Main content

Normaderm Phytosolution Double Correction Daily Care Moisturiser

Normaderm Phytosolution Double Correction Daily Care Moisturiser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 777.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_777
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 117ms
  • reviews, product

Normaderm Phytosolution Double-Correction Daily Care Moisturiser is a hydrating moisturiser to for ... Read full description

Normaderm Phytosolution Double Correction Daily Care Moisturiser

Normaderm Phytosolution Double Correction Daily Care Moisturiser

Find a Store

Normaderm Phytosolution Double-Correction Daily Care Moisturiser is a hydrating moisturiser to for oily blemish prone skin. This lightweight cream is easily absorbed and targets imperfections whilst revitalising and hydrating skin for up to 24 hours. Enriched with dermatological ingredients including salicylic acid to exfoliate, hyaluronic acid to enhance skin hydration, probiotics and Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water, rich in 15 minerals to boost antioxidant defences. In addition to protecting the skin barrier and controlling excess oil, the salicylic acid moisturiser leaves skin looking smoother and more radiant. Dermatologically tested. Hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Salicylic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water
  • Hyaluronic Acid

Key Benefits

  • Skin remains hydrated for up to 24 hours
  • Reduces the appearance of imperfections
  • Enhances the skin barrier function
  • Skin is protected from pollution
  • Skin appears more radiant and luminous
  • Pores appear tighter and less visible
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Normaderm Phytosolution Double-Correction Daily Care morning or evening to moisturise the face after Minéral 89.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Thoroughly cleanse face morning and evening with Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel.

2. Apply Normaderm Phytosolution Double Correction Daily Care evenly over face with gentle upward stroking movements.

3. For best results, apply morning and evening.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1 Salicylic Acid


Full Ingredients

688977 33 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • SALICYLIC ACID • ISONONYL ISONONANOATE • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • KAOLIN • ZINC SULFATE • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • SODIUM POLYACRYLATE • SODIUM HYALURONATE • SODIUM BENZOATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • HYDROLYZED ALGIN • TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE • BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1 • ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B225519/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

How Vichy's Normaderm range can help oily blemish prone skin

Discover how a clay cleanser can help oily, blemish-prone skin.

