Minéral 89 Fortifying Recovery Mask

Minéral 89 Fortifying Recovery Mask is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 163ms
  • reviews, product

Introducing Vichy’s Mineral 89 Instant Recovery Sheet Mask with proven skin barrier efficacy and ins ... Read more

Minéral 89 Fortifying Recovery Mask

Minéral 89 Fortifying Recovery Mask

Find a Store

Introducing Vichy’s Mineral 89 Instant Recovery Sheet Mask with proven skin barrier efficacy and instant hydration that lasts up to 24 hours. With a combination of 89% Vichy Mineralizing Water and natural origin  Hyaluronic Acid, the Mineral 89 Sheet mask revitalises and replumps skin with moisture, reinforcing your skin’s natural barrier function to help protect against external aggressors. Use as an instant recovery solution for your skin when it feels stressed, tired or dehydrated. Freshly mixed by you with our innovative double compartment technology for a more minimal formula. Tested under dermatological control. Suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • 89% Vichy Mineralizing Water
  • Natural origin Hyaluronic Acid

Your 10 minute instant recovery solution

  • Instant hydration that lasts up to 24 hours
  • Proven results on skin barrier recovery
  • Reinforces, revitalises and replumps skin with moisture

When to use:

Use as an instant recovery solution for your skin when it feels stressed, tired or dehydrated.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Fold the sachet along the dotted lines on the back of the pack

2. Press the sachet until the seal breaks and lets the formula into the tissue mask compartment

3. Push all the formula through the opening into the tissue mask chamber, making sure the tissue becomes fully soaked

4. Open the sachet and apply mask on a clean face. Remove after 10 minutes and massage any leftover formula into the face, neck and chest.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Hyaluronic Acid

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ● GLYCERIN ● PROPANEDIOL ● PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN ● METHYL GLUCETH-20 ● CARBOMER ● SODIUM HYALURONATE ● CITRIC ACID ● HYDROXYACETOPHENONE ● BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1 ● MALTODEXTRIN ●

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

The best face mask for your skin type

The benefits of incorporating a face mask into your routine

Read More

Why Vichy Mineral 89 is essential for your skincare routine

Mineral 89 - an essential Hyaluronic Acid hydration booster for every skincare routine

