Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste

Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • reviews, product

The Normaderm SOS Sulphur Paste is a targeted care clinically proven to reduce the appearance of ble ... Read full description

Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste

Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste

Find a Store

The Normaderm SOS Sulphur Paste is a targeted care clinically proven to reduce the appearance of blemishes. Enriched with 10% sulphur, niacinamide and glycolic acid, the sulphur paste reduces the appearance of pores and instantly targets the appearance of blemishes with a drying action. Hypoallergenic. Tested under dermatological control. Suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • 10% Sulphur
  • Niacinamide
  • Glycolic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • 96% agree the size of existing blemishes appear reduced*
  • 92% agree that overall skin quality appears improved*
  • Appearance of pores reduced
  • Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested
  • Hypoallergenic

*7 day clinical study, 51 subjects

When to use:

Use Vichy Normaderm SOS Sulphur Paste in the evening for targeted action overnight. Follow with Minéral 89 and a moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

When to use: apply directly onto the problem area.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

2Sulphur

Dry out blemishes

2Glycolic Acid

Exfoliates for softer, more even skin around the blemish.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER SULFUR NIACINAMIDE ZEA MAYS STARCH / CORN STARCH GLYCOLIC ACID STEARYL ALCOHOL GLYCERIN OCTYLDODECYL MYRISTATE CETEARYL ALCOHOL GLYCERYL STEARATE SODIUM HYDROXIDE ARGILLA / MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE PEG-100 STEARATE C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN ALLANTOIN CETEARETH-20 PHENOXYETHANOL PHENYLETHYL RESORCINOL TOCOPHERYL ACETATE DISODIUM EDTA LAURETH-7 HYDROGENATED LECITHIN POLYACRYLAMIDE ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

How Vichy’s Normaderm range can help oily, blemish-prone skin

Discover how a clay cleanser can help oily, blemish-prone skin

Read More

What is the best skincare routine for oily skin?

