Main content

Detox Clarifying Charcoal Mask

Detox Clarifying Charcoal Mask is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 373.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_373
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 120ms
  • reviews, product

The 1st detoxifying mask that revives skin exhausted by toxins and the urban environment. Designed s ... Read full description

Detox Clarifying Charcoal Mask

Detox Clarifying Charcoal Mask

Find a Store

The 1st detoxifying mask that revives skin exhausted by toxins and the urban environment. Designed specifically for those exposed to pollution, whose skin is exhausted by the environment. The deep pore action smoothes and clarifies skin, diminishing imperfections due to dirt and pollution. The formula is infused with vegetal charcoal that penetrates deep into the skins surface to remove dirt and toxins, while Vichy's Mineralising Thermal Water and kaolin leave the skin feeling soothed and soft to the touch.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Kaolin
  • Charcoal
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Deep pore cleansing from toxins, dirt and pollution
  • Designed for all skin types
  • Revives skin exhausted by the environment
  • Results in just 5 minutes
  • Mineralizing Thermal Water leaves the skin feeling soothed and soft to touch
  • 100 % hypoallergenic. Tested on sensitive skin

When to use:

Detox skin with Vichy Detoxifying Face Mask. Follow with Minéral 89 before this nourishing day cream.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Apply a thin layer and let dry for 3-5 minutes.

Rinse with water.

For best results apply 1-2 times per week Avoid eye area.

Rinse them in case of contact with eyes.

It can also be used alongside Vichy's other Mineral Masks for a multimasking effect on different areas of the face, so that you can be sure you're giving your skin exactly what it needs.

Multi-maskers can benefit from pore cleanse, gentle exfoliation and a dose of hydration all in one go.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

