Main content

Idéalia Eye Cream

Idéalia Eye Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 265.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 144ms
  • reviews, product

Idéalia Eyes targets fine lines by softening the appearance of the eye area and improving the appear ... Read full description

Idealia Eye Cream

Idéalia Eye Cream

Find a Store

Idéalia Eyes targets fine lines by softening the appearance of the eye area and improving the appearance of the skin. The light texture and silicone applicator has been developed to help create a gentle touch but with the precision of a brush.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • DRM-Bright complex
  • Caffeine
  • VitaminB3
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Smoothes & minimises the look of fine lines
  • Leaves the eye contour feeling softer, hydrated and supple
  • Enriched with illuminators, DRM-Bright complex, caffeine + vitaminB3
  • Formulated With Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Clinically tested under dermatological and ophthalmological control.

When to use:

Use Vichy Idéalia Eyes daily. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with your favourite moisturiser and Idéalia Eyes around the eye contour. For best results use with Idéalia Day and Night Care.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply gentle pressure on the end of the tube to squeeze a small quantity of product on the applicator

2. Using the applicator, spread the product on the eye contour below the eye, starting on the inside and moving towards the crow's feet.

3. Without applying more product, smooth back and forth several times to spread product evenly.

4. Using your finger tips gently tap the eye contour area to facilitate penetration

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1Vitamin B3

Full Ingredients

688654 47 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • DIMETHICONE • GLYCERIN • ISONONYL ISONONANOATE • NIACINAMIDE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • CETYL ALCOHOL • PEG-100 STEARATE • GLYCERYL STEARATE • ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE • SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE • BORON NITRIDE • TIN OXIDE • CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES • STEARIC ACID • SORBITOL • VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT EXTRACT • DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • TRIETHANOLAMINE • CAFFEINE • SODIUM CITRATE • MYRISTIC ACID • PALMITIC ACID • PHENOXYETHANOL • AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE • TOCOPHERYL ACETATE • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • CITRIC ACID • EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT • TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE • XANTHAN GUM • DEXTRIN • OXOTHIAZOLIDINECARBOXYLIC ACID (F.I.L. B221036/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Tips for glowing skin as you mature

Discover the best products for maintaining a glowing radiant appearance as you mature

Read More

7 Reasons Why Your Skin Looks Dull and Tired

If your skin is looking lacklustre but you don’t know what’s causing it, read on. We reveal the 7 most common reasons for dull skin and how to get your glow back.

Read More

Discover how Vichy can help you through every stage of life

From puberty to the menopause, we understand that the needs of your skin can change quite dramatically through each stage of life.

