Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 251.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_251
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 165ms
  • reviews, product

A daily gel cleanser that purifies and revitalises the appearance of oily, blemish-prone skin. Perf ... Read more

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Normaderm Phytosolution Purifying Cleansing Gel

Find a Store

A daily gel cleanser that purifies and revitalises the appearance of oily, blemish-prone skin. Perfectly removes impurities including dirt, dust and pollutant particles, so skin feels cleansed and is left looking fresher, clearer and mattified. In just one month, blackheads appear less prominent and pores look unclogged. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested. Hypoallergenic. Enriched with actives including BHA Salicylic Acid and Zinc Gluconate, in a cleansing base from plant origin. Clinically proven efficacy on excess oil.

*consumer self-assessment studies

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • BHA Salicylic Acid
  • Zinc Gluconate
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Skin is cleansed from pollution and external aggressors
  • Excess sebum is reduced
  • Promotes clearer looking skin in just one week*.
  • Skin instantly looks smoother, softer and fresher
  • Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Normaderm Purifying Gel Cleanser morning or evening to cleanse away make-up and impurities. Follow with Minéral 89 and a moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Using one to two pumps, massage into a wet face avoiding eye area. Apply morning and evening.

2. Wash product off thoroughly with warm water.

3. For best results follow with Normaderm Phytosolution Double-Correction Daily Care moisturiser.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Salicylic Acid


Full Ingredients

688982 46 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • COCO-BETAINE • PROPANEDIOL • PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE • SODIUM CHLORIDE • SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • ZINC GLUCONATE • SALICYLIC ACID • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • SODIUM HYDROXIDE • SODIUM BENZOATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • COPPER GLUCONATE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • TETRASODIUM GLUTAMATE DIACETATE • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B227268/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Anti-ageing tips for blemish prone skin

Tackling both wrinkles and blemishes can be challenging, but the right skincare products and routine will help keep both at bay..

Read More

Understanding adult acne and oily skin

Expert advice from Anjali about what causes acne and how to tackle it.

