Main content

Idéalia Eye Cream

Idéalia Eye Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 265.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 127ms
  • reviews, product

Idéalia Eyes targets fine lines by softening the appearance of the eye area and improving the appear ... Read full description

Idealia Eye Cream

Idéalia Eye Cream

Find a Store

Idéalia Eyes targets fine lines by softening the appearance of the eye area and improving the appearance of the skin. The light texture and silicone applicator has been developed to help create a gentle touch but with the precision of a brush.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • DRM-Bright complex
  • Caffeine
  • VitaminB3
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Smoothes & minimises the look of fine lines
  • Leaves the eye contour feeling softer, hydrated and supple
  • Enriched with illuminators, DRM-Bright complex, caffeine + vitaminB3
  • Formulated With Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Clinically tested under dermatological and ophthalmological control.

When to use:

Use Vichy Idéalia Eyes daily. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with your favourite moisturiser and Idéalia Eyes around the eye contour. For best results use with Idéalia Day and Night Care.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply gentle pressure on the end of the tube to squeeze a small quantity of product on the applicator

2. Using the applicator, spread the product on the eye contour below the eye, starting on the inside and moving towards the crow's feet.

3. Without applying more product, smooth back and forth several times to spread product evenly.

4. Using your finger tips gently tap the eye contour area to facilitate penetration

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1Vitamin B3

Full Ingredients

688654 47 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • DIMETHICONE • GLYCERIN • ISONONYL ISONONANOATE • NIACINAMIDE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • CETYL ALCOHOL • PEG-100 STEARATE • GLYCERYL STEARATE • ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE • SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE • BORON NITRIDE • TIN OXIDE • CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES • STEARIC ACID • SORBITOL • VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT EXTRACT • DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • TRIETHANOLAMINE • CAFFEINE • SODIUM CITRATE • MYRISTIC ACID • PALMITIC ACID • PHENOXYETHANOL • AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE • TOCOPHERYL ACETATE • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • CITRIC ACID • EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT • TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE • XANTHAN GUM • DEXTRIN • OXOTHIAZOLIDINECARBOXYLIC ACID (F.I.L. B221036/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Tips for glowing skin as you mature

Discover the best products for maintaining a glowing radiant appearance as you mature

Read More

7 Reasons Why Your Skin Looks Dull and Tired

If your skin is looking lacklustre but you don’t know what’s causing it, read on. We reveal the 7 most common reasons for dull skin and how to get your glow back.

