Main content

Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream for Dry Skin

Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream for Dry Skin is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 179ms
  • reviews, product

At perimenopause, due to shifts in oestragen levels and associated collagen production decline, the ... Read full description

Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream for Dry Skin

Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream for Dry Skin

Find a Store

At perimenopause, due to shifts in oestragen levels and associated collagen production decline, the skin can become increasingly dry, tight and irritated. Skin loses overall elasticity and plumpness, causing skin to sag with fine lines and wrinkles appearing more pronounced, particularly around the mouth and eyes. Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream helps to soothe and compensate against visible symptoms of menopause, while intensely hydrating.

This rich cream, enriched with Proxylane, cassia seed extract & hyaluronic acid, leaves the skin feeling firmer and skin contours look more defined. With an instant cooling sensation upon application, this daily moisturiser replenishes loss moisture, restoring a radiant and fresh look. Skin tone looks more even and skin looks plump and smoother.

Hypoallergenic. Tested on menopausal women with sensitive skin. Tested under dermatological control. Vichy is committed to supporting women throughout menopause, with over 20 years of scientific research into the impacts of menopause and skin health science.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Proxylane + Cassia Seed Extract
  • Vichy Volcanic Water
  • Hyaluronic Acid

Key Benefits

  • Leaves skin feeling firmer and plump
  • Instant soothing sensation upon application
  • Replenishes moisture loss
  • Restoring a radiant and fresh look
  • Skin tone looks more even and facial contours more defined

Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Follow cleansing with Neovadiol Menopause Redensifying Lifting Day Cream. Apply to face and neck and allow to softly sink into the skin.

2. Finish your morning routine with sun protection with minimum SPF 20. Apply minimum two pumps of Capital Soleil UV-Age Daily SPF50+ water fluid sun protection to face and exposed areas including neck and ears.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

2 Hyaluronic Acid

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

689095 08 - INGREDIENTS :AQUA /WATER / EAU • PRUNUS ARMENIACA KERNEL OIL / APRICOT KERNEL OIL • DIMETHICONE • GLYCERIN • HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL • ZEA MAYS STARCH / CORN STARCH • ALCOHOL DENAT. • PROPANEDIOL • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • STEARICACID • ORYZA SATIVA BRAN OIL / RICE BRAN OIL • BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER • ISOHEXADECANE • PALMITIC ACID • PEG-100 STEARATE • PEG-20 STEARATE • STEARYL ALCOHOL • GLYCERYL STEARATE • CERAALBA / BEESWAX / CIRE DABEILLE • HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID • CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 • CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • SORBITAN OLEATE • NIACINAMIDE • DIMETHICONOL • MYRISTIC ACID • SODIUM HYALURONATE • ADENOSINE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • CITRIC ACID • CASSIA ANGUSTIFOLIA SEED POLYSACCHARIDE • TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE • SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE • PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE • ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER • POLYSORBATE 80 • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE.Code F.I.L. : B271439/1

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Menopause and collagen loss

Skin sagging occurs quite often in postmenopausal women, particularly due to the loss of collagen. But don't worry, there are plenty of soft solutions that can help you.

