Main content

Minéral 89 Probiotic Serum

Minéral 89 Probiotic Serum is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 604.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_604
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 145ms
  • reviews, product

Stressful environments and lifestyles accumulate in our skin cells, weakening our skin. Stressed ski ... Read full description

Mineral 89 Probiotic Serum

Minéral 89 Probiotic Serum

Find a Store

Stressful environments and lifestyles accumulate in our skin cells, weakening our skin. Stressed skin loses its ability to quickly defend itself.

Introducing the newest addition to the Minéral 89 range, Minéral 89 Probiotic Fractions Restoring & Revitalizing Serum targets acutely stressed skin, to support the repair of skin barrier damage.

A nourishing formula enriched with probiotic fractions, 4% Niacinamide, Antioxidant Vitamins and Vichy Volcanic Mineralizing Water this skin repair serum works to support the skin strength while assisting in the protection against acute skin stressors. Minéral 89 Probiotics is proven to visibly improve dullness, elasticity, stress lines and overall radiance for the recharge stressed skin needs.

Dermatologist Tested. Hypoallergenic. Fragrance Free.

Key Dermatological Ingredients
  • Probiotic Fractions
  • Niacinamide (Vitamin B3)
  • Anti-Oxidant Vitamins
  • 89% Vichy Volcanic Mineralizing Water
Key Benefits
  • Accelerated recovery speed of the skin up to 69%
  • Proven Efficacy on Skin Barrier Defence
  • Helps fight visible signs of stress
  • Reduces the appearance of fine lines
*Instrumental test, 22 subjects

When to use
  1. Gently pat the Mineral 89 Probiotic Fractions Concentrate into to skin with soft, pressured dabs, allowing the skin to absorb the full formula.
  2. Eyes feeling tired? Formulated with caffeine and Vitamin C, try our Mineral 89 Eyes serum under and around the eyes for complete facial hydration and defence.
  3. For morning use, we recommend finishing with SPF to finish off the routine for a nourished, radiant, and most importantly shielded barrier to combat the day.

Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Pat the serum evenly to freshly cleansed, dry skin. Apply morning and evening prior to additional serums and moisturizers for optimal results.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Niacinamide

Form of Vitamin B3
Helps to protect against environmental damages, soothe skin irritations and help to even skin tone.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER • NIACINAMIDE • PROPANEDIOL • PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN • GLYCERIN • METHYL GLUCETH-20 • PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL • CARBOMER • SODIUM HYALURONATE • TOCOPHEROL • HYDROXYACETOPHENONE • CITRIC ACID • VITREOSCILLA FERMENT • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1 • MALTODEXTRIN • BUTYLENE GLYCOL 

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Vichy Minéral 89 – the science behind our plumping and protecting skin booster

Minéral 89 is our first fortifying and moisture-plumping daily booster designed to be your skin’s daily dose of strength.

Read More

The many ways to use Mineral 89

There are some products that really are worth their weight in gold,and we think that our new Minéral 89 skin booster is one.