Read More

A guide to salicylic acid for skin

Learn how Salicylic Acid can help to clear and soothe your skin and the simple way you can add it to your everyday regime.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy!! This worked so well! I received this #freeproduct to #trywithtopbox and I am so glad I did. I have been using this after the gel once a day after my shower. I have combination skin and I recently had large almost cystic deep pimples on my cheeks. The kind where the lump under the skin is bigger than the pimple you can see on the top. I just used a small amount on the pimple sections and I had already noticed a difference the very next day. Even my mom noticed that my face was looking clearer. The product comes in a nice glass bottle and a little goes a long way. Pimples that sometimes took months to go away were shrinking in days. I will definitely be repuchasing and this will be a staple in my skincare routine.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to like it more than I did I got this moisturizer as a #freeproduct to try out. The bottle itself is really nice. I’ve been using it with the anti-acne cleanser and can see a difference in my skin (less acne). Not sure if that’s from the combo or from one product vs the other. However, I’m not a big fan of this moisturizer as it leaves a sticky feeling on my hands after application. I also would prefer a bit more moisture too, as my skin did feel tight after use of this line. It has a light scent which is ok, but I do prefer fragrance free. I’m quite surprised that this product line has fragrance, as I would expect a sensitive line to be fragrance free.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Acne Solution Duo I used this product in a combination of the Normaderm Phytosolution Anti-Acne Purifying Gel Cleanser and the Normaderm Double-Action Phytosolution Anti-Acne. I received both products from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review. The smell was my least favourite part of this product, the scent was very strong to me. It took a few uses of the products before I started seeing results. I saw a major reduction in redness and oiliness on my face. A great product to help with the redness of acne and oiliness. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a miracle So I have this really annoying skin that hates absolutely everything. My cheeks are dry and I have a super oily T Zone which means I usually have a serious black head problem. Absolutely everything I use either breaks me out with the first use, or doesn't actually clean. Which is probably why I have excess oil and a truck load of black heads. I accidentally stumbled upon this wash after looking for a black head solution and found myself reading the reviews on the Vichy website. I noticed it was full of reviews from people with the same issues so I decided to try it. I was terrified due to the price and my past experiences trying products... But honestly I'm really glad I did. I have been using it a week today and the difference is already starting to show. My skin looks a lot fresher and cleaner when I look in the mirror and my mum said she can see my black heads have almost gone. She said they were actually visible to people when looking at my face urgh. But now apparently you can only see super tiny ones if you look really close YAY. Another week or so and they should be totally gone. What's more... Not a single reaction break out. My skins doesn't hate it! Another Yay! I am so amazed.. So much so I even bought the matching moisturiser today to try. Honestly if you have the same issues as me please give it a try.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I received this product through #trywithtopbox as #freeproduct to try .This moisturizer is amazing .This moisturizer smells very nice and refreshing.It feels great on the skin. It is a light formula and slightly scented. I have been struggling with acne since 3 months.I used it in the morning and at night after cleansing my face .I have noticed a huge difference on my skin. My acne seems to have gone after using this .It leaves my skin feeling hydrated and smooth.I love that it is oil free .Overall a great product. I would defiantly recommend it .Thank you #vichy and #topboxcircle #trywithtopbox for the chance to try out. NORMADERM ANTI-ACNE DOUBLE-ACTION MOISTURIZER
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for acne! I had the opportunity to try out normaderm phytosolution double action anti-acne moisturizer free in exchange for my honest review thanks to topbox! I enjoyed this for the fact that it was great for my acne but not the biggest fan for it being a moisturizer. I seemed to have to use another on top to make it feel like my face wasn’t dry. Using this with the purifying clensing gel I definitely saw a difference in how much acne I was getting and how long it stayed. I also noticed it did make my face less oily throughout the day. It’s a very light moisturizer and the container seems like it wouldn’t last as long.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and smells great! I really liked this moisturizer. The packaging is sturdy and high quality. I especially love the emerald green colour. The fragrance was very nice, it's kind of herbal and fresh. The texture was a little lighter than I usually like, but it spread nicely. I used 3 - 4 pumps each time, to cover my face and upper neck. It dries a bit tacky at first, but after several minutes it dries down completely. I was pleasantly surprised with how gentle and hydrating this moisturizer is. Some acne products sting a bit and dry out your skin. Neither of those things were a problem with this one. #FreeProduct #TryWithTopBox
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Moisturizer I got this Vichy phytosolution double action anti acne moisturizer a few weeks ago. I started using it as a part of my morning routine after using the cleanser from this line. I was a little unsure of the smell of it but it wasn't overpowering and the smell dissipated quickly after it was on my skin. The moisturizer worked fantastic and did not feel greasy at all. It moisturized my dry spots well and my skin felt moisturized all day. My acne is starting to improve every day as I continue to use this product. I have increased using it to twice a day and I'm so glad I was given the opportunity to try this #freeproduct from #topboxcircle ! I will definitely be purchasing this product along with the cleanser in the future when I run out !
