Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster

Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2748.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2748
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 154ms
  • reviews, product

You skin’s daily dose of strength. Vichy Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster is designed to rehydrate ... Read full description

Mineral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster

Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster

Select a Size
Find a Store

You skin’s daily dose of strength. Vichy Minéral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Booster is designed to rehydrate and protect the delicate skin barrier. A hydrating serum enriched with Vichy’s highest concentration of 89% Vichy Thermal Mineralizing Water with Hyaluronic Acid, the gel serum plumps skin and strengthens the skin barrier to protect from the impact of daily aggressors such as pollution. The perfect first step in every skin care routine for up to 24-hour hydration. Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin. Tested with 175 dermatologists on 1500 women.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Size: 75ml
  • An 11 ingredient formula. Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Hydrates and plumps skin with moisture
  • Instantly strengthens the skin's barrier function
  • Acts as a protective shield against pollution
  • A fresh, gel-like texture that absorbs into skin, drenching with moisture
  • Tested under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

The first gesture in your skin care regime to leave skin plump, protected and ready for the next step. Apply after cleansing before your serum or moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply every morning to clean dry skin as the first step of your skincare routine.

2. Follow with your usual serum, moisturizer or SPF. Minéral 89 prepares the skin for the next step of your beauty regime.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Hyaluronic Acid

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

688854 130 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN • GLYCERIN • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • METHYL GLUCETH-20 • CARBOMER • SODIUM HYALURONATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CITRIC ACID • BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1 (F.I.L. B199024/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Vichy Minéral 89 – the science behind our plumping and protecting skin booster

Minéral 89 is our first fortifying and moisture-plumping daily booster designed to be your skin’s daily dose of strength.

Read More

The many ways to use Mineral 89

There are some products that really are worth their weight in gold,and we think that our new Minéral 89 skin booster is one.

