Main content

Normaderm Phytosolution Mattifying Clay to Foam Cleanser

Normaderm Phytosolution Mattifying Clay to Foam Cleanser is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 132ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy’s first clay-to-foam cleanser formulated with 10% clay, 0.5% salicylic acid and volcanic perli ... Read full description

Normaderm Phytosolution Mattifying Clay to Foam Cleanser

Normaderm Phytosolution Mattifying Clay to Foam Cleanser

Find a Store

Vichy’s first clay-to-foam cleanser formulated with 10% clay, 0.5% salicylic acid and volcanic perlite to effectively remove impurities and pollution particles from the skin. The 10% clay formula transforms into a deeply cleansing foam to immediately act on oil absorption and help minimise excess sebum for those with oily skin. Skin is left feeling clean, soft and mattified. Hypoallergenic. Tested under dermatological control. Suitable for sensitive skin.

Key dermatological ingredients:

  • 10% Clay
  • 0.5% Salicylic Acid
  • Volcanic Perlite
  • Charcoal

Key benefits

  • Pores are decongested and cleansed from impurities and pollution particles
  • Immediately acts on oil absorption and helps minimise excess sebum
  • Skin feels clear, smooth and fresh
  • Removes make-up

When to use:

Use every morning and evening


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. When to use: use every morning and evening.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Salicylic Acid


Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ● KAOLIN ● COCO-BETAINE ● PROPANEDIOL ● CETYL ALCOHOL ● PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE ● SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE ● NIACINAMIDE ● SODIUM CHLORIDE ● CARRAGEENAN ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● SCLEROTIUM GUM ● SALICYLIC ACID ● SODIUM HYDROXIDE ● SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE ● PERLITE ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ● CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE ● CHARCOAL POWDER ● CITRIC ACID ● TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE ● XANTHAN GUM ● POLYGLYCERIN-10 ● POLYGLYCERYL-10 MYRISTATE ● POLYGLYCERYL-10 STEARATE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

How Vichy's Normaderm range can help oily blemish prone skin

Discover how a clay cleanser can help oily, blemish-prone skin.

