Liftactiv Specialist Collagen Day Cream

Liftactiv Specialist Collagen Day Cream is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 591.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 145ms
  • reviews, product

Inspired by the new generation of aesthetic procedures, Liftactiv Collagen Specialist Day Cream targ ... Read full description

Liftactiv Specialist Collagen Day Cream

Liftactiv Specialist Collagen Day Cream

Find a Store

Inspired by the new generation of aesthetic procedures, Liftactiv Collagen Specialist Day Cream targets all the ageing signs that are linked to collagen loss. With age, collagen naturally decreases leading to our skin showing multiple signs of ageing.Liftactiv Collagen Specialist Day Cream boosts the skin's collagen production and fights ageing signs by lifting wrinkles and fine lines, redefining contours and bringing a more even skin tone. With Vitamin CG and Collagen protecting biopeptides, Liftactiv Collagen Specialist Day Cream has a soft, velvety touch formula that instantly smoothes your skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Vitamin CG
  • Biopeptides
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Targets visible signs of ageing linked to collagen loss
  • Lifts wrinkles & fine lines
  • Evens skin tone
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Clinically and dermatologically tested

When to use:

Apply Vichy Liftactiv Specialist after Minéral 89. Cleanse, treat then moisturise.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply every morning and/or night to clean dry skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1Vitamin C

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ● GLYCERIN ● DIMETHICONE ● ISOHEXADECANE ● ALCOHOL DENAT. ● SILICA ● HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID ● PROPANEDIOL ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● PEG-10 DIMETHICONE ● EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT ● PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE ● STEARYL ALCOHOL ● SORBITAN OLEATE ● DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER ● DIMETHICONE/POLYGLYCERIN-3 CROSSPOLYMER ● CETEARETH-6 ● SODIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER ● SODIUM CITRATE ● SODIUM HYDROXIDE ● SODIUM PHYTATE ● CYCLODEXTRIN ● ADENOSINE ● ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE ● NYLON-12 ● ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL ● CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ● ACETYL TETRAPEPTIDE-9 ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● DEXTRIN ● PISUM SATIVUM EXTRACT / PEA EXTRACT ● TOCOPHEROL ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 ● CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

4 collagen benefits for skin

Discover how collagen benefits the health of your skin and the ways you can boost your levels as you age.

Read More

Our best anti-ageing creams explained

Discover what ingredients make our best anti-ageing cream and find out how to include it into your skincare regime