Read More

What is hyaluronic acid and how can it benefit your skincare regime

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff! I thought Mineral 89 was good, but I didn’t realise how good until I got to the end of the bottle and didn’t buy new one straight away. Within a couple of days, my skin looked much more tired and less plump. I also had an acne break out, which I am prone to. Notably, I’d had fewer breakouts while using Mineral 89. I have my new bottle arriving today after nearly a week without any (thank goodness). It also provides an excellent base for makeup. Admittedly, I use a cheaper moisturiser with spf15 over the top, but it’s definitely the Mineral 89 making the difference to my skin. I’ll be ordering well in advance of needing a new bottle next time. I just hope it’s never discontinued!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow! I am very happy with this product. It moisturizes without leaving my skin feeling greasy or oily but at the same time my skin looks more radiant. It is very comfortable on the skin and sinks in quickly. I usually wear it under my day cream and my skin feels moisturized and but not oily even later in the day. With only my moisturizer I do not experience that my skin gets the same suppleness or glow. I caught some sun the other day (not a a burn just a slight tan) and the serum felt great on my face after a day in the sun. All in all I am very happy with this product!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail! I bought this serum about four months ago not thinking anything of it. I have sensitive oily skin and struggle with acne. My skin is very dehydrated because of topical prescription from my derm. I struggle between my moisturizer either being too heavy or too light...this product is everything I could of hoped for and more! I never realized how much this serum was doing for my skin until I ran out. It’s amazing how hydrating it is without feeling thick and greasy. I look forward to going home taking my makeup off and putting this on. Instantly soothes dry tight skin. I rarely ever write reviews but more people need to know about this!
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin! I was blown away by how great this product is and how well it worked for me. I have extremely oily skin and in the winter I get the odd dry patch. I have a hard time with moisturizers because they tend to accelerate the oil secretion. This moisturizer worked exceptionally well at keeping my face matted much longer than average moisturizers. I also loved how well it absorbed without leaving a trace of tackiness or stickiness. It left my skin completely moisturized and matted. This will become my new primer as well as moisturizer! Perfect for double duty. I put my makeup on right over this without adding primer and it was amazing! I’m really impressed!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and moisturizing! I received a sample of this product for free for testing purposes. I was really scared about using this product because I have super sensitive skin. I finally used this product and I'm blown away! It says only 2 pumps of product and that maybe too much. A little goes a long way. My skin instantly absorbed the product and it didn't leave my skin oily, or greasy feeling. I used it as a primer for my makeup and it helped my make up stay put for hours in 100+ degree weather. I used it along with my night routine and I woke up with even toned, soft, plump skin. I haven't woken up with skin like that in years. I will definitely be purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes Hyaluronic Acid is a great ingredient in any skincare. It plumps and hydrates your skin without feel heavy or greasy. This is a clear gel/water like texture that just glides on the skin. A little goes a long way. 1 pump does my shield face so you are getting value for money. It sinks in and plumps your skin getting rid of any dry dehydration you might have. Makeup applies beautiful over the top and if doesn’t make you oily. It’s really improved the texture and appearance of my skin.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Been waiting for this product for a few months knowing it was available in US sooner than in UK/Ireland. Finally i got it and used it straight away. It sinks into the skin in split seconds, smoothes the skin, hydrates after a long day in work. Its texture is something i've never seen before, it's like gel but it's not gel, water but it's not water. It just melts in! You can put other cream or serum on right after applying it. My skin just drinks it!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lightweight texture. I have combination skin which errs more towards oily in the summer months. For this reason, I find many moisturisers far too heavy and rich for my skin (even those which claim to be suitable) and very frequently they cause breakouts. Now this was a revelation- it's gel-like texture is so light and sank straight into my skin, making it look plumped and healthy with no greasy residue. Sometimes I use it alone if I'm going without makeup, but adding a thin layer of moisturiser on my least oily areas gives me that extra boost and my skin looks so much healthier, with and without makeup. Fabulous product which I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refreshing feeling I received a sample of the Vichy Mineral 89 moisturizer as part of my Darling box box from Influenster and I look forward to getting the desired results. The instructions say that in about 28 days you should see a well noticeable difference and it's only been a week. I can't comment on overall efficiency of the product but I do like the texture of it. It's not greasy of anything like that. It's very lightweight. A little goes a long way so follow the two drops only in the instructions. I do feel as though it gives a instant glow. I'm very excited to see how it will help at the end of 28 days. No irritation which is good since I have very sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cool gel product I've only used it a couple times as I received it 2 days ago, however I already can see a difference in the texture of my skin. The gel is non greasy, lightweight and doesn't leave a weird look on your skin. Its fragrance free which is really awesome for combo/sensitive skin. I find it does take a little bit of time for it to absorb into the skin and that the 2 pumps is too much for my face, however 1 pump works great. I use it twice a day, once in the morning and once before bed. An added bonus, it feels AMAZING on sunburnt skin!!! I burnt through my sunscreen and have a really minor burn on my face, this product soothed it and took the burn right out!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive combination skin First of all I was kind of worried about trying this since most products that moisturize the skin leave my face oily. But this light fragrant gel absorbed so well and left no trace on my skin. My skin was hydrated and was not oily even being on my face for 8 hours. I also liked that it didn't break out my sensitive skin and after 1 weeks use my skin is more soft and supple. Now when I wear my foundation it looks smoother on my skin and my face don't feel drying even at the end of the day. I have to say my skin has improved since I started to use Vichy Mineral 89 ( I received this product free for reviewing purposes from influenster. This is my personal opinion)