Read More

What is the best skincare routine for oily skin

Anjali shares her top tips to reduce the appearance of oily skin.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser This is a great cleanser. The first thing that I noticed was that gorgeous "Vichy smell", that's what I call it, it smells fresh and clean.... secondly its texture, it's a clay that becomes a foam, it looks like a mask so it feels like a double treat. Leaves a skin deeply cleansed and at the same time soft and hydrated, not dry feeling here. This, combined with the Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste, seems a great way to have oily-prone skin under control.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cleanser I've been uing this cleanser for over 2 weeks and I can say I love it. I have combination skin and I have been using it for all over my face. It feels very soft and nice and it has a fresh fragrance. After using it the face feels clean, smooth and fresh. My skin loves it. It is not harsh at all with my skin and even my skin is dry on my cheeks it doesn't feel tight at all after using this cleanser. I will definitely purchase it again. Thank you Vichy!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for oily skin I got this wash without really reading the details of what is was best for. Once I did, I decided it wasn't ideal for my skin type so I gave it to my 17 year old grand daughter to try. She has an oily T zone and gets some breakouts. She told me it was 'quite drying so it was great for the oily skin, but not for the normal sections. She loved how it dried out the spotty parts which quickly disappeared afterwards. Overall, great for oily, spotty skin!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs Fantastic I loved this series Normaderm and thanks Vichy . I used this cream for the first time about 20 years ago. I had big problems with acne, the doctor treated me with antibiotics, but only this cream was the only cream that cured me. Thank you Vichy for the Normaderm series my child uses it now. I love everything about the Normaderm series. I know for 10,000% the Normaderm series helps, you have to use it regularly.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure I was given this from the company to review . It is a face cleanser that says that it is a clay to foam cleanser that helps with oily skin. The first time I tried it I followed the instructions and wet my face and applied the cleanser. It took a lot of rubbing to foam and it felt a little too thick on my face. I thought I had used too much but when I continued to use it over the next few days, it didn’t get any better despite using a smaller amount. After use I must say my face felt clean and it was mattified but it left my face feeling too dry. I have come to the conclusion that this is not the correct product for my skin type. I have given it to my daughter who suffers from greasy skin and she loves it. She says that it has made a great difference to her skin and ultimately her makeup stays on for longer. So to sum up, this seems great for younger or greasy skin types.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte for longer I have combination skin which has been more towards the oily side with breakouts recently and this product suits me perfectly. It doesn't dry the skin out but made my skin feel clean and it smells great too. The scent reminds me of some of the clay masks Vichy has and gives it the feel of a SPA product. It didn't seem to dry out my break outs, however, skin felt and looked matte for longer than usual.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and not what I expected I'm really pleased that I got a chance to try this product. When I first used it I was really surprised because the consistency is more like a moisturiser rather than a cleanser, so it's really easy to apply and get total coverage on your face. It feels great on your skin and the mattifying effect has really helped with the excess of oils in my skin. My skin looks and feels better than it has in years.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC CLEANSER UNCLOGS PORES AND GREAT START TO THE DAY Love this combination of cleanser salycilic acid and volcanic clay. clears pores and fantastic on oily t zone skin. I am using once a day mornings as l like the intensive purifying gel in the evening followed by serums both times. Vit C in the morning and Retinol at night. I'm a 57 year old man and I couldn;t tolerate more faffing but fight on with this regime as results are so good.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for rosacea. You must try it if you are a sufferer. This is a further update to a positive review I submitted several days ago.My daughter has been using this; even since the improvement I wrote about,she has now seen remarkable improvement to the widespread rosacea on her cheeks.Much much clearer,visibly massively improved in under a week. She is delighted as it has helped more than oral antibiotics.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat for the skin!! Absolutely love this cleanser, it is thick and creamy and is a delight on the skin. Another great product from Vichy. One of the best cleansers I have used yet. A little goes a long way, lathers up lovely with a little water and left my skin feeling so clean, healthy and glowing, this is one I am adding to my daily skincare routine for sure!!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin! I have combination skin, so I was a bit wary to use this. I breakout on my cheeks and chin, so wanted to see if this would help. I have noticed a different in the texture of my skin and my breakouts haven’t been as bad! It does make my skin a little dry in places that aren’t oily, but nothing that would stop me from using it!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! Not the biggest fan of clay cleansers, but the salicylic content caught my eye. My stressed, peri menopausal skin is a huge salicylic avid fan! Lovely to use, clay transforms in to a lather and gets skin really clean, whilst the salicylic helps keep breakouts at bay. Skin does not feel tight afterwards. Thumbs up again Vichy!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite cleanser. This is the best face wash I've used in a long time. It cleanses the skin gently yet helps to prevent and treat breakouts. My acne prone skin has improved dramatically since using this for several weeks now. It feels natural and doesn't strip or dry out the skin. I will be getting this again. And again. And again!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and most definitely clean I have really enjoyed using this cleanser. I love the scent of it, so fresh but not overpowering at all. The consistency is lovely as well. My skin most definetly feels clean after using it and super soft, perfect for in the morning before makeup or for helping to remove makeup at the end of the day.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for combination skin This cleanser works wonders if you have an oily T Zone. My skin looked shine free and much clearer after every wash. I have a shiny nose and after each wash it was Matt, almost like I had used pressed powder on it. I would definitely recommend this cleanser if you suffer from combination skin.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels and smells amazing I've been using this a few weeks now. Considering it's good for oilier skin types, this does not dry your skin out. It leaves it feeling really fresh and clean and not tight. It has such a nice gentle fragrance too, very fresh smell. It's really helping to clear up my breakouts too.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and luxurious cleanser Absolutely dreamy cleanser, felt thick like a mud face mask when you apply but it washes off really silkily. I would definitely recommend this product to people looking for a high quality cleanser. My skin felt really smooth and silky after using for a week, highly recommend
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves skin feeling fresh! This cleanser is really pleasant to use, it feels like it really deep cleans your pores and for me with oily skin that is what I like! Personally for me though I like cleansers that remove everything including eye makeup this is a second cleanse for me!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean I gifted this product to my daughter-in-law who suffers terribly with hormone spots around her chin area. The face wash she said has left her skin nice and cleansed, soft and smooth and will continue to use it in conjunction with the spot cream.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cleanser with salicylic acid Fantastic cleanser with salicylic acid is great for black heads. It removes all dirt and excess oil from skin. The texture is lovely and I use it twice a week to remove my blackheads and it is a miraculous profit.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush! I got sent a sample of this cleanser, it is absolutely fantastic my skin feels so soft and clean after I have used it. I use it in the morning and then at night and my skin still looks lovely in the morning.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshed. Love how clean this made my skin feel after use. Felt refreshed and noticed that I had less congested , clearer skin after a few uses. Will be continuing with regular use of this cleanser
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for the T-zone I have a sensitive skin with oily T-zone. I’ve been using this cleanser for a couple of weeks and can already see some improvements and it doesn’t make my skin too dry. I recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab for oilier skins Used on my nose area and is great at helping to unblock pores. Too drying on the rest of my skin but the ingredients in particular salicylic acid are fab for oilier skin types.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin This cleanser has a good texture and feels like it is really giving skin a thorough clean without stripping it. It has a good mattifying effect on the skin
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, less shine on my face! Really worked on my clogged pores, it is a great cleanser and really stopped the shine I have on my skin. It is a great cleanser from a reliabe company.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser This is a really nice cleanser that I highly recommend for oily skin. It makes you feel really clean and I think it helps to reduce the onset of acne!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I tried it for over a week in the evenings and I can say it makes miracle. My face is cleaner, softer and not oily anymore. I recommend it to all
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin I have very dry skin therefore this product did not work well on my skin. However I would recommend for anyone who has very oily skin.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing Is very gentle on sensitive skin and clean perfectly, i used day and night and had great effects i would gladly recommend it
Date published: 2020-04-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device