Main content

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 597.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_597
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • reviews, product

A daily gel cleanser that purifies and revitalises the appearance of oily, blemish-prone skin. Perf ... Read full description

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Find a Store

A daily gel cleanser that purifies and revitalises the appearance of oily, blemish-prone skin. Perfectly removes impurities including dirt, dust and pollutant particles, so skin feels cleansed and is left looking fresher, clearer and mattified. In just one month, blackheads appear less prominent and pores look unclogged. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested. Hypoallergenic. Enriched with actives including BHA Salicylic Acid and Zinc Gluconate, in a cleansing base from plant origin. Clinically proven efficacy on excess oil.

*consumer self-assessment studies

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • BHA Salicylic Acid
  • Zinc Gluconate
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Skin is cleansed from pollution and external aggressors
  • Excess sebum is reduced
  • Promotes clearer looking skin in just one week*.
  • Skin instantly looks smoother, softer and fresher
  • Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Normaderm Purifying Gel Cleanser morning or evening to cleanse away make-up and impurities. Follow with Minéral 89 and a moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Using one to two pumps, massage into a wet face avoiding eye area. Apply morning and evening.

2. Wash product off thoroughly with warm water.

3. For best results follow with Normaderm Phytosolution Double-Correction Daily Care moisturiser.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Salicylic Acid


Full Ingredients

688982 46 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • COCO-BETAINE • PROPANEDIOL • PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE • SODIUM CHLORIDE • SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • ZINC GLUCONATE • SALICYLIC ACID • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • SODIUM BENZOATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • COPPER GLUCONATE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • TETRASODIUM GLUTAMATE DIACETATE • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B227268/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Anti-ageing tips for blemish prone skin

Tackling both wrinkles and blemishes can be challenging, but the right skincare products and routine will help keep both at bay..

Read More

Understanding adult acne and oily skin

Expert advice from Anjali about what causes acne and how to tackle it.

