Main content

Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster

Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3449.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3449
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • reviews, product

You skin’s daily dose of strength. Vichy Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster is designed to rehydrate ... Read full description

Mineral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster

Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster

Select a Size
Find a Store

You skin’s daily dose of strength. Vichy Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster is designed to rehydrate and protect the delicate skin barrier. A hydrating serum enriched with Vichy’s highest concentration of 89% Vichy Thermal Mineralizing Water with Hyaluronic Acid, the gel serum plumps skin and strengthens the skin barrier to protect from the impact of daily aggressors such as pollution. The perfect first step in every skin care routine for up to 24-hour hydration. Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin. Tested with 175 dermatologists on 1500 women.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Size: 75ml
  • An 11 ingredient formula. Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Hydrates and plumps skin with moisture
  • Instantly strengthens the skin's barrier function
  • Acts as a protective shield against pollution
  • A fresh, gel-like texture that absorbs into skin, drenching with moisture
  • Tested under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

The first gesture in your skin care regime to leave skin plump, protected and ready for the next step. Apply after cleansing before your serum or moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply every morning to clean dry skin as the first step of your skincare routine.

2. Follow with your usual serum, moisturizer or SPF. Minéral 89 prepares the skin for the next step of your beauty regime.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Hyaluronic Acid

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

688854 130 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN • GLYCERIN • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • METHYL GLUCETH-20 • CARBOMER • SODIUM HYALURONATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CITRIC ACID • BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1 (F.I.L. B199024/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Vichy Minéral 89 – the science behind our plumping and protecting skin booster

Minéral 89 is our first fortifying and moisture-plumping daily booster designed to be your skin’s daily dose of strength.

Read More

The many ways to use Mineral 89

There are some products that really are worth their weight in gold,and we think that our new Minéral 89 skin booster is one.

