Main content

Neovadiol Magistral Day & Night Cream

Neovadiol Magistral Day & Night Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 131ms
  • reviews, product

Hormonal changes during the menopause can result in a loss of hydration and a reduction in skin firm ... Read full description

discontinued

Neovadiol Magistral Day & Night Cream

Neovadiol Magistral Day & Night Cream

Find a Store

Hormonal changes during the menopause can result in a loss of hydration and a reduction in skin firmness. Backed by 14 years of research into changes in the skin due to hormonal ageing, Neovadiol Magistral Day & Night Cream helps the skin to feel instantly nourished, soft and comfortable. Facial contours look smoother and skin feels firmer and plumper. The rich texture has an ideal affinity with the skin, allowing it to be easily absorbed without being greasy. Neovadiol Magistral Day & Night Cream is enriched with a unique complex of Pro-Xylane, Proteic Gf and essential fatty acids omega 3-6-9 to replenish the skin with moisture and help it feel firmer.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Proteic GF
  • Proxylane
  • Fatty Acids Omega 3-6-9
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Nourishes dry skin with moisture and comfort
  • The facial contours appear more defined /li>
  • Easily absorbed and non-greasy texture
  • Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Neovadiol Magistral Day & Night Cream morning or evening. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with the hydrating and nourishing moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply the Vichy Magistral balm the clean, dry skin both morning and evening. The extra rich but non-greasy finish makes it the perfect base for makeup.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

688912 03 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • DIMETHICONE • BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER • ORYZA SATIVA BRAN OIL / RICE BRAN OIL • CETEARYL ALCOHOL • CETEARYL ISONONANOATE • CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS SEED OIL / SAFFLOWER SEED OIL • GLYCERYL STEARATE • BEHENYL ALCOHOL • NYLON-12 • GLYCERYL STEARATE CITRATE • DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • SODIUM POLYACRYLATE • SODIUM PHYTATE • SODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • VIGNA ACONITIFOLIA SEED EXTRACT • DISODIUM ETHYLENE DICOCAMIDE PEG-15 DISULFATE • ALCOHOL • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN • CITRIC ACID • PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B201258/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Menopause and collagen loss

Skin sagging occurs quite often in postmenopausal women, particularly due to the loss of collagen. But don't worry, there are plenty of soft solutions that can help you.