Read More

The benefits of vitamin C and peptides for skin

A bluffer’s guide to two of skincare’s most powerful active ingredients

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) So I love this cream! Ive used it consistently now for a few weeks and my skin has never felt better. The packaging is nice and simple, explains what youre getting and how to use it. The design of the jar is clean and compact, fits super nicely on my vanity. After every use my skin instantly feels softer, I love that I can use it alone. I also use it with other serums and moisturizers as part of my routine and it fits in perfect . I definitely recommend this product for people looking to try something new.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) When I first found out I'd be receiving a @vichycanada Voxbox I was so excited! I used to use their Milky cleanser and Water moisturizer before I got into trying different products! I will say this Liftactiv Collagen Specialist is AMAZING! Not only does your skin feel baby soft after application, it actually really helped my cheek acne! Only thing I would say was off would have to be the scent, I'm sure this would be far too strong for most. Also the scent seemed masculine, I'm not complaining but found it an odd choice. Overall a 10/10 product, so far I'm half done the bottle in about 3 weeks of using the product
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results I just received my sample and have been using it on and off a few times and was surprised that I could instantly see the results on my forehead lines...as soon as I applied it my lines seemed blurred and the effect lasted overnight! Very amazed this actually worked and happy as Ive been looking for a replacement of my usual cream that is no longer effective. Nice fragrance but a bit strong and the texture of the cream is very creamy but no overly heavy. Please dont change this formulation! So glad I was able to try this out before purchasing as it is a bit expensive.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lustrous skin I received this product as a sample and the packaging looked both impressive and expensive. The glass jar was easy to handle and the instructions clear and logical. On oopening the pink stiff-looking cream has little smell and melts a little on the finger. It applied and rubbed in well and then the magic happens.... I have never had a product that makes my skin feel so soft and plump in minutes! I am not certain however, that even after five evening and morning applications my skin is more lifted nor less lined but certainly glows and feels wonderful.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far this product is a major hit for me. I struggle with extremely dry skin especially in these winter months. So far my favourite part about this cream is that it is light weight feeling, yet leaves me feeling very hydrated for a long time on my face and neck. Not only does it make me feel hydrated but firm as well which blows my mind. Never had a product deliver both promises before. The only negative about this product is I am quite sensitive to scents but overall it's not over powering or strong enough to stop me from using this product! Love it. Would re-purchase in the future. #complimentary #vichylover #collagenspecialist #contest
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This is amazing for the price you pay. I usually stay away from drug store skin care, but trying this out changed my whole view of drug store skin care products! I love the scent and how moisturizing this is. After using this product for 1 week straight (and counting) I've notice that due to my severely dry skin i have ro re-apply throughout the day on my dry spots. I would compare this face cream to first aid beauty face cream, when it comes to performance. The texture of this face cream is very light and velvety worth the money especially if you are looking for an affordable face cream!!
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I was super excited to try the VICHY LIFTACTIV PEPTIDE-C . I love trying out new products and the older I get I want to make sure my skin is well hydrated and looks flawless even without makeup . The product is thick and makes my skin feel smooth and supple. I have notice small changes but nothing drastic. I love that this is made for sensitive skin because no matter what issues my skin my be having I won't have to worry about this causing any other issues. It has a light floral smell that isn't overwhelming.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I received this as a free sample and I LOVED it! I don’t have to worry about anti aging or wrinkles but I loved how smooth and soft it made my skin. The moisture is amazing! And I have oily skin, but it isn’t a oily product at all. It also isn’t drying though! It’s the perfect product! It’s pricey, but i think i will have to invest because it’s amazing.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Vichy itself has an amazing line of products so I wasn't concern so much about the quality but I was more concerned whether this would work on my skin. The texture isn't bad, it's thick but smooth. You only need a little of this product to use as the texture is thick. I like the fragrance but I didn't see much of improvements on my skin. I'm not sure if it's because I didn't use it long enough or if it simply doesn't work for me. It kept my skin somewhat hydrated throughout the day and it's been a crazy winter so far. I'd give it a 3/5 simply because I didn't really notice any results.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I loved the feel of my skin after I applied it - felt so soft and creamy. When I first tried it though, it was a bit too thick and after awhile some white stuff would come off my skin. However, when I started to put it on before bed, the problem was solved and my skin felt/looked much better. Can't say much about the anti aging properties because that usually takes more time to notice. My biggest complaint, however, is the perfume smell that irritates me skin slightly and gives me a bit of a headache. Definitely have a smell before you buy if you can if that's a deciding factor for you.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird pilling I was considering buying it for a while, but thankfully I received it as a sample. I was pretty excited to try it, only to find that as soon as I rub my face it starts pilling ALL OVER, like I am shedding my skin or something...I still liked the smoothing effect it had before it started pilling, but this is disappointing considering it's expensive. I am trying to use up my sample only at night and I refrain from rubbing my face after I've applied it...
