Main content

Idéalia Energising Day Cream for Normal to Combination Skin

Idéalia Energising Day Cream for Normal to Combination Skin is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99ms
  • reviews, product

Idéalia Smoothness and Glow Energising Cream for Normal/Combination Skin has been designed for women ... Read full description

Idealia Energising Day Cream for Normal to Combination Skin

Idéalia Energising Day Cream for Normal to Combination Skin

Find a Store

Idéalia Smoothness and Glow Energising Cream for Normal/Combination Skin has been designed for women who are concerned about the effects of a fast-paced lifestyle on their skin. It addresses dullness and a loss of radiance, helping the skin to glow naturally. The active formula is enriched with Kombucha and blueberry extracts and offers the richness of a cream with the lightness of a gel. Both creamy and aerated, it melts on the skin and helps the skin to feel instantly smoother.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Kombucha
  • Blueberry Extracts
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Radiance is restored
  • Pores and fine lines are less noticeable
  • Skin's texture appears rested and plumped
  • Enriched with Kombucha and blueberry extracts
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Clinically tested under dermatological and ophthalmological control.

When to use:

Use Vichy Idéalia Energising Cream for Normal / Combination daily. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with this brightening moisturiser. For best results use with Idéalia Eye and Night Care.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to apply = how to use tab:

How to Apply

Apply to clean skin every morning and evening, avoiding the eye area.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

688846 13 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • DIMETHICONE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE • SACCHAROMYCES/XYLINUM/BLACK TEA FERMENT • MYRETH-3 MYRISTATE • ISOPROPYL PALMITATE • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • CETYL ALCOHOL • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • OCTYLDODECANOL • SYNTHETIC WAX • TIN OXIDE • PEG-100 STEARATE • CI 17200 / RED 33 • CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 • CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • STEARYL ALCOHOL • MICA • POTASSIUM SORBATE • CARBOMER • SORBITOL • GLYCERYL STEARATE • VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT EXTRACT • DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • SILICA • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • MYRISTYL ALCOHOL • SODIUM CITRATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • ADENOSINE • TOCOPHEROL • DISODIUM EDTA • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE • CITRIC ACID • BIOTIN • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B184999/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Tips for glowing skin as you mature

Discover the best products for maintaining a glowing radiant appearance as you mature

Read More

7 Reasons Why Your Skin Looks Dull and Tired

If your skin is looking lacklustre but you don’t know what’s causing it, read on. We reveal the 7 most common reasons for dull skin and how to get your glow back.

