Main content

Double Glow Peel Face Mask

Double Glow Peel Face Mask is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 339.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 135ms
  • reviews, product

The Double Glow Peel Mask is designed to improve the look of dull and tired looking skin with a doub ... Read full description

Double Glow Peel Face Mask

Double Glow Peel Face Mask

Find a Store

The Double Glow Peel Mask is designed to improve the look of dull and tired looking skin with a double-peel action. Fruit acid AHA (Alpha-Hydroxy Acids) remove dead skin cells, while Volcanic Rock accelerates the mechanical action of exfoliation to the skin’s surface. Impurities are eliminated and the skin appears brighter and more luminous.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • AHA, Alpha-Hydroxy Acids
  • Volcanic Rock
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Fruit acid AHAs create a double-peel action that removes dead skin cells
  • Refreshing gel texture with a light fragrance of cassis, apple and white musk
  • Impurities are eliminated
  • Skin appears brighter and more luminous
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • 100 % hypoallergenic. Tested on sensitive skin

When to use:

Revive tired looking skin with Vichy Double Glow Face Mask. Follow with Minéral 89 before a hydrating day cream.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Apply and let sit for 5 minutes, then massage gently with finger tips.

Rinse off with water.

Use 1-2 times a week as needed.

Avoid eye area.

Rinse them in case of contact with eyes.

It can also be used alongside Vichy's other Mineral Masks for a multimasking effect on different areas of the face, so that you can be sure you're giving your skin exactly what it needs.

Multi-maskers can benefit from pore cleanse, gentle exfoliation and a dose of hydration all in one go.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