Read More

What is hyaluronic acid and how can it benefit your skincare regime

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby skin!!! I tried this amazing mask a week ago. First I wanted to mansion that it’s very comfortable packaging i.e. it’s great that it’s separated the sheet and serum. And there is soooo much serum!!!! I’ve used it to soak the sheet it in and used the rest for the whole week for day and night as moisturiser. It’s simply great moisture bomb mask!!! The whole week past since I used it but my skin highly moisturised like after professional treatment.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plumped Up Skin! I tried this mask. It's very unusual in as the mask is soaked with the gel first then the sheet is placed over your face. What I like is that there is enough gel to actually massage the rest over your neck and decolletage. The next morning, having forgotten I'd used it the evening before, I was wondering why my skin was feeling so 'plumped up'! Marvellous. I think that is the result of the Hyaluronic Acid. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fresh feeling I have used several sheet masks - the problem is that sometimes they feel too oily for me or on one occasion the mask was completely dried out. I really liked this one - great idea to soak the mask just before use. The mask itself felt really fresh - especially good in summer - and my skin did feel plumped up. There was plenty of moisture and my skin did absorb it rather than an oil which sits on surface. I will definitely use this again.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Mask This mask is the best mask I have used so far especially in terms of sheet masks. It’s so innovative with its application of having to press the sachet contents in to the tissue to ensure we have a fresh sheet at the time of application. This mask really helps with my tired skin and leaves me feeling hydrated and reenergised. I would definitely recommended this to anyone who wants to replump their skin for a healthy glow.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique solution It was a bit shocked when opened my package and discovered that this isn't a very traditional sheet mask solution. It consists of two segments - one containing the actual sheet mask and another - liquid. It takes a while to figure out how to mix them both and at first I was a bit scared that the satchet will open in the wrong place and I will end up applying my pants on my face but everything turned out great. There is a very generous amount of liquid and it could easily soak in a second mask or maybe a neck sheet mask instead but I am not compaining here. Anyway, application as usual - just wack it on your face and try to look pretty for 10 minutes, then gently massage the excess (which again I could end up massaging all over my body as there is a lot of solution). Conclusion - very nice smell, cool and refreshing feel and most importantly - moisturised and nourished skin afterwards.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soothing and hydrating I tried this mask after flying home, felt suitable as my skin was a litle worse for wear after airplain air, too little sleep and general travel stress. The mask felt soothing and very hydrating on my skin and felt supply this morning. I do however feel like there was a lot of plastic for one sheet mask and the fold function to let the serum through to the mask did not work very well.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely effect but a bit of a fuss The effects of this mask were really nice and my skin felt great afterwards. During the mask my face felt lovely and cool. I found the mixing of the mask and the product a bit fussy though, and was worried the package would end up popping and I would lose a lot of product. Luckily that didn't happen. I have used masks with similar effects but that are easier to use
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a treat! I loved this! A little tricky to work out the instructions as to how to get the liquid onto the cloth but once on it felt lovely and my skin afterwards was super soft! I wasn't quite sure if I was to rinse afterwards or not? I didn't, but rubbed the excess gently in! Perhaps an additional instruction re this could be added? Thank you Vichy for another great product!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask This mask is great. The method of preparation was new for me, it seemed tricky at first but it wasn't difficult at all and it felt like the product was fresher this way. After application my skin felt and appeared hydrated and plump, and the serum absorbs very well. I really love Vichy products because of that, they feel natural and they work, never disappoint.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything it says on the tin-or in this case, the package! I was given this product to try and I’m so glad I did. It is wonderful! The company states that it plumps, smooths and hydrates your skin in 10 minutes. It has a liquid in one part of the package and a cloth mask in the other part. You break the seal and mix the two together before placing the mask over your face. I tried mine after a day at work in a humid environment. I cleansed my face, prepared the mask and sat for 10 minutes while the mask did it’s work and my goodness did it work! There was no sensation when it was on my face, just a little cold where the liquid magic did it’s thing. When I removed the mask my face felt soft and smooth. It certainly looked more plumped and hydrated. I am 60 years old and I felt it gave me a more youthful feel to my skin. It did take a while for the residue liquid to sink into my skin when I removed the mask but maybe it was because it had done it’s job already. Would I buy it again? Definitely!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mask I really enjoyed using this mask. It was a little bit fiddly to unfold but once it was on my face I ended up lying down to relax and the cooling feeling was so nice I ended up leaving it on for thirty minutes without noticing the time! My skin looked really hydrated afterwards. I would not hesitate to use this product again i nthe future.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results! I love a good sheet mask, but this one so far is my favourite. My skin was so dehydrated and lacklustre, so I decided to treat it with this mask and I was very pleasantly surprised with the results. After just 10 minutes my skin is soft and plump and hydrated, small dehydration lines all gone. Will be using this again soon, it's amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask I’ve used. Love how you mix the serum to the cloth mask, the mask Is the perfect size for my face and covers it all and actually fits around my eyes and nose right, there is a good amount of serum and your skin soaks it up like a sponge. It’s not oily and soaks straight on after removing the mask. I love it. My slim looks and feels amazing after
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I recieved my mask last week. The packaging was different and I couldnt wait to try it. I wasnt disappointed. It was very cooling and moisturising and my skin felt plumped the next morning. This product will be excellent in warmer weather to cool and relax the skin. I need more of this .... Thank you Vichy.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cooling and moisturisIng I really enjoying using the mask, it stayed in place on the face, was covered in serum and felt so cool ! I like the fact you mix the serum and mask yourself so its fresh! Afterwards my skin felt very hydrated. The only downside was afterwards for some reason the serum pilled and rolled off my skin a bit!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! This was a little bit fiddly the first time but easy enough once I got the hang of it. Cool and relaxing whilst it's actually on but afterwards my skin is actually glowing! Looks much firmer and smoother, great softening effect and feels refreshed and fab. Once a week is the plan from now on - love it!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely soft skin! I used this mask for the 10 minutes specified and was so pleased with the results. I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to rinse it off so I didn’t and for a very short time after there was an ever-so-slightly sticky residue on my face. However this, in no time, made my face feel hydrated and really soft.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow After trying this product I didn't expect to see such instant results, how wrong could I be... within 10 minutes my forehead lines and furrow line had vanished, my skin feels plumped, hydrated and healthy and I have no visible lines, it smells nice and absorbs quickly, what a great product, wow!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing mask Love this face mask, for one it's quite fun to use as you have to break the seal and add the liquid yourself. The mask itself is nice and cooling on the skin, I felt like it really tightened my pores up straight after use, my cheeks felt very smooth as well. Would definitely get this again.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! Love Mineral 89 anyway, but not really in to face masks. I’m persuaded! Loved the clever packaging and the transfer of the serum to the sheet mask. Felt amazing on as it was soooo moist with product. Afterwards my skin glowed and was soft and looked ‘rested’. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing One of the best face masks I have tried and I use many of them. Very easy and simple to use. Left my skin feeling so refreshed, energised and full of moisture. The mask never dried out either which most others I have tried do, very impressed will purchase again.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superpower mask I've only used one so far but I have to say my skin texture has improved alot and my blemishes are disappearing, not only that but my (normally) super dry face has become very hydrated and bright. I love these masks I will buy them again. 10/10 would recommend.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing and revitalising I put this mask on after a long stressful day in the office and it brought my skin back to life. I felt refreshed and revitalised after using it and my skin was moisturised and healthy looking. The next day I could notice my skin looking firmer and brighter
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vichy face mask I have never used a face mask before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised how nice it felt on my skin and it was really relaxing. There was a lot of liquid and I felt that I could have had 2 face masks out of the ouch
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Awkward To Use I've never used a tissue mask before and didn't know what to expect. I found the soaked mask very slimy and difficult to work with but after I'd got it in place and sat 10 mins I think I did see a difference round my eyes, a bit less puffy.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thirst quenching Oh my gosh! I took this on the plane with me, my skin is pretty dry and becomes VERY dry on the plane so I thought this was perfect! And it was! Gives just the right amount of moisture without feeling too sticky. Love it. Will buy again.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! This is my first mask freshly mixed before use and I’m in love. I use it twice a day morning and afternoon before bed, my tired skin looks so much better after few days is hydrated is glowing is fresh, looks definitely more healthy.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning mask Absolutely lovely to use, skin feels hydrated soft relaxed and the effects lasted a few days. A pleasure to use, hygienically packaged and easy to follow instructions. Thank you Vichy, you've once again developed a winner by far !!!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating This mask is very hydrating. I used this at night time and when I woke up my skin still felt soft and hydrated. Then only down side it took a while for me to be able to snap the packet so the liquid could soak into the mask
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good mask. I really like this mask. It left my face deeply moisturesed and soft. I will definitely take it with me for all my summer holiday as after long days on the beach my face need deep moisturising like the mask gives me.
Date published: 2020-03-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device