Read More

Skincare routine for menopause

How can I help my skin during menopause ? Best advice for a good skin care routine.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the perfect face cream!! Amaizing hydration to my skin always struggled to find a cream that would leave my skin moisturised. Been using it for about 3 months now and I love it more each day!!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing and nourishing Quite a highly scented cream which immediately sinks in and feels beautiful on the skin. It perfectly suits my dry skin and leaves in thoroughly hydrated all day long. Works wonderfully under makeup as even though it is quite a thick cream, it feels quite light on the skin. Leaves my skin plumped up glowing and really hydrated. I used this day cream in conjunction with the night cream and the serum from the same range and can highly recommend them all, my skin looks fabulous!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing skin! During a weekdays I normally use normal to combination Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream but during weekends I love to leave my skin make up free and I use dry to very dry skin cream as a all day treatment. My super sensitive skin seems to like it and soaks it in very well leaving my skin well hydrated and toned. I use masque peel double glow and then Mineral 89 fortifying recovery mask for the after holiday rested look.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely moisture cream for mature ladies This cream is a good quality moisturiser for mature skins. It is a gel cream that is cooling and soothing to the skin immediately upon application so is very comforting for ladies experiencing symptoms of the menopause. The dry skin cream is also rich in texture and absorbs well. It maintains a dewy complexion throughout the whole day/ The skin is smoother, plumped up and feels firmer and better defied.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neovadiol Perimenopause cream for dry skin I bought this to try to see if my combination skin sometimes oily sometimes dry (so I buy both) while I'm in this stage (perimenopausal) just to keep my skin as happy as possible as when it's dry it gets very itchy and flaky this fits the bill it sinks in and calms it down I can then apply my makeup I only use this one when my skin flares up as my usual one to go to is the normal combination one .
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream really suits my skin Neovadiol Perimenopause Plumping Day Cream from Vichy is excellent for dry, perimenopausal skin like mine. I found it absorbed into my skin really easily and provided all day hydration, protecting my skin from dryness whether I was in front of the laptop for work or outside walking the dog. This cream really does plump the skin and is an ideal buy for women at this life stage. Well recommended.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Perimenopausal collection was sent the perimenopausal collection by vichy to try and it definitely didn't disappoint. The packaging was elegant and not intrusive. The collection was simple to use with following the instructions. The texture was thick but you didn't need a lot, it was smooth and felt lovely on the skin. It definitely left my skin hydrated for the whole day. Love this new collection. Thank you Vichy.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have dry skin and often I find products that are really not for me as they leave my skin feeling dry even after applying but this single product has become my favourite since the first few uses it leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth the texture is not too thin or thick it’s just perfectly right and it sinks into the skin very well I love it and I will definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I am absolutely loving neovadiol cream for dry skin, my skin is very dry but the cream has massively improved my dryness concerns with only couple uses, it has a very light texture, and it instantly absorbs in skin leaving it feeling silky soft and smooth, the cream has a cooling effect on application which really helps to make your skin feel refreshed. I will definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bouncy skin I have been using this on the advice of a friend for a few months now. I just love it! Subtle scent, it glides over your skin and leaves now residue, just a lovely bouncy feel to your skin. No pulling of the skin after an hour or so, fabulous hydration all day! I use it in combination with LiftActiv Advanced Filler at night and sometimes in the morning ( not on a sunny day). Perfect!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Cream Velvety smooth skin with no breakouts,dry patches or tightness. This is a very high quality product with a luscious scent. It is thick but light to apply and brings instant relief to tight dry skin. You really feel as though you are doing something really worthwhile to apply it. It leaves your skin feeling silky soft, hydrated and cared for.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I started using this about 3 months ago, I had never used aby of your products before but liked the feel of it on my skin when I tested it. It is fantastic my skin feels so soft and hydrated after using it and lasts all day . Smells beautiful. I have since started using your cleanser and serum . These products work as they re suppose to.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich and fragrant I change day creams on a regular although not frequent basis, always looking for the one that doesn’t give you a shine! Very rich and beautifully fragrant scent on application. I am using this cream in conjunction with the night cream, both are fantastic in my opinion. The day cream is rich in texture and a little goes a long way. Skin is very smooth and soft to touch, using it on my neck as well, which I’ve seen an improvement in - I always consider my neck to be my problem area as it were. I use mineral 89 as a base before applying my day cream which seems to work really well. I had a problem with skin around my lips being unbelievably dry - affecting my lips as well, however since using both creams the dryness has gone and the area is back to normal, I had experienced the dryness for over 3 weeks and used the day and night cream for just over a week and the dryness has gone, so for me it demonstrates that the product locks in moisture and replenishes dry skin.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying this product I've been using this cream for a couple of weeks and am really enjoying it. I'm currently using it as a night cream and find that it moisturises my skin into the next day and leaves it smooth and slightly plumper looking. The product has a mild, gentle scent and feels really luxurious to apply.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and scientifically proven This product range really smells so gorgeous and fruity, I want to eat it, seriously! The day cream for dry skin ingredients are hydrating and feel effective in this regard. The cream is easy to apply, yet feels luxurious. I like the glass containers, and it looks like a high end product.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cream for colder days I switched to this cream now that the weather is slightly colder, I have the heating on and my skin felt dry. The cream is so lush, super nourishing, rich but not heavy, it absorbs quickly and prevents any dry patches all day long. My skin looks plumpier, healthier, just really really good!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic day cream I was very excited about this product. I’ve used Vichy products for couple of years and it’s never let me down. I have used this cream in the morning , love the consistency of this cream , light non sticky and easy to apply . My skin looks good, well moisturised .
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous scent and smoother skin Great moisturiser for dry skin, especially for winter time when the skin needs more hydration. It has a lovely scent and it makes my skin smoother. It doesn't feel heavy but very light and a little goes a long way. My skin feels more fresh, plump and moisturised.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect features I use it everyday under my make up.It's comfortable non-sticky formulation.It is a pleasure to apply.Kept my skin looking healthy and free of sunburns.Helping my skin to stay beautiful for longer.Perfect product for sensitive and dry skin.Have to try it.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really moisturizing I love this cream- so moisturizing, smooth and soft on the skin. Absorbs well, and okay with makeup under. Gives a plump radiant and moisturized feel afterwards. Smell is really subtle and doesn’t disturb be even though I have sensitive eyes!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture Nice texture to this cream. Absorbs into the skin really well and goes well under make up. Not overly fond of the smell of this product but that’s just a personal thing I’m sure others wouldn’t mind it Overall a nice product that works well
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels good Have been using this for about a week and already seeing some results! Cream not too heavy with a very slight though pleasant smell to it. Skin feels softer and appears firmer. Really nice to use and ideal for menopausal skin.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to day cream Because of my age, I wasn't sure if this would be effective. It certainly improved my skin after a week of using. I am really pleased my skin looked plumper and firmer. All in all it is now my favourite day cream to use.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Skin Saver I was ready to go to a Doctor for my dry skin around my face. A sales lady told me that the dryness is do to menopause and suggested this cream. It worked overnight and I am thrilled with this product!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice cream I was given this a few weeks ago & have used it since, it's a lovely cream goes on well & people comment on my make up, so using this cream helps to make my face blooms, would recommend.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my skin feel so good I have been using this for just over a week, together with the serum and night cream and love the effect that it has had on my skin. The texture as I apply it is really nice too.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cream! This isn't strictly for my age range but I still foung the texture of the cream to be lovely and enjoyed using it. My skin definitely looks really good as a result of using it!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice moisturizer I really like this moisturizer, its light fragrance is pleasant, the texture is very enjoyable, it feels nice on the skin, it's not greasy and my skin feels moisturized.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for dry skin! I struggle regularly with dry skin particularly around the changing of the seasons but this cream has changed that completely. Leaves skin feeling so hydrated and plump.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ! I was so happy to be able to try this. I was pleasantly surprised . My skin is drier now and I was struggling to find something that wasn’t too heavy. This is perfect !
Date published: 2021-10-12
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device