Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick

Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 167ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy Dermablend SOS Cover Stick provides up to 16 hours of full coverage, and conceals intense colo ... Read full description

Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick

Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick

Select a Color
45 - Gold
Find a Store

Vichy Dermablend SOS Cover Stick provides up to 16 hours of full coverage, and conceals intense colour flaws such as dark circles, acne, scars, and irregular pigmentation. Allantoin-enriched formula soothes skin redness and irritation, while a carefully dosed formula of mineral pigments, beeswax, carnauba wax and a lightweight oil allow for more spreadable and waterproof coverage that blends in effortlessly.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Allantoin
  • Mineral Pigments
  • Beeswax
  • Carnauba Wax
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Shade 45 Gold
  • Melts in upon touching the skin
  • Upgraded creamy texture
  • Covers even intense flaws in one swipe
  • Non setting and non-cakey
  • Sweat, water and rub resistant
  • SPF 25
  • Available in 5 shades with perfectly matching 3D correction
  • Recommended by dermatologists & used by makeup artists
  • Non-comedogenic, paraben free and hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Dermablend SOS Concealer Stick with Dermablend Fluid Foundation and Setting Powder for best results.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Cleanse skin thoroughly and apply your usual moisturizer before make-up.

2. I apply Dab the stick onto desired area using light touches

3. I blend Pat and spread the product with your fingertips to blend the formula into your skin

4. I reinforce Depending on the imperfection you wish to correct, apply one or several layers

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

G927433 - INGREDIENTS: PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM / MINERAL OIL • TALC • ISOPROPYL PALMITATE • CERA ALBA / BEESWAX • STEARYL STEARATE • COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX • KAOLIN • CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX • ALLANTOIN • ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE • DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES • CI 77713 / MAGNESIUM CARBONATE]. (F.I.L. B198008/2).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

A beginners guide to using Dermablend

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process.

Read More

Dermablend foundation and concealer

Let us help you find the right Dermablend coverage for your skin type

Read More

A beginners guide to camouflage makeup

Looking at the finished results, you might think it takes expert application to get great results with Dermablend. But it’s actually a simple one-two-three process..