Full Ingredients

688855 19 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • ALCOHOL DENAT. • GLYCERIN • DIMETHICONE • HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID • CI 14700 / RED 4 • CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 • CARBOMER • VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT EXTRACT • SACCHARUM OFFICINARUM EXTRACT / SUGAR CANE EXTRACT • PUMICE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • PHENOXYETHANOL • MANNOSE • ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE • DISODIUM EDTA • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS FRUIT WATER / ORANGE FRUIT WATER • CITRUS LIMON FRUIT EXTRACT / LEMON FRUIT EXTRACT • ACER SACCHARUM EXTRACT / SUGAR MAPLE EXTRACT • XANTHAN GUM • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B185277/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxury facial for a fraction of the price I really enjoyed using this product, ~I like vichy products anyway as they are so gentle on the skin but work very well. This has a beautiful silky, light, gel feeling unlike other mask products and gently warms on the skin. After leaving it on in the bath for 15mins I began circular motions to exfoliate, it has super fine grains in that I didnt notice on application. After rinsing off my skin felt fresh and had a lovely glow! The packaging is pretty and it has a light scent thats not overpowering. Ive used this a couple of times and its not caused any reactions or breakouts on my combination/dry skin, I would happily buy this its a nice little treat!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this mask!! Just tried this mask last night for the first time and I have nothing but positive things to say! The product smells incredible and is very simple to use. I also really enjoyed the tingling sensation that the mask gives. This morning when I woke up, I was pleased to see that the mask had worked! My skin looks bright and smooth. Needless to say, I am SOLD. Can I bathe in this stuff?
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Skin Felt Amazing! I wasn't sure if I was using it correctly at first since the instructions say to only leave it on for 5 minutes and then massage your face so the scrub can become active. But after washing my face, and days after, my skin felt so smooth, clean, and vibrant. I love that it is so quick to use, yet effective. Therefore, it is easy to use a couple of times a week. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mask for Dull Skin First let me say, don't be scared off by the peel in the name if like me, you don't enjoy peel off masks. This isn't that and the peel clearly refers to the gentle exfoliating this mask provides! It goes on surprisingly smooth for a product designed to exfoliate and after rinsing it off, my skin was so fresh and alive! It truly made my skin extra soft and smooth. Because it contains Vitamin C and AHA's I will probably only use this a couple of times per week (but I didn't experience any burning or irritation). If I could change anything, I'd remove the fragrance. I received this product from TopBox circle to review.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get ready to glow! LOVE this mask! It feels really light on your face and smells really good! It was easy to apply and very easy to remove and this morning I felt like I had more of a glow in my cheeks for sure.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'm in love! After just my first use I noticed that my acne scars were a little more faded! Now after a couple of uses I can definitely say my skin looks more even and fresh. My acne scars are fading beautifully! I have the entire normaderm line and this peel mask is a wonderful addition! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic for dehydrated skin I love using masks and this one is so effective and easy to use that it has quickly become an essential part of my skin care routine. My skin gets dehydrated during harsh Canadian winters but also during seasonal changes. Adding this mask to my routine once a week truly helped get rid of all the flakiness so the rest of my products can easily get absorbed. All it takes is 5 minutes of applying the mask on a cleansed face and then massaging it for a final touch before rinsing it off. I love the texture of the mask but even more so I loved the texture of my skin after using it. Thank you #tryitwithtopbox and #vichycanada for giving me a chance to try out this product.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant results in 5 minutes!! I got this #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox to try. When i first tried this, i had mixed feelings. About 1 minute after applying, i felt tingling and another minute later, i felt slight burning in the cheeks and my skin turned a little red. I was debating if i should remove it but waited full 5 minutes then washed off. I was expecting my cheeks to be warm/hot but my skin felt cool to touch. Now the results. It make my skin sooooo soft and smooth. My skin still felt smooth the next morning. I would not suggest using this in the morning but it’s a really important step i’ll definitely be adding to my skincare routine.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I tried this last night for the first time and can tell you I will be back to buy the big size! Skin feels so soft so clean so clear! it's been a long time since it has felt this good!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually enjoyed this mask. I like how it provides chemical and then mechanical exfoliation. I would not use it more than once a week because of the mechanical exfoliation which can be harsh. There is some citrus ingredients and added scent (which is honestly pretty strong but I personally don’t mind), and because of that I would be careful if your skin is sensitive. I am giving 4 stars because I enjoy Drunk Elephant T.L.C better and feel like it improved my skin more on a long run. This will make your skin smoother and more glowing right after but I didn’t see a big of a difference after repeated using. #vichy
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face mask ever! I work in a pharmacie as a cosmetician and I get to try a lot of new products.This double glow peel mask is the very best I've tried yet. It gives you that wonderful glow and a plus that I didn't expect, it refinded my pores! I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double glow mask - soft skin! This Vichy glow peel mask has helped my skin to feel softer and look fresher. I have always been reluctant to use peel masks as I worry that they could cause redness. However, this was a very good exfoliator as it was gentle and my skin felt smooth after I used it. It was so easy to apply the mask, as you leave it on for 5 minutes, massage it into the skin before rinsing it off. I've been using it weekly to keep my skin lovely and soft. The mask has a very subtle scent and it has a light gel texture, which is different to most of the other masks I've used before so it felt quite nourishing. It didn't sting. The mask felt very gentle. I would recommend this to others.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A noticeable difference I have been using this mask for about a month and a half and its by far my favourite mask. I never usually can tell if masks really work for me or not but with this one there is an immediate difference that lasts as well. I have normal to dry skin thats pretty sensitive and this moisturizes my skin and leaves it so glowy. I especially love this after i get home from travelling and my skin needs some extra TLC. I’ll usually leave it on overnight and rinse in the morning. Only reason for the 4 stars is because its marketed as a peel off mask but i cant see any way this would peel off as its pretty thin