Read More

Skincare routine for menopause

How can I help my skin during menopause ? Best advice for a good skin care routine.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely face cream This cream has a beautiful texture it is very moisturising & gives the skin a lovely glow
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and rich I received this product as part of the Glam Sense program and am excited by the results. I have been using Magistral for just under a week now. The first thing I noticed was the lovely fresh scent. The cream is thicker than the Neovadiol Compensating Complex but goes on feeling just as comfortably light. I have been layering it over the Compensating Complex Serum as my nighttime skincare routine. Excellent moisturizing properties. I wake up with my skin feeling refreshed and nourished. I especially notice diminished wrinkling in my neck area.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I truely love this cream!! I never want to run out Love this product, however my last purchase disappointed me. The quantity for cost has changed and not to the customer"s favor or pocketbook. You pay the same for less. The jar size and quantity 75mls to 50mls.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just so, so lovely. This cream is a treat - a genuine, lovely treat for your skin. It's more like a balm than a cream - it's thick & unctuous, but then it just melts into your skin and leaves it comfortable and almost bouncy. A great base for make up - even my powder foundation goes well over this, as well as my BB cream at weekends. Lovelier again for overnight - I wake up with smooth, comfortable cream. So nice to have a cream packed full of anti-ageing wizardry that doesn't feel heavy or greasy. I love this. I'm off to try the rest of the range now.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neovadiol Magistral great prod "I really like this product. Used to use NeoStrada serum capsuls for over 40 but they stopped making them Tried a few other product that either reacted and made me look 100 yrs old or did nothing. Found your product and love it Put on my face and hands daily. Lines are reduced and my skin is soft and hydrated "
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Seeing Results After One Week! I have been using this product, along with the Neovadiol Compensating Complex day cream and serum, for about a week. Amazingly, I have seen an improvement in my complexion already. This product is thick and creamy, but does not feel heavy on the skin. There is a light scent, however, I am usually sensitive to most scents, and this one does not bother me. Before using this cream, I had fine lines on my forehead, and some fine lines around my marionette lines. In one week, these fine lines have improved. I have also noticed an improvement in my skin tone. I have a pink blotch on my face, as well as a couple of dark spots... and all of them have lightened. My skin feels healthy, soft and fresh. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any skin This sumptuous cream feels rich and creamy without being greasy. Perfect for night time application and by morning my skin felt hydrated and plumped. I have noticed a remarkable improvement in my wrinkles especially around the forehead and jaw line. Brilliant price
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I was really looking forward to using this cream after reading all the information. It sounded so good and just what I needed. I did not really like the feel of the cream as it is very thick and I needed to use quite a lot on the first use. A few hours later I was really pleased as my skin felt really good but was worried that I would use this pot up very quickly as I needed so much. After three days of use I am not very happy as my skin now feels clogged with cream. I think that this would be very good for somebody who has very dry skin.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth a try I liked the perfume as I removed the lid, but was a bit worried the cream might be a bit too thick, but it glides on so easily and is a brilliant night cream. The secret is not to use too much, apply sparingly. After the bitter cold winds this winter my skin was in need of some tlc and Vichy Neovadiol Magistral has certainly supplied this. My skin is softer and much brighter. Not sure it has lessened the wrinkles, but this is early days, so I will continue using it hoping this will happen. I would definitely recommend this cream to anyone with dry dull skin.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product Try lots of different moisterisers and this one is lovely. Absorbs into skin, has a nice scent and feels non greasy. I do seem to end up with Vichy as its a good brand and a bit of luxury
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant First had a small sample of this product, found it worked beautifully on my skin, so purchased a pot. This is my second purchase, goes on smoothly and my skin feels and looks great
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely hydrating cream This cream is really hydrating without being greasy. My skin is smooth and not tight. It can be used day or night, so no need for a separate night cream. Reasonably priced too.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vichy Neovadiol Found the texture of this cream extremely nice. Sank into my skin beautifully. The fragrance is also very pleasant. Only been using for a week but skin feels very soft.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tessy Van Leeuwen "I am 57. After using it for 5 days, change on my skin. is visibly hydrated, smoother, luminous and firmer. I recommend this product."
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from skin oil easy to apply. Good coverage. Nice perfume. Does what it says. However i felt the result was very average therefore expensive.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmm, different to my usual creams I thought I was going to hate this cream as when I first used it I was suprised how thick it was. I was thinking Id look like a greaseball all day. Not so, actually it does feel very firming and smooth. Even my husband said I looked "well" when I used it - as I think it adds some radiance - not grease - to the skin. I will certainly carry on using this as Id like to see if it lives up to its claim of defining the facial contours, which I do need at my age. Actually, now my old moisturiser (same cost) it seems very watery in comparison.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product makes ur skin nice and soft also good for dry skin
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I see a difference in only 3 weeks Have been using this product for three weeks now, and I have had a lot of compliments on my skin. I feel like my skin looks smoother and more plumped since using the Neovadiol Magistral. It’s quite thick, so you don’t need much product. It absorbs quickly and leaves a nice feeling on your face. My makeup goes on well over top of it, and the fragrance is very light and pleasant.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have been using Vichy for almost 15 years or so, and take from me this moisturizer is amazing, i am 52 years old and i have dry skin, i feel great every day when i use this cream, i also will recommend the serum10 supreme and the other serum filler, just beautiful, not to forget the ampules concentrate in vitamin C, OMG ladies, worth the money Highly recommend Vichy ✅
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy luxury This product is really great to use....thick and creamy leaving no sticky feeling as it sinks in straight away leaving skin soft and supple and firmer too....I would definitely recommend to any age group.....although quite expensive only a small amount is needed so will last quite a lot longer than other creams..
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy Neovadiol Creams "Very impressed with the three Neovadiol creams that make my 84 year old skin supple and noticeable reduces lines around mouth and neck areas, leaving my skin feeling rejuvenated and silky smooth. Definitely " The creme de la creme!", in my book. Very reasonably priced compared to other creams that I have used."
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Moisturizing I received this through the Glamsense Program to try and I'm so happy for it! This is super moisturizing without feeling heavy. During the cooler months my skin typically feels dry and itchy, regardless of how often I moisturize, but with this, I noticed it quit feeling like that and actually felt great!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I brought this a few months ago and only just found it. The smell is absolutely divine, my skin is normally very dry and dull and using this cream makes my skin glow and feel so hydrated. This cream makes my skin look flawless. I would love to test out more of their products as this product was amazing.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real treat for skin This cream is so rich and thick it felt very luxurious to use, it felt like a real treat for my skin. I tend to use this just at night as it is thick it takes a while to sink in. My skin looks fresher and more radiant the following morning, really enjoy using this. Very good for dry skin.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super moisturizer I walked in to my local pharmacy skin care department and asked for a cream that really moisturizes my face since now that I am 61 I found my skin was a lot drier than usual. and the product I was using was not working for me anymore. I was offered the Vichy magistral cream. I absolutely saw a difference in my skin immediately. Within days it was softer no sign of dryness and received compliments on how great my skin looks
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neovadiol Compensating Complex Day Cream 50ml - normal/combination I love this face cream, I am using day and night until I purchase the night cream. It is not too heavy, takes a moment or two to soak in and not look shiny. Leaves afresh looking glow on my post menopausal skin, noticed by both husband and daughter which has to be good news. Fresh fragrance and easy to apply. feels soft and smooth. Compared to other creams I think this is good value for money. I am hoping with continued use my wrinkles will improve even more than they have in this short time.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softer skin Using at night time only but leaves my skin really soft and smooth. Do not need to use a lot on each application and fragrance is pleasant too. Only been using for a few days but skin definitely feels softer
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased "I am a 64 year old woman with sensitive skin. My skin has never been dry until this winter when I found my skin dehydrated and dry. I tried this cream and in two days I saw a remarkable difference."
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice products for women Have use vichy products for years . I am 59 years but look like 30 year lady Love vichy products as they keep me young and beautiful. Recommend for women who wants to look young again.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cream I was very sceptical on receiving this as it is for dry skin, however I found it excellent. Even though I have a slightly oily skin, the cream sinks in really well and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised. I use it night and morning and it keeps my skin feeling moist all day. It smells really lovely and is a pleasure to use. It is quite expensive, so I would have to decide if it was worth buying in the future. I do recommend it to anyone, but especially for more mature skins.
Date published: 2015-04-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device