Full Ingredients

688964 10 AQUA / WATER ● KAOLIN ● GLYCERIN ● ARGILLA / MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE ● PROPANEDIOL ● ISONONYL ISONONANOATE ● ALCOHOL DENAT. ● CETEARYL ALCOHOL ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● STEARYL ALCOHOL ● STEARIC ACID ● GLYCERYL STEARATE CITRATE ● CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE ● MYRISTIC ACID ● SODIUM CITRATE ● SODIUM PHOSPHATE ● SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE ● PALMITIC ACID ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ● CITRIC ACID ● CHARCOAL POWDER ● SPIRULINA PLATENSIS EXTRACT ● XANTHAN GUM ● DEXTRIN ● POLYGLYCERIN-10 ● POLYGLYCERYL-10 MYRISTATE ● POLYGLYCERYL-10 STEARATE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use, smells nice, work well love it, it smells nice, doesn't leave my skin feeling dry or thight and helps manage my pores a bit. It's easy to squeeze in your morning routine too
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mask - didnt make my face red I got this complimentary from Influenster to try out and I was pretty hyped since I love Vichy. I've only tried it once so this may be a bit premature, but it has a very pleasant texture and smell. I love that it's only a 5 min mask as this is more convenient. It did stain my towel when I removed it though so just use your hands to remove it. It did make my face burn which was stressful but my face wasn't red when I took it off and it didn't cause any irritation later on either so I think this is ok? My face was also very irritated from all the salt water and sweat I've been in :$ I cant say anything about its clarifying properties though as I havent had any breakouts to try this on.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoother Skin! This mask does just what it’s supposed to, as it made my face feel significantly cleaner after using it. The product goes on very smooth when compared to GlamGlow’s charcoal mask. The application is easy and not messy which was surprising, as the product came off with ease! The product did not make my face feel tingly, which was great. My face after using it felt more “oil controlled” and definitely made for a smoother application of makeup, as it shrunk my pores. It’s a great price point for a great product in my opinion. I received this product complimentary from Influenster for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin!! I tried the Charcoal Mask!! And it was amazing! I didn’t have any allergic reaction on it and it brightened on my face ! I knew it would have worked as it states it’s for sensitive skin and I only need to put it on for 5 minutes! I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends as it’s hard to find a mask that I don’t have a reaction to. charcoal which is natural in the formula And the cool packaging I like how the put a mirror lid on the top. Tip: use before you sleep it only takes 5 minutes and you feel fresh when you go to sleep. I received this complimentary for testing purposes.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller pores! got this as a complementary gift and I can honestly say that this mask has really made my skin feel smooth and minimized my pores in problem areas like my nose and cheeks. As soon as you put it on after you wait a couple seconds you start to feel a cool sensation on your skin which is also relaxing. The mask is very light weight and not very thick so it was easy to remove after the recommended five minutes. I would recommend this product to a friend just because my skin became super smooth afterwards and the packaging is very cute with the little mirror on top it also fits in a good price range
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite face mask! I’m absolutely in love with this face mask! I’ve been studying all summer, and the stress has definitely gotten to my skin. This mask did an incredible job of brightening up my tired skin - it looks like it brought it back to life! I have combination skin and this mask worked perfectly. The formula feels so smooth and buttery and the packaging is absolutely beautiful - I love the mirrored lid! I would definitely recommend adding this to your skincare routine if you’re in need of a skin revival! Although I got this mask complimentary for testing purposes, I would 100% purchase it in the future!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Im absolutely in love with this face mask! Ive been studying all summer and the stress has been taking its toll on my skin. This mask completely brought it back to life - my tired skin looks so bright and revitalized after just a few uses! The formula is super smooth and buttery and the packaging is beautiful - it feels heavy and expensive and I love the mirrored lid! I would definitely recommend adding this mask to your skincare routine. Although I got this mask #complimentary, I would 100% purchase it in the future! #vichymasks #vichylover
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clarifying and brightening! I received this product complimentary from Vichy and Influenster, for honest reviewing purposes. This mask (and the Aloe mask) have changed my skin!! This charcoal mask is incredibly clarifying. It leaves my skin smooth, clear, brighter after every use. My pores are noticeably smaller with consistent use. I try to use it once a week, for a nice refresh. The consistency was lighter than I expected; it doesn’t feel heavy on my skin when I’m wearing it. I love that it only has to stay on for 5 minutes too, makes it easy to fit into my busy schedule! Overall super satisfied with this product!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy Masks are everything!! I was super skeptical about trying this product because charcoal masks usually dry out my skin but boy was i surprised with the outcome of this.. it truly left my skin feeling amazing!!! I know I wasn’t supposed to use both masks in the Same day but I was super excited not to.. I used the aloe mask in the morning and decided to use this at night after I washed my face and I cannot wait to see how my skin is gonna change after two weeks of use. A tip would be to steam ur face for 5 mins then put this mask on for another five!! I love the texture and I would recommend this to my friends and family!!! I also received this product for free for testing purposes and I’m so thankful for you Vichy❤️❤️
