Main content

Pureté Thermale 3-In-1 One Step Cleanser

Pureté Thermale 3-In-1 One Step Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 386.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • reviews, product

Our best-selling one step cleanser combines effective yet gentle cleansing agents, providing quick a ... Read full description

Purete Thermale 3-In-1 One Step Cleanser

Pureté Thermale 3-In-1 One Step Cleanser

Find a Store

Our best-selling one step cleanser combines effective yet gentle cleansing agents, providing quick and easy cleansing for your sensitive skin. Enriched with Captelea, the cleanser eliminates impurities, leaving skin feeling fresh and clear. Perfectly cleanses the skin, removes make-up from the face and eyes and leaves skin feeling toned. A milk + toner + eye makeup remover in a single product.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Captelea
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Quick and easy cleansing
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Eliminate impurities leaving skin feeling fresh and clear
  • Cleanses, clears make-up and tones
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Clinically tested under dermatological control

When to use:

Cleanse with Pureté Thermale 3-In-1 One Step Cleanser then apply Minéral 89 before your daily moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply using a cotton pad to face and eyes.

2. Do not rinse off.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

AQUA / WATER ● HEXYLENE GLYCOL ● GLYCERIN ● POLOXAMER 184 ● PANTHENOL ● SODIUM COCOAMPHOACETATE ● DISODIUM EDTA ● SODIUM CHLORIDE ● MYRTRIMONIUM BROMIDE ● BHT ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● Code F.I.L B192929/1

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

7 Things to know about Vichy’s Volcanic Water

Naturally-occurring Volcanic Water is the secret ingredient at the heart of Vichy skincare. Discover 10 facts about this precious water and the efficacy it brings to each of our formulations.

Read More

The best skincare routine for blemish prone skin

From the cleanser you use first thing in the morning, to the powder that will keep your makeup set in place all day, discover the full skincare routine that will address the needs of oily and blemish-prone skin.