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear soft skin I got this this #freeproduct with #trywithtopbox . I started using it about 2 weeks ago and I absolutely love my skin now. I have combination skin that can get dry and oily. I'm not breaking out anymore anymore and i found balance. Its hard to find something that works like this product. I would definitely recommend to all my friends who have the same skin concerns. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found my holy grail in a moisturizer! I received this product for free from Topbox... however I would definitely go and spend my money on this moisturizer!!! I finally found a really good light weight moisturizer for my acne prone skin and I'm loving the subtle scent as well. I have been in the market searching for a moisturizer like this one for a long time now and I am so ecstatic I finally found the right product. It's not oily when applied to my skin and I use it everytime I was my face, so in the morning and at night before bed. It feels refreshing after applying it and it helps clear my skin and keeps me from breaking out! #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can't stand the scent but otherwise I like it *I received this product free to review from TopBox I understand that some people like minty fragrances, but I find that it's a little too strong. It's like applying menthol all over my face. If it wasn't for the overwhelming menthol smell, I'd give it 5 stars. I like that this product isn't too thick so that I can wear it under makeup and that it absorbs into the skin after a couple minutes. The thing I like most about it is that it has salicylic acid to combat acne. It will definitely help with the acne caused by masks right now, and it helps control my oily t-zone. I'd definitely recommend this product (unless you're not a fan of minty fragrances). #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only facewash you need! I came across this product on a girls trip when I found I had forgotten my usual (expensive) face wash and borrowed hers! This facewash thoroughly cleans your whole face including removing mascara, without drying your face or leaving any red patches. It is thorough and gentle and smells great! In my opinion the packaging is also chic/deco so I’m happy to leave it out on the sink, rather than put it away! Which encourages me to use it more! Really happy with this product!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absorbs quickly I received this moisturizer as part of a Topbox Circle Campaign. The moisturizer absorbs into the skin quickly. It has a nice light scent. My skin felt moisturized but not overly oily. The packaging is glass with a plastic pump. I felt this was a beneficial addition to my skincare routine. My acne improved slightly with no irritation or excess dryness. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the moisturizer but can't stand the smell I understand that some people like minty fragrances, but I find that it's a little too strong. It's like applying menthol all over my face. If it wasn't for the overwhelming menthol smell, I'd give it 5 stars. I like that this product isn't too thick so that I can wear it under makeup and that it absorbs into the skin after a couple minutes. The thing I like most about it is that it has salicylic acid to combat acne. It will definitely help with the acne caused by masks right now, and it helps control my oily t-zone. I'd definitely recommend this product (unless you're not a fan of minty fragrances).
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Amazing Results! I received this #freeproduct from Topbox! I have been using this for the past 3 days and I am in love! My acne has cleared up so much already! My pores has been looking better too! I sometimes breakout with many small pimples, but this has been keeping it under control! It is a light formula, slightly scented, but not overwhelming. I use 2-3 pumps of product. It absorbs to the face very nicely. I love that it’s oil free! It doesn’t leave my face feeling heavy or greasy. I have pretty normal skin, sometimes dry. It leaves my face feeling soft and fresh. Overall a great product! Definitely try it out!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise Favourite I received this for free in order to review it, and I had never tried Vichy skincare before, although my sister loves their stuff. I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and my skin looks and feels great, especially for being stuck wearing a mask everyday and wearing makeup! It’s a thinner consistency without too strong of a fragrance, and it keeps my dry skin hydrated without feeling like my pores are being clogged with a thick moisturizer; I also haven’t noticed any breakouts on my extremely acne prone skin, I’ve been using this every night after I wash my face with the anti-acne cleanser from the same line, and I love them both! Will definitely be purchasing once I am done them.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used to use the Vichy Normaderm Correcting Ant Blemish Daycar 24h hydration for a long time, but I wasnt completly happy with it, but it worked, so my mum tried out this one and since we have very similar skin, only mine is even more sensitive, I tried it out too, because she said it is really good and worked for her really well. The fragrance isnt very strong, which I appreciate, since I have very sensitive and oily skin. It worked miracles. After a week of use, I can already see my skin clearing up (in combination with other products eg. cerave, clinique,...). A staple in my daily routine
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moisturizer I got this as a #freeproduct and I am glad I got the chance to try it. I've used it for three days so far combined with the cleanser from the same line. So far I am pleased with the product. It applies smoothly and keeps the skin soft and moisturized. However I have noticed that my face gets oily as the day goes by. I normally have oily skin but I was hoping this product would mattify it. Although I love the smell of the cleanser, I find the moisturizer smells very strong but at least it's not lingering. I really like the way the bottle dispenses just the right amount to cover the whole face. I will keep on using this product and see if it might improve my pores and reduce my acne over time.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from didn't work for me :( I received this from TopBox as a #freeproduct. I have very stubborn acne so I’m not too sure if this product was making me break out or if I was just breaking out from something else in my life at the time of trying this (diet, stress, etc.). Personally speaking, I did not find that it did too much for my skin, even though I used it consistently. I also found that I used a lot of product for my entire face, especially since it is recommended to be used once or twice a day. I do want to give this moisturizer another try, but for the time I did use it, I did not find a positive difference.