Read More
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea, needs more substance When I first opened this product the first thing to strike me was the unusual applicator. It's shaped like a spatula but is flexible, which makes it easy to get into awkward eye corners and spread the product easily. As for the product itself I can't really comment on its wrinkle fighting power but I did find it brightened my dark circles for a short period of time. The formula itself is a little watery so it's not really a replacement for concealer but it is silky and works almost like a primer. Overall an ok product but I think would have better results if used consistently over a long period of time rather than as a quick fix.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite repurchase! The Vichy Idealia Yeux eye cream is a really lovely product to use. I was in search of a brightening eye cream, specifically to use in the mornings (especially if I haven't managed to get the full 40 winks!) and this product certainly is not a disappointment. It does exactly as it promises to, and gives a vibrant (without being TOO sheeny) uplift to the eyes, instantly opening up the eyes. I love the silicone applicator as it dispenses the perfect amount of product. An applicator that prevents waste is a winner in my eyes! The product also sits very well under make-up and if anything, works as a dream combo with my concealer. Will definitely repurchase! :)
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exhaustion Gone! I tried Idealia Eyes for just over one week and noticed results every day that I used it, but only for a short time. I have bags under my eyes and I found that after using it, my under eye area did not look so tired, even after only getting 5 hours sleep. However, within 3 hours, I was looking tired again. I thought about reapplying it, as I'm sure it would have helped. I noticed Idealia Eyes did not make my sensitive skin around my eyes react which was nice, as I do have eye eczema and many products cause flare ups. There is a nice light scent to this; it is not overpowering. I did not notice the it reduced wrinkles.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I Love this eye product, first time purchasing it and I am so glad I did!!! As soon as I applied it under my eyes it was like magic! Left them very bright and radiant! After a few weeks now of using it, my eyes are no longer puffy or dark!!! I have had very great results! I will continue using this product!!! It is Amazing!!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy Idealia Eyes! I received the Vichy Idealia Eye product free to try from Glam Sense! I actually noticed a difference using this product. I really liked it and will purchase this product in the future. I am a tired new mom and this product definitely helps with puffiness around the eyes and that overall dark, tired look that us mom’s often deal with! Thank you Vichy and Glam Sense!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised at how well this worked for me. I have always had dark circles under my eyes. I have read that it may be hereditary. I don't know about that but I do know that products promise you the world and do not always live up to the promise. I was extremely happy with the way that the "Idealia Eyes" eye cream helped to moisturize the skin around my eyes and, I must say, that I looked way more awake than I felt! I will highly recommend that somebody would, at the very least, try it in a sample to see if it would help t
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Impressed! I really am enjoying this product. Having just entered the 30+ age group, I am really happy to find a product to aid in my dark circles.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rejuvenating and radiant. I had this cream and I do suffer from darkness under my eyes especially with a young baby, and lack of sleep so this was my best friend and has been ever since I got it. I just apply a small amount to the eye area and voila I look more human than zombie. I've even had my mum thinking i've had more sleep than I have, and that I look rejuvenated, so yep, thanks Vichy, you are my new best friend :) Oh yes and i'm now at the age of fine lines, it happens to us all one day, and I can honestly say this beauty of a product is keeping them at bay, *sighs a sigh of relief*
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This product is really easy to apply and feels lovely when applying and after. It is going to last for ages! I didn't pat mine dry after applying, I left it to soak in before applying my make up and after cleansing in the evening. I wasn't sure how much of a difference it made to start with but it really has, the dark circles under my eyes appear improved and my fine lines around my eyes. Wasn't sure about the price to start with but because you only need such a small amount this will last ages so the price is fair. I've been using this product for over a month and there's still loads left. Won't be without this now, and have got my mum, mother in law and all my girlfriends using it and they all agree. Brilliant product!!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this light eye cream I choose Vichy eye cream because my eye area is very sensitive, and I cannot use many products from other companies. This was my first experience with Idealia eye cream, and I didn't regret. The texture is very light, the tone of the cream helps to fix impurities immediately. As well, the scent of the product is pleasant.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I decided to try this eye cream as I have some dehydration lines under my eyes now, I also have fine lines at the sides but they don't bother me as much. I have to say that this is probably the most pleasurable eye cream I've ever used. The texture is soft and light, it contains light reflecting pigments and it goes on super smoothly and feels really lovely around your eyes. It really is a pleasure to use it each day. However I don't feel that it's doing enough for the lines under my eyes so I already have a tube of the Liftactiv eye cream to try to see if that deals better with the lines. However I would recommend this cream for anyone wanting a really gorgeous eye cream, maybe more for someone who doesn't yet have lines to deal with & just wants soft, hydrated & bright looking eyes. It's a beautiful product.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for dull skin This product definately brightened my skin but didn't help the crepey skin. This product is better suited for people in their 20's and early 30's. It did make my skin dewey.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new miracle eye fix! I have been using this product for three weeks now and it has helped lighten my dark circles, reduce the bags under my eyes, and has lifted my lids. I can FEEL the product work and the area around my eyes feels energized. It even helped reduce the puffiness around my eyes after a crying fit! The tube is the perfect size to put in my handbag and take with me while traveling. The applicator is also great for dispersing the correct amount. I am so happy that I have this product! Even though it is expensive, I think it's worth the price.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dark circles I thought i would put my trusted eye cream aside and give this one a go, and im pleased i did. Ive been using the product every day now for around a week and i have noticed that my undereyes do look brighter and my dark circles are reduced. For this reason alone i think the product is great and worth the money. I love the applicator, its very easy to use, however i do feel that i need to use my finger as well otherwise the product doesnt really sink into my skin properly. This happened the first couple of times that i used it, and the cream left a slight layer under my eye, that meant my makeup did crease. But since patting the product with my finger after application its been much much better. Overall really happy with this cream, and my healthier looking, brighter eyes!