Read More

The best face mask for your skin type

The benefits of incorporating a face mask into your routine

Read More
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cleanser This product has 3 purposes - to cleanse, to tone, and to remove makeup! I feel like it does the 2 former well but the latter, not so much. First I'll talk about the pros. This formula is very milky and creamy and feels wonderful on the skin. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and it doesn't strip it of any moisture. It doesn't leave the skin feeling or looking greasy either. I think it's great for a gentle cleanse when you're not wearing a face full of makeup. Unfortunately, it did not remove all traces of makeup for me. However, I should point out it worked well to remove mascara! It also did not sting my eyes which the majority of eye makeup removers do.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't clean the face thoroughly! I am a big fan of Vichy products, as I have sensitive skin! But, this product disappointed me a lot! I don't wear heavy makeup, just sunblock, and an eyeliner. However, this cleanser doesn't clean my face thoroughly. After a few times of applying it, I saw dryness and pimples around my chin despite using moisturizing and serum after that! Then I noticed that every time that I wash my face with this cleanser, a thin layer of the cream remains on my face, and then I apply cream without knowing that! It was not a suitable product for my sensitive skin, but also it damaged my face as well!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabulousssss I wear loadssss of mascara i would wake up in the morning still with panda eyes after using my cleanser and toner ...one day my aunty started taking my panda makeup off while i was asleep , i woke up in the morning feeling refreshed , CLEAN... I bought one myself , i was so suprised it took my eye makeup off so gently & quickly also my normal make up . this is the BEST i have ever used and will never change ... it might be a 3 in 1 but it has also helped my blemishes !! wherever you look you will find a 5 star review for this product !!!
Date published: 2010-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Vichy I bought this product after I have finished my VICHY PURETE THERMALE Intensive Cleansing Milk and VICHY PURETE THERMALE Hydra Perfecting Toner, I needed something for my travel and wasn't disapinted. It combines the advantages of both products listed above in one bottle. I mainly used it to clean my skin on the evening or after an intense day out but it is also a great make up remover (especially for mascara if you have sensitive eyes).
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have struggled with adult acne for years I spend my days researching skincare! I bought this whilst shopping because I had run out of cleanser. I cannot rave about the smell, or the texture, it smells of absolutely nothing and when you apply the cleanser I always feel as if I haven't used enough product HOWEVER this has completely changed the texture of my skin I have never had skin so clear! Although I would like the luxurious feeling and smell of other cleansers this works because it is simple and I couldn't be happier with it!!!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Incredible! So during the fall and winter months I NEVER try out new products because my skin already hates me lol My skin is so dry and red when it's cold out that I haven't found anything to really moisturize it without irritating my skin! I am so impressed with this product - blown away is more like it! I indulge in cake face every single day and this miracle worker not only removed said cake face but also left my skin feeling so hydrated and didn't irritate my sensitive skin one bit! This is now a permanent product and will never wait for it to run out before buying another :)
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cold, runny, and not very effective I used this product several times to remove a full face of makeup. I used it as recommended, by putting a bit on a cotton pad and wiping the makeup off, "no rinsing required." It felt cold and runny and I felt like there was a residue so I had to wash my face with water after. It was not very practical when used as directed. On days when I wore light makeup, like tinted moisturizer, ilthe product worked well to remove the makeup prior to washing. Even then, it took at least three cotton pads and it seemed really wasteful. This cleansing milk was a miss for me. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got my #freeproduct from #tryfreewithtopbox! Usually I’m not a fan of “no rinse” products, as I find myself always feeling the need to rinse. But this 3 in 1 product is AMAZING! It took makeup off very easily, and as it’s a toner as well, it left my skin feeling super clean and refreshed - and I didn’t feel like I needed to rinse! I love it!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Moisturizing Cleanser One of my go to cleansers for many years is the Vichy Purete Thermal Foaming Cleansing Cream, so I was excited to try another Vichy cleanser. While this cleanser is really moisturizing (disclaimer: I washed it off and did not tissue it off for the 3rd step in the 3-in-1, so it was really a 2-in-1 cleanser), I must say that I prefer a foaming texture. I currently use this cleanser in the morning as I found that it did not remove my waterproof liquid eyeliner, but it worked fine for my face makeup (but my regular Vichy cleanser does remove all my makeup in one go!). This would be a great cleanser for a drier skin, and for someone that does not wear waterproof makeup.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good just in case cleanser. I recieved this product in exchange for my honest review. #gotitfree#ad#trywithtopbox. I am a big fan of a double cleanse so using a product that claims to remove make, cleanse and tone my skin, was a little unbelievable. I was pleasantly surprised with how well this worked. I used this at night to remove my makeup before bed. It did a great job removing my makeup and cleansing my skin. I didn't feel that my skin was toned and I still felt like I need to wash my face still. I used my regular moisturizer after cleansing. I would use this as a quick goto but it would be instead of my regular double cleanse and toner.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle yet effective I bought this along with the cleansing gel and I love it. I use this product after I've been wearing makeup as part of a double cleanse with the Purete Thermale gel cleanser. It really takes off the makeup yet doesn't dry out my skin. Works excellent as part of a two step. On days I don't wear makeup I use either this or the gel cleanser. The only thing I don't really like about this one is the scent. Would prefer unscented or if it smelled like the gel cleanser. Other than that, a great gentle product that works!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST cleanser ever I use this cleanser for many years and in between bottles I tend to try different products (Dior, Loreal, Clinique) but Vichy 3in1 is always far better than any others !