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clarifying and Detoxifying! I received this product complimentary and was so impresses! I haven’t used ANY skin care products (ie. foundation, powder, cleanser, moisturizer etc.) in over a month and while my skin has cleared up immensely, it does feel a little icky after spending the day out in Toronto. After using a very small amount of product (a little goes a LONG way with this mask) and leaving it on for 5 minutes, my skin felt clean and detoxed! I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a solid mask to add as a staple in their skincare routine! My skin is very sensitive and this didn’t leave any redness.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this mask free from Influenster for testing purposes, and Im so happy that I did! Ive had my eye on this product for a while and almost bought it. This is a great mask if youre someone like me who has oily, acne prone skin. I used this product twice a week for two weeks and I can already see a difference in my skin! Although my skin still gets oily, its is noticeably less than before, and this mask has helped reduce and shrink my blackheads. Highly recommend if youre looking for a mask that will help banish acne and blackheads!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is the best face mask I’ve ever used! It’s smells earthy and very refreshing, it went on super easily and thick but also super thin at the same time which Is hard to get in face mask. The product itself is huge and you get get so much of it. I hardly made a dent and covered my whole face. You keep it on for 5 minutes then wash it off. Left my skin looking and feeling so fresh and glowy. Highly recommend. I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes but I will be repurchasing when I’m done!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) HOLY GRAIL OF CHARCOALS I was sent this mask along with the Aloe Vera (see other review) and Im absolutely in love, especially with the two combined! My skin can be very problematic and this mask just helped to clear off the impurities and I truly believe it prevented break outs. 99.9% of the time during my TOM I always get breakouts on my chin like no tomorrow, and guess what? Literally less than 2 weeks of using this and the aloe, my skin has been so clear and I had zero breakouts on my chin. Im sticking to this routine! Thanks Vichy!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal mask! This clarifying charcoal mask comes in a thick texture. It has a very mild, unnoticeable charcoal-like scent. It applies on the skin easily and leaves a nice cooling feel. After having the mask on for about 5 minutes, with a bit of lightly scrubbing, it rinses off easily and left my face feel clear, smooth, and hydrating. After several uses, my skin felt amazing and clarifying. Highly recommended if you're looking for a hydrating cleansing mask. Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing and review purposes. Views expressed are honest and my own.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and effective mask As a daily makeup-wearer, I love a good face mask to really clean my skin. I especially love this face mask because it’s only 5 minutes!! I usually use it once a week to clear any breakouts and control my oily skin. I find it quite gentle and doesn’t make my skin feel tight or dry, which a lot of charcoal masks can do. It makes my skin feel soft and radiant. The packaging is also so beautiful. The masks comes in sturdy, glass jars. I received this mask complimentary from Influenster and all opinions are honest and my own. I will definitely be repurchasing this mask when I am done.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used some type of clay mask 2-3 times a week to help with an oily T zone and large pores. I really do like this new mask by Vichy. I like the smooth texture of this mask and it does not dry out or irritate my skin. Instructions say to leave this on for only 3-5 minutes, but I like to leave it on for 10-15 minutes. After rinsing, my pores are definitely opened up and this does help to decrease my oily T zone area. Has a light fragrance. Contains glycerin, and the skin soothing agents of aloe vera and allantoin. The only clay mask I like better than this is the Freeman Charcoal + Bla
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I have tried a lot of charcoal masks from peel off to wash off ones and this Vichy one by far offers the best coverage and texture compared to the other products. The packaging is gorgeous and features a small mirror on the top of each lid which is very useful when applying the mask in the bath! The drying time is only 5 minutes which i can say is true, the mask however does not leave an “overdried” cracked feel; it stays smooth and doesn’t leave you feeling uncomfortably cakey while you’re trying to relax. The overall result is great it leaves the skin feeling smooth and refreshed. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I have received the product complimentary to test via influenster.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth like silk So I received this product as a free sample from Influenster, this gave me the opportunity to try it out without spending my own money. I have to say I'm absolutely in love! I loved how smoothly they went on! I was extremely surprised and used way too much the first time I used it. This mask specifically had a great little tingling effect which was lovely. I was surprised it said only leave on for 5 minutes, so I left it on for 15 or so accidentally. It's the next day and my face is feeling happy and clean still! Would 10/10 recommend. But, Vichy is very expensive. And while I loved the face masks (and a little goes a long way), they are out of my price range, and I am unlikely to purchase for myself.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! I received this mask complimentary from Influenster, along with the Soothing Aloe Mask from Vichy. I’m in love with both of them! I have acne prone combo skin, so this gentle clarifying mask was great for my skin. I also have sensitive skin and this didn’t irritate it at all. I really enjoy that it’s formulated with thermal water and doesn’t have a bunch of chemical nasties in it! I’ve been using it twice a week for two weeks now, and am really enjoying it. My acne always looks less “angry” after using this haha It’s pairs perfect with an Epson salt bath and a book ❤️