Read More

What is the best skincare routine for oily skin

Anjali shares her top tips to reduce the appearance of oily skin.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective But Slow Absorption I found this moisturizer to have hydrated, brightened, and reduced the size of acne blemishes. I have been using two pumps day and night for a week. The texture of this product is serum-like as described, but feels a bit sticky as it is being absorbed. I found that this moisturizer takes awhile to be fully absorbed. The minty fragrance in this product is a bit strong and lingers as it is absorbed. This moisturizer layered well with my mineral sunscreen and did not irritate my skin. The glass bottle packaging leaves quite a luxurious addition to the product. I use this moisturizer along with the paired Normaderm Cleansing Gel. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visibly softer and clearer skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the Vichy Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Moisturizer from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I started using it and within a couple of days, started to notice a difference in my skin. I have to wear a face mask for my job constantly and it was really causing my face to break out. When I started using this, my face noticeably started looking better. I also have very sensitive skin, and I haven't noticed any irritation from it. It's helped keep my face moisturized, and looks considerably better. I'd definitely recommend this product to my friends and give it a 5 out of 5.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, not super drying I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. I started using Vichy last year after receiving products for a review and I haven’t looked back. Ive been considering trying this on my own since I’ve been breaking out more along my jawline due to wearing a mask out in public. I don’t find this drying at all and it’s just enough of a change to combat my breakouts without causing my skin to freak out. A little goes a long way as well. 2 pumps is more than enough to cover my face and tackle my jawline as well. It dries down relatively fast and doesn’t impact wearing makeup either. Once I run out I will definitely be repurchasing this.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aromatherapy Moisturizer? Could of fooled me! When I smelled the product, I was sold! It makes you feel like you have your own little spa products! The peppermint is so relaxing and awakening. I found most acne products smell funny. The absorption of this moisturizer is great as well. I’m left feeling clean and refreshed. The lotion is a bit heavy but that is to be expected. I’m generally not very oily and only deal with acne due to hormonal changes. I recommend this product, 10x over.. you won’t be disappointed! #freeproduct #tryitwithtopbox (No picture will be added due to my cat pushing it off the counter and breaking it-luckily there wasn’t a ton left!)
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always been a fan of Vichy products and the Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Moisturizer and Daily Deep Cleansing Gel did not disappoint. I have acne prone skin that is sensitive. Lately I had been experiencing texture on my skin and after using the gel cleanser and moisturizer I saw a significant difference in my skin. My skin is more even and radiant. I have been using both products twice a day and my skin has been loving it. Compared to other products the gel cleanser didn't dry out my face and the moisturizer is great at hydrating my naturally dry skin. I definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So lightweight! I recieved this as part of Topbox review club. My first impressions were that this moisturizer is super lightweight! A little goes a long way and it spreads very thin. I quite enjoy the texture and the consistency. My only negative remark is that the scent was a little overbearing at first and took a little while to get used to. The scent is very sweet and minty. After using this for a couple weeks both AM and PM, I definitely noticed a difference in my acne. In fact, my Fiance started using this for himself as well and he saw great improvement with his acne! Overall this is a great moisturizer and I would definitely consider purchasing this again.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin is looking healthy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My skin is very oily and prone to breakouts. I have used dozens of face washes but they only dry my skin out and even cause "flaky" patches. I have been using this gel face wash twice daily and I am very pleased with the results. It deep cleans my skin without any dryness or irritations. It also works as an exfoliator as well. It leaves my skin looking soft, smooth and very healthy looking. I have noticed that I have not had near as many breakouts since I have been cleansing my face with this face wash. I will definitely be using this as part of my daily face care routine.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin saviour I always love a serum moistoriser that doesnt feel heavy on the skin or make it feel tight. This absorbs extremely well making it ideal as a make up primer as well as for daily use. It helps hydrate my combination skin without leaving a greasy residue. A small amount morning and night is all you need to start to see reduction in fine lines and wrinkles. I felt my skin looked more taught and even. Would highly recommend and it smells great too
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A complete revelation to skincare! I was dubious with this product at first, as it sat quite heavy on my skin and I did get a breakout within the first 3-4 days. But after that my skin feels so much healthier, it looks more vibrant. I suffer with absolute polar combination skin but these seems to keep the oils away but keep it hydrated at the same time! I’m so glad I found this product as nothing was really working before! Long may it continue to help my skin! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I received this product from Topbox Circle for free and have been using it for almost three weeks. When using the product, I have oily skin and I have noticed that my skin felt less oily afterward, therefore I believe this product is driven towards people with oily to combination skin. Furthermore, I used this product in the morning and at night before I go to bed and see great results.  I was happy that it absorbed into my skin quickly! The scent is very earthy and is personally not my favourite, but I know others would like it. Highly recommend trying this for yourself. Thank you Topbox Circle for sending me this! #freeproduct 