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft skin I got this product for free to try for an honest review! I have to say the 3 in 1 is one of the most amazing products I received. It was so soft on my skin not causing any irritation like most products do. When I put the product on my cotton ball and washed my face with it , you could see all the dirt from the day that accumulated on my skin. Making it known that the product was in fact doing its job! Which is something I really liked! I used it every night and some morning when I felt my face needed an extra wash. The 3 in 1 didn’t dry out my face nor bother around my eyes, it left my face feeling moisturized. Would recommend to anyone with sensitive skin! #freeproduct.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product!!! This product is able to cleanse all make up such as foundation and eye shadow very well. It is able to clean mascara but it cannot replaced an eye make up remover. Besides, I would also use this product to cleanse sunblock if I did not make up. Skin feels fresh after using it. It is able to replace a cleanser during winter and does not leaves your skin too dry. It is certainly a very good cleanser for travelling because it is a 3 in 1. However, being a 200ml, we are unable to take it on hand luggage. This could be improved. Overall, I am very happy to own this product
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skin so soft. I got this complimentary in the mail a few days ago, and was very eager to try. 3-in-1?! Yes please. This product left my skin feeling so soft. It removed a lot of my foundation, but struggled a little with my mascara and eyeliner, which are both not waterproof, but with more effort finally removed. It has a very light scent, and the consistency is on the creamier side. I feel like I could go through this product really fast if I keep using the way I do. It's an excellent size. Will keep using to find more effective ways to move my mascara with this. I do use cotton pads, but may try a cloth instead. Like I said, I love the way it leaves the skin feeling so soft.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all in one product This product is great for when you don't have a lot of time for cleaning and moisturizing at the same time. There is a very subtle fragrance, but it is not over powering at all. It is strange at first to wipe a makeup remover on your face, and not wash it off, but your skin feels so nice and soft after using. I did notice that it did not take off all of my mascara, but did a pretty good job at it. There was always at bit left after cleaning. Still a great product, if you don't want to use more than one product at a time. (I received this product to review as part of a collection) #freeproduct #tryitwithtopbox
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m on my second bottle of this product – at 300ml it lasts a very long time I must say. Very easy to use, it cleanses, tones and moisturizes your skin all in one step. I work long hours and don’t have time for a complicated beauty regimen. It leaves my skin feeling supple and fresh, what else can you ask for – I highly recommend this product. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great I received this product as part of a Glamsense campaign. I have never used a three in one product before, and on the whole, was pleased with it. I will say that I will not use this as an eye makeup remover however, because I found that it was irritating to my eyes. I enjoy the sensation on my skin, as I found it to be late, but also slightly astringent, as I would expect from a toner. But I found that it did not work that well on removing my eye make up, and I found it was irritating, and I needed to rinse after using it. That being said I am pleased with it affects on my skin and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE I love love love this cleanser! I usually cannot tolerate a creamy cleanser that needs no water but smooth this all over the face and tissue off then use the thermal water as a last addition and your skin tingles with goodness. I am sooo sensitive yet this really cleans and gives a baby fine feeling to the skin. Ladies, This is a must!! Each day I see more smooth and supple skin! Everyone says what are you doing to your face it looks amazing, and I laugh and just say "Vichy".....
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail product! "I've been using this product for roughly a year and I honestly don't know how I've lived my life without it! It makes my skin feel amazing! Although I use it differently than directed(I do rinse it off), it makes my skin feel so moisturizer and supple and not greasy whatsoever. This is a just have product for anyone looking for a great cleanser that makes their skin feel fresh and moisturized!"