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this mask! I had great results with this mask. I liked the smell,texture,look, and outcome. I didnt have any issues with this mask as my skin is sensitive. My skin felt really nice after using it.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels great!! I purchased this in the set of 3 masks that was available. I received it just before Christmas and shared it with my daughter. We both love this mask, it smells great and makes your face feel smooth and wonderful. I will be purchasing another set so I don't run out.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Delicate Exfoliator I'm not a regular user of exfoliating products, I exfoliate a couple times a month so I like to use a delicate one when I do. I received this mask from GlamSense to review and I was impressed. The particles for exfoliating were so fine I only felt them on my fingertips when spreading the mask across my face, there was no scratching feeling on my skin when applying or removing it. My skin definitely felt super soft after using it, but it didn't dry me out which was a great outcome. My only downside for this is that it did burn a bit, especially the first couple minutes of wear. As a peel I'm sure that is normal, but it isn't something I usually look for when buying/using a mask.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite of all three! After trying all three new mineral masks I was thrilled! My favourite one was the double peel mask. I loved the instant healthy glow it gave me after just one use. This is my new go to for days when you feel your skin looks dull or tired.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin mask! Double glow peel mineral mask- i received this product to try as part of a mission from topbox canada.ive heard so much about vichy but dont have the budget to try it ( or just afraid to waste my money because doesn’t work on my skin) but now i get to try these products for free!!! this mask is fun to use with the touch of those little rocks. its like scrubbing your face without damaging your skin.after leaving it for 5 minutes feels so fresh and light. i got these uneven skin tone and freckles because of the sun damaged thankfully i got to try the double glow peel mineral mask now its lighter, healthier and hydrates, after just a couple of days. #free #ad #tryitwithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I bought the two pack to try and I am seriously in love with this mask! I immediately saw a difference and my skin felt so refreshed. I will definitely buy the full sized jar and recommend to my girlfriends.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like butter on... my face! I was a bit concerned about trying this due to my very sensitive, sometimes red, and eczema-prone skin, but this did not worsen my skin symptoms at all, in fact it somewhat relieved them! It literally feels like putting water on your face the liquid is of such a low viscosity. While it was tingly at first it was not noticeably painful or warm. It was particularly good for ridding me of my dry, flaky skin patches, which get a lot more frequent and plentiful in the winter. I use it once a week to keep the sandpaper face at bay!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful a gem in the skincare regime I got a sample of this product and wow what can I say OUTSTANDING,really did help my dry misbehaving skin..it really does what it says in the jar "glow" and it did just that! Will be buying the full size of this wonderful product and will be telling everyone to get that "glow" on all year round!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I love this product!! I used it with the Pore Purifying Clay Mask as a bit of a mix and match mask and it made for a fantastic pair! I also used the Mineralizing Thermal Water spray to keep my mask from getting too dry which I really liked! My skin looked and felt amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! It helped to prevent dark spots and acne scars. I love the smell, the consistency and the look of the product. It is pricey but it is worth a try. You will never regret it!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a PEEL mask. Not a peel off mask. As the product says it’s a peel mask - as in an AHA exfoliating mask. It does not dry. You leave it on a while. Mask gently the rinse off. My first use I noticed my skin was glowing.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a mask you actually peel off :) When I saw that this was a mask that peeled off. Imagine my surprise when the instructions said to wash the mask off! I get it now because this mask was like a chemical peel. I have to say that even my rosacea was better after this mask. It had a delicate floral scent and the gel was easy to apply. It felt light and cool on my skin. It felt a bit burnt/scratchy as I washed it off but the results were amazing. My cheeks were much less red. I’m not sure if that was supposed to happen, but it did for me. Love it! I received this product free to try from the GlamSense program.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for radiant skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mask gives my skin a glow that I’ve never had. This and the clay mask are my two favorite masks to use!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this mask twice and I was amazed just from the first use. My daughter noticed my glowing.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive skin! I found that this product works really well to remove dead and dull skin from my face. The exfoliation is gentle, both in chemical aspect and manual. I have sensitive skin and usually avoid chemical exfoliants, but I found this did not make my skin red or sore. I use this once a week (or more as necessary) and find that adequate. The packaging is sleek and tidy. Application is with fingers, so those of us who are germ conscious may want to use an applicator. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try and exfoliating product, but has sensitive, redness-prone skin.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely texture & results, even for sensitive skin! I wasn't sure what to expect from this mask, but it really surprised me. The texture of the mask was really nice, it had a comforting gel feel to it. And the exfoliation was really nice---I have a somewhat sensitive skin so the idea of volcanic ash on my skin did scare me a bit, but it was very gently and broke down quite easily without the need to apply a lot of pressure. It was just enough of an exfoliation, and gentle enough that I feel I could use it multiple days in a row when necessary. Overall this mask left my skin really soft and supple, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduces dullness I received this product from Topbox Circle and this was one of my favourite masks I've tried in a while. It began to show results after 3 uses in my makeup application and overall skin tone. The dullness was beginning to reduce and the exfoliating grains in the mask helps to smooth my skin, which improved how my makeup sat on my face. It did slightly burn around my mouth but there was no redness and the burning stopped after I followed with my serum and moisturizer. Also the scent is subtle and truly relaxing, I'm done with floral smelling masks. #Freeproduct #ad
Date published: 2019-08-24
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device