Read More

What is hyaluronic acid and how can it benefit your skincare regime

Hyaluronic acid: The ultimate guide to the latest evolution in skincare.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absorbs quickly, no greasy feeling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this facial serum to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I’ve used it for about 2 weeks and though I haven’t noticed any dramatic changes it does seem to have helped reduce the size of my pores. I’m not a fan of the unscented formula, I’d rather have a bit of added fragrance rather than what the product smells like. It feels a bit sticky at first but once it’s absorbed there’s no residual greasiness or anything like that. My skin just feels clean after applying. I’ve been using it under my regular moisturizer and makeup and so far I like the results.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this serum I got a #freesample of this product from Top Box Circle #tryitwithtopbox. I live in a major metropolitan city, and have a very stressful job. I need a serum that helps to hydrate my combination skin and fight against pollutants and stress. Vichy is a great brand, and the one of the things I like most about the packaging is that it comes in a pump bottle so I don't have to use cotton pads or anything to apply (great environmentally). The texture of the booster is gel like, but doesn't leave a sticky residue. It goes on smoothly and I can tell my skin feels hydrated. It’s fragrance free too, so great for my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, no real complaints! I received this #freeproduct from Try with Topbox and I really liked the hydration and ease of use aspects of the formulation. It was easy to incorporate into my skincare routine and I tested it on my right arm for a week to see if there was a difference between the left and right arm. I found the right arm to be slightly softer and skin tighter. There is a very slight yoghurt or yeast-like smell due to the probiotic elements I assume so just be mindful of that. Also I didn’t love the dropper material and felt it distributed too much product for face use sometimes, hence minus 1 star. Overall I really like it, would recommend!
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was missing! I am a huge Mineral 89 Booster fan as I have found it to be a game changer and it is a staple in my skin care routine. To say I was excited to try this from top box as a #freeproduct is an understatement. To be honest initially I was disappointed as I felt it might be too harsh for my skin. Fast forward a couple days and all I can say is WOW! This is exactly what I was missing. My skin texture has completely changed. I previously had very uneven skin and this product has left me with an all over even look. I have dry and sensitive skin and use this product daily, it has not been an issue for me. Big, big fan. This will be part of my skin care line up!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathable and moisturized The product goes on very nice with its dropper, and doesn’t have a noticeable fragrance to it which is great since I have a sensitive nose to certain smells. The concentrate spreads pretty easily and left my skin feeling cool, smooth, and moisturized. I like that this product is hypoallergenic and it helps to soothe my face while protecting the skin moisture barrier. The texture of my skin was smoothed a bit, which is nice cause my skin has been showing signs of stress recently. I also liked that the product didn’t leave a tacky or greasy residue on my skin, and it felt breathable and lightweight. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Firstly, it has no fragrance! Very important to me as I have sensitive skin. I really like the dropper applicator as it’s more hygienic. A drop goes a long way! For texture I would say it’s more liquid than a gel, but spreads nicely like a gel. No tacky residue and it absorbed really well. Biggest effect I noticed was in terms of hydration- my skin responded well to this serum, especially in tandem with my usual routine. I didn’t notice any particular difference with fine lines but liked this product nonetheless.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate is probably one of my favorite skin care products! The bottle looks like it doesn't hold very much, but a little goes a long way. It comes out kinda thin and applies to the skin with ease! It wasn't too greasy or hard to apply, it soaked right in my skin and left my face feeling fantastic! I could tell a massive difference in my skins elasticity and really felt like it made my face feel more radiant and younger looking. It has a nice light scent that I appreciate. Highly recommend giving this a try!
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks radiant and nourished! I received #freeproduct from @topbox Mineral 89 probiotic fractions recovery & defence concentrate! I have been using this concentrate every day as my first step of my face care routine for close to three weeks now. It has lighter consistency than a serum but it does protect my skin from the daily stressors! I feel my skin more hydrate and nourished thanks to Vichy probiotic fractions, volcanic water and antioxidant vitamins. This probiotic fractions concentrate does wonders to my skin appearance! All I need these days is my skin looking healthy! Thanks to Vichy’s probiotic concentrate this is possible! #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a bottle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this beauty complimentary to test and give an honest opinion about the product. Such a beautiful, lightweight yet high performing serum that penetrates into the skin fast. I use it day and night before the moisturizer to help boost my complexion's hydration and revival progress. It recovers the skin and repairs as well as protecting from environmental aggressors. An innovative anti-aging technology to brings life back to skin. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great anti-aging, anti wrinkle serum for a youthful, healthy looking skin.