Read More

A guide to salicylic acid for skin

Learn how Salicylic Acid can help to clear and soothe your skin and the simple way you can add it to your everyday regime.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can't stand the scent but otherwise I like it *I received this product free to review from TopBox I understand that some people like minty fragrances, but I find that it's a little too strong. It's like applying menthol all over my face. If it wasn't for the overwhelming menthol smell, I'd give it 5 stars. I like that this product isn't too thick so that I can wear it under makeup and that it absorbs into the skin after a couple minutes. The thing I like most about it is that it has salicylic acid to combat acne. It will definitely help with the acne caused by masks right now, and it helps control my oily t-zone. I'd definitely recommend this product (unless you're not a fan of minty fragrances). #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only facewash you need! I came across this product on a girls trip when I found I had forgotten my usual (expensive) face wash and borrowed hers! This facewash thoroughly cleans your whole face including removing mascara, without drying your face or leaving any red patches. It is thorough and gentle and smells great! In my opinion the packaging is also chic/deco so I’m happy to leave it out on the sink, rather than put it away! Which encourages me to use it more! Really happy with this product!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Cleanser! The Vichy Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel is amazing it lathers beautifully smells so lovely but is non irritating and has great good for skin ingredients. It definitely helped clear up my congested skin. My skin never feels tight after. This maybe holy grail status :) My only negative which is why I didn’t give this 5 stars is that I’ve ordered this 3 times online and despite being advertised as being in the bottle I have received it in a squeezy tube 3 times. I don’t like it. The bottle looks so much more classy and elegant. Please Vichy stick to the bottle and keep it in production!
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absorbs quickly I received this moisturizer as part of a Topbox Circle Campaign. The moisturizer absorbs into the skin quickly. It has a nice light scent. My skin felt moisturized but not overly oily. The packaging is glass with a plastic pump. I felt this was a beneficial addition to my skincare routine. My acne improved slightly with no irritation or excess dryness. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the moisturizer but can't stand the smell I understand that some people like minty fragrances, but I find that it's a little too strong. It's like applying menthol all over my face. If it wasn't for the overwhelming menthol smell, I'd give it 5 stars. I like that this product isn't too thick so that I can wear it under makeup and that it absorbs into the skin after a couple minutes. The thing I like most about it is that it has salicylic acid to combat acne. It will definitely help with the acne caused by masks right now, and it helps control my oily t-zone. I'd definitely recommend this product (unless you're not a fan of minty fragrances).
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works for me! I’m a 38 year old with occasional acne and dry skin in the winter. I’ve been applying this after washing my face and I have no complaints. It applies easily and smoothly feeling light and watery and not creamy or thick. It takes the dryness and tightness out of my skin right away and my skins feels moisturized for the duration of the day. Haven’t experienced any breakouts since using. I’m a fan. Thanks to the Stellar Testing Panel for sending me this product to try for free!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Amazing Results! I received this #freeproduct from Topbox! I have been using this for the past 3 days and I am in love! My acne has cleared up so much already! My pores has been looking better too! I sometimes breakout with many small pimples, but this has been keeping it under control! It is a light formula, slightly scented, but not overwhelming. I use 2-3 pumps of product. It absorbs to the face very nicely. I love that it’s oil free! It doesn’t leave my face feeling heavy or greasy. I have pretty normal skin, sometimes dry. It leaves my face feeling soft and fresh. Overall a great product! Definitely try it out!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise Favourite I received this for free in order to review it, and I had never tried Vichy skincare before, although my sister loves their stuff. I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and my skin looks and feels great, especially for being stuck wearing a mask everyday and wearing makeup! It’s a thinner consistency without too strong of a fragrance, and it keeps my dry skin hydrated without feeling like my pores are being clogged with a thick moisturizer; I also haven’t noticed any breakouts on my extremely acne prone skin, I’ve been using this every night after I wash my face with the anti-acne cleanser from the same line, and I love them both! Will definitely be purchasing once I am done them.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne Free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had a massive breakout from wearing my mask on a daily basis for work. I have seen a dramatic difference in my acne since I've started using daily deep cleaning gel. My pores have gotten smaller and I know longer have craters on my face. I love using it every day, morning and night. The smell is minty fresh and it helps me wake up in the morning and relax at night! The smell is everything! I especially love to feel it tingle. Makes it seem like it's doing it job in my pores. I highly recommend this to my latinas and every female out there!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't Irritate or Dry Out Sensitive Skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After using Normaderm Gel Cleanser by Vichy twice a day for several weeks, I have noticed a definite reduction in the amount of blackheads on my face. The deep cleaning cleanser has done a good job of reducing the oily shine on my face and unclogging my pores. It has accomplished this without irritating or drying out my sensitive skin. I really appreciate that the cleanser is alcohol and paraben free. The product lathers well and leaves my face feeling clean, relaxed and fresh.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly clean yet so gentle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in LOVE with this cleanser! It is incredibly gentle yet able to get all the full coverage make-up I had clogging my pores. I was lucky to be chosen to do a segment on a documentary film and had literally CAKE make up put on me and I thought I would have to use one of my oil cleansers afterward, but thought I would give Normaderm Gel a try. I used a soft bristle brush and really worked up a lather rinsed and did a second cleanse (normally don't) and every trace of make-up went down the drain. Best of all it left my skin feeling soft and clean without that tight dryness when it comes to harsh cleansers. I'm stunned that something so gentle had so much power. I also love the scent it feels revigorating.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using Normaderm cleaner since 2006!!! I discovered this product on my 2006 family trip to the Canary Islands... that would be Spain... my Spanish aunt recommended it since she witnessed the regular breakouts on my face every month. So, i tried it and while there & it worked so well at clearing my skin, I didnt believe it at first .I atributed the reaults to the dry climate of the region and healthier foods. Needless to say ai still brought back woth me to the states 3 bottles of it. It kept working evwn in the infernally humid summers of Florida, so YES IT WORKS IF YOU USE IT!!! It smells great and fresh if you like adult smelling, lightly citrusy, soaps! I haven't had the same magnitude of breakouts since I've started using it. I am now 32 and i still use it daily... no more breakouts... not even once a month...so needless to say it has worked wonders for my face ad neck area!!!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gel [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have heard so many good things about this company and was so excited to be able to try this cleanser. My skin varies but after I got my skin barrier back under control, my skin went back to being pretty oily overall, with the occasional spots that I need to get rid of. This stuff does the trick. It takes care of my oily pores without drying out my skin and is super gentle. I use it to remove makeup as well and have had no issues. I'd definitely recommend this to all my oily-skinned men and women; it definitely does the trick without messing up your skin in other ways. ALSO, the gel consistency is 10/10 so clean and feels great on the skin.