Read More

Discover how Vichy can help you through every stage of life

From puberty to the menopause, we understand that the needs of your skin can change quite dramatically through each stage of life.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dewy moisture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this moisturizer because it makes my skin feel so silky soft and gives it a lovely glow! It is one of the best moisturizers I have ever put on my face.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious day care 5 STARS. LOVE IT! MY NEW SKIN CARE ESSENTIAL! I love the new Idealia day care. They just made it amazing. Quality of the product. Natural ingredients. Efficiency! My skin look radious. Thanks Vichy.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this moisturizer, it’s really hydrating and it brings a lot of light to the skin. I have been using it for about 3 years and still love it, it does help reduce the appearance of fine lines. Would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did nothing I got its after reading some good reviews on this site ..have used one jar religiously but it has done nothing to make my skin better or brighter..can be used as a moisturiser though ..my skin is still uneven and am looking for a better product ..wont buy it again..
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product I love this product. It’s smooth on my skin and sinks in beautifully. I don’t like the new pot design. It has made it hard to get to the cream.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good day cream Smells gorgeous, sinks into skin well and leaves a soft glow. Perfect base for make up. Would be even better if it had a decent SPF.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product! I have been using this product for several years now and it is the best ever. I am well into my senior years and often receive compliments on my skin. My favorite is "Where are your wrinkles?" As far as I know, this product is not specifically advertised for a wrinkle treatment. I don't use a lot of products so this one must be the one that is, over-all, helping to keep my skin healthy....love it!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from silky smooth skin This comes in a nice tub with a mirror on the lid and is well presented, the packaging gives it a luxurious feel. It is a pale pink cream with a lovely light floral scent to it. This cream soaked into my skin straight away and there was no greasy residue, it left my skin feeling super soft and nice and bright and fresh looking. Love this and will be buying it again, highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this cream for almost 2years and even if i tried other from Vichy , i can say that is the perfect match for me. my skin is something mixt and the cream doesn't leave my face oily or dry.i would definitely recommend this to everyone that is looking for a good and afortable face cream
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully cream but don't use under a liquid foundation I do really like this cream, it feels lovely and light on my skin and does leave a very fresh feeling. Only one criticism is when I use it in the morning and then apply foundation I almost feel as though it rubs off in a grainy way whilst applying my foundation....more of a night cream or non-make up day usage for me.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet for your face Let me start by saying i have always bought expensive skin care products and thought i was happy until i came across this little beauty. It is easy to apply, soaks in to your skin almost immediately hence no waiting for it to absorb before applying make up. It also leaves your skin feeling silky soft just like velvet and the added benefit of a healthy glow. And another plus it smells divine. I will never use any other moisturiser again and am going to delve into the other products in this range........
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VICHY IDEALIA DAY CARE I received this product free from Glam Sense in exchange for an honest review. This product is amazing on my skin. I used it daily and noticed a difference only after a few days of using it. My skin is no longer dull and has a youthful glow. My pores are less visible and my skin is super hydrated. My fine lines are also softening up. I haven’t been happier with my skin in years. a little goes a long way for this product so it will last a while. I will be recommending and buying this product again.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My sister recommended this and finally Bought it for my birthday gift to myself so far I like how it makes my face brighter and more fresh looking during the day.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easily absorbed into the skin The cream goes on nicely and did leave my skin feeling radiant on application but I wouldn't say it has a lasting effect, nor does it hide those sleepy looking eyes! However, a lovely cream on the whole.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing skin cream I have been using Vichy range for a numberof years. This cream is the best so far, I haven't got perfect skin but this cream makes it look healthy, and smooth. I can notice the difference.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Day Cream I bought this product a month ago , Its light and leaves the skin feeling smooth , smells good too (not overpowering) .Skin is looking brighter .
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful moisturizer Love this product. Great for use after washing my face. Unfortunately, the bottle was damaged upon delivery but the product itself is great.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I used to use Vichy years ago but strayed onto other brands over the years. Started using this cream and was amazed. I thought it might not be hydrating enough for my thirsty menopausal skin but I was wrong. It really does seem to energise your skin and give a lovely radiance. Best of all, it is great for the large pores around the nose area, this makes them disappear. Lovely texture, nice smell, a really great cream. This is definitely going to stay in my skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels nourished This is the 2nd jar i have purchased, very pleased, leaves my skin feeling very nourished.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idealia cream It is a light cream and I love how quickly it absorbs into my skin. Feels great.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product month ago, it's very nice for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy idéalia I have been using this cream day and night for a couple of weeks now, I have sensitive skin and also dreaded dry patches especially in the winter so firstly since using this cream my dry skin is no more! It glides onto your skin and within minutes is absorbed so you can apply make up pretty quickly! It leaves a lovely dewy finish without looking greasy, the pot also looks nice on your dressing table, Vey pleased so far so will definitely be buying another pot !
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely day cream I have been very impressed with this creams ability to give my skin a lovely glow. This is essential when 2 toddlers and early starts for work begin to take their toll on my skin. I have found this to be excellent on the days that I do not fancy putting a full face of make up on as it really improves the radiance of my skin. However I haved marked this cream down by one star as it doesn't have an spf rating which should really come as standard with a daycream nowadays in my opinion. The price tag is a little steep and I would consider buying this again if itvwas on offer with other products in the same range. The packaging is lovely in its pink tub which looks lovely on my dressing table, used alone or under make up this is a real treat for my skin as it has a light non greasy formula, only time will tell if it has a lasting impact onmy skin.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh feeling cream I regually use Vichy lift range but I fancied a change for the summer so I thought is give this a go. I'm glad I did, the cream has a lovely silky texture that melts into your skin and leaves you feeling very fresh, as it's slightly cooling it's perfect for the warm weather. I've been using it for a month now and my skin looks really awake and healthy that I've been able to get away with no foundation. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I liked the look, feel and smell of this cream and did notice some good results in reducing the appearance of wrinkles and giving my skin an illuminated look. I didn't find this to be ideal to use use under liquid foundation, although once I had applied a face powder over the top the actual the look and feel was fine, it just didn't feel that easy to smooth the foundation over my skin once the cream had been applied.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Skin This product makes my skin feel soft, but it enhances the slight redness on my face. I wish this product didn’t do that, but I’m not sure I’d try it again once it’s all gone. I’ll most likely switch to another day moisturizer. I also use the Idealia serum before this (which it also enhances the redness on my face). However, my makeup does help cover that issue up. It’s a great product just may not be 100% for me.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Have been using this for over a year now and still loving it. Previously had used Clinique gel moisturiser as I have combination skin but after years of using that my skin started to feel quite dry so I moved to Vichy as it’s suitable for sensitive skin plus works on combination complexion. Win win. Smells lovely, great product, get the occasional spot but skin looks great and moisturised.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and rich I actually intended to purchase Vichy Aqualia face cream but tried out the Idealia in store and loved the instant smoothing effect. I also really like the scent, which won't be to everyone's taste and might be too fragranced for very sensitive skin types, but for me is very French and not sweet or overpowering. I don't use this every day. Instead I use it when I think my skin needs a boost or is looking dull. It is quite rich and I feel you need to let it fully sink into skin before applying make-up. But when my skin needs a radiance boost it makes a pleasant difference. It definitely smooths my skin, evens out skintone and helps illuminate whether used alone or under make-up. Overall I am very pleased with this product. It is pricy but it will last a while I imagine since you really don't need to use a lot what with the rich texture of the product. The price would not put me off buying the product.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this cream! The packaging is great as always from Vichy and I'm impressed with the product. The cream is rich and velvety and luxurious but easily absorbed. Reasonable smell. My skin feels pampered with it on and I can genuinely say I have noticed an increase in softness to my skin since I have been using it and my skins looks clean, fresh, clear and radiant. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What my dry skin craves I didn't know how much I needed this moisturizer for my already dry skin. As we go into the winter months I believe this will be my go-to product because it's really moisturizing. It left my skin extra hydrated, smooth and soft. My skin soaked this up with ease and I really highly recommend it. Thanks to Glamsense for allowing me to test this product. All opinions are my own.
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device