Read More

What is hyaluronic acid and how can it benefit your skincare regime

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail! I bought this serum about four months ago not thinking anything of it. I have sensitive oily skin and struggle with acne. My skin is very dehydrated because of topical prescription from my derm. I struggle between my moisturizer either being too heavy or too light...this product is everything I could of hoped for and more! I never realized how much this serum was doing for my skin until I ran out. It’s amazing how hydrating it is without feeling thick and greasy. I look forward to going home taking my makeup off and putting this on. Instantly soothes dry tight skin. I rarely ever write reviews but more people need to know about this!
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic product for the time used I was lucky enough to receive a few samples to try.At first I thought,surely this little bit of “water” can’t make that much of a difference to my skin,can it? I tried it and could acaty feel a differ nie within days of application.Product is easily absorbed into the skin (not sure if mine was just thirsty after the heat we’ve had this past month).Samples came in a beautifully bottle shaped,foil tipe, material.Very pleasant citrusy smell and not like a load of alcohol has been added to it. I would love to try these for longer to see what type of results I have after about a month seeing our bodies produce new cells every 30 off days.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin! I was blown away by how great this product is and how well it worked for me. I have extremely oily skin and in the winter I get the odd dry patch. I have a hard time with moisturizers because they tend to accelerate the oil secretion. This moisturizer worked exceptionally well at keeping my face matted much longer than average moisturizers. I also loved how well it absorbed without leaving a trace of tackiness or stickiness. It left my skin completely moisturized and matted. This will become my new primer as well as moisturizer! Perfect for double duty. I put my makeup on right over this without adding primer and it was amazing! I’m really impressed!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes Hyaluronic Acid is a great ingredient in any skincare. It plumps and hydrates your skin without feel heavy or greasy. This is a clear gel/water like texture that just glides on the skin. A little goes a long way. 1 pump does my shield face so you are getting value for money. It sinks in and plumps your skin getting rid of any dry dehydration you might have. Makeup applies beautiful over the top and if doesn’t make you oily. It’s really improved the texture and appearance of my skin.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Been waiting for this product for a few months knowing it was available in US sooner than in UK/Ireland. Finally i got it and used it straight away. It sinks into the skin in split seconds, smoothes the skin, hydrates after a long day in work. Its texture is something i've never seen before, it's like gel but it's not gel, water but it's not water. It just melts in! You can put other cream or serum on right after applying it. My skin just drinks it!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lightweight texture. I have combination skin which errs more towards oily in the summer months. For this reason, I find many moisturisers far too heavy and rich for my skin (even those which claim to be suitable) and very frequently they cause breakouts. Now this was a revelation- it's gel-like texture is so light and sank straight into my skin, making it look plumped and healthy with no greasy residue. Sometimes I use it alone if I'm going without makeup, but adding a thin layer of moisturiser on my least oily areas gives me that extra boost and my skin looks so much healthier, with and without makeup. Fabulous product which I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am absolutely in love with this stuff. Three bottles in and it’s my favorite skincare item. I have sensitive/combination skin and this is the perfect balance AND it makes my skin look refreshed and clear. I will admit, I tried switching to Mario Badescu hoping for a cheaper skincare line but all I got was breakouts even after a month. Switched back to Vichy!! My skin is sensitive to even the “sensitive” brands but I have zero issues with this product. I would love to try other moisturizers if they had samples because I’m sure I wouldn’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cool gel product I've only used it a couple times as I received it 2 days ago, however I already can see a difference in the texture of my skin. The gel is non greasy, lightweight and doesn't leave a weird look on your skin. Its fragrance free which is really awesome for combo/sensitive skin. I find it does take a little bit of time for it to absorb into the skin and that the 2 pumps is too much for my face, however 1 pump works great. I use it twice a day, once in the morning and once before bed. An added bonus, it feels AMAZING on sunburnt skin!!! I burnt through my sunscreen and have a really minor burn on my face, this product soothed it and took the burn right out!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would like a full size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recived as a sample. Never used Vichy products before. My skin is very problematic,have adult acne ,combined and sensitive. Although,when I applied the serum and touched my face I was very surprised how smooth it feels without stickiness or feeling greasy. It absorbed totally,leaving my skin smooth and fresh like I never experienced with any other product. Right now I can’t afford to buy a big bottle but definitely in my plans. Highly recommended for mature,aging and problematic skin. Thank you Vichy for the opportunity to try it out!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tend to have combination skin but more towards the oily side if I am not careful. I make sure to wash my face in the shower daily with a good cleanser and it usually leaves my face feeling soft and dry. I only use a little bit of the Vichy mineral moisturizer taking care not to over moisturize. My skin doesn't react negatively towards it nor does it leave me feeling sticky. My skin looks healthy and hydrated but hoping it eventually softens the lines around my eyes. It has already given me a softer appearance to keep a youthful look even at 31. I'm so glad I got to try this out for free through Influenster.