Main content

Normaderm Anti-Age Resurfacing Care Day Cream

Normaderm Anti-Age Resurfacing Care Day Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy’s Normaderm Anti-Age Anti-Imperfection Anti-Wrinkle Resurfacing Care provides complete care f ... Read full description

Normaderm Anti-Age Resurfacing Care Day Cream

Normaderm Anti-Age Resurfacing Care Day Cream

Find a Store

Vichy’s Normaderm Anti-Age Anti-Imperfection Anti-Wrinkle Resurfacing Care provides complete care for oily skin. Formulated to provide your skin with 25 hour hydration, it leaves skin feeling smooth and texture improved. Enriched with ingredients such as glycolic and lip-hydroxy acids (LHA) to gently exfoliate the epidermis outer layer of the skin while unclogging pores and encouraging cell renewal for an improved complexion. This innovative skin care product, enriched with vitamin c leaves skin feeling firmer and more energised. The appearance of wrinkles are reduced and pores appear tightened for a more even complexion.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Glycolic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water
  • Lipo-hydroxy acids (LHA)
  • Vitamin C

Key Benefits

  • Wrinkles appear smoother
  • Pores are tightened
  • Complexion feels fresh and even
  • 24-hour hydration
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Normaderm Anti-Age Anti-Imperfection Anti-Wrinkle Resurfacing Care Moisturiser morning or evening to moisturise the face after Minéral 89.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply the cream every day, morning and/or evening, to clean, dry skin, avoiding the eye contour.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1GlycolicAcid

Full Ingredients

Aqua, Alcohol Denat., Glycerin, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, PEG-20 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Nylon-12, Paraffin, Silica, Kaolin, CI 19140, CI 42090, Glyceryl Stearate, Zinc Gluconat E, Glcolic Acid, Triethanolamine, Dimethiconol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ammonium Polyacryldimethyltauramide, Chlorphenesin, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Tetrasodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Parfum

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Anti-ageing tips for blemish prone skin

Tackling both wrinkles and blemishes can be challenging, but the right skincare products and routine will help keep both at bay..

Read More

Understanding adult acne and oily skin

Expert advice from Anjali about what causes acne and how to tackle it.