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more.. Hi, I received this as a gift from Top Box, and I was super excited to use it! I used it at night time just before going to sleep, along with the Vichy Anti-Acne Purifying Gel Cleanser. This product smelled a little too chemical-like for me, and after using it for a couple of days, I didn't notice too much of a difference in my skin. It's very light weight and it did moisturize, but I have a feeling that it would dry my skin out if I would use it in the winter (For reference, I have combination skin). However, I have had no new breakouts since using this product, which I guess is the whole point of this line anyway! #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used to use the Vichy Normaderm Correcting Ant Blemish Daycar 24h hydration for a long time, but I wasnt completly happy with it, but it worked, so my mum tried out this one and since we have very similar skin, only mine is even more sensitive, I tried it out too, because she said it is really good and worked for her really well. The fragrance isnt very strong, which I appreciate, since I have very sensitive and oily skin. It worked miracles. After a week of use, I can already see my skin clearing up (in combination with other products eg. cerave, clinique,...). A staple in my daily routine
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy!! This worked so well! I received this #freeproduct to #trywithtopbox and I am so glad I did. I have been using this after the gel once a day after my shower. I have combination skin and I recently had large almost cystic deep pimples on my cheeks. The kind where the lump under the skin is bigger than the pimple you can see on the top. I just used a small amount on the pimple sections and I had already noticed a difference the very next day. Even my mom noticed that my face was looking clearer. The product comes in a nice glass bottle and a little goes a long way. Pimples that sometimes took months to go away were shrinking in days. I will definitely be repuchasing and this will be a staple in my skincare routine.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to like it more than I did I got this moisturizer as a #freeproduct to try out. The bottle itself is really nice. I’ve been using it with the anti-acne cleanser and can see a difference in my skin (less acne). Not sure if that’s from the combo or from one product vs the other. However, I’m not a big fan of this moisturizer as it leaves a sticky feeling on my hands after application. I also would prefer a bit more moisture too, as my skin did feel tight after use of this line. It has a light scent which is ok, but I do prefer fragrance free. I’m quite surprised that this product line has fragrance, as I would expect a sensitive line to be fragrance free.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this as a teenager and it's genuinely great After using the face wash for a day or two, my skin went through a short purge phase, I ACTUALLY saw how the blackheads/whiteheads flew up to the surface and would actually slip out of my skin when washed off! after couple of days, my skin fully calmed down and became much clearer, finally back to normal as it used to be! The scent is lovely and as this is a wash off treatment the fragrance isn't bothersome at all. Very gentle and doesn't leave my dry leaning skin tight. It also regulated my oil production. Will definitely repurchase this product!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Wash I've Used Yet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was intrigued in this face wash because it is specialized in acne and as my skin is aging I am experiencing both symptoms on my face. I love how the face wash suds up, how quickly it has cleared my face, and it appears as if it is glowing. I purposely started using this face wash when I had a pimple that popped up right under my nose and on the side of my cheek, and in the time I started using the face wash both cleared in a matter of two days. I've been able to maintain my face acne free. I definitely recommend this product to someone who suffer some of the same as well
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a revelation! I have been really pleased with my free samples - so much so that I have since bought a full sized bottle! I found this serum light and easy to apply, but immediately my skin felt tighter and looked fresher and healthier. As a more mature lady, with skin prone to spots ( yes, at my age!!), I am so far really encouraged by the improvement in the overall look and feel of manikin. At last, a cream which tackles spots but doesn't dry my skin right out.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff qnd Vichy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have heard so many good things about this company and was so excited to be able to try this cleanser. My skin varies but after I got my skin barrier back under control, my skin went back to being pretty oily overall, with the occasional spots that I need to get rid of. This stuff does the trick. It takes care of my oily pores without drying out my skin and is super gentle. I use it to remove makeup as well and have had no issues. I'd definitely recommend this to all my oily-skinned men and women; it definitely does the trick without messing up your skin in other ways.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the Normaderm Gel cleanser by VICHY for about one week per the instructions. It's light, non-greasy or tacky, smells AMAZING and leaves your skin feeling clean but not over dry. This cleanser is for fighting acne but does not irritate or cause redness. The only reason I give it only 3 stars is because I have twice as many whitehead breakouts since starting it a week ago. I'm going to continue use for two weeks total to see if it is something that works with the skin through a longer process. I still recommend it for at least it's cleansing properties.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my "mascne" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Working in the service industry wearing a mask for long periods of time, my face was dry and breaking out like crazy! I was so grateful I was given this to test out from Stellar Products Panel.. it helped clear up my "mascne" and keep my face moisturized! A great benefit with already dry skin naturally. I did only use on days I had bad acne to clear up. Would switch to my daily moisturizing cream in between break outs only to keep my skin from not getting more dry from wearing it everyday. Spacing use out helped me a lot.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Acne Solution Duo I used this product in a combination of the Normaderm Phytosolution Anti-Acne Purifying Gel Cleanser and the Normaderm Double-Action Phytosolution Anti-Acne. I received both products from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review. The smell was my least favourite part of this product, the scent was very strong to me. It took a few uses of the products before I started seeing results. I saw a major reduction in redness and oiliness on my face. A great product to help with the redness of acne and oiliness. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a miracle So I have this really annoying skin that hates absolutely everything. My cheeks are dry and I have a super oily T Zone which means I usually have a serious black head problem. Absolutely everything I use either breaks me out with the first use, or doesn't actually clean. Which is probably why I have excess oil and a truck load of black heads. I accidentally stumbled upon this wash after looking for a black head solution and found myself reading the reviews on the Vichy website. I noticed it was full of reviews from people with the same issues so I decided to try it. I was terrified due to the price and my past experiences trying products... But honestly I'm really glad I did. I have been using it a week today and the difference is already starting to show. My skin looks a lot fresher and cleaner when I look in the mirror and my mum said she can see my black heads have almost gone. She said they were actually visible to people when looking at my face urgh. But now apparently you can only see super tiny ones if you look really close YAY. Another week or so and they should be totally gone. What's more... Not a single reaction break out. My skins doesn't hate it! Another Yay! I am so amazed.. So much so I even bought the matching moisturiser today to try. Honestly if you have the same issues as me please give it a try.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing hydration properties Initially I was a bit sceptical about this product as I hadn’t heard much about it. But, having now tested it out. I can say that it’s made a change to my skin texture, the salicylic acid has helped keep my acne at bay and I like how hydrating this is. It has the consistency of neutrogena hydro boost water gel and therefore feels light and is great to apply makeup on. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with acne prone/ sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face wash! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to try this product as I have occasional acne flair ups that I wanted to try and control. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now & have not seen any acne pop up. I love that this cleanser does not dry out my skin like many face cleansers do. It leaves my face feeling clean & soft while smelling great, too! A small amount of the gel makes enough lather to wash my entire face, so I feel like the bottle will last a while. I've been wearing sunscreen a lot this summer, and I've been most impressed at how easily this cleanser washes all of the thick sunscreen off! I highly recommend the Normaderm Gel Cleanser!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I received this product through #trywithtopbox as #freeproduct to try .This moisturizer is amazing .This moisturizer smells very nice and refreshing.It feels great on the skin. It is a light formula and slightly scented. I have been struggling with acne since 3 months.I used it in the morning and at night after cleansing my face .I have noticed a huge difference on my skin. My acne seems to have gone after using this .It leaves my skin feeling hydrated and smooth.I love that it is oil free .Overall a great product. I would defiantly recommend it .Thank you #vichy and #topboxcircle #trywithtopbox for the chance to try out. NORMADERM ANTI-ACNE DOUBLE-ACTION MOISTURIZER
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for acne! I had the opportunity to try out normaderm phytosolution double action anti-acne moisturizer free in exchange for my honest review thanks to topbox! I enjoyed this for the fact that it was great for my acne but not the biggest fan for it being a moisturizer. I seemed to have to use another on top to make it feel like my face wasn’t dry. Using this with the purifying clensing gel I definitely saw a difference in how much acne I was getting and how long it stayed. I also noticed it did make my face less oily throughout the day. It’s a very light moisturizer and the container seems like it wouldn’t last as long.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inflamation gone, sebum production reduced , WOW! After testing almost all acne products in the market and almost before giving up I decided to give Vichy a shot. I will never stop using this product! not only the acne and inflammation is controlled, the sebum production also diminished significantly after 2 months of use. I use it with Vichy thermal spray water to increase moisturizing benefits and my skin does not peal/flake. The texture is light, moisturizing and travel friendly. I was also surprised by how much the lotion lasts, despite be using it everyday. You will starts seeing results after first use. This is the best acne product in the market!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and smells great! I really liked this moisturizer. The packaging is sturdy and high quality. I especially love the emerald green colour. The fragrance was very nice, it's kind of herbal and fresh. The texture was a little lighter than I usually like, but it spread nicely. I used 3 - 4 pumps each time, to cover my face and upper neck. It dries a bit tacky at first, but after several minutes it dries down completely. I was pleasantly surprised with how gentle and hydrating this moisturizer is. Some acne products sting a bit and dry out your skin. Neither of those things were a problem with this one. #FreeProduct #TryWithTopBox
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent moisturizer with nice packaging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This moisturizer is my first experience using a product from Vichy. The packaging of this product is lovely. I really like the emerald green bottle and the pump dispenser is a great feature! The weight and feel of this moisturizer is great. It is non-greasy, lightweight and absorbs quickly. I recently had a breakout on my chin and I was pleasantly surprised that this moisturizer cleared it up within just a couple of days! This product is full of quality ingredients, but it makes my sensitive skin incredibly dry. I will continue to use this product when I have a break out to zap it quickly! I received this acne fighting moisturizer from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deep Cleansing Gel for Acne prone skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This daily cleansing gel was GREAT for my oily/acne prone skin. The cleanser was gentle, but also very effective at what it does, which is cleansing skin, keeping acne away, and still not leaving it dry. My skin looked better after using this product only a short while. During use of this product, I have honestly not had problems with acne. So I would absolutely recommend this product to others, especially people with oily/acne prone skin! I think they'd find it to be quite a miracle for their skin. I will be definitely getting this product in the future.
Date published: 2021-07-31
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_777
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device