Main content

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 591.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 154ms
  • reviews, product

A daily gel cleanser that purifies and revitalises the appearance of oily, blemish-prone skin. Perf ... Read full description

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Find a Store

A daily gel cleanser that purifies and revitalises the appearance of oily, blemish-prone skin. Perfectly removes impurities including dirt, dust and pollutant particles, so skin feels cleansed and is left looking fresher, clearer and mattified. In just one month, blackheads appear less prominent and pores look unclogged. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested. Hypoallergenic. Enriched with actives including BHA Salicylic Acid and Zinc Gluconate, in a cleansing base from plant origin. Clinically proven efficacy on excess oil.

*consumer self-assessment studies

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • BHA Salicylic Acid
  • Zinc Gluconate
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Skin is cleansed from pollution and external aggressors
  • Excess sebum is reduced
  • Promotes clearer looking skin in just one week*.
  • Skin instantly looks smoother, softer and fresher
  • Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Normaderm Purifying Gel Cleanser morning or evening to cleanse away make-up and impurities. Follow with Minéral 89 and a moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Using one to two pumps, massage into a wet face avoiding eye area. Apply morning and evening.

2. Wash product off thoroughly with warm water.

3. For best results follow with Normaderm Phytosolution Double-Correction Daily Care moisturiser.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Salicylic Acid


Full Ingredients

688982 46 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • COCO-BETAINE • PROPANEDIOL • PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE • SODIUM CHLORIDE • SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • ZINC GLUCONATE • SALICYLIC ACID • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • SODIUM BENZOATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • COPPER GLUCONATE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • TETRASODIUM GLUTAMATE DIACETATE • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B227268/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Anti-ageing tips for blemish prone skin

Tackling both wrinkles and blemishes can be challenging, but the right skincare products and routine will help keep both at bay..

Read More

Understanding adult acne and oily skin

Expert advice from Anjali about what causes acne and how to tackle it.