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Charcoal Vichy Face Mask Professional packaging with easy to understand instructions on the box, and the mask smells nice. I would recommend putting a thin layer of the mask on after exfoliating and toning for it to work best! (preferably 2-3 times a week). The charcoal mask did a fairly good job in clearing up my skin. To my surprise, unlike some other masks, it did NOT dry up my skin, instead my face felt softer after. To conclude, I had an excellent experience with this mask. I received this face mask – Charcoal Vichy Face Mask – complimentary for testing purposes.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not for me I really loved the packaging and how this mask only requires 5 minutes, so it's great if you don't have a ton of time! It also applies super easily and is easy to remove. However, I have skin that is quite sensitive and it's on the dry side. It had a bearable yet uncomfortable tingling sensation after application. I tend to avoid charcoal products since they can be drying, but regardless, my skin felt soft afterwards, so that's a plus. In all, I recommend this product if you have oily to normal or acne prone skin! **this product was sent to me for free for testing purposes
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slimy texture and oily feeling after using :( I’ve received this mask complementary for testing purposes and was very excited to try it out! I little bit about me and my skin - I’m very into skincare, especially clean skincare. My skin is normal, with a bit dryness on my chin and oily nose but only when something isn’t right from my regimen. I’ve used this mask on my T-zone for detox and to make my skin feel nice and fresh - sadly, I made it only worse. My skin felt oilier, tackier and my pores looked bigger than before using it. Definitely not the result I’ve hoped for. Also I was not a fan of the ingredients.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO good I can’t believe how much bang you get for your buck. This product is HUGE and you don’t even need a lot of it to cover your face. The mask itself is very smooth, and what I loved the most is that it doesn’t dry out your skin or feel like it’s tugging at your skin while it’s on. After 5 min, I removed and my skin felt like a baby’s bottom haha. It was so smooth and overall it was just such a good mask experience. The scent is not too strong which I appreciated as well. I received this product from influencer for testing purposes, but I truly did love how this performed.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I got this free as a part of a Vox Box. I love the packaging and the consistency of the mask itself, however i find it very hard to take off even with warm water. I would much rather have it peel off but nevertheless my skin does feel good after using it. I travel between Canada and tropical places in Central America so i find my skin is very much affected my weather and environment changes - i use this in combination with the Vichy Green mask and I find it makes a big difference to my affected skin - you feel great.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not drying or irritating This mask is definitely Very different than other charcoal mask. Usually I find them very drying but this mask exceeded my expectations! It was so creamy and applied so nicely on the skin. The best part was that it only takes 5 minutes - I usually leave it on for longer. The mask itself is a little difficult to wash off because it is creamy but the results are good. Your skin is left feeling hydrated and firm. I like using it right after I shower to let it sit into my pores more. I did receive this product complimentary but probably would of purchased myself anyways.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best facial in a jar! Having dry, dull and combination skin is sometimes difficult to deal with. I’m always using masks to help create a flawless base for makeup applications. And I can truly say this mask helps with that! It doesn’t dry out your skin like other charcoal masks and leaves it super smooth. It has a great subtle scent, it’s easy to apply, and most importantly it washes off effortlessly. For a travel friendly option it would be great if it came in a tube. Overall, I’ll be adding this to my mask collection! I received this complimentary product for testing purposes.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Vichy Clarifying Charcoal Clay Face Mask with Kaolin provides clear, clean skin and removes impurities such as pollution and dirt. This charcoal face mask formulated with natural-origin charcoal, kaolin clay and Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water. This black charcoal mask acts as a magnet, extracting dirt and toxins from the skins surface and reduces the look of pores. Skin affected by daily urban aggressors is rejuvenated and left feeling clean and hydrated by this facial mask. Natural-origin charcoal extracts dirt and toxins from pollution to the surface of the skin and then absorbs and removes them. Kaolin clay is a volcanic earth clay which has absorbing and soothing properties. Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water is born in the French
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spa Quality Mud Mask This is the fifth mask I've used from Vichy, and it's also my favourite by a landslide. Having combination, but sensitive skin makes it extremely difficult to find mask products that don't irritate my skin to some degree. I have never had a problem with Vichy. This mask is silky and comforting to apply. Your skin isn't left feeling tight or irritated afterward, you're left with fresh, deeply cleansed skin once it's removed. I recieved this product for testing purposes, and it's now on my list to replenish once I run out. I can't stress enough how much the quality of their ingredients makes a huge impact. I have never fully loved a clay/charcoal mask until now. Do your skin a favour and take the spa home, you won't regret it!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vichy !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love it ! Best mask ever! I have recommended to my friends and family!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not what i expected, but in a great way as soon as i started to dip my mask applicator in the mask and saw the texture i thought “ oh great. another mud mask ..” and mentally prepared myself for the mess and dryness to come. no one of that came. the mask never dried and got crusty, and it removed with such ease. and even more surprisingly my skin felt so soft and nourished even though it resembled a mud mask and is a purifying mask. and the scent once you’re taking the mask off makes you feel like you’re at a luxury spa. i am so pleasantly surprised, i think i have found the one.
Date published: 2019-08-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_373
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device