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive combination skin First of all I was kind of worried about trying this since most products that moisturize the skin leave my face oily. But this light fragrant gel absorbed so well and left no trace on my skin. My skin was hydrated and was not oily even being on my face for 8 hours. I also liked that it didn't break out my sensitive skin and after 1 weeks use my skin is more soft and supple. Now when I wear my foundation it looks smoother on my skin and my face don't feel drying even at the end of the day. I have to say my skin has improved since I started to use Vichy Mineral 89 ( I received this product free for reviewing purposes from influenster. This is my personal opinion)
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! This isn't usually the type of thing I buy as I have pretty low faith in skincare products in general. HOWEVER I got sent this and I thought I'd give it a try and holy moly its a miracle worker. I wash my face in the morning and put two pumps of this on my face and in the evening I remove my make up, wash my face and put two more pumps on. After a week of using this its helped my complexion so much. I suffer from dry patches and flakiness around my nose and a generally uneven skin tone and I feel that this has made a noticeable difference. My skin is soft and hydrated and it makes for a great base for the rest of my make up. It's now an essential product for me.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Surprised Complexion Transformer! I wasnt really expecting much when I applied this booster to my skin, but I was pleasantly surprised. The formula is of a gel texture that is the first product that should be applied to your skin before any other product. It glides over the skin easily, before absorbing quickly, and you only need to use a little as the pump dispenser really delivers an equal amount. Skin feels instantly hydrated and plump without feeling sticky or looking greasy. The complexion looks healthier and skintone Is improved each time this skincare saviour is applied. Great to add into an existing skincare routine or to be worn just under a moisturiser and sunscreen. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and moisturizing! I received a sample of this product for free for testing purposes. I was really scared about using this product because I have super sensitive skin. I finally used this product and I'm blown away! It says only 2 pumps of product and that maybe too much. A little goes a long way. My skin instantly absorbed the product and it didn't leave my skin oily, or greasy feeling. I used it as a primer for my makeup and it helped my make up stay put for hours in 100+ degree weather. I used it along with my night routine and I woke up with even toned, soft, plump skin. I haven't woken up with skin like that in years. I will definitely be purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my BF and I love it! Sooooo I was using this product for a little while when one day, while on vacation, I offered it to my boyfriend to try. Fast forward a few weeks later and he's used up most of my bottle! So this review is from both of us - with different skin types - and both of us love it. I have normal skin which sometimes veers towards combination. After using this for a couple of weeks, I noticed my skin was glowing! Like to the extent where I started getting asked what I was doing with my skin! My man has oily skin, and doesn't like a lot of skincare products because they feel heavy. When he tried this, it soaked right in, almost like he applied nothing at all! Not sticky, not greasy, no residue, it just feels CLEAN. Love love love it!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Facial Product Received this product in the mail, to test! So incredibly glad I've received this. I've got incredibly dry patchy skin. Lotion was no longer my friend, I'd apply bio oil to my face aswell and even this didn't work. I'd wait a couple of days to wear makeup again thinking the dry patches would go away if I tried no makeup...and then the day I put on makeup it would show my dry patches more than ever. Horrible issues. Nothing worked. Until I got Vichy fortifying serum. Best product I've put on my face. Smooth, refreshing and calm. Made my skin glow and best of all no dry patches! Love this product I'm going to be buying bottles of this probably for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hydration Recently received this from Topbox and was so happy I did! First the size of the product is generous for a sample, second the product itself is exactly what I've been looking for. This product is a hydrating serum for face, eyes, and lips. Perfect for normal/combination/oily skin types with lightweight hydration. I've noticed this has great grip/stickiness so its ideal to use under makeup! This serum protects skin from UV rays (not an spf), pollution, and helps stressed out skin. This serum plumps and gives a glass skin effect. Will definitely repurchase once in run out!! Highly recommend #freeproduct #tryitwithtopbox
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall really great and cooling! Honestly becoming a really big fan of this product after trying it for about 2 weeks now. When you first apply its refreshing and cooling on the skin, which is really nice especially in the mornings when my skin feels very puffy and dry. The hyaluronic acid feels really moisturizing. The packaging is really cute, the pump makes it easy to get the product out without wasting too much and it's a really generous size. It does say that it's good for people with sensitive skin, but I would do a patch test first if you do have as it can be a little tingly the first time you try. Overall I would recommend this product and will deff continue to use!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle 89 I received this product from Topbox to try and give my honest opinion. I used this for the first time last night before bed. Then again this morning before work. Waited all day to write this review. I have to say I love how fresh and hydrated my face felt and looked all day. I kept getting compliments that my face was glowing and everyone asked me what my routine was. The Mineral 89 has no scent which i love. I also put some on my lips this morning because i can never go without chapstick, my lips are always dry. I noticed i didnt have to grab my chapstick every few minutes like i always do. This should be called Miracle 89. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it isn't greasy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Usually I'm a Olay kinda girl (took after my grandma) but honestly I was super impressed with Mineral 89. Moisturizes but light weight and non-greasy. Never heard of this product before but happy I got the chance to sample it. I put it on at night and (being a little vain) love the adorable glass bottle it comes in and remains me of the sea with the transitioning blue colors. I definitely recommend. My skin tone is very dry and I am VERY sensitive to products. Mineral 89 never caused me any problems and did not have any fragrance. Just a fresh, clean moisturizer that does a wonderful job.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my skin! I have very problematic skin now that I hit my 20’s and have been doing a lot of research on what ingredients and products I should use. I probably would have never given this a thought to add to my skincare routine if I wouldn’t have tried a small sample a few months prior. That sample only had enough for 2 uses and that’s all it took to convince me I needed this in my daily regimen. Sometimes I use this alone as my moisturizer and it works wonderfully, but living in Montana and going through the harsh winters sometimes I have to add in a cream. This product did not break me out which is a huge plus for me, it made my skin feel super smooth and hydrated after just one use.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy application and beautiful texture Previous to using this product starting about two weeks ago I had heard a lot of really great things. The application was made easy with the pump and visually the bottle is beautiful. While I did find this product helped to moisturize my skin I also started to break out from it too. I live in a very dry climate and sometimes it takes my skin a few weeks to adjust to a new product so I’m hopeful that with continued use I will start to see all of the benefits this product has to offer. Because I tend to be a bit on the oil your side I would recommend this product to somebody who has dry your skin and who is looking for more of a youthful texture.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been loving this Mineral 89 Hyaluronic Acid Face Serum and have been using it daily! I wash my face with a gentle cleanser and then apply a small amount of this serum right after in the mornings. I have combo skin, and usually an oily t zone, but I have noticed a reduced amount in the t zone since using this serum! Applying makeup directly over the serum has not given me any issues. My skin is loving the added moisture from the serum and its looking well hydrated and healthy! The best part is that the serum glides on smoothly and you dont need to use too much for your entire face.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for dry skin I tend to have combination skin but more towards the oily side if I am not careful. I make sure to wash my face in the shower daily with a good cleanser and it usually leaves my face feeling soft and dry. I only use a little bit of the Vichy mineral moisturizer taking care not to over moisturize. My skin doesn't react negatively towards it nor does it leave me feeling sticky. My skin looks healthy and hydrated but hoping it eventually softens the lines around my eyes. It has already given me a softer appearance to keep a youthful look even at 31. I'm so glad I got to try this out for free through Influenster.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Skin Booster MINÉRAL 89 HYDRATING & FORTIFYING BOOSTER - i received this product to try as part of a mission from topbox canada.ive been testing this product for week now, and the result was awesome!! this line of products probably the product i need needed for a long time. its light and it feels just applying water with a bit of oil on your face.been searching for a product for my uneven skin tone and unwanted freckles but now i found the products that i need , it lightened and skin gets lighter. akin gets healthier than ever. thank you so much vichy and topcircle for the free vichy. i now found the product i really need. #free #tryitwithtopbox #ad
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results in no time at all I normally have such a hard time in the winter with my skin, it gets super dry and spotty, but Mineral 89 has changed my life. After about only a week of use, my skin felt and looked much healthier and softer. I love the bottle and the fact that it takes only 2 small drops to cover my whole face. I wasn't crazy about the packaging, the extra sleeve seemed like over kill and I hadn't realized it was a sleeve and when I picked it up the actual box fell out, thankfully nothing broke! Overall, this is a terrific product, and definitely one of my favourite out there.I did receive the product for free, but I will definitely be buying it again!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration I was looking for! I initially bought my new holy grail, Vichy's Normaderm cleansing gel and the sales person handed me the Vichy Mineral 89 samples. I've never used Hyaluronic acid before. I have large pores and my struggle is always to keep them clean. Although the blackheads and whiteheads were at bay, the skin always looks dull and lifeless, starved of moisture. I gave the samples a try and it was a life changer! I luckily also qualified to test it for Glam Sense and got a full sized bottle. I absolutely LOVE it! I wish I had the before and after pictures. This product has brought "life" back to my facial skin. It is plump, moist, soft and healthy compared to before. I am never turning back!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello Firmness Influenster sent me a sample of this product complimentary for reviewing purposes. I was afraid to try it because of how sensitive my skin is. But I'm so glad I took a chance on this. The first night I used this I applied it right after my toner. At first this gel like consistency feels watery and goes on smooth. Then it feels a bit tacky but dries down almost immediately leaving your skin feeling taught and smooth. You get almost an immediate plumping. I noticed more firmness in the lines on my forehead after 2 days. I can't wait to see what this does to my skin after a week. Thank you Influenster. #mineral89 #vichyinfluenster #contest
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute love Omg, this is one of the best product that I've ever used on my face. Fell in love right from the first application. The gel goes on super smooth and gets absorbed in no time. I have combination acne prone skin and since im using retinoid in the pm, my face becomes super dry and i have been using this product to combat the dryness. I am so hooked to it. I am repurchasing it and i love to recommend this to others.
Date published: 2020-08-13
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2748
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device