Main content

Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste

Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128ms
  • reviews, product

The Normaderm SOS Sulphur Paste is a targeted care clinically proven to reduce the appearance of ble ... Read full description

Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste

Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste

Find a Store

The Normaderm SOS Sulphur Paste is a targeted care clinically proven to reduce the appearance of blemishes. Enriched with 10% sulphur, niacinamide and glycolic acid, the sulphur paste reduces the appearance of pores and instantly targets the appearance of blemishes with a drying action. Hypoallergenic. Tested under dermatological control. Suitable for sensitive skin.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • 10% Sulphur
  • Niacinamide
  • Glycolic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • 96% agree the size of existing blemishes appear reduced*
  • 92% agree that overall skin quality appears improved*
  • Appearance of pores reduced
  • Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested
  • Hypoallergenic

*7 day clinical study, 51 subjects

When to use:

Use Vichy Normaderm SOS Sulphur Paste in the evening for targeted action overnight. Follow with Minéral 89 and a moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

When to use: apply directly onto the problem area.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

2Sulphur

Dry out blemishes

2Glycolic Acid

Exfoliates for softer, more even skin around the blemish.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER SULFUR NIACINAMIDE ZEA MAYS STARCH / CORN STARCH GLYCOLIC ACID STEARYL ALCOHOL GLYCERIN OCTYLDODECYL MYRISTATE CETEARYL ALCOHOL GLYCERYL STEARATE SODIUM HYDROXIDE ARGILLA / MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE PEG-100 STEARATE C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN ALLANTOIN CETEARETH-20 PHENOXYETHANOL PHENYLETHYL RESORCINOL TOCOPHERYL ACETATE DISODIUM EDTA LAURETH-7 HYDROGENATED LECITHIN POLYACRYLAMIDE ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

How Vichy’s Normaderm range can help oily, blemish-prone skin

Discover how a clay cleanser can help oily, blemish-prone skin

Read More

What is the best skincare routine for oily skin?

Anjali shares her top tips to reduce the appearance of oily skin.