Read More

A guide to salicylic acid for skin

Learn how Salicylic Acid can help to clear and soothe your skin and the simple way you can add it to your everyday regime.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, not super drying I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. I started using Vichy last year after receiving products for a review and I haven’t looked back. Ive been considering trying this on my own since I’ve been breaking out more along my jawline due to wearing a mask out in public. I don’t find this drying at all and it’s just enough of a change to combat my breakouts without causing my skin to freak out. A little goes a long way as well. 2 pumps is more than enough to cover my face and tackle my jawline as well. It dries down relatively fast and doesn’t impact wearing makeup either. Once I run out I will definitely be repurchasing this.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aromatherapy Moisturizer? Could of fooled me! When I smelled the product, I was sold! It makes you feel like you have your own little spa products! The peppermint is so relaxing and awakening. I found most acne products smell funny. The absorption of this moisturizer is great as well. I’m left feeling clean and refreshed. The lotion is a bit heavy but that is to be expected. I’m generally not very oily and only deal with acne due to hormonal changes. I recommend this product, 10x over.. you won’t be disappointed! #freeproduct #tryitwithtopbox (No picture will be added due to my cat pushing it off the counter and breaking it-luckily there wasn’t a ton left!)
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always been a fan of Vichy products and the Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Moisturizer and Daily Deep Cleansing Gel did not disappoint. I have acne prone skin that is sensitive. Lately I had been experiencing texture on my skin and after using the gel cleanser and moisturizer I saw a significant difference in my skin. My skin is more even and radiant. I have been using both products twice a day and my skin has been loving it. Compared to other products the gel cleanser didn't dry out my face and the moisturizer is great at hydrating my naturally dry skin. I definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and Great for Combo Skin I bought this over a month ago now. I've had mostly perfect skin for years, then suddenly as an adult I started breaking out all the time (about 6 months ago). I bought some of the cheap acne wash I used as a teen, but it was waaay too harsh to use all of the time. I got this and it is so gentle! I can use it twice a day and my skin doesn't sting or feel tight. I have combination skin and was worried this would be too harsh for my non-oily cheeks. No problem! It has a very light fresh smell too. Sort of reminds of tea tree oil, but less astringent. HIGHLY recommend. Haven't had any breakouts since buying this except when I get lazy and skip a few days.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So lightweight! I recieved this as part of Topbox review club. My first impressions were that this moisturizer is super lightweight! A little goes a long way and it spreads very thin. I quite enjoy the texture and the consistency. My only negative remark is that the scent was a little overbearing at first and took a little while to get used to. The scent is very sweet and minty. After using this for a couple weeks both AM and PM, I definitely noticed a difference in my acne. In fact, my Fiance started using this for himself as well and he saw great improvement with his acne! Overall this is a great moisturizer and I would definitely consider purchasing this again.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin is looking healthy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My skin is very oily and prone to breakouts. I have used dozens of face washes but they only dry my skin out and even cause "flaky" patches. I have been using this gel face wash twice daily and I am very pleased with the results. It deep cleans my skin without any dryness or irritations. It also works as an exfoliator as well. It leaves my skin looking soft, smooth and very healthy looking. I have noticed that I have not had near as many breakouts since I have been cleansing my face with this face wash. I will definitely be using this as part of my daily face care routine.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I received this product from Topbox Circle for free and have been using it for almost three weeks. When using the product, I have oily skin and I have noticed that my skin felt less oily afterward, therefore I believe this product is driven towards people with oily to combination skin. Furthermore, I used this product in the morning and at night before I go to bed and see great results.  I was happy that it absorbed into my skin quickly! The scent is very earthy and is personally not my favourite, but I know others would like it. Highly recommend trying this for yourself. Thank you Topbox Circle for sending me this! #freeproduct 
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more.. Hi, I received this as a gift from Top Box, and I was super excited to use it! I used it at night time just before going to sleep, along with the Vichy Anti-Acne Purifying Gel Cleanser. This product smelled a little too chemical-like for me, and after using it for a couple of days, I didn't notice too much of a difference in my skin. It's very light weight and it did moisturize, but I have a feeling that it would dry my skin out if I would use it in the winter (For reference, I have combination skin). However, I have had no new breakouts since using this product, which I guess is the whole point of this line anyway! #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used to use the Vichy Normaderm Correcting Ant Blemish Daycar 24h hydration for a long time, but I wasnt completly happy with it, but it worked, so my mum tried out this one and since we have very similar skin, only mine is even more sensitive, I tried it out too, because she said it is really good and worked for her really well. The fragrance isnt very strong, which I appreciate, since I have very sensitive and oily skin. It worked miracles. After a week of use, I can already see my skin clearing up (in combination with other products eg. cerave, clinique,...). A staple in my daily routine
