product. I've used the dermablend foundation and although it goes on perfectly with this powder, it still slides by the afternoon. I've been using this powder on top of bare minerals complexion rescue and it keeps my face matt all day now. I think it's reasonably priced as well for tub
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm new to setting powder but I can see the hype. This is a great product and is very light in coverage. It provides a lovely matte finish. Really like the hypoallergenic and paraben free formula as I have extremely sensitive skin. All round great product.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting powder I bought this years ago to try out, as I saw it helped makeup stay on for a bit longer. For someone with acne problems, i struggled for ages for my makeup to stay covering it for that long. But since I started using this, i can't live without it. I've been buying it for about 3 years now, the product lasts me quite a long time also, considering I use it most days, so i only have to rebuy it every 5ish months or so, sometimes longer. it makes my skin look flawless sometimes honestly. I will say it lightens your foundation a little (which i like personally, as I have super pale skin, and not many foundations match my skin colour). Also if you reapply it too many times in a day, the powder can look a little clumpy, but that's to be expected I think, if you keep reapplying makeup onto makeup. I've only ever had to do that on REALLY hot days. Normally though I only apply it in the morning when I do my makeup, and do a little touch up in the evening if I need it. Great product! :) Please never discontinue this, I'll be lost haha.
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device