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just something new....! It's a new cream of Vichy. I have recently purchased the first jar and finished. The cream is not bad, but in my opinion not that great as expected. It doesn't really firm the skin nor improve the oval of face. What it does, it moisturizes a little bit but....here we are again, it leaves the whitish coat on face after application. I actually purchased the product right the way as it was advertised without trying the sample.. Maybe is just me and, my skin which is dry doesn't take vitamin "c" appropriately, I would still recommend this product for ladies who are in love with vitamin "c".
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results for me!! I admit I was sceptical when I started to use this product but results combined with the Mask product, have been pretty amazing. I asked my husband for his opinion just in case I was trying to convince myself, but his opinion backed me up. Appearance of lines is reduced, skin feels so much softer. I will say that I am not mad keen on the fragrance, but that soon dissipates, and for how my neck looks now, I’ll cope with the smell! Coverage is great and as with Vichy products a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this through a vox box and must say I was pleasantly surprised. Its an extremely hydrating cream but goes on like a gel so it doesnt feel greasy at all. I havent been using this for a prolonged period of time but so far I feel like my skin looks more plump, more radiant and has a glowy appearance since Ive been using it.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received this from Influenster about a week ago and have been using it every day. So far I really love it. I live in a very cold winter climate and my face has felt so hydrated since using this, which at -40 degree weather isnt an easy task. It smells very nice and makes my face feel so soft and lovely. The price point is a bit higher than my normal choice in skincare, but I feel it may be worth it. It also doubles as a primer when Im wearing makeup which is a great added bonus. Would fully recommend. I only gave it 4 stars because the cost is a bit high for the average Josephine.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cream At last I have found the most fantastic cream for my combination&sensitive skin.My skin does look healthier.Leaves skin soft,my skin is the most hydrated it has ever been.Wrinkles dont look as deep as they were.My face felt really smooth after using it.Anti Wrinle,Moisturiezer,Firmer in 1-Perfect.I will never use anything else.Would definitely recommend and buy again
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Ive been using this cream for about a week now - morning and evening - and while it is too early to see any signs of diminished lines and wrinkles, I do think that this is a nice lightweight moisturizer. It has a silicone/gel-cream texture to it, which doesnt feel tacky on the skin at night, and wears well under makeup during the day. I havent noticed any breakouts since using this, its even been -40 and windy here the last week, and I dont see any obvious dry patches on my face. A small amount of this cream goes a long way, and I expect the bottle to last a decent amount of time.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Stoked on this vichy LIftActiv collagen specialist cream I was sent complimentary to test out. im not gonna lie now that im in my 30s i do worry about the aging process of my skin (yes i look 12 but really how long can that last for) i have been using this cream for about a week now and i can confirm it doesnt break me out and it does seem to make my skin look firmer and it definately helped with my hyper pigmentation (which i wasnt expecting at all) i dont think it hydrates enough for me to use it alone in the winter but in the summer months this will be my go too for skin care!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) After using this cream for a full three weeks, I can totally see a difference in my skin & for the better! This cream does have a heavy scent, & although it doesn't bother me, I can see how this would affect sensitive skin! I do feel you must use this on an ongoing basis to see results, but I'm impressed! My skin is softer than before, and showing way less texture! Completely sastified!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) The texture and scent of this product is divine! This product absorbs into the skin very quickly and doesnt leave behind an oily residue. I have very oily skin and this product doesnt cause me to produce extra oil (with that said it also doesnt decrease the oiliness). I should note that I wear foundation and primer every day and this product sits nicely under my makeup, which is a plus! The glass packaging is also quite nice and feels heavy and expensive. I havent noticed any significant changes in my skin but it does keep it hydrated during this frigid winter. I will repurchase this once Ive used it up.