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refreshing feeling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of the Vichy Mineral 89 moisturizer as part of my Darling box box from Influenster and I look forward to getting the desired results. The instructions say that in about 28 days you should see a well noticeable difference and it's only been a week. I can't comment on overall efficiency of the product but I do like the texture of it. It's not greasy of anything like that. It's very lightweight. A little goes a long way so follow the two drops only in the instructions. I do feel as though it gives a instant glow. I'm very excited to see how it will help at the end of 28 days. No irritation which is good since I have very sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! This isn't usually the type of thing I buy as I have pretty low faith in skincare products in general. HOWEVER I got sent this and I thought I'd give it a try and holy moly its a miracle worker. I wash my face in the morning and put two pumps of this on my face and in the evening I remove my make up, wash my face and put two more pumps on. After a week of using this its helped my complexion so much. I suffer from dry patches and flakiness around my nose and a generally uneven skin tone and I feel that this has made a noticeable difference. My skin is soft and hydrated and it makes for a great base for the rest of my make up. It's now an essential product for me.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Surprised Complexion Transformer! I wasnt really expecting much when I applied this booster to my skin, but I was pleasantly surprised. The formula is of a gel texture that is the first product that should be applied to your skin before any other product. It glides over the skin easily, before absorbing quickly, and you only need to use a little as the pump dispenser really delivers an equal amount. Skin feels instantly hydrated and plump without feeling sticky or looking greasy. The complexion looks healthier and skintone Is improved each time this skincare saviour is applied. Great to add into an existing skincare routine or to be worn just under a moisturiser and sunscreen. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my BF and I love it! Sooooo I was using this product for a little while when one day, while on vacation, I offered it to my boyfriend to try. Fast forward a few weeks later and he's used up most of my bottle! So this review is from both of us - with different skin types - and both of us love it. I have normal skin which sometimes veers towards combination. After using this for a couple of weeks, I noticed my skin was glowing! Like to the extent where I started getting asked what I was doing with my skin! My man has oily skin, and doesn't like a lot of skincare products because they feel heavy. When he tried this, it soaked right in, almost like he applied nothing at all! Not sticky, not greasy, no residue, it just feels CLEAN. Love love love it!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and moisturizing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of this product for free for testing purposes. I was really scared about using this product because I have super sensitive skin. I finally used this product and I'm blown away! It says only 2 pumps of product and that maybe too much. A little goes a long way. My skin instantly absorbed the product and it didn't leave my skin oily, or greasy feeling. I used it as a primer for my makeup and it helped my make up stay put for hours in 100+ degree weather. I used it along with my night routine and I woke up with even toned, soft, plump skin. I haven't woken up with skin like that in years. I will definitely be purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Facial Product Received this product in the mail, to test! So incredibly glad I've received this. I've got incredibly dry patchy skin. Lotion was no longer my friend, I'd apply bio oil to my face aswell and even this didn't work. I'd wait a couple of days to wear makeup again thinking the dry patches would go away if I tried no makeup...and then the day I put on makeup it would show my dry patches more than ever. Horrible issues. Nothing worked. Until I got Vichy fortifying serum. Best product I've put on my face. Smooth, refreshing and calm. Made my skin glow and best of all no dry patches! Love this product I'm going to be buying bottles of this probably for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hydration Recently received this from Topbox and was so happy I did! First the size of the product is generous for a sample, second the product itself is exactly what I've been looking for. This product is a hydrating serum for face, eyes, and lips. Perfect for normal/combination/oily skin types with lightweight hydration. I've noticed this has great grip/stickiness so its ideal to use under makeup! This serum protects skin from UV rays (not an spf), pollution, and helps stressed out skin. This serum plumps and gives a glass skin effect. Will definitely repurchase once in run out!! Highly recommend #freeproduct #tryitwithtopbox
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it as a moisturizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this product for about 2-3 weeks now. It came in a small clear plastic bottle with a pump on it. It says to use 2 drops on your skin Day & night. I only use 1 pump because it's enough to cover my whole face. It's clear. It's the consistency of hand soap. It's NOT a cream. It goes on very smooth & dries to the touch fast. It doesn't leave any residue. It's not sticky. It makes my skin feel smoother & more even. I used it with & without makeup. No issues putting makeup over it. I would recommend it as a daily moisturizer! I received this product free but my opinions are my own.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it as a moisturizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this product for about 2-3 weeks now. It came in a small clear plastic bottle with a pump on it. It says to use 2 drops on your skin Day & night. I only use 1 pump because it's enough to cover my whole face. It's clear. It's the consistency of hand soap. It's NOT a cream. It goes on very smooth & dries to the touch fast. It doesn't leave any residue. It's not sticky. It makes my skin feel smoother & more even. I used it with & without makeup. No issues putting makeup over it. I would recommend it as a daily moisturizer! I received this product free but my opinions are my own.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using mineral 89 for a couple weeks now, it completely bring my dry patches of skin back to life. My face and neck are so soft, and smooth. This product doesn't have a strong oder and isn't greasy or oily and I leave super oily skin!. My skin has never been to soft! Seriously....I would recommend this to anyone with Combination to dry skins! I did I received this product complimentary for free from Influenster for testing purposes, and my review are 100% honest about this product. I'm now hooked on mineral 89. Thanks once again. By the way, a little bit of product goes a long way!