Read More
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stopped Pimples in Their Tracks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm luckily having a good stretch of skin (thank you pregnancy), but I have the occasional maskne flare up. When a patch seems to be breaking through, I apply the Vichy cream at night and it's like it wasn't even there in the morning. My skin did appear a bit dried out, but as it's winter in the Midwest my skin is super dry anyway. This cream did the trick amazingly without any crazy reactions. It's so nice knowing I have a tool to stop breakouts before they become out of control! I received this as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel (and I'm SO glad I did).
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay but not great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this almost daily for a few weeks. I did not notice any major changes on the small occasional spots that I would get. I’m sure this may work great for others but I didn’t notice any change for myself. I would use this twice a day morning and at night before bed. At night I would put larger amounts sometimes and leave a white dot vs rubbing it in clear. It does rub clear which I love and doesn’t have any smells. The precision needle tip is great as well to use the minimum amount required. This product was received through the Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing- don’t waste your money! I bought this expecting it to make at least some difference to my face after reading good reviews. I’ve used it for a few weeks now and I can see no change in my skin whatsoever. I haven’t had a reaction as such and there is no irritation but I would advise against using this if you have mild-moderate acne. Disappointing for the price! Recently tried ‘acnecide’ for a fraction of the price and that seems to have made 100 x the difference this spot cream did.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After having babies, I feel like my skin is back in middle school with the more-than-occasional blemish. I have tried this corrector on a few trouble spots and I notice clear skin again within a couple of days. It does seem to reduce redness. That being said, I can’t get over the sulfur smell. It’s strong. As in, don’t put it anywhere on your cheeks/upper lip/chin. You will smell it all day. Overall, I think it does the job, but I have a tough time overlooking the smell. Thank you so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this product to review.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spot corrector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this product to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was excited to try the acne spot corrector since I have been suffering from “maskne” due to constant mask wearing. The cream was smooth and not at all greasy! It was completely fragrance free. I started using the cream once a day. After a few days, I had not seen any improvement in my skin but it also wasn’t causing dry skin so I decided to start using it twice a day. Once I began using it twice a day, I saw a slight improvement. For the occasional blemish this cream would be helpful.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zit zapper for sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this spot corrector 5 times total since receiving it. This product made my skin feel moisturized when usually when I have used a zit zapper in the past it has dried me out and not even worked. This product worked quickly and helped with the pain of the zit as well. I think the ingredients were interesting since normally I’ve used zit creams with harsh ingredients. I think since this works, there’s no need to use multiple dermatologist medications I’ve been prescribed. My favorite part of using this product was that it didn’t dry out my face and it worked! I received this product as a part of the stellar product testing panel.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I’ve been suffering from hormonal acne the last year and a half, and things are finally calming down with my skin, but I still have at least one breakout a week, if not more. I haven’t found anything that works very good as a spot corrector until I started using this. It heals acne faster than anything I’ve tried and it doesn’t seem to have the “scar” as long either. I’m very pleased thus far and will keep it in my rotation. I also like that it has dermatologist-grade ingredients.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Vichy Normaderm S.O.S. Acne Rescue Spot Corrector through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This product is pure magic. I had a few blemishes that appeared one night. I popped on the product and by morning, most my blemishes were gone. I only had to use one time! & the ones that were still there, were noticeably smaller. Now in this new era of mask wearing, I am getting lots of new blemishes almost daily. So this product has definitely been a game changer. I will definitely be re-purchasing this product and urge you to do the same!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maskne... gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have extremely sensitive skin. I switch up one item in my beauty routine and my face breaks out. So as you can imagine, adding a mask to my daily routine...maskne. Bad. I’m 36 years old and I didn’t even have acne this bad in high school. So when asked to sample Vichy from Stellar Testing Panel, I was like “can’t get any worse let’s at least try.” I could feel two of those gigantic zits coming. The big ones under the surface on my chin you could feel for weeks. So I used my Vichy, and within 2-3 days, they went away! They never even broke the surface. Using Vichy, I finally feel my maskne is under control and I feel like myself again!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received vichy normaderm acne rescue spot corrector through stellar product testing panel and the product contains 3 main ingredients which is sulfur, niacin-amide and glycolic acid. With that being said these 3 ingredients helped my skin a lot as my acne was getting bad due to wearing masks with a 12 hour long shift at work so sulfur helped me in reducing the acne blemishes, niacin-amide helped retain the moisture and glycolic acid is known for its brightening agent which made my uneven and dull skin look cleaner and brighter. I am very happy that I got selected to try this product as I really needed some help with my acne prone face.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its magic This paste is a miracle.Used it for the first time at night and what a differen this product has made.I went to bed with very angry spots and woke up with no sores or redness.My spot we're almost gone.Leaves a soft skin and helps to cure pimples.Good for treating individual spots or patches of acne.It's the best thing I've ever had for my spots.So glad I bought this product.Will definitely buy again when it runs out.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blemish Be Gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this product to try out! I'm definitely someone who is prone to zits and I was seriously impressed with how quickly this stuff reduced redness. I noticed a big difference in just a few days! And the best part was it didn't dry my skin out like other products I've used in the past. This will definitely be something I buy again. My only complaint is the price, but it's worth it to me to spend a little more on something that's quality, especially when it comes to skin care!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Topical Spot Corrector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you are looking for a gentle blemish & acne topical, then look no further! I saw results after just one week of using the Vichy Normaderm S.O.S. Acne Rescue Spot Corrector. Combining this with my normal cleansing routine was easy & I was impressed with how gentle the formula was. Often times with spot correctors, there is a burning sensation, but I didn’t get any of that. Overall, this spot corrector is a great addition to my skincare routine and I am so glad I got a chance to try it out thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It actually Works!!! I bought this about 1 week ago and I already see results! I put this on my pimples and they are visibly reduced in 2 days . I do have very oily skin and get random pimples but they always come in 5 or 6 at a time . I put this spot treatment on them and by the next morning they are drying out and going down. I am 34 years old and this stuff works better than anything I have ever tried in my life ! I think it’s bc of the sulfur that’s in it . We have a place where I live and there is a river with sulfur in it and every time I went there my face would clear up so I am assuming that is the ingredient in this stuff that makes it work so well! I will always continue to buy this stuff !! It’s a miracle treatment!