Read More

Discover how Vichy can help you through every stage of life

From puberty to the menopause, we understand that the needs of your skin can change quite dramatically through each stage of life.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and quick to use even on the go I have a massive problem with dark circles under my eyes. I don't tend to get much sleep in the night and I am constantly on the go. This product is amazing at reducing fine lines (crows feet) and has greatly lightened my dark circles. It is so easy to use, fits into any bag so I can take it with me when I run out the door in the morning. The applicator is soft, it spreads the product easily under my eyes. The cream is quickly absorbed so I am able to apply my make up within mintues of using it. The only part that I found difficult was making sure I used enough (or not too much) product. Once I figured this out within 2 weeks my dark circles had significantly lightened. Is definately worth the money as it will last at least 2 months. Very impressed!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab Find for tired eyes! I have just been working 3 weeks consistently so though this would be a great test to put this product to work on tired eyes! Overall i have been very impressed, i have used it twice a day every day for nearly a month now and i notice that my lines are less visible and that under my eyes look a lot brighter! The texture of the cream is really nice although i would prefer an application brush rather than the silicone tip as i feel this is not as easy to use as it looks. Over all this is a great product that i will carry on using daily.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average... Fragrance: Foul Smell (Like Rubber) Application: Super Easy (Unique in-built soft and smooth flexible rubber applicator) Texture: Very Smooth and Soft, Very Absorbent, Good Consistency, Has An Orangey Shimmer, Lightly Moisturises & Hydrates, Non-Sticky, Non-Greasy Results & Thoughts: I loved the fact it has an inbuilt soft rubber applicator which makes it extra easy to apply without using my fingers (Feels very gentle like a fine make-up brush). I can't speak for whether it reducing the appearance of fine lines, but it does gives my eye area good moisture lasting all day, although I can't see any visible improvements with my dark circles I thought the light and fast absorbent texture was wonderful making my skin feel softer and smoother. It sadly consists of a nasty mild rubber smell that luckily doesn't linger for long.....Overall I thought it was an average eye cream that works great under face cream and make up too.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dislike! By far the worst eye cream I have bought! okay I see that it takes 4 weeks to see differences which I've only used this product for 2/3. But the feel of this is horribly greasy (I have normal skin, few dry patches here and there), the applicator isnt effective just leaves the cream on top of the skin rather than blending it in. Also find it extremely difficult to put make-up on under my eyes with this on as its greasy and you can almost rub it off as it crumbles in my fine lines. Sorry but not buying again or recommending!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dark eye bags and wrinkles I bought this two weeks ago and after trying soo many high end market eye creams and even low end, organic, I have literally tried everything this cream has made such a difference to my dark circles and I even feel comfortable going out without my concealer if I have to pop to the shop which I have never done before this cream. I'm planning the moisturises and elixir for the winter months ahead as my skin always feels more dry and dehydrated in winter. I can't wait until I get paid to go buy my new Vichy products.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing! Having read the numerous reviews which praise this product - I was eager to see the results! 3 weeks on and I see minimal difference to my dark circles than they were before I began using this product. Considering it's price, I was gutted! Maybe I will see results when I've finished using the product or if I invest in another tube, who knows? I found it easy to use with the applicator as it ensures you don't waste any product and it is easy to apply. Shame the product didn't give me the results everyone else got!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I have been using this eye cream for a few weeks and I have started to see a difference in my dark circles. They have definitely become lighter and though I don’t really suffer from fine lines my eye arrear does seem smoother. I always prefer products in a tube rather than a pot for hygiene reasons, so this was a plus for me. I not convinced on the applicator, i use it to put the product on, but find that i still have to pat the product in with my finger to avoid it sitting on the skin. Overall a nice eye cream.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product, silly packaging. Even though the specifically shaped applicator is a feature of this product, I used it once, and from then on I've applied the product to my finger and dabbed it on instead. The applicator feels like one of those primary school glue sticks and dragged my skin, and the rectangular shape didn't lend itself well to applying anything to the eye area. If you have rectangular eyes, this won't be a problem for you. As for the product itself, it is a nice consistency, it sinks in well and was moisturising. As for it having any brightening effect on my (very prominent) dark circles, it had none. I didn't have any expectations of it being able to fix them though! The product does contain a pink toned shimmer, so I suppose this lends itself well to covering dark circles, but as a product it did not improve the appearance of them. I'm only just 22, so I don't have many wrinkles to test it on either. Overall, the product is nice, but that's as far as it goes. I wouldn't go for a second tube.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect- better than expected Really exceeded my expectations, highlights and enhances my eyes for a more brighter look as well as covering dark circles and any nasty dull patches. I have been using daily with a tinted moisturiser for a really fresh and glowing look. Excellent value for money and really does what it says on the tin!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I found this product was easy to apply once I had got used to the applicator and it went on smoothly with no fuss. Seems to be easily absorbed into the skin but I do like to dab it gently with my fingertip to remove any excess product. I don't suffer with dark circles particularly so the effects were probably less apparent on me but it has a lovely soothing effect and my eye area appeared much brighter. I'm not 100% convinced at the moment and will keep using for a few more weeks to see the complete effect.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Product This product was on the whole good. It's smooth, soothing and calming for the skin around the eyes. After using it my skin feels less dehydrated, looks brighter and the small fine lines I am starting to get look less obvious. I can't say that my dark circles look any lighter but that may come with time. The packaging is lovely, the colour of the tube is beautiful and it feels expensive, I am not a fan of the paddle-foot applicator however, I pat it in with my fingers instead. Overall a very good eye cream.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps after a sleepless night I received this in glam sense and really like it. After a sleepless night I will apply this on and it will brighten my under eye immediately. I will be purchasing this again as I find it really does work as it claims.