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using mineral 89 for a couple weeks now, it completely bring my dry patches of skin back to life. My face and neck are so soft, and smooth. This product doesn't have a strong oder and isn't greasy or oily and I leave super oily skin!. My skin has never been to soft! Seriously....I would recommend this to anyone with Combination to dry skins! I did I received this product complimentary for free from Influenster for testing purposes, and my review are 100% honest about this product. I'm now hooked on mineral 89. Thanks once again. By the way, a little bit of product goes a long way!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall really great and cooling! Honestly becoming a really big fan of this product after trying it for about 2 weeks now. When you first apply its refreshing and cooling on the skin, which is really nice especially in the mornings when my skin feels very puffy and dry. The hyaluronic acid feels really moisturizing. The packaging is really cute, the pump makes it easy to get the product out without wasting too much and it's a really generous size. It does say that it's good for people with sensitive skin, but I would do a patch test first if you do have as it can be a little tingly the first time you try. Overall I would recommend this product and will deff continue to use!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot imagine my life without this product. It's beautiful. Not only does this sink into the skin almost instantly, but it makes a huge difference on how my makeup actually applies. I wear this under my moisturizer (pairs very well with the Clinique Gel), and it's almost like a primer (but thinner, which is why I wear it under my moisturizer instead of over it). I will repurchase this products until the day that I die, but I wish it was a bit cheaper since it's considered drugstore (worth every penny, though). The glass bottle that it comes in is a nice touch and makes it look more luxurious (and looks beautiful on my skincare shelf, too!).
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle 89 I received this product from Topbox to try and give my honest opinion. I used this for the first time last night before bed. Then again this morning before work. Waited all day to write this review. I have to say I love how fresh and hydrated my face felt and looked all day. I kept getting compliments that my face was glowing and everyone asked me what my routine was. The Mineral 89 has no scent which i love. I also put some on my lips this morning because i can never go without chapstick, my lips are always dry. I noticed i didnt have to grab my chapstick every few minutes like i always do. This should be called Miracle 89. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Me I am a mature person with mature skin. Mineral 89 helps to hydrate my skin and appears to plump up the skin. I use it faithfully twice a day all o we my face and neck. Love it. It would be nice if Vichy would use some older women in their advertising. I think the results may be more apparent with them than a 20 year old.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it isn't greasy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Usually I'm a Olay kinda girl (took after my grandma) but honestly I was super impressed with Mineral 89. Moisturizes but light weight and non-greasy. Never heard of this product before but happy I got the chance to sample it. I put it on at night and (being a little vain) love the adorable glass bottle it comes in and remains me of the sea with the transitioning blue colors. I definitely recommend. My skin tone is very dry and I am VERY sensitive to products. Mineral 89 never caused me any problems and did not have any fragrance. Just a fresh, clean moisturizer that does a wonderful job.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my skin! I have very problematic skin now that I hit my 20’s and have been doing a lot of research on what ingredients and products I should use. I probably would have never given this a thought to add to my skincare routine if I wouldn’t have tried a small sample a few months prior. That sample only had enough for 2 uses and that’s all it took to convince me I needed this in my daily regimen. Sometimes I use this alone as my moisturizer and it works wonderfully, but living in Montana and going through the harsh winters sometimes I have to add in a cream. This product did not break me out which is a huge plus for me, it made my skin feel super smooth and hydrated after just one use.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my skin dewy and fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The texture of this product is smooth and very easy to apply in just two drops for an all over coverage on my face and neck. It isn't thick or heavy which is good because it goes on light and easy to apply. The smell is barely noticeable which I like because you can't tell you're even wearing anything. I feel awakened when I apply it in the mornings. I would definitely purchase this product if you want a refreshing glow. It keeps my face even toned and hydrated day and night. I apply it two times a day. I did receive this product free for testing purposes but the options are solely mine.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth, no breakouts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love how this moisturizer is clear, so it feels like there's no way it's clogging my pores, like some white colored moisturizers do. With 15 minerals to protect against aging, and the elements, I'm excited to start using this product to hopefully halt the aging process, as I'm getting quite close to 40! Only two small pumps go a long way, and it's easy to spread. I already feel in the few days I've been using it that my skin glows a little more and feels hydrated, even though it's summer weather. I did receive a sample of this free to facilitate a review. However, all opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy application and beautiful texture Previous to using this product starting about two weeks ago I had heard a lot of really great things. The application was made easy with the pump and visually the bottle is beautiful. While I did find this product helped to moisturize my skin I also started to break out from it too. I live in a very dry climate and sometimes it takes my skin a few weeks to adjust to a new product so I’m hopeful that with continued use I will start to see all of the benefits this product has to offer. Because I tend to be a bit on the oil your side I would recommend this product to somebody who has dry your skin and who is looking for more of a youthful texture.
Date published: 2017-11-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3449
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device