Anjali shares her top tips to reduce the appearance of oily skin.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redness be gone! I was looking forward to trying this, as I have been stuck at home for some reason I have been breaking out more. I also suffer from redness around my nose and cheeks. This paste feels lovely on my skin, you don't need to use much, and within an hour after using my skin felt lovely and soft and bye bye redness. Also in the morning my spots had either gone or were visablly diminished. I love this little miracle worker.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great problem skin remedy I’m over 60 and sometimes have a flare up of Red patchy skin rosacea I was unsure if I should use but did and over night it reduced the lumpy appearance and redness with in 3 days it had cleared up the blocked pores!! I won’t need to use as much as a younger person but i think it will be great for spots and blackheads too Give it a try is all I can say I’m really pleased with this product
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps also with stuborn breakouts I used this on my breakouts over night and found that although it is not a mircale worker, some of my stuborn breakouts that have a tendency to come back actually calmed down and significantly less red and promiment. The smell ins't great but I have a sensitive nose and think most poeple wouldn't notice, I also think it doesn't matter as much as you put the cream on at night.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does actually work This stuff does actually work, it has made my spots and blemishes go down, not totally disappear, but certainly calmed them down a lot, and made me a lot happier about my complexion. It is very easy to apply and you only need a little bit to cover your spots, so it will last ages and ages. It is a very useful product to have and not expensive. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face noticeably clearer The paste definitely cleared up my spots quicker than other products I used. You apply it at bedtime because it does appear to stay white and doesn’t smell great, this didn’t bother me because my spots were shrinking and looked better within days. I prefer it to other spot treatments I have used before and felt that it calmed the redness of the spots.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blemishes are gone! It's meant for overnight but I've been using it in the day if I see a spot. It's more effective at night but it really brings down the redness or helps it come to head, which is great if you don't want to put on much makeup. I've been using it for a few weeks now, and it's great for hormonal break outs and controlling it. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective! This really helped my very painful,red and swollen rosacea to flatten and heal visibly overnight. I am very impressed and was delighted to have the opportunity to try it.It does have a slightly sulphur like smell but it wasn't in any way unpleasant. It dries very quickly and stays put until I used my regular face cloths in the morning.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! I used this product without much hope, but can honestly say it really helped the appearance of my blemishes. I suffer from quite a lot of red spots that don't come to a head but just sit under my skin making it look bad and this really shrunk their appearance and in some cases made them go away altogether.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I don't have many blemishes now, but I get the odd one and this solution seems to work quite well and it reduces the blemish overnight, which surprised me! I have sensitive skin and the paste doesn't irritate my skin at all. Very happy with it, I might pass it on onto my teenage children if they need it.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Another fantastic product from Vichy. I got it during a terrible breakout and used it religiously every day and it worked a treat. My spots cleared up. It says paste on the tube but the consistency is lovely and light, it doesn't feel drying or heavy on skin. Really impressed.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! Interesting ingredients, Niacinamide and glycolic acid inc. Smell not great, but the latter 2 ingredients, together with the sulphur do work well! It reduces the spot overnight and doesn’t leave red, angry skin around spot like many potent creams. Impressed!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps Really does work and quickly too. On applying to a spot it really took the redness away near enough instantly and by the next morning it was just very faint and then vanished as quick as it came. Really worth having and only a small amount needed too.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I have been looking for!! I don’t have super oily or acne prone skin, but I get the occasional hormonal outbreak, and sometimes some cystic acne which can be very sore. I put this on any problem areas overnight, and when I wake up the redness and size is considerably reduced!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! This genuinely works! If you put it on at night the spot is definitely smaller or gone by the morning. However I’d recommend taking off any silver jewellery before using it, as the sulphur in the product will oxidise your jewellery!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel it working I gifted this product to my daughter-in-law who has hormonal/spot prone skin. Uaed in conjunction with the mattifying cleanser, she told me that you can feel the spot cream working when you put it on :) snd thanked me for it!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I got sent this product to try and it didn’t disappoint, I normally have a few red marks and blemishes on my face and this product has reduced the redness and dried up any blemishes that I had, absolutely brilliant.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love spot targeting products as I have a fair amount if cystic acne! I dont see a huge improvement over night but it really helps calm the tight redness that a spot causes. Would continue to use !
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great product. Niacinamide and glycolic acid are excellent spot busters and are both in this product. Used on a hormonal spot overnight which was visibly reduced and less red the next day.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot eraser miracle Great soft paste that dries out on the spot. It is antibacterial and it miraculously erase each spot. I love this product and it has became a necessity Im my skins care routine.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White paste Dries to white paste when applied so have to use overnight. Thick consistency. Don't think it's that effective for price but large tube for money unlike other brands
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I could not see much difference on my skin but it's not problematic so that's probably why . Therefore i let it use by my son and he told it helped with his spots.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like magic on small blemishes! I have been using this for a few weeks now, it makes small red blemishes disappear overnight and reduces the redness on larger ones I didn’t get to quickly enough!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed This really works, just a dab at night fixes skin without drying it out and making it flaky, highly recommended for those who are prone to blackheads and spots
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unusual Texture This was a really nice product but I wasn't overly fond of the "paste" texture. That said it did seem effective on acne so in that respect it is good.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I tried this paste daily for a week in the evening and I can say it really works. All my spots are visible gone. I really recommend it
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitchy normaderm paste love this paste used it on a spot above my eye in to days that spot has almost halved in size and is nearly away
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left skin feeling amazing! This is amazing - I have suffered breakouts for a while not and this cream should be everyone’s solution.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I have used this a few times and it does what it says it will and reduced redness of blocked follicule
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works!!! Bought this for my teenage daughter. Worked a treat. She saw an improvement after a couple of days.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes time This does take to to see results. Over all it’s a nice product and can be worn under makeup
Date published: 2020-04-04
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device