Main content

Normaderm Purifying Astringent Toning Lotion

Normaderm Purifying Astringent Toning Lotion is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product

Vichy’s Normaderm Purifying Astringent Lotion Toner is a mattifying 3-in-1 solution immediately act ... Read full description

Normaderm Purifying Astringent Toning Lotion

Normaderm Purifying Astringent Toning Lotion

Find a Store

Vichy’s Normaderm Purifying Astringent Lotion Toner is a mattifying 3-in-1 solution immediately acts on dilated and clogged pores, shine and recurring concerns. The facial toner provides a cooling sensation on application to refresh the face. Enriched with exfoliating salicylic acid and glycolic acid. Skin is left looking clearer and feeling more soothed.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Glycolic Acid
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water
  • Lipo-hydroxy acids (LHA)
  • Vitamin C

Key Benefits

  • Instantly works to help skin look clearer, smoother and less oily
  • Skin texture looks refined with a mattifying effect
  • Impurities are eliminated and pores appear instantly reduced
  • Provides a cooling sensation upon application
  • Eliminates shine and recurring concerns
  • Tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Normaderm Purifying Astringent Lotion Toner morning or evening after cleansing. Follow with Minéral 89 and moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

Apply using a clean cotton pad before your daily skincare routine.

Do not rinse off.

Avoid the eye contour area.

In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

1GlycolicAcid

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ALCOHOL DENAT / GLYCERIN / SODIUM CITRATE / PROPYLENE GLYCOL / PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL / CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 CI 42053 / GREEN 3 / GLYCOLIC ACID / TRIETHANOLAMINE / SALICYLIC ACID / DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE / DISODIUM EDTA / CITRIC ACID / PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

div class="pdp-expert-article">

How Vichy's Normaderm range can help oily blemish prone skin

Discover how a clay cleanser can help oily, blemish-prone skin.

Read More

What is the best skincare routine for oily skin

Anjali shares her top tips to reduce the appearance of oily skin.