Read More

A guide to salicylic acid for skin

Learn how Salicylic Acid can help to clear and soothe your skin and the simple way you can add it to your everyday regime.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i've always needed! I'm a complete beauty junky and this is one of those few and far between life savers. I have been using this for about 2 weeks and am pleased to announce i no longer have blackheads (well, they're not visible without my evil magnifying mirror which I have every intention to throw out but for some unknown reason can not). I must admit i was a little apprehensive about using this cream on my sensitive skin, but i have had no problems so far though i did stop using it on my cheeks because the skin there is quite thin and doesn't need it anyway. Very light texture, instant absorption, fresh fragrance. I use this on my t-zone every morning and my skin looks great, so glad Vichy came up with this, still think it should come with instructions though, just to put people at ease i guess.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cream for aging acne-prone skin Even though I am over 40, I still have acne prone skin. I use Vichy Normaderm Anti-aging cream for couple of years. It makes my skin tone even, reduces appearance of pores and also makes my skin look firm and young. I apply it every morning - it literally absorbs in seconds. I am very happy with this product!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful texture and lovely scent! I have been using this for just over a week now, and whilst I have noticed my skin is more even and a lot softer, I really think prolonged use will result in more benefits! It smells nice and fresh and the texture is light, non greasy and sinks in really well. I have combination skin, and this works very well on both the dry and oily areas. Its a great base for make up. The price tag may put some people off, but it is well well worth it, a little goes a long way and I can see this lasting me a long time (1 week of use twice daily and you can barely tell this has been used)
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reccomend a vichy Wow I am hooked officially on this brand! The advice is once you hit 23 you should start using anti-again products not just for any excising lines and wrinkles but to prevent any on coming and just to get into a routine and keep your skin soft and supple. I think this product does all it says after about 2 weeks I felt my skin looked brighter and felt smoother! I don't really have many wrinkles or lines yet but I think with long term use this will keep them at bay! And for the price I strongly recommend it, the packing and product look nice they don't scream "old and wrinkly" like some I would be happy to give or receive this as gift!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round great product I bought this 3 weeks ago. I bought this as the resurfacing claim appealed to me.I am 45 so the fact that it's anti age is also good. I have a few spots around the time of the month but not regularly. I use it every morning. I was worried it wouldn't be moisturizing enough but it is. My skin does feel and look smoother and my pores are reduced. This is a good product, reasonably priced and I will continue to use it. I am going to order the same product minus the anti age ingredients for my 15 year old daughter. She has been using the BB cream which she loves and we have noticed an improvement in her skin. Good coverage as well.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!! For quite long time I was using Olay products ( still think they're great ) but I felt that my skin need something different, need it change as it began to change as well. I quess I realised that I am getting older , so my skin . I was worried because I have sensitive and combination skin , but also need it to start working on wrinkles and a bit more brightness. After only week of using this cream my skin is soft , firm, there's less imperfections, less black spots. I will keep continued to using it and we will see .. Definitely recommend xx
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab I've been using this product for a couple of months now. It has a light, easily absorbed texture and doesn't leave the skin greasy at all. My skin feels moisturised and cared for, without being too rich and causing breakouts. It's so great to find a product that is anti wrinkle, yet still fights spot prone skin.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vichy now even better I used to use ordinary Vichy Normaderm cream when I had more problems with my skin. Now I don't have many problems with spots but it was nice to try Vichy again. It tightens pores - that's out of the question. Comparing to ordinary cream it's more moisturising and rich, skin looks much better after a week of using. My partner has oily skin and he is using it as well, he says it's very good too and it improved appearance of his skin. It has also very lovely scent and I wish some of other creams I use were as nice. Price is quite good too.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I bought this as I desperately needed something for all the blemishes that were appearing on my face due to stress. Knowing Vichy is a well renowned brand I got this product. I didn't like the texture and I didn't like how it felt on my skin either. I didn't feel it blend into my face but rather stayed on as a layer. I ended up chucking the product.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Have been usiing this product for over a week and already am noticing improvements with my skin.......tighter pores, clearer skin - and hopefully delaying wrinkles! The green colour of the cream makes it a perfect base for foundation and gives my non-expensive foundation a more expensive glow! :) All round winner!!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for my oily skin! "I'm a recent convert to the Vichy line of skin care. For years I've looked for a day cream that would address my 64-yr-old oily, acneic, sensitive skin. I found it in the Normaderm line. I love this day cream, as well as the night cream. I would recommend this product line for anyone with my skin problems. Thanks, Vichy!!"
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little bit disappointing My skin is oily/combination and I breakout easily, but am also starting to get fine lines so I was really excited when I saw this product as I always find it difficult to find anti-blemish products which are also anti-wrinkle. The product goes on easily and makes my skin feel smooth and fresh. However it does smell rather chemically and I often have to apply twice, particularly to dryer areas, to feel that my skin is fully hydrated. I used the product until it had finished but I didn't feel that it had any effect on my wrinkles or spots unfortunately.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic anti-ageing moisturiser for oily skin but no SPF! This is possibly the best moisturiser for my skin ever. I am in my thirties and showing the first signs of ageing but still suffer from break-outs and oliy skin. This ticks nearly all boxes but no SPF. Really disappointed by this and as a resuly would not buy it. Having said that the gel like lotion has a really pleasant smell and sinks into the skin leaving it feeling smooth. It dramatically reduces oil outbreaks later in the day. I thought this would be too light for winter and was concerned I would develop dry patches but my skin seemed to love it.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe not for me.... I bought this a week ago and I am developing many whiteheads that I have never had, my skin looks worse than ever :( Maybe there is an ingredient that isn't right for me in this product. I also use the normaderm face cleanser and mineral water and have not had problems with those products. The texture of this product is great, absorbs quick and does not leave a greasy feel. Just not for me :(