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy!! This worked so well! I received this #freeproduct to #trywithtopbox and I am so glad I did. I have been using this after the gel once a day after my shower. I have combination skin and I recently had large almost cystic deep pimples on my cheeks. The kind where the lump under the skin is bigger than the pimple you can see on the top. I just used a small amount on the pimple sections and I had already noticed a difference the very next day. Even my mom noticed that my face was looking clearer. The product comes in a nice glass bottle and a little goes a long way. Pimples that sometimes took months to go away were shrinking in days. I will definitely be repuchasing and this will be a staple in my skincare routine.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to like it more than I did I got this moisturizer as a #freeproduct to try out. The bottle itself is really nice. I’ve been using it with the anti-acne cleanser and can see a difference in my skin (less acne). Not sure if that’s from the combo or from one product vs the other. However, I’m not a big fan of this moisturizer as it leaves a sticky feeling on my hands after application. I also would prefer a bit more moisture too, as my skin did feel tight after use of this line. It has a light scent which is ok, but I do prefer fragrance free. I’m quite surprised that this product line has fragrance, as I would expect a sensitive line to be fragrance free.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this as a teenager and it's genuinely great After using the face wash for a day or two, my skin went through a short purge phase, I ACTUALLY saw how the blackheads/whiteheads flew up to the surface and would actually slip out of my skin when washed off! after couple of days, my skin fully calmed down and became much clearer, finally back to normal as it used to be! The scent is lovely and as this is a wash off treatment the fragrance isn't bothersome at all. Very gentle and doesn't leave my dry leaning skin tight. It also regulated my oil production. Will definitely repurchase this product!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Wash I've Used Yet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was intrigued in this face wash because it is specialized in acne and as my skin is aging I am experiencing both symptoms on my face. I love how the face wash suds up, how quickly it has cleared my face, and it appears as if it is glowing. I purposely started using this face wash when I had a pimple that popped up right under my nose and on the side of my cheek, and in the time I started using the face wash both cleared in a matter of two days. I've been able to maintain my face acne free. I definitely recommend this product to someone who suffer some of the same as well
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff qnd Vichy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have heard so many good things about this company and was so excited to be able to try this cleanser. My skin varies but after I got my skin barrier back under control, my skin went back to being pretty oily overall, with the occasional spots that I need to get rid of. This stuff does the trick. It takes care of my oily pores without drying out my skin and is super gentle. I use it to remove makeup as well and have had no issues. I'd definitely recommend this to all my oily-skinned men and women; it definitely does the trick without messing up your skin in other ways.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the Normaderm Gel cleanser by VICHY for about one week per the instructions. It's light, non-greasy or tacky, smells AMAZING and leaves your skin feeling clean but not over dry. This cleanser is for fighting acne but does not irritate or cause redness. The only reason I give it only 3 stars is because I have twice as many whitehead breakouts since starting it a week ago. I'm going to continue use for two weeks total to see if it is something that works with the skin through a longer process. I still recommend it for at least it's cleansing properties.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my "mascne" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Working in the service industry wearing a mask for long periods of time, my face was dry and breaking out like crazy! I was so grateful I was given this to test out from Stellar Products Panel.. it helped clear up my "mascne" and keep my face moisturized! A great benefit with already dry skin naturally. I did only use on days I had bad acne to clear up. Would switch to my daily moisturizing cream in between break outs only to keep my skin from not getting more dry from wearing it everyday. Spacing use out helped me a lot.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Acne Solution Duo I used this product in a combination of the Normaderm Phytosolution Anti-Acne Purifying Gel Cleanser and the Normaderm Double-Action Phytosolution Anti-Acne. I received both products from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review. The smell was my least favourite part of this product, the scent was very strong to me. It took a few uses of the products before I started seeing results. I saw a major reduction in redness and oiliness on my face. A great product to help with the redness of acne and oiliness. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a miracle So I have this really annoying skin that hates absolutely everything. My cheeks are dry and I have a super oily T Zone which means I usually have a serious black head problem. Absolutely everything I use either breaks me out with the first use, or doesn't actually clean. Which is probably why I have excess oil and a truck load of black heads. I accidentally stumbled upon this wash after looking for a black head solution and found myself reading the reviews on the Vichy website. I noticed it was full of reviews from people with the same issues so I decided to try it. I was terrified due to the price and my past experiences trying products... But honestly I'm really glad I did. I have been using it a week today and the difference is already starting to show. My skin looks a lot fresher and cleaner when I look in the mirror and my mum said she can see my black heads have almost gone. She said they were actually visible to people when looking at my face urgh. But now apparently you can only see super tiny ones if you look really close YAY. Another week or so and they should be totally gone. What's more... Not a single reaction break out. My skins doesn't hate it! Another Yay! I am so amazed.. So much so I even bought the matching moisturiser today to try. Honestly if you have the same issues as me please give it a try.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face wash! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to try this product as I have occasional acne flair ups that I wanted to try and control. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now & have not seen any acne pop up. I love that this cleanser does not dry out my skin like many face cleansers do. It leaves my face feeling clean & soft while smelling great, too! A small amount of the gel makes enough lather to wash my entire face, so I feel like the bottle will last a while. I've been wearing sunscreen a lot this summer, and I've been most impressed at how easily this cleanser washes all of the thick sunscreen off! I highly recommend the Normaderm Gel Cleanser!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I received this product through #trywithtopbox as #freeproduct to try .This moisturizer is amazing .This moisturizer smells very nice and refreshing.It feels great on the skin. It is a light formula and slightly scented. I have been struggling with acne since 3 months.I used it in the morning and at night after cleansing my face .I have noticed a huge difference on my skin. My acne seems to have gone after using this .It leaves my skin feeling hydrated and smooth.I love that it is oil free .Overall a great product. I would defiantly recommend it .Thank you #vichy and #topboxcircle #trywithtopbox for the chance to try out. NORMADERM ANTI-ACNE DOUBLE-ACTION MOISTURIZER