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moisturizer I got this as a #freeproduct and I am glad I got the chance to try it. I've used it for three days so far combined with the cleanser from the same line. So far I am pleased with the product. It applies smoothly and keeps the skin soft and moisturized. However I have noticed that my face gets oily as the day goes by. I normally have oily skin but I was hoping this product would mattify it. Although I love the smell of the cleanser, I find the moisturizer smells very strong but at least it's not lingering. I really like the way the bottle dispenses just the right amount to cover the whole face. I will keep on using this product and see if it might improve my pores and reduce my acne over time.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from didn't work for me :( I received this from TopBox as a #freeproduct. I have very stubborn acne so I’m not too sure if this product was making me break out or if I was just breaking out from something else in my life at the time of trying this (diet, stress, etc.). Personally speaking, I did not find that it did too much for my skin, even though I used it consistently. I also found that I used a lot of product for my entire face, especially since it is recommended to be used once or twice a day. I do want to give this moisturizer another try, but for the time I did use it, I did not find a positive difference.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Vichy Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love Vichy products so I was excited to learn they came out with the Vichy Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Moisturizer. I have combo skin, with some breakouts on my chin. The moisturizer was smooth on my skin and smelled great. Within a few days of use, my breakouts began clearing up. I use the product each morning and night with my regular skin care routine, and I recommend just a thin layer (1 pump) as it goes a long way. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this acne fighting moisturizer
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight! #trywithtopbox sent me this #freeproduct in exchange for my honest opinion After using the gel cleanser I put on the moisturizer and was pleasantly surprised. It's a very lightweight serum style moisturizer with a strong but pleasant scent. It smells a bit like floral but even though I'm very sensitive to scents, it toned down and was quite nice. Immediately after application my skin was slightly tacky to the touch but after a few minutes my skin was SO SOFT. Like I couldn't stop touching it. I had no tightness or irritation and feel so clean! Highly recommend trying this for yourself.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was expecting more I love the scent of this serum and it leaves your skin moisturised and soft but nothing more than that. It has no effect on my spots or blackheads. I have combination skin and use it in combo with the cleanser. I won’t repurchase it once finished.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer I got this product fro TopBox Circle in exchange for an honest review #trywithtopbox #freeproduct. I have been using this mosturizer for the last month and I like that it’s not a heavy moisturizer but also does help to reduce the oil production in my face during the day (specially because I have oily and acne prone skin) leaving my skin matte for a longer time but I still haven’t seen much change for cystic acne. For this moisturizer, a little goes a long way and it has barely any scent, so it would be perfect for people who want a fragrance free moisturizer. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I had the opportunity to test out the Vichy Normaderm Anti-Acne treatment from topbox circle. The anti-acne lotion is a great toner to kill bacteria causing acne. It leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed. I normally use it after the Vichy cleanser and it always left my skin feeling moisturized. Now my skin has a smooth feel and a youthful glow. If you are looking for a lotion that will not only make your skin soft but also aid in the fight against acne, look no further. This combination has given me optimal results as well and will be a new favourite! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like Vichy acne control moisturizer. I was looking for something to use for when I have breakouts and Vichy is a great choice. Because it does have the salicylic acid and I have dry winter skin I don’t need it for all over. I currently use it as more of a spot/area moisturizer. It has reduced the severity of my acne and keeps my face manageable. I really love the smell of the lotion as well. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing for giving me the opportunity to try a new product that I have been needing for my daily routine.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Texture, Works Well! I received this #freeproduct through #trywithtopbox and was excited because though I have a fairly robust skincare routine, I still struggle with occasional breakouts. I've really enjoyed using this product in conjunction with the Anti-Acne Purifying Gel Cleanser. It has cleared up any breakouts I've had within 1-2 uses and has kept my skin fairly clear in between. It has a light texture, almost slightly gel-like, that is pleasant to apply. It does have a scent, which doesn't bother me but might be a deal-breaker for some. Overall, I will purchase this once I have finished my bottle!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer for oily skin I received this for review through topbox. I actually love the consistency of this moisturizer and it has helped with my breakouts. I love that its lightweight and absorbs quickly. #freeproduct #trywithbox
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great! I received this from Topbox in exchange for an honest review. I found this product worked great for my skin, I was struggling with acne non stop and this product worked great! It really calmed my acne and I wasn’t getting as many flare ups. It’s an okay texture I didn’t mind it it felt good on the skin but would definitely need to add a moisturizer on top. Scent was nice wasn’t to heavy.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've Had Better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While this is a very good moisturizer it didn't really hydrate my skin as well as my usually moisturizer . I feel like it took more of this product to cover my face than I like to use. I like to be able to get a lot of bang with just a little product. However, it's an okay product that many people would get good use out of.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I’m noticing an improvement of the overall texture in my skin. It is very light and absorbing very quickly into the skin.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hydrating feeling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Vichy Laboratories Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Moisturizer left my skin feeling really hydrated and soft. After 2 weeks of use, I noticed a great difference. I normally have combination skin, with large pores and blemishes. I noticed that after using the products, both the cleansing gel and the moisturizer my skin has been looking and feeling more hydrated and softer. Even the blemishes have lessen. I would definitely recommend the product to my friends who have combination skin, with blemishes and large pores.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula just from the couple weeks of using the cleanser and moisturizer duo I have seen great things. It usually takes a while to improve skin but after a week I can see and feel how soft my face is becoming. I love it. The only reason that it is 4 stars is that it did make my face break out at first (unsure if cleanser or moisturizer), the moisturizer smell is very strong but does go away and then it depends on your skin type but can dry it out at first until it gets that proper balance. I look forward to continue to see the amazing results. Definitely recommend trying. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light moisturizer I received this #freeproduct from Top Box Circle a few weeks ago. I love this moisturizer because I have combination skin and find it hard to find a moisturizer which is light enough to not make my skin oily but heavy enough to actually moisturize my face and I think I found the perfect combination here. I don't think I have used it long enough to tell whether or not it has any effect on the blemishes I experience, which is why I have only given it 4 stars. I typically use this product in the morning after I wash my face in the shower when my skin is the driest. #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very good Unfortunately this product broke me out on my forehead pretty bad, I used it for about two weeks before the combination of acne and tight dry skin gave me the conclusion to transition back to vichy’s other acne moisturizer which doesn’t break me out and hydrated my skin pretty good. It also had a weird sticky gel texture that is kind of unpleasant.
Date published: 2020-06-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_597
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device