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful skin cream I was sent this to test and it is fantastic. It has a wonderful scent and absorbs well into the skin. It has definitely made a difference to my lines even if it is only temporary, but maybe over time the lines will disappear! It is great to use for daytime and it certainly helps to make lines and creases less obvious. My skin feels really smooth and even better, it looks good. Great product.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement in my skin I've been using this for the last 4-5 weeks. I apply it every night (I have a different day cream) and it has really evened out my skin. I needed something to get rid of slight blotches and redness and this has done exactly that. I don't think I'd be without it now!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than the Vichy Serum I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and its a lovely moisturiser! its light and not greasy and easy to apply. I have used the vichy serum and think this had better results and for half the price! My skin feels fresher and softer and a good base before makeup application. The one negative which not only relates to this product but with all products who claim anti ageing - I can say I dont think any of these reduce the appearance of wrinkles or maybe im too young yet for these to work?! I would buy this product for this price.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I really wanted to try this product as I wanted something that helps both with anti-ageing and imperfections - also the reviews are very good. However, after using this almost every night for a few weeks I found that it caused me to breakout. Also, I hoped the 'resurfacing' meant that it might help my minor scarring, but it actually seemed to make it look worse! I think it's worth a try though, as it seems to work well for most people.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I am very impressed, having never used a single product from Vichy I didnt know what to expect. I am pleasantly impressed and would buy again. It sinks into skin and does not leave a sticky residue, makes skins appear brighter and fresher.. able to put make up on over it and does not slide off and blends well.. Reasonable price for the quality of the cream and smells nice too (which is a bonus!) Fabbo!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unconvinced This reminds me of topical spot creams - it seems to work by exfoliation. Using it twice a day caused my face skin to peel and brought out lumps, presumably bringing out the junk in my skin. I don't really see how it will have a wrinkle reducing effect, although the exfoliation might brighten the skin. I will continue using it as an exfoliator but once a day at most, or more likely a few times a week. It's not moisturising enough for me on it's own, I prefer to alternate it with something richer and/or use put it mainly on the T zone. It might be best for oily skins.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No need for a face-lift I am a huge fan of Vichy products, which were first introduced to me by my pharmacist cousin. However, this product didn't seem very compatible with my skin type. I was pleased to note that although it moisturised my skin, left it smooth and didn't cause any break-outs/irritation/dryness, it was achieved by making my skin feel tight. It has a great advantage of not leaving the skin very shiny (which is great for photos), but on the flip-side, the matt-look makes the skin look very dull instead of healthy looking. I have tiny red dots at the bottom of my pores, and I am sad to say that this cream did not reduce those imperfections. I can't say I noticed any other anti-ageing/anti-wrinke benefits either, but perhaps it's just because it's not compatible with my skin-type rather than there being anything wrong with the product.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More even complexion in two weeks! After two weeks of using this production, in combination of the Normaderm Face wash and tones, my skin is already looking healthier, more even toned and less red. And I'm having less breakouts! I look forward to seeing the improvements in a couple months times.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Oily skin types My skin type is Dry, Indian/Asian, occasional spot break out. I found this cream not moisturising enough felt had to apply double the amount for my face to feel reasonably hydrated. Although feels like a good consistency for face cream not too runny or too thick. The Light green colour is ideal for those who have pink tones to their skin especially on the cheeks as this well balance this out. I definately look for a face cream that has a minimum of SPF 15 ... odd that this cream does not as it is a major factor of wrinkles in the skin!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It seems okay, so far.. This moisturizer seems to do the job so far. It does make the appearance of my face lighter and the pores appear tighter, but NO effect on the 'fine lines' I'm afraid! It's quite a lightweight cream, and need to be careful not to put to put too much on otherwise I'll get spots. I suffer from combination/oily skin so I need to be very careful of the amount of cream I put on certain areas of my face.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money I wanted the cream to help with dark marks after my spots and clearing my complection.The product contains good ingredients for skin with imperfections and dark spots (glycolic acid, vit.C). I use it overnight - it keeps my skin hydrated, but clears the pores as well. Need to make sure to use SPF though. Haven't used it long enough to comment on the anti-aging (not really the reason I bought the cream) or lightening properties of the cream. Still, so far I very much enjoy it - good product from the Vichy range.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this!! Amazing product, anti-aging and acne reducing in one. Really works well even just to moisturize. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Cream It soaks into my skin and it feels soft, not greasy. The redness is almost instantly gone!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasn't sure at first. It's missing the one thing they tell you to use in a cream ... SPF! That's the only thing I can fault this product. It sinks beautifully into my skin, it doesn't aggrevate my greasy areas and gives a soft, smooth feel. I use this at night because there is no SPF, and my skin looks awake in the morning even if I'm not!!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective but gentle I bought this just to freshen up my 36 year old combination skin a little and clean my pores out after suffering a few breakouts. I was wondering if the peeling ingredients would irritate my skin but they haven't at all. In fact there was no redness,reaction or stinging whatsoever. I found it to be a really pleasent, light green,fresh gel cream-smelt fresh too and sinks in to the skin really easily. My skin was very hydrated without any greasiness or residue. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now and all of a sudden my skin definately feels smoother and looks more even. I've only been using it in the evening though as a nightcream as i feel that it isn't suitable for day use due to the lack of SPF. I know you could put seperate SPF over the top but myself and i imagine a lot of people who are interested in this product wouldn't want to add another layer of cream on the top-especially if you suffer with oil/imperfections. And you WOULD need to use one too as sometimes the use of ingredients like Glycholic acid can make your skin more succeptable to sun damage. I shall buy it again and use it as a nightcream for a couple of months on rotation everytime i feel my skin needs a bit of a liven up. Nice product.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed the change only after a few days!! I have been using Dermalogica products for a number of years but due to sweating a lot at the gym I have noticed I've started getting an uneven skin tone and imperfections. I have read a lot of reviews about this and since my sister is using Vichy products and swears by them I thought I'd try this. I have noticed my skin clearing up after just a few days use and I've been using it for 3 week now and my skin has noticeably improved, I have even had compliments from friends and colleagues. I haven't changed my diet or anything, so it's definitely thanks to this product.
Date published: 2014-07-21
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device