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for acne! I had the opportunity to try out normaderm phytosolution double action anti-acne moisturizer free in exchange for my honest review thanks to topbox! I enjoyed this for the fact that it was great for my acne but not the biggest fan for it being a moisturizer. I seemed to have to use another on top to make it feel like my face wasn’t dry. Using this with the purifying clensing gel I definitely saw a difference in how much acne I was getting and how long it stayed. I also noticed it did make my face less oily throughout the day. It’s a very light moisturizer and the container seems like it wouldn’t last as long.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inflamation gone, sebum production reduced , WOW! After testing almost all acne products in the market and almost before giving up I decided to give Vichy a shot. I will never stop using this product! not only the acne and inflammation is controlled, the sebum production also diminished significantly after 2 months of use. I use it with Vichy thermal spray water to increase moisturizing benefits and my skin does not peal/flake. The texture is light, moisturizing and travel friendly. I was also surprised by how much the lotion lasts, despite be using it everyday. You will starts seeing results after first use. This is the best acne product in the market!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and smells great! I really liked this moisturizer. The packaging is sturdy and high quality. I especially love the emerald green colour. The fragrance was very nice, it's kind of herbal and fresh. The texture was a little lighter than I usually like, but it spread nicely. I used 3 - 4 pumps each time, to cover my face and upper neck. It dries a bit tacky at first, but after several minutes it dries down completely. I was pleasantly surprised with how gentle and hydrating this moisturizer is. Some acne products sting a bit and dry out your skin. Neither of those things were a problem with this one. #FreeProduct #TryWithTopBox
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent moisturizer with nice packaging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This moisturizer is my first experience using a product from Vichy. The packaging of this product is lovely. I really like the emerald green bottle and the pump dispenser is a great feature! The weight and feel of this moisturizer is great. It is non-greasy, lightweight and absorbs quickly. I recently had a breakout on my chin and I was pleasantly surprised that this moisturizer cleared it up within just a couple of days! This product is full of quality ingredients, but it makes my sensitive skin incredibly dry. I will continue to use this product when I have a break out to zap it quickly! I received this acne fighting moisturizer from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deep Cleansing Gel for Acne prone skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This daily cleansing gel was GREAT for my oily/acne prone skin. The cleanser was gentle, but also very effective at what it does, which is cleansing skin, keeping acne away, and still not leaving it dry. My skin looked better after using this product only a short while. During use of this product, I have honestly not had problems with acne. So I would absolutely recommend this product to others, especially people with oily/acne prone skin! I think they'd find it to be quite a miracle for their skin. I will be definitely getting this product in the future.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Moisturizer I got this Vichy phytosolution double action anti acne moisturizer a few weeks ago. I started using it as a part of my morning routine after using the cleanser from this line. I was a little unsure of the smell of it but it wasn't overpowering and the smell dissipated quickly after it was on my skin. The moisturizer worked fantastic and did not feel greasy at all. It moisturized my dry spots well and my skin felt moisturized all day. My acne is starting to improve every day as I continue to use this product. I have increased using it to twice a day and I'm so glad I was given the opportunity to try this #freeproduct from #topboxcircle ! I will definitely be purchasing this product along with the cleanser in the future when I run out !
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average Moisturizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for about three weeks before writing my review. As of writing this I've noticed no difference in how much less oily my skin is or how many pimples I get. Compared to my usual facial moisturizer (Tarte Awake Pore Down) this one is heavier and leaves my face feeling oily towards the end of the day. I don't think it's worth the cost and I probably wouldn't recommend it to anyone because it didn't do what it said it would.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear soft skin I got this this #freeproduct with #trywithtopbox . I started using it about 2 weeks ago and I absolutely love my skin now. I have combination skin that can get dry and oily. I'm not breaking out anymore anymore and i found balance. Its hard to find something that works like this product. I would definitely recommend to all my friends who have the same skin concerns. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found my holy grail in a moisturizer! I received this product for free from Topbox... however I would definitely go and spend my money on this moisturizer!!! I finally found a really good light weight moisturizer for my acne prone skin and I'm loving the subtle scent as well. I have been in the market searching for a moisturizer like this one for a long time now and I am so ecstatic I finally found the right product. It's not oily when applied to my skin and I use it everytime I was my face, so in the morning and at night before bed. It feels refreshing after applying it and it helps clear my skin and keeps me from breaking out! #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help to balance acne perimenopausal sensitive skin I have been struggling with acne breakouts since I became perimenopausal. Coupled with sensitive allergenic eczema prone skin finding products that help that I don't react to is really hard. I have been delighted with this facial wash. I was previously using simple soap, morning & night to wash my skin. This facial wash has not only helped to stabilize my skin but also leaves it so soft I have ended up with quite a few tiny broken capillaries, under my skin not visible as a broken veins, that give my T zone area and chin a constant reddish hue. This facial wash seems also seems to reduce this redness & calm my skin. To say I am impressed & delighted is an understatement. Using this wash alongside Olay Regenerist Fragrance Free day cream seems to be the perfect balance for my skin at the current time.
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device