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The LiftActiv Peptide-C Anti-Aging Face Moisturizer is one of the best moisturizers I've tried! After using it a week day and night, my face feels softer and skin seems to be tighter. I have very sensitive skin and break out from many moisturizers, but this one is thin and goes a long way. The smell is a little strong and I wish it had SPF in it, but the ingredients make up for it. It even works great under makeup in the morning. I will continue to use this and tell others about it. Definitely worth a try and I'm excited to see the results after multiple weeks!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved this until I read all ingredients Flammable? I fell in love with a sample of Mineral 89 that I received and thought it was fancy classy and a great product, I came to buy a full size but bought this instead. I liked it at first but my normally very dry skin that never breaks out, started breaking out a little and feeling a little greasy, so I wanted to read more about it. The pea protein didn’t impress me or the vitamin c ( from orange? Not the highest or best way of getting c, but then I see synthetic wax up high on the ingredient list and some type of alcohol I think, then added color and frangrance , so not good for skin and not needed. But at the end it says it’s flammabl until dry!!!! Nothing that is flammable until dry can be good for your skin!!! I’m not sure what this flammable ingredient is suppose to do ( give that lotion to powder feel?) but it’s not good. I really really regret not buying the Minerak 89 like I first intended. My face feels dirty with this stuff on.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I absolutely loved everything about this product. At first glance it looked like there wasn't much product but don't be fooled - a little goes a very long way. First thing to capture me was the scent. It smells floral like a luxury perfume. I absolutely love the smell of this cream. The liftactiv makes my skin look and feel amazing. I haven't had to wear any makeup on my face. This cream has made it look flawless. My skin looks even and glowing. It even made my pores look smaller and no fine lines. There was no residue and went on smooth. I am so impressed with this product and will definitely be using it in the future. It is for sensitive skin too so it doesn't irritate the skin.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I’ve tried many products,cheap to expensive,nothing worked used Mary Kay ,nothing,but I found the great,just what I needed,I’m 55 and would recommend this to everyone,thanks,people are asking me,what are you doing to look so young,thanks
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick rich skin smoothing moisturizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] LiftActiv Peptide-C Anti-Aging Face Moisturizer is a thick and rich skin smoothing moisturizer. I have sensitive skin, and Vichy has achieved something great here. Over the past few weeks, since I started using Vichy, I have not experienced any redness dryness or sensitivity. I will continue to use this product so that I can experience the full anti-aging properties. I would definitely recommend that others give this Vichy product a try.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I was really excited about reviving this voxbox, because Vichy is one of my favorite French brands. When I received it, I noticed that there is a strong fragrance to it, it does disappear after a while. The texture is quite velvety and smooth. I dont have a lot of wrinkles yet but it definitely does blur some of the imperfections I have. Now I have only used it for two weeks, but I havent noticed any drastic difference on my skin tone or texture yet. Maybe only time will tell. I do really enjoy it as a day cream and use something else that has vitamin A at night instead.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I received the Vichy Liftactiv Collagen Specialist from Influenster complimentary for reviewing purposes. I love Vichy and Ive always been a fan of this brand, but I didnt see a huge difference with their new Liftactiv Collagen Specialist. It feels hydrating on the skin, but I didnt see that firmness that I was expecting. It also didnt lift of even my skin tone. I know sometimes you have to use a product for awhile to notice the changes, maybe thats the case with this product? I gave it 2 stars, because the texture of the cream is nice and absorbs quickly into your skin.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Thank you so much #Influenster for this wonderful complimentary product! Ive been becoming a lover of skin care products and this so far is on top of the list! I was really hesitant to use it, but for my sensitive skin it was very gentle and hydrating. Ive been using it on my smile lines and forehead and so far I feel its doing a good job. I agree with others that this is a great product to use before applying your make up. So far its a high 4! I will continue to use this and hope to see more results :) Vichy LiftActiv Collagen Specialist #VichyLover #CollagenSpecialist
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) The packaging of this product is nice and I also liked the consistency of the cream. However, the fragrance is way, way to strong and mildly lingering which is a huge con for me. I really cant speak to the effectiveness of this product which is why I gave it a 3 because of how irritating the scent was (which wouldnt both everyone, in all fairness, Im sure). I also didnt find it was moisturizing enough to replace that part of my current routine. However, this would probably work very well for normal to oily skin. I am quite dry.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product Very poor product. Does not absorb into skin. It sits on the skin and withun seconds falls off like an exfoliator. No where near a real collagen product.
Date published: 2020-05-01
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device