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Toner!! I got this product for free to try out from #topbox I used this product every night and day for the past 7 days. The purifying lotion worked wonders for me. I have acne prone skin but if the product is too strong I get eczema. I have struggled to find a good toner that worked for breakouts as well as sensitive skin. I felt I got a good finishing clean that helped remove any of the remainder of the dirt/oil that was on my face while tightening my pores at the same time without leaving me feeling like my skin was on burning. The scent was lite and did not smell like the typically acne toner that I am use to. #freeproduct #topbox #trywithtopbox #freesample #ad #vichycanada
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toner-iffic! Is it me or is it difficult to find toners these days? Everything seems to have shifted to micellar water. I always use a toner before my moisturizer and am glad to have gotten to try this one out. It is very soothing, I think it's helping my face stay clear along with the Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel and Corrective Anti Acne treatment. It's my go to 3 step combo at the moment. I use it twice a day, always after the cleanser and right before my moisturizer. It has a nice light scent and has not caused any flare ups to my sensitive/oily skin. It doesn't feel stripping like other toners I've tried and also doesn't feel greasy like some others. #topboxcircle #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toner but strong alcohol scent I received this product free from topbox circle and have been using it twice daily along with the matching cleansing gel and hydrator from the line. This is actually a great toner and the combination of all three products have kept a check on my acne and my skin clear the past couple of weeks. However, my only issue with this is that is has a strong scent of alcohol that is too much for me personally. I like the ingredients is has like salicylic and glycolic acid as they have worked great for my skin type but the scent is why I took a star off. This might be the only product I might not purchase over time.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I bought this 2 weeks ago, and I absolutely love it. There as been a positive difference to my skin since I have been using this. I love VICHY products, I have been using them for 5 years now and no complaints!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Improvement I received this product from TopBox and Vichy in exchange for my honest opinion. I had high hopes for this product, although unfortunately it was a let down. The scent was really nice and light, although the product itself didn't do much for my skin. I didn't find my pores to be any more tightened or less noticeable than before. I used this product for a few weeks to give it a fair chance, although I found my skin had more acne than before and the acne lasted longer than usual. My other acne care system definitely works much better. I will keep using this product for a couple more weeks, although if I do not see a difference in my skin I will be switching back to my original acne care system.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I found this was great if used sparingly and as more of a spot treatment than as an overall toner. As with the moisturizer, it cleared up some pimples but left my skin sort of dry and exacerbated redness. At first I was using it with the other products from the same line, but the three together were too powerful for my sensitive skin. So then I started using this sparingly as a spot treatment, mostly on my chin. When I use this I need a very rich moisturizer as it tends to have a drying effect on my skin. This product is not very scented, and didn't bother me. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Concept, Alcohol-y Smell/Feel I was sent this and two other products to try and was most excited to test the toner; however, it had a residual scent/feel that made me wary of it because it reminded me of harsher toners containing alcohol. I didn’t get any skin irritations from it, but my face would feel dry after use. I do think it helped clean my pores, though, and so I wasn’t expecting it to be overly hydrating. It’s a product that I can honestly recommend to others, but I’d encourage you to follow it with an essence or moisturizing toner to rebalance your skin’s moisture content to avoid excessive oil production.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared up my skin in a week I do not suffer from cystic acne, I do however, get random adult pimples and a lot of tiny bumps on my forehead. I was using a cheap drug store acne wash for years and it worked great until recently, I think as you age your skin just changes. My skin would not stop breaking out in tiny pimples, I have this a shot and after 1 week of use I did not see any new breakouts and my existing pimples started getting smaller. The texture of my skin even looks better. Thank you Vichy, I will continue to use this product.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Purifying Lotion I received a NORMADERM PURIFYING LOTION PORE TIGHTENING TONER FOR ACNE-PRONE SKIN #freeproduct from Topbox in exchange for my honest opinion. I have been using it for more than three weeks and found that the product helps my skin because it is acne-prone, high pores, oil in excess in my T zone and dullness. I notice improvement in every aspect mentioned, and even make my skin softener. I use it as part of my 3 steps routine and I love this toner. I have no problem with the alcohol base because my skin is not sensitive to it but could be a problem for some of my friends so I recommended to them but I make sure to let them know about that. Easy to apply I will buy more of this product as soon as it finish
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've been using three Normaderm products since January, and my skin has changed a lot. My skin is soft, I get a lot less pimples and this toner has done miracles on my pores.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is literally alcohol for your face I received this complimentary from topbox circle to test and review, but I did not like it. When I use a toner, I would prefer it to be hydrating and balancing, even though I have oily skin. This contains denatured alcohol which is designed to dry out the skin, so it makes sense to include that in a product marketed for oily skin. It does work. But oily skin is really just dehydrated skin that compensates by secreting oil. That being said, this product may have immediate results by drying out my skin, but it doesn't help long-term because my skin just produces more oil later on.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vichy sent me to try Thank you Vichy for sending me this product to test. I used this yesterday evening after using the Vichy cleanser. I really like that it removed the last of my makeup that wasn’t washed off from the cleanser leaving my face feeling squeaky clean. I felt some tingling after using the astringent (to be expected). I did experience some redness after application but it didn’t last too long. I like that the smell doesn’t smell like a typical astringent (alcohol) which I appreciate because strong astringent smells can make my eyes water. All in all I’d use it again. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective without causing irritation I received this product for free as part of the Topbox Circle review program. I have been using for 14 days along with the moisturizer and the cleanser in the Normaderm line, and I am definitely seeing results. I did not notice any scent in this cleanser. It's very gentle, no burning sensation. It helps to dry out current acne spots and leaves skin feeling oil-free. I noticed a slight tightening sensation and more pores are smaller and less noticeable after using this. I think this will be great to alternate with a glycolic acid toner for maximum anti-acne and exfoliating effects. I will likely continue to purchase this product when I run out, as I really enjoy using it and have seen positive results. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from major breakout and redness I have oily skin with occasionnal breakouts, since I started using it my skin stays slightly red in the T-zone all day and I have major breakouts. It's the first time I react that way to a toner, there's way too much alcool in this. I'm throwing it away and hoping my skin goes back to its normal self soon