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick results! I have marked this as a good as I have had just one requirement to use the product since I received it. But that one time was enough! I had a spot starting below my bottom lip, it because sore and was red and white (horrible!!). I put some of the paste on the area before I went to bed and the next morning there was still redness to the area but no white and no infection in it (ie it was flat not raised). Brilliant product, I should've taken a photo!!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belmish Corrector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Vichy Normaderm S.O.S. Acne Rescue Spot Corrector just in time as I have terrible Maskne (acne brought on from wearing a mask all day). it comes out a pale yellow but rubs in clear. I like how it doesn't leave a big discolored spot on my face like others I have used. The next morning my huge blemish was a third of the size it was before going to bed. This blemish cream does not smell bad. It did not dry out my skin which is nice. I would recommend this to my friends for sure! I like how the ingredients are Dermatologist Tested. This makes me feel better about what I am putting on my face. I received this product as part of the Steller Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for getting rid of hormonal acne [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I used to have terrible acne. Finally, at 35 I have been able to limit it to just hormonal acne when my monthly visitor arrives. Now I just get these smaller pimples around that time. I used this product at night before bed. In just a couple nights it significantly reduced my acne. Most went away. I found this product to not be over drying like some salicylic acid products. I also used a good moisturizer while using it. I like that this could also be used during pregnancy. Salicylic acid, you have to be careful with how much you use while pregnant. I would recommend this to someone looking to spot treat acne. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears Blemishes Quickly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Vichy Normaderm S.O.S. Acne Rescue Spot Corrector was gentle and quick acting! It contains 10% sulfur and dries up blemishes quickly. I had a few red spots and I used this spot corrector on overnight and saw an immediate difference the next morning. This was super gentle, felt great on my skin and cleared the blemishes. I used this corrector anytime a blemish appeared and it did not dry my skin out. I highly recommend this product. I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool to keep in skincare toolbox [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After receiving the product from the Stellar Product Testing panel, I used this at night with my usual skin care routine to help combat pesky acne spots. I only used once at night because I didn’t want to dry out my skin. It did help bring up any painfully buried spots and dry up whiteheads overnight. I like that the ingredients are minimal, although there is a very faint sulfur smell. It’s not overwhelming , I only barely noticed it. Overall, I will keep this in my skincare drawer to use for acne spots.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Spot Corrector [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been struggling with maskne for awhile now and I was so thankful to receive this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I saw major improvements after a week and now I use this as a spot corrector for the occasional blemish. The ingredients are great and dermatologist tested and it didn’t irritate my sensitive skin. The smell wasn’t my favorite but once I had worked it in I didn’t even notice it. I would definitely recommend keeping this on hand for when you need a quick spot corrector.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The scent of this is horrible Because you are not able to find the Normadern Hyaluspot anymore, I bought this and hoped it would be as good. What a disappointment. This is the same stuff you are able to find from other brands, even the Snellman is the same. I tryed this once, and could not sleep because of the bad scent. You could have done this better!! As a long term user of Vichy products, this was the first time I got disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This does work! I'm not usually prone to breakouts but strangely as I've got older I do have random flare ups. I ironically got a pimple two days after receiving Normaderm Phytosolution SOS Sulphur Paste so I had a perfect opportunity to try it out. The cream is very easy to apply and sinks in quickly, I avoided using my normal creams on the area to ensure it was absorbed properly. The next morning there was a difference and within 2 more days it had cleared up completely with no dryness to the area. So, I will definitely use whenever my skin plays up.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive Skin Approved! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I LOVE this product. I was given this to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I’ll be honest, I was super apprehensive about trying this. I have extremely sensitive skin and eczema. In the past, acne spot treatments have caused a lot of awful skin reactions because of the harsh chemicals and ingredients. I am so amazed by this product. Not only does this spot treatment take care of acne overnight, but it works perfectly with my sensitive skin! This formula is thick, but it absorbs into the skin really quickly. It leaves my skin feeling amazingly soft. I use this 2-3 times a week and my skin is so much clearer after each use. I’m in love and will definitely be investing in gallons of this.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be patient... it works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to try this spot corrector when it arrived because I have some random but embarrassing blemishes that pop out periodically, even as an adult. I put a dab on each of my blemishes before bed that night and, went to bed while I waited for the miracle to happen! I may have had unrealistic expectations, but I hoped that it would work instantly or overnight. When I woke up, I was diappointed to see that my blemishes had not disappeared. I kept at it though and followed the instructions. I used it twice per day and, just like magic, after 3 days - it worked! Gone! And, as an added bonus, my skin didn't dry out either! Thanks Stellar Product Testing Panel for the opportunity to try this product!
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the spot corrector for the past few weeks and noticed a difference in my blemishes! Reduced redness, less swelling and clearer skin. I have VERY sensitive skin and loving this product so far! Thankful to have found this product after receiving it as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potent and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for allowing me to try Vichy Normaderm S.O.S. Acne Rescue Spot Corrector for free! After having about two weeks to test this product, I feel that it is very potent and effective. The directions list that it is possible to use this up to three times daily, but I found this completely unnecessary as I saw dramatic improvements after the initial use. I highly recommend this product with the caveat to use it wisely as it is powerful!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works effectively, but gently! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this product to review. I’ve been using this acne spot treatment on my spots for the past few weeks and am pleasantly surprised! My skin is quite sensitive and usually gets really dried out and flakey when I use other spot treatments. This helped tremendously with clearing up spots without drying out the skin around it. Like many people, all this mask-wearing is leading to a lot more spots than normal for me, so I appreciate a treatment that works effectively but also is gentle. I’ve been applying it for overnight use and that has seemed adequate to clear up my existing spots. It seems to help prevent new spots from flaring up too badly, as well.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed improvement within a couple of days [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had issues with acne popping up in the past and have tried many products. Nothing had worked so I was excited to receive a sample through Stellar Product Testing Panel. I used it twice a day and within a couple days I noticed improvement and then my acne was gone within about 10 days. What I also like about it was that it wasn’t heavy or greasy. It also didn’t burn like others I have used. I will continue using Vichy Spot Corrector and will recommend it to others.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff workssssssss I was sent this product from Vichy to test and give my honest review, so here it is. I have suffered with spots recently, I think due to the stress of everything that's happening in the world right now. I applied as directed and within a couple of days I noticed that my spots were less inflamed and had reduced in size. They didn't completely disappear but it most definitely helped. Packaging, as always, lovely and comes in this cute little tube which is easy to carry with you in your handbag, Thanks Vichy x
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears my skin up! What a bonus this is, following use of the mattifying cleanser! I still get a few spots, even at my age and have found this helps to keep them at bay! Overnight use and daytime under makeup, I know it’s working! I love the clean smell, the paste sinks into my skin and doesn’t just sit on the skin! A little goes a long way, you don’t need much at all. Since using this and the cleanser, my skin is a lot clearer, less oily, feels smooth and hydrated! Thanks Vichy, my must have addition to my skin ritual!
Date published: 2020-04-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device