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too good I received this from Glam Sense for review. It works really well at making your under eyes appear less tired. It reduced the appearance of dark circles.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiting for wonder results Plus point are:- 1. It feels lovely on 2. Its easy to apply 3. It doesn't irrigate or annoy the eye 4. Brightens and leaves a nice dewy sheen 5. Doesn't make eye makeup smudge or run 6. A little goes a long way Negative points are:- 1. It hasn't lightening the dark circles 2. Quite expensive 3. Havent noticed any improvement in fine lines Overal:- nice under eye cream that as yet hasn't produced wonderful results but I will be keeping using it and will update if improvements start appearing.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warning for those with Allergies Unfortunately for me after 3 applications my eyes reacted to this product and caused an uncomfortable allergic reaction. While I did notice a difference to fine lines and puffiness this was short lived as it caused swelling, redness and dry skin. I suspect this is due to the alcohol content. I would definitely recommend swatching if you can before using this!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good packaging I really like how this is packaged as you can dispense exactly what you need and put it exactly where you want it. The cream absorbs well, and is a very light cream. I have noticed with 2 weeks use this cream helped to plump and hydrate my sunken under eye area - I have insomnia, so good products really show a difference for me. It performs better than most, but I still prefer my other eye cream - although, should that be discontinued this would be my next choice as it really is that good.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Good eye cream that works - I noticed an improvement several weeks into use - it did take a while to get going! However with regular use it does the job well. Leaves strange pink lines/excess if not carefully applied & can be harder to apply concealer on top. So more time is needed to apply make-up whilst it soaks in & dries, hence 4 stars.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Being of Indian heritage, I have always had darker patches of skin, annoyingly including dark circles under my eyes. I found this product gives an instant transformation, making my eyes in general appear a lot brighter. A wonderful base to use under foundation and it works really well for the upper eyelids too!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what it says I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now, and it does just what it says! Definitely seen an improvement in the dark circles under my eyes and it has got rid of some fine lines. What I was most pleased with is that I have very sensitive skin, especially under my eyes, and this product didn't irritate my skin at all. Only issue with the product is the price is a bit steep for what it is, but you only need to use a little bit at a time so the tube will last ages.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An immediate brightness - shadows disappeared. First impression, great, lovely feminine packaging really appealed. Took ages to find the application instructions - purely by chance I spotted them printed inside the box as I was giving up and throwing it away - far too easy to miss. Loved the applicator and I felt an immediate difference once I got the hang of the spatula. It wasn't clear where this product should fit into my normal regime so I popped it on before moisturising but this left quite a heavy reside under my lids, not a great combination with my contacts - perhaps a bit more experimentation needed? That said the luminescence really did help to reduce the darkness under my eyes and fine lines have become less visible after using the product for 10 days.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dark circles I have been using this product every day for about 2 weeks and I am very happy with the result. This is the first eye cream I have used that actually does what it says. I used to have dark circles under my eyes but since using this product I have seen a remarkable difference in the brightness of my eyes. The applicator is a little different, it took me a couple of attempts to get it right, but don't let that put you off as when you get it right it's easy to use. It is a great all round eye cream that will be a permanent fixture in my skin care from now on.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eyes look brighter and the skin feels soft I don't know how this product works, but it is somehow undoing the damage my one year old has done over the last year! Within a couple of weeks the skin around my eyes appears much fresher and plumper (and feels lovely and soft) and my dark circles are gradually fading. It is lovely to put on, and the applicator is very simple to use. I will continue to use this product religiously morning and night and would highly recommend this.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Recently my eyes have become very dry and I also have dark circles around them. I bought this product hoping that it would help to which it has. Around my eyes now feel very soft and it has reduced the dark circles around my eyes. I also had two fine lines under one of my eyes which has now faded. I have been using this for just over two weeks and I can honestly say that it has worked for me. Great product and worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent After only a few days I could see the effect of using this cream. My black circles beneath my eyes are slightly less noticeable, and with the applicator it makes it extremely easy to use. I use it twice a day (morning and again in the evening). I can't wait to see the full effects after 4 weeks.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely feel on the skin The cream is just the right consistency, has a lovely feel to it once applied. I’ve noticed an improvement in my dark circles after a few days. Would certainly recommend
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bright eyes lovely product, reduces dark patches leaving areas looking bright and clear use twice a day would recommend this
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, a wonder product I really enjoy using this eye cream. It's the first cream I've tried and I'd previously heard a lot about Vichy's products. Glad I gave this a go, as it's amazing. It's nice to apply to the eyes, the applicator can take a little time to get used to but once you do it's so quick and simple. I apply it under my makeup every day and I've noticed a difference even in these last 2 weeks, I have quite a deep eye set. The only potential flaw is that I seem to be getting through it quite quickly. Not sure how long this little tube is going to last me!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It is very easy to apply due to the useful applicator. The consistency of the profuct is creamy and smooth. I suffer from a very dark circles and I was surprised with the result! I can notice a big improvement from using this product, skin feels smooth and moisturised and my dark circles are reduced. Only a little bit of product needs to be applied so it lasts for ages. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-10-13
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device