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brightening cream I’ve only been using this cream for a couple weeks, but I swear the outer corners of my eyes are a little smoother than they were. I also suffer from serious under eye circles that defy any concealer, but this brightens them up a bit and helps keep my concealer from creasing.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am currently using this gorgeous eye cream. It has the most beautiful light texture with reflective light pigments in it for a nice bright eyed effect. However I have found that it doesn't do enough for my fine lines and dehydration lines under my eyes, so I currently have a tube of the Liftactiv eye cream to try next. But for anyone looking for a beautiful, light eye cream that is a sheer joy to use, maybe someone pre-lines who just want's some hydration and bright fresh eyes, this is a real treasure.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful texture I was a bit sceptical on first use of this, thinking that it wouldn't really be any better than any eye cream I've tried previously. I must say I am pleasantly surprised! The feel and quality of the cream is lovely, the consistency is so nice, and the built in applicator is, although doesn't look it at first, is soft and easy to use. Although I did end up not using it, and applying with my finger, but that was just my preference. My skin looks brighter, smoother and I'm really happy with results.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I was a little dubious about this product as previous eye creams have not done what they promised. I do suffer from dark circles and not getting enough sleep. After using this product for three weeks, I have noticed a definite improvement. I also find that it is a good base for my under eye concealer. The applicator is a good concept , however, I do use my fingers to rub it in (habit maybe). I would recommend this product to others, and looking forward to further improvement in the coming weeks.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solution to my wrinkles After just a weeks usage, I can highly recommend this product. There has been an instant improvement in my crows feet and it has smoothed out the dark patches and bags under my eyes. Very easy to apply and has a lovely texture.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream I got this about a month ago and the product is amazing. Leaves my skin feel soft and smooth and looking better then ever before
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy Idealia Eyes I'd like to thank Glam Sense for giving me this opportunity to test out this product. This has to be my favourite line of Vichy products. This product is amazing. I love the cooling effect when first applied. Product is light in color which acted as a highlighter. I would apply under eyes every night,and id wake up looking revitalized, giving brightness to eyes. I highly recommend this product to those with dark circles and fine eyes. Your eyes will love you!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I have been using Idealia Eyes for a few days now. It leaves the skin feeling super soft, and eyes looking more awake and less puffy. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightens up my eyes. I really do love this product because it does make my eyes look a lot more alert and refreshed even though I have dark circles around my eyes.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use, immediately brighter The applicator made using this product really simple and allowed for good, even coverage and it doesn't leave a residue/oily feel. The cream has a pink tint to it which is brilliant for brightening dark circles under eyes though I didn't really notice much of a change after using it over time. I was cautiously optimistic using this product since my under-eye area is quite dark, but I would definitely recommend it even for a temporary brightening effect for the under eye area.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loving it I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks but I can already see a change, especially around the outside of my eyes. I have been using it morning and night and have found you only need to use the tiniest amount (at first I was piling it on too thick) for it to do its work. It takes a bit of getting used to the applicator, and I still need to rub any excess in with my fingers but other than that I'm super pleased and will definitely be buying more when it runs out!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from vichy eye cream works best eye cream i,ve yet found. people have said since I started using it " u look well"
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I really do like the packaging of this eye cream! although the applicator was a little hard to use when applying to the eyes, I ended up using my fingertips, but the applicator is different and I always like to try something new. The eye cream was very smooth and and light around my eyes, I have been using this eye cream in the morning for about 2-3 weeks now, so have not noticed a large difference but at least it keeps my under eyes moisturised throughout the day!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought this eye cream 2 months ago and I was using morning and night. Im 32 and I don't have many wrinkles, maybe a couple of small lines when smile. Trying to see something positive I could say that maybe my dark circles are less visible, but nothing extraordinary. For me was a waste of time and money. Because of the price I was expecting something more effective, no miracles, but something...
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Results This product is very easy to apply as it has a built in applicator, it is a light cream so it goes on to the skin really nicely. I can definitely see noticeable results and it does do exactly what it says it will. I can certainly notice dark circles are reduced which made my eyes look brighter and healthier. I would recommend this product to anyone that worries about dark circles or fine lines. It is a lovely beauty product to have and one of the best I have tried.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good! From the first application I noticed results, and I suffer from dark circles and fine lines at only 24! My skin was smooth and makeup went on really well on top rather than sinking, it also gives you a lovely glow. I did find it uncomfortable to apply with the applicator but I was fine to pat in on gently. All and all a very good product and reasonably priced as you only need a little bit because it spreads well. I will definitely recommend this to friends.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Having used numerous eye creams with no visible difference I have to say I was a bit sceptical however, how wrong was I. I noticed a reduction of the dark circles under my eyes after only one use. I was a tad overzealous with the applicator at first but after a couple of uses it was fine. The cream absorbed quickly and I could apply my foundation over the top instantly. This is one of the best eye creams I have ever used and I can't recommend it enough.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely does it So far so good the item does seem to reduce the dark circles under my eyes and best of does not effect my very sensitive eyes like so many other have before ! The only cons are that it needs to be patted after applied or it leaves you very shiny and not a good base for make up For first time use of this product its not the easiest to find the instructions on use, you have to rip the box open because they are printed on the inside ( minor fault )
Date published: 2014-10-06
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device