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was my first time using a Vichy product. I have tried dozens of serums ranging from drugstore to high end brands, and this is one of my new favorites. There is almost no detectable scent to the product, which I really love. A lot of serums - even high end ones tend to add so much perfume, they are headache inducing. This did not irritate my skin at all and I noticed a "fresh" faced look the next morning. As a side note, this is the most gorgeous cosmetic bottle I've seen, and it will stay on my counter. I received this as a sample in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great addition to my routine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was easy to use morning and night! I used it first before other products and it easily glided on. Not having to worry about any fragrance irritating my skin was SO NICE!! It didn't irritate my combination skin whatsoever. Within days, I could tell my skin was smoother. The only downfall I saw was when it was super hot and humid out, my skin would start to feel greasy even hours after applying it. I am not sure if it is something I would use during the summer hot months. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me the chance to review this product!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing and soothing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow! This serum is so easy to incorporate into my normal skin care routine. It takes only a drop or two after cleaning and I could see visible smooth results within about two days or 4 uses. It evens skin texture, hydrates, soothes and smooths all in one simple application. I loved that it was fragrance free, paraben free, and allergy tested. I have sensetive skin, spend a lot time exposed to the sun and other stressors, and live in a very dry climate and this one product made a visible difference to the texture and overall appearance of my skin. I received this facial serum from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Moisturizing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Mineral 89 Prebiotic as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and have been using it daily for a week now. I am very impressed with it and will be keeping it as part of my routine. First, it is light and absorbs quickly, so no sticky face at bedtime and can put on makeup immediately in morning. The scent is very minimal and natural. I feel safe putting it on my face. Finally, the results are noticeable. My face was dry from time in the sun this summer, but the Mineral 89 Prebiotic serum has restored moisture, reduced lines, and made my face softer.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels nice, little scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel for review. I've only been able to use this serum a few times, but I definitely will be continuing to do so! There is little to no scent (which is a big deal for me when it comes to skincare products) and it goes on so smoothly with no sort of tacky or wet feeling after rubbing it in. Even after a few days of use, my skin feels softer and smoother. The dropper dispenser provides just the right amount of product and, while I was worried that the container was so small, it doesn't seem like I'm going to go through the whole thing in a week or two.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious texture and visible results. I have been using this serum for a week now and I must say I'm very impressed. The texture is luxurious, silky and not watery yet it absorbs quickly, leaving my skin looking plump and moisturized instantly. I use it all over my face including eye area and have no irritation or breakouts. Fine dehydration lines around my eyes have disappeared, I am very pleased with results so far. It sits beautifully under my moisturizer and makeup. I use it in the morning and evening, I only need two drops, so it should last for a long time. Te formulation is just lovely with niacinamide being on top of ingredients list and probiotic fractions is a bonus. Will definitely get this again.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and smoothing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Vichy Mineral 89 Prebiotic is a lightweight, fragrance-free serum that I have been using daily in the morning and evening before my moisturizer. The serum absorbs quickly and easily into my skin and it is not greasy. My skin feels softer and smoother and is more radiant. In addition, my skin is hydrated. I like that this product uses niacinamide, one of my favorite serum ingredients. I am hopeful that after a few more weeks I will start to notice a reduction in fine lines, but right now, it is too soon to see results. I received this serum free from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like so far, think this has potential [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product for free from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have been using this product after showering for a few weeks. I haven't noticed much change yet but I do really like it so far. It feels very hydrating and I do think my skin looks brighter after I use it. The consistency is nice and smooth and it goes on really well - I'd say it feels luxurious on my skin. I love that it doesn't have a fragrance and seems to be good for sensitive skin. I worry about any new product causing breakouts and I haven't experienced that with this product. I'm excited to keep using it and see what other changes I notice.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothed and brightened my face overnight! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the Mineral 89 Prebiotic for about a week and quickly noticed an improvement in my skin. I spend a lot of time outdoors in the summer, working outside and playing in the pool. I first tried the serum after being outside all day and instantly noticed a smoothness and brightening of my face. It also felt soothing after being in the sun all day. I applied the serum after washing my face in the morning and evening and then my typically routine of moisturizers and makeup. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing panel for providing me this product.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have for all Skincare Routines! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely LOVE this product! This is a definite add to any skincare routine. Mineral 89 Prebiotic Concentrate is super lightweight and absorbs immediately so you can stack your serums. I've noticed my skin looking more hydrated and feel like it's helped even out my skin tone more than other serums I've tried. I added this under my vitamin c serum and love, love, love how my skin has reacted! It's also paraben free and fragrance free, so it's perfect for my sensitive skin. Highly recommend for those with uneven skin tones and looking to help with fine lines!