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight! #trywithtopbox sent me this #freeproduct in exchange for my honest opinion After using the gel cleanser I put on the moisturizer and was pleasantly surprised. It's a very lightweight serum style moisturizer with a strong but pleasant scent. It smells a bit like floral but even though I'm very sensitive to scents, it toned down and was quite nice. Immediately after application my skin was slightly tacky to the touch but after a few minutes my skin was SO SOFT. Like I couldn't stop touching it. I had no tightness or irritation and feel so clean! Highly recommend trying this for yourself.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer I got this product fro TopBox Circle in exchange for an honest review #trywithtopbox #freeproduct. I have been using this mosturizer for the last month and I like that it’s not a heavy moisturizer but also does help to reduce the oil production in my face during the day (specially because I have oily and acne prone skin) leaving my skin matte for a longer time but I still haven’t seen much change for cystic acne. For this moisturizer, a little goes a long way and it has barely any scent, so it would be perfect for people who want a fragrance free moisturizer. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I had the opportunity to test out the Vichy Normaderm Anti-Acne treatment from topbox circle. The anti-acne lotion is a great toner to kill bacteria causing acne. It leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed. I normally use it after the Vichy cleanser and it always left my skin feeling moisturized. Now my skin has a smooth feel and a youthful glow. If you are looking for a lotion that will not only make your skin soft but also aid in the fight against acne, look no further. This combination has given me optimal results as well and will be a new favourite! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Texture, Works Well! I received this #freeproduct through #trywithtopbox and was excited because though I have a fairly robust skincare routine, I still struggle with occasional breakouts. I've really enjoyed using this product in conjunction with the Anti-Acne Purifying Gel Cleanser. It has cleared up any breakouts I've had within 1-2 uses and has kept my skin fairly clear in between. It has a light texture, almost slightly gel-like, that is pleasant to apply. It does have a scent, which doesn't bother me but might be a deal-breaker for some. Overall, I will purchase this once I have finished my bottle!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer for oily skin I received this for review through topbox. I actually love the consistency of this moisturizer and it has helped with my breakouts. I love that its lightweight and absorbs quickly. #freeproduct #trywithbox
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great! I received this from Topbox in exchange for an honest review. I found this product worked great for my skin, I was struggling with acne non stop and this product worked great! It really calmed my acne and I wasn’t getting as many flare ups. It’s an okay texture I didn’t mind it it felt good on the skin but would definitely need to add a moisturizer on top. Scent was nice wasn’t to heavy.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula just from the couple weeks of using the cleanser and moisturizer duo I have seen great things. It usually takes a while to improve skin but after a week I can see and feel how soft my face is becoming. I love it. The only reason that it is 4 stars is that it did make my face break out at first (unsure if cleanser or moisturizer), the moisturizer smell is very strong but does go away and then it depends on your skin type but can dry it out at first until it gets that proper balance. I look forward to continue to see the amazing results. Definitely recommend trying. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light moisturizer I received this #freeproduct from Top Box Circle a few weeks ago. I love this moisturizer because I have combination skin and find it hard to find a moisturizer which is light enough to not make my skin oily but heavy enough to actually moisturize my face and I think I found the perfect combination here. I don't think I have used it long enough to tell whether or not it has any effect on the blemishes I experience, which is why I have only given it 4 stars. I typically use this product in the morning after I wash my face in the shower when my skin is the driest. #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice moisturizer! I'll start this review by saying I recieved this product for free in exchange for an honest review. #freeproduct I've suffered from acne for most of my adult life and have tried many different skincare products, from drugstore to prescription. This moisturizer smells very nice and refreshing, like a subdued mint. It has a cooling gel texture and is easy to spread on my skin. My skin felt moisturized and refreshed after application, and no irritation occurred. It's too early to tell whether it'll help with my acne, as all acne fighting products take time to take effect, but so far it seems promising! The price seems very fair for the size of the bottle as well. Looking forward to continuing to use this product!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for oily skin! I received this product as a #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox to try out and review. I used this product over the course of 3 weeks, and I have to say, I am very impressed with it. I have very oily acne prone skin and this product prevents my face from feeling greasy. It is not over stripping and doesn’t dry out my skin like other products for oily skin. I use it twice a day and it has reduced my acne significantly and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. I am very happy with this product and definitely recommend it to people struggling with oily skin and acne!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very smooth and good for acne! This lotion is great for my sensitive skin and feels very light and not oily, which is really good for my skin as it is already very oily due to my acne. I loved how it felt on my skin and it felt very refreshing and smooth. I would recommend for those with acne however one thing I did not like was the smell.
Date published: 2020-08-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_251
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device