Read More
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Fair Skin I brought this product after seeing many people raving about how amazing it was. I expected so much from this stick and bought it to cover up my acne scars and blemishes dotted around my face. I have very fair skin it's difficult to find something with high coverage so I had high hopes, so buying the lightest shade sold, Opal, I thought it'd be my best bet. Swatching it on my hand after I bought it I realized the terrible decision made, it was bright orange, salmon, on my hand and had the same results on my face. If anything I now look like I have more blemishes because of the sudden contrast between skin and concealer. Even just one layer of the product gives off a strong orange colour, not nice considering I need quite a few to cover my scars. Over all though this has pretty amazing coverage, it takes a few attempts to build up the layers so that the blemishes and scars are completely covered (ignoring the colour difference on me). It has such a high coverage that I really wish they sold a lighter colour. The texture of the product is very cakey, it's quite thick and makes it appear like you are wearing heavy makeup when really you just applied the product and a light liquid foundation over the top. The cakeiness of it isn't for me and it's almost overwhelming wearing it, however because of the coverage it is worth it. But you must be careful and apply a setting powder after applying it, because it doesn't really flake off it more sits there kinda like mouse/cream products that are quite thick. It transfers very easily and almost rubs off without a setting powder so I would recommend getting one with it, after all this product is for people who want or need high coverage it would be a waste to let it all rub off. The packaging is very sleek and I rather like it, it's like a high class lipstick and actually holds a lot of product inside it. But I do think if you were to use it every day in layers you would probably run out of product in a few months. I recommend this product if you have at least a light tan, if you have anything less than that it wont work. The lightest colour is very bright and orange on me, but I do think it would be perfect for someone with a light summer tan.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good coverage This is really good for covering those annoying blemishes. The colour I picked was a bit too yellow for my tone but that actually worked really well for the redness on my nose. I would recommend putting this in your bra for a few minutes before using to warm it up. It applies much better!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a waste of money i have been so disapointed with this product. it was really orange despite being a light shade and was really sticky and looked like i cacked it on or didnt put any on at all. so unhappy :[
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Like other reviews have mentioned, the lightest shade is very orange and dark. If you are fair then don't bother. It is also not as camouflaging as you would expect considering the description of the product. I have redness on my cheeks and this doesn't cover it. This is quite pricey for the high street and designed to cover bad skin so I was expecting something decent but it's really not worth the money. My hunt for the perfect concealer continues.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, surprising colour match This was recommended by a friend for some very old acne scarring on my cheeks. I was skeptical that the very small range of colours would be of any use, but in fact the colour blended really well to my skin tone. It's very smooth, works just like an ordinary concealer except that you can keep adding more layers without it going all 'cakey'. I did use a brush to apply it, the stick itself is a bit fat for some areas. Fabulous coverage though, I will definitely use this again.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I buy this years ago? I have fair skin and awful broken veins on my cheeks and nose, and until now, never found a range that would cover without caking it on and constant topping up. This is fantastic, one application a day and voila, spider veins gone. Coverage is very smooth and natural looking. I'm quite confidant I won't buy anything else in future. I use this with the Dermablend powder and foundation in shade 'Nude'.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money Chose light shade because I have fair skin. it is very orange, covers dark circles after 3 applications but looks very thick doesn't blend very well. Creases after about 30 mins, settles into the creases, makes me look 10 years older
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I bought this to cover two hyper pigmentation marks. While it does give a lot better coverage than the usual concealers I was hoping for full coverage with one application. I usually have to apply two for the full effect.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage Always liked this range for long lasting coverage. I use this for acne scarring with a small concealer brush rather than applying directly onto the skin. Can take a little while to warm up the product so it blends.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect concealer This stick concealer is perfect, glides on to your face smoothly and is easy to blend. I use this over my red spots and under-eye area, with a powder over the top. The coverage lasts all day and would be great for anyone looking to cover up any facial blemishes! As a final test i used this ontop of my tattoo as a test of its coverage! It did well - not completely covering - but one layer pretty much got rid of my tattoo par a faint dark outline!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to cover tattoos, natural look I has a bad microblading that went above my natural brows and was desperated trying to find a product that would cover it completely without making me look like a clown. I tried several products from several brands, this was one of the least expensive and works really well. It blends well with my foundation and covers the microblading completely
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant but shades aren't the best After spending over 4 years of trying to find a concealer that covered my hideous dark circles and testing countless concealers from trying cheaper brands to mega expensive high end brands, not one of them gave me the desired result that I was desperate to find. So after researching and reviewing I came across Dermablend and thought I'd give it a try and I can happily let you know that if you have mega dark circles like me, this is the concealer that's going to save you! It's totally buildable and super high coverage off just one layer. However, I bought the lightest shade and it is very peachy and not very pale but I put it on before my foundation then put a layer of foundation over it, which I wouldn't usually do but it works well. It is very creamy and quite sticky if you don't set it with a powder, so I'd definitely recommend setting it so it doesn't crease. I've found my new favourite product that I couldn't go without. But yes, the pros of this concealer definitely out weigh the cons! Happy concealing :-)
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic I suffer from Rosacea and have tried plenty of different products to help hide the condition. This is brilliant! I read other reviews before buying it and the word 'orange' kept cropping up. In my experience this couldn't be further from the truth, it blends into my skin shade perfectly and works really well for me. I don't doubt that for some people this hasn't worked but for me its a WIN WIN.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best concealer I have ever used This is the best concealer that I have ever used and I have repurchased it again and again. The texture is soft and creamy and leaves skin feeling hydrated. The coverage is really great and it lasts a long time. I also like the packaging as it looks expensive. I think it’s a great price for the quality. I would really recommend trying this concealer and also trying other Vichy products.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even the Opal is too dark I really should have paid attention to these reviews. With Vichy's Dermablend foundation, the Opal is slightly too orange for my skin, but doable (usually I mix with a lighter foundation but I could get away with just the Opal). In the case of this concealer, however, Opal is the lightest shade offered and I found it much darker and orange-ier than the Opal foundation. If you're darker skinned, then this is a really creamy, quality concealer that feels nice and doesn't make your skin breakout. If you're pale, try it in the store if you can to be sure it's not too dark for you.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once you try it you will never use anything else! Amazing coverage on anything from dark circles to bad scars on your face. Does not feel heavy even when you apply several layers. Good under foundation or just on its own to brighten up your face. My friends have already gone out and bought their own! Do go for lightest shade and that seems to be the best for fair to medium skin tones!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long last, high coverage best concealer stick i've used and i'v tried alot!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dermablend Concealer Stick effedtiveness This is a regular replacement. I have found that it works well, is not too heavy and does not irritate my skin. Having tried many concealers I have found this to be the most effective.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Love this little stick, perfect for covering up any imperfections and under the eyes, its not the best i've used but its not the worst! Full coverage and doesn't crease either which is fab, would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This gave hardly any coverage over my tattoo. I could still see it clearly after smothering it with this, despite following an instructional video. It also never dried and smudged off on everything. Also, it was orange although I bought it in the lightest colour, making giant orange blob on my skin that I could not blend out. Really awful and oily.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SuQ Bought this to conceal a tattoo - covered it but as soon as you move it brushes off! Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from covers well but has a sticky texture This covers dark circles and spots well but it isn't easy to apply and i rather thick and sticky
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage This product has excellent coverage, stays on for ages and doesn't become chalky.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I really expected great things from this product. I bought all things recommended to buy for my redness, applied them all correctly according to guidelines and within 3 hours it went patchy and clumpy. Never been so disappointed. I must say it looked wonderful on application but it did not last a fraction of the time it is supposed to. Definitely does not do what it says it does.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I like this product, its easy to use and great for mornings when you're in a rush. It has good coverage, covers blemishes and under eye circles. If you have oily skin make sure to powder otherwise things can look a little greasy. I wish this had more shade variety, little bit orange on me even though I have very yellow toned skin.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing I purchased this despite the not so Goldman reviews thinking it just needed good blending. It I see extremely difficult to blend and a simple others have said, very orange on fair skin. Feel as if I have totally wasted my money and really regret this purchase. Very disappointed as I am a big fan of Vichy
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I have quite bad acne scars that hardly any concealers can cover up but this did the job... It is amazing! Highly recommend to anyone struggling for coverage. I didnt need foundation underneath, it worked fine by itself!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous concealer Have used this product for some years and would say it is the best on the market. Great for concealing dark circles under the eye, rosacea or any other skin imperfections. When used in conjunction with setting powder will last all day. Could not be without this product in my make up bag.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good concealer for acne scarring Personally, I find this product is best used over foundation. The colour is a bit pink for my skin, however once blended in its barely noticeable! Would recommend for those who are on acne treatment.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not something I use often This is another great product by Vichy it's just not something I would use very often I find that the foundation alone gives me great coverage and I don't need to use a concealer or cover stick .
Date published: 2017-09-09
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device