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Refreshing - Cleans Eye Make Up Off Too! This cleanser is different than anything I have used in the past. I dab a bit onto my cotton pad, and smooth it over my face to pick up the dirt of the day. It even works at removing my mascara and eye liner with very minimal effort - so it really *is* an all-in-one cleanser! It has a very light fresh scent, and is a light thickness white cream. It retains my skin's moisture vs removing it, and I can even get away with not using moisturizer afterwards when we are at the cabin (where less products = less bugs and fuss!). This is definitely remaining a staple in my daily beauty routine!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy 3 in 1 Cleanser I have used this product for over 10 years as it is so convenient to have a make-up remover, cleanser and toner all in one. The consistency is lovely and feels great against my skin. I have tried other 3-in-1 products (when Boots stopped stocking Vichy and I couldn't get it anywhere else) but nothing ever compared to this. And I think the price is fantastic for what buying three separate products of a similar calibre would be.
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WOW!!!! SOFT SKIN I got this product for free to try with #topboxcircle ! I have to say the 3 in 1 is one of the most amazing and perfect product for my skin . It was so soft on my skin not causing any irritation like most products does since I have really dry skin. When I tried it to remove my makeup of yhe day , you could see all the dirt from accumulated on my skin. Leaving my skin super soft . I use it every night before I hop into bed and when I get up in the morning my face is still super soft. I totally recommend it to anyone with sensitive and dry skin! #freeproduct.#tryitwithtopbox #freetotry
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin has never felt so soft! I received this 3 in 1 Vichy Thermale cleanser about one week ago and I am very pleased with the difference of my skin. I have always had very sensitive skin on my face and breakouts have been a problem for me for 40 years. I've used all kinds of facial cleansers and some were better than others...however, there was always some kind of irritation or flare-up. When I used this cleanser that Vichy has formulated for sensitive skin I was amazed that my skin felt super smooth, no redness or itching, no greasy residue. After one week I have no acne, blemishes or flaky skin. This might be a miracle product. It may be a little pricey, but well worth the extra bucks. I'm now a big fan. A+++
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gentle cleanser I really love this cleanser although I do not use it as directed. I found that although it did remove my makeup with a cotton pad, I preferred to use a makeup remover wipe prior to using the cleanser to get a deeper clean. Additionally, I like to use water when washing my face so I use this product more as a face wash with water and then rinsed. Amazingly, even after rinsing, my face feels so smooth and clean. I love using the product when wearing no make up as well as it leaves a nice silky glow. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to the claims I got sent this as part of the glamsense program. I want to preface this with saying that I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin around my eyes so I need something that's very very mindful of that when removing my makeup. with that being said, the one step milk cleanser did not irritate my eyes or my skin and it did exactly as it claims to do. My skin was cleansed, didn't have a weird film at the end of it and it took all of my makeup off! It doesn't smell too strong and it worked like a charm. I love discovering new products like this so I can show others with sensitive skin/eyes that we can still wear makeup and take it off without looking like allergy season just hit you in the face. Thanks Vichy :)
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive and effective I usually use the Vichy Purete thermale 3 in 1 cleansing micellar solution, but this time I decided to give this one a go to see the difference, both being meant for sensitive skin. Well, there hardly is any difference in the cleansing power of the two. Both have been amazing at removing every bit of my makeup, from eye makeup to the most stubborn of the matte lipsticks. The only difference is that this one is going to last me longer, due to its creamy consistency, a little goes a long way. I have quite sensitive skin which tends to be dry in cold weather, but this cleanser has been very gentle on my skin, despite being so effective, leaves my skin smooth, clean, fresh and soft, neither makes it dry nor greasy, just clean. I don't even feel the need to wash my face afterwards which I definitely will if I find my face uncomfortable and sticky, but not with this one.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it claims to do I was really excited to try this out when I got it in the mail. I tested it out on my hand with my stila stay all day liner and it wipes off really easily. The cream is really light and watery so it is not heavy on the skin at all. So then I went on and tested on my full makeup face with a cotton pad like it said to do. My foundation and all came off really easily, no needing to tug the skin. It also gave me a glow which I really like. But when I got to the eyes it seems to be a bit odd. I had to rub my eyelashes a few times before the mascara comes off, so it made my eyes a bit red and even then there are still bits of residue there. I would totally recommend it for your face but not on the eyes.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cleanser This product has 3 purposes - to cleanse, to tone, and to remove makeup! I feel like it does the 2 former well but the latter, not as much. First I'll talk about the pros. This formula is very milky and creamy and feels wonderful on the skin. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and it doesn't strip it of any moisture. It doesn't leave the skin feeling or looking greasy either. I think it's great for a gentle cleanse when you're not wearing a face full of makeup. Unfortunately, while it did help remove some of my makeup, it did not remove all traces of makeup for me. However,  I should point out it worked well to remove mascara! It also did not sting my eyes which the majority of eye makeup removers do.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this product for 2 months now... not only does it remove all my makeup BUT it leaves my skin feeling soft. It is also one of the only cleansers that didn't cause my face to break out after the first use!
Date published: 2016-12-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device