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely feel the tightening! I received this #freeproduct from Vichy via Topbox Circle #trywithtopbox. I use this at night before bed and under my make up I’m the morning. It leave a cool, slight burning feeling on your skin as most toners do. The name of “lotion” is a little confusing as this definitely looks and feels like a toner to me. It needs to be applied with a cotton pad. That being said, it is amazing and gets the job done. My pores look smaller, skin smoother and even skin tone. It makes my face feel tighter and overall I am satisfied with this product! A definite must with the line.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!!! I recieved this product as a #freeproduct from #topbox. And I love it, instantly feels refreshing when applying to face. Does not have an overpowering scent, Infact has no scent at all. Your skin instantly glows when it dries. And I have noticed my pores and skin looking tighter. I found when used with the Vichy anti acne cream, it really achieved the look I was wanting. I have noticed a dramatic decrease of oil living in the creases of my nose, and forehead, which were my problem spots. All in all I'm super satisfied with this product and brand. #tryitwithtopbox.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Normaderm Line by Vichy I've been using this line of products (cleansing gel, toner, cream, mask, spot-treatment) for several years. It has kept my skin looking and feeling great. Occasional, small, and controlled break-outs during the monthly cycle, as opposed to a daily struggle with pimples, blackheads, etc. If using the whole line, the PH balances itself across all products. Highly recommend. Also, ordered through Boots online--fast, inexpensive, excellent service. Thanks! :)
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confused by the name, love the product I received this from Topbox to review and although I am beyond confused by the fact that this is called a lotion I absolutely love the product. I don’t usually use toner but I found that it really did help to tighten my pores and was really nice step before moisturizing. I didn't find this overly hydrating but that is usually not what I'm looking for in a toner. It created a smooth base when used together we a cream or primer. I do wish that these products came in a spray bottle instead of the capped bottle. I feel there would be less waste that way. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I've been using this product for years now. It's great to use it after cleaning your face with micellar solution. Whatever solution misses, this lotion picks up. It removes excess sebum and tightens pores. It's great for acne prone skin.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this toner one month ago & it is so fresh. It doesn’t dry my sensitive skin nor upset it. I use the cleanser from the same range prior to the toner. My skin has never been this calm & happy.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best toner ever. I had suffered from acne for 2 years(2017-2019), I had tried many toners even the counter brand. Finally this product save my life, safe my money. I’m still using it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Toner! Thank you Topbox and Vichy Canada for the opportunity to test and review Vichy Laboratoires Normaderm Purifying Pore-Tightening Lotion. This toner with salicylic and glycolic acid deep-cleaned my skin and minimized the appearance of pores. It has a light scent and is non-irritating. My skin felt refreshed once I applied it to my face. I used it in the morning and night, after using the Novaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel. While using this no-rinse toner, my skin was blemish-free. I will continue using this product. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toner for oily or combination skin I received this toner from Topbox to try #freesample #ad. This toner is lightly fragranced with a smooth, water-like texture. I used this morning and night right after cleanser. I applied this toner in two ways; for the first method, I dampened a cotton pad with the toner and swiped the pad across my face; secondly, I put some of the toner into the palms of my hand and patted it into my skin, and the former method of application worked well with my skin, as it was left feeling smoother. This toner did not dry me out or cause any new breakouts.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise! When I first used this toner it made my skin tingle (still does).I thought (oh oh my skin!) Is this going to inflame my rosacea?! Nope! Nope! It did not. I continued to use this toner. In fact it had done the opposite of what I thought it actually calmed my rosacea down making it clearer brighter and much better. I usually don't like toners but this is staying in my skin care arsenal. Way to go Vichy!!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for tightening pores! I have been using this astringent for a week. I have suffered with acne for years and always use some sort of toner/astringent after cleansing my face. I used this product after cleansing with the Vichy Normaderm cleanser. The product easily dispenses onto a cotton ball. To me this astringent has a floral scent which is very pleasant considering the medicinal ingredients in it. I have found that while using this astringent my pores look smaller than usual. I am very pleased about that! I also find that it makes my skin look matte and keeps the oily shine away. My skin also feel softer and smoother. Overall, I will continue to use this astringent for the positive effects I have seen thus far. #freeproduct #freesample #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clears pores well but stings a bit on acne I received this item free through TopBox to test it out and I do like it and think it works great,but I find it has quite an alcohol scent to it when applying to the face, which I think is what stings a bit on my acne. It doesn’t feel bad on the skin and I do find it is a good toner, I just don’t think I would use it daily. That being said after using it my skin feels super clean and not tight, I also find it doesn’t make my skin feel oily during the day like most alcohol scented toners do to me. I would probably purchase this in the future.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favourite! I received this as a #freeproduct from Topbox Circle. I have acne-prone, combination skin. I've been using this product in the morning and at night. I've noticed a difference in the overall texture and clarity of my skin since starting this product. It has helped to clear up my initial acne breakouts, and seems to be keeping new breakouts at bay! I've found that it doesn't have that normal toner smell, it's more of a light fresh scent. It hasn't caused any reaction, and it doesn't give that "stripped" feeling that I usually get from toners.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne combatted I purchased this product along with the recommended acne serums for my daughter's acne. After one week we saw results and now after almost 3 weeks her acne is disappearing. We went to the doctor's and were prescribed medication which only dried out her skin and did not work. I used this product on son when he was a teenager and it worked and this is why I came back to this product. It works!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I received this #freeproduct to test and review. This toner is EVERYTHING! It literally shrinks pores before your eyes! I have been using this for over a week now and I use it day and night. I use the 3-step system for maximum efficacy. Works great with my sensitive skin even though it is scented with a fresh, clean scent. Keeps pimples at bay with its medicated ingredients (LHA, salicylic and glycolic acid). My pores look so smooth, I will definitely be repurchasing this when this bottle is done! I recommend! Go get it! #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my skin I have sensitive eczema prone skin and i feel like this lotion is drying my skin and makes it itchy. It doesn't feel good. And it feels like other cheaper toners.
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device