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and smoothing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a lightweight, fragrance-free serum that I have been using daily in the morning and evening prior to applying moisturizer. The serum absorbs quickly and easily into my skin and it is not greasy. My skin is dry, dull and has rough texture and after using this serum, it feels softer, smoother and is more radiant. In addition, my skin is hydrated. As of now, it is too soon to see a reduction in fine lines, but this product shows promise. My sensitive skin tolerates this serum very well, which means I approve wholeheartedly. I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! I got this product as a full size sample from topbox and its safe to safe I will definitely be purchasing again! I really enjoy that the serum is not sticky on the skin after applying and sits nicely under other products! I've only been using for about 2 weeks, morning and night; so not long enough to see intense visible results just yet but the texture of my skin and the dryness have both improved immensely! I did not experience any breakouts or redness with this product and I have been recommending to family and friends as well! If you're thinking about purchasing this product, do it! #freeproduct #trytopbox
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works but has strong smell! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this daily for a few weeks and I have to say that it lives up to what it claims to do! My skin feels more elastic and I had no bad reactions to it. It's easy to apply and absorbs pretty well- no thick icky feeling on your skin at all! However, even with all the benefits, I really can't stand using it anymore because the "fermented"/"prebiotic" smell is really strong. I hold my breath while applying it and still get a whiff when I exhale and inhale again. It's just not for me because I don't want to have to hold my breath every time I apply. There are other serums out there that work just as well for me with a better scent.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to my skincare routine! I really enjoyed using this product in exchange for a fair and honest review. The thing I noticed the most is how it’s super easy to apply and you can get most of it around your face by using only a spare amount. I use a separate daily moisturizer and I’ve noticed that it doesn’t affect its ability to moisturize my skin. Though I have only been using the product for a few weeks, I have noticed that my skin feels ultra-soft and smooth and brighter, less dull. I have sensitive combination skin and I sometimes get ache, but I haven’t gotten any facial irritations whatsoever! I think the product works well to bring out the best in my skin and I’m happy to continue using it. #freeproduct
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing I am absolutely loving the serum it is really light weight and just melts in your skin on application, my skin has started to feel amazing with only a couple uses, it feels more hydrated and soft and visibly radiant, I also feel as the weather is warmer the serum makes me skin less irritated and helps with redness, and I can skip my moisturiser and only use the serum before using my spf. Over all my skin feels just amazing and I am really happy with the results
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooths the skin I was given a tester of this product and although it was not enough to see any difference on my skin it was easy to apply and dissolved in to my skin easily. It didn't really have a smell that I could describe but overall a nice product.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff. I got this a month ago and it met all my expectations. So easy to apply. It left my skin feeling so refreshed and super soft. It even smells nice. Packaging was great. I really recommend this Vichy cream. I will certainly be buying again.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool serum! I received this serum for free from a sampling program to test out #freeproduct. I used this serum day and night to get the best results. The consistency of the serum is sort of milky but very creamy and not sticky. It melts into the skin super fast and leaves it feeling extra smooth. It doesn’t dry out the skin but does leave it feeling somewhat hydrated. The scent of the product was minimal with no overpowering scents. I love that this serum contains the ingredient niacinamide which I use religiously on a daily basis. From using this product, my skin felt smoother and has been looking brighter and more youthful. I am definitely looking forward to trying out more products from this brand.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have really enjoyed using this serum that I received from then stellar product testing panel. My skin feels so soft and my complexion has really evened out. I have the most sensitive skin so I’m always wary to try a new product but I have had no issues with sensitivity with this product. I can go barefaced without worrying about the blotchy red patches I often get from other products. The other thing I really love is that it only takes 2-3 drops to cover my whole face, so the bottle will last me quite a while. It’s a really great daily serum!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm completely in love with this product. I've been using it daily during my night routine. I apply a few drops onto cleansed skin. I let it sink into my skin witch it does any amazing job and later follow up with my favorite moisturizer. I haven't had any skin irritation or redness. I've noticed my skin looks very plump and glowy the next morning. My skin texture has improved greatly, skin looks way smoother. I have a couple of fine lines on my forehead and they seam less visible after a week or two of using this. I definitely recommend 100%.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an Amazing Serum! I have always been a Vichy fan so I was very excited to try this! I currently have dry, sensitive skin and I found this serum to be so gentle on my skin! It’s super lightweight, absorbs very quickly and I don’t find it sticky or tacky at all. My skin feels hydrated after using it and I noticed an improvement on the condition of my skin after only using it for a few weeks. It has a soft scent that isn’t overpowering. This is so great! I really like it and will continue to use it. Thank you Topbox Circle for the opportunity to try this in exchange for my honest review #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2021-08-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_604
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device