Main content

Pureté Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover

Pureté Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-060, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128ms
  • reviews, product

Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover, with Vichy Thermal Spa Water, Taurine and Arginine, ... Read full description

Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover

Pureté Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover

Find a Store

Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover, with Vichy Thermal Spa Water, Taurine and Arginine, helps to protect and nourish lashes. The bi-phase formula removes all kinds of make-up, even waterproof, from lashes and eyelids. For all skin types, even sensitive. Suitable for contact lens wearers.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Taurine
  • Arginine
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Eye lashes feel smoothed, nourished and conditioned
  • Skin is moisturised and refreshed
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Clinically tested under dermatological control

When to use:

Cleanse away eye make-up with Vichy Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover, then apply Minéral 89 before your evening moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Shake your bottle of Waterproof Eye Make-Up Remove to activate the bi-phase formula.

2. Apply to a cotton pad, rest on the eyes for a few seconds, then gently wipe over eyes to full remove eye make-up.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

Aqua, Isododecane, Isopropyl Palmitate, Ci 61565, Potassium Phosphate, Sodium Chloride, Arginine, Dipotassium Phosphate, Tetrasodium Edta, Taurine, Hexylene Glycol, Decyl Glucoside, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

7 Things to know about Vichy’s Volcanic Water

Naturally-occurring Volcanic Water is the secret ingredient at the heart of Vichy skincare. Discover 10 facts about this precious water and the efficacy it brings to each of our formulations.

Read More

The best skincare routine for blemish prone skin

From the cleanser you use first thing in the morning, to the powder that will keep your makeup set in place all day, discover the full skincare routine that will address the needs of oily and blemish-prone skin.

Read More

The best face mask for your skin type

The benefits of incorporating a face mask into your routine

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product, I suffer from really really sensitive skin, and just looking at some products dries my skin out! I've tried so many different brands and prescriptions from the doctors but Vichy products really suit my skin. The make up remover is amazing, it always takes my mascara off, even waterproof. My eyes never burn or sting afterwards like they used to with other make up removers. Although it is quite an expensive product I definitely recommend it if you have very sensitive, dry skin.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No raccoon eyes I received this product for free for an honest review. Vichy’s eye remover is one of the best on the market and I’ll never reach for any other eye remover again! A little product goes a long way. I use water proof eye liner and mascara everyday and Vichy waterproof make up remover had no problem getting this product off my face once bed time came around. I didn’t have to scrub my eye like crazy to remove all the make up like most products I have tried before. I didn’t leave me with raccoon eye or stinging eye like other products have done for me! All these things are a bonus for me as I have sensitive skin! I would recommend this toner to anyone wanting an easy way for your water proof make up to come off!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After years of searching! It has taken me many years to find an eye make-up remover that actually works on waterproof mascara and does not irritate my eyes. I have sensitive skin and allergies and this product removes all eye make-up without leaving residue, or causing irritation. I will be buying this form now on and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Having been allergic to other cheaper, eye make-up removers I decided to spend a bit more for a quality product. This is excellent. Every trace of eye make-up gone with little effort. No stinging or rashes and skin feels soft after use. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective ! I want to start by stating how much I am absolutely in love with the two-toned style formula. The way the blue seems to float on top of the clear is mesmerizing; I had way too much fun flipping and turning the bottle around, following the colours. I don't tend to wear heavy eye make-up daily but this product arrived during a big five day event and I decided to try a more dramatic eye look, to really test it's limits. I did the full primer, eyeshadow, liquid liner, mascara and falsies. It seems to remove resistant make-up very easily using just one wipe with a cotton pad. I even used it to clean my favourite false lashes. It left them soft, along with my natural lashes, and ready for one more wear. #ad #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective at removing eye makeup I received this #freeproduct from Topbox Circle to try in exchange for my honest opinion. It is very hard for me to find an eye makeup remover that not only removes all eye makeup (including waterproof), but that is gentle on my eyes and doesn't force me to tug or rub around the delicate eye area. I saturate a cotton pad and hold against my eyelids until the eye makeup softens, and then lightly wipe away. This does a great job at removing most eye makeup, including waterproof. It doesn't irritate my eyes at all and doesn't require too much product.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eyes are very sensitive but I love wearing heavy eye make up. I've tried so many different removers but I've never been totally happy with any of them but finally I've found 'the one'. This product is excellent, doesn't sting my eyes at all and removes every trace of eye make up easily. Even my eyelashes have benefited, they seem to have grown and feel really nourished. I absolutely love this product.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle but works quickly. I have very sensitive eyes but this is excellent and causes no irritation.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Skin I was very happy to receive the Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover free to review by Topbox. I placed the eye make-up remover on a cotton pad & it was very easy to use. I loved that it completely removed my waterproof mascara without scrubbing plus no oily residue & without rinsing. It is very gentle on the eyes & does not cause irritation. It is perfect for my sensitive skin. I would recommend the Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover to anyone & will continue to use it. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox #freesample
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I have been using this make-up remover or about 10 years. It is the best I have ever used. I have very sensitive eyes and this has never burned or stung. It also takes off all traces of water-proof mascara and nourishes my lashes. I recomend 100%!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irritates my eyes I don't know what it is but when I buy any oil based eye make up remover it always irritates my eyes .....so I've wasted my money again ...shame because I use all vichy products .. .gonna stick to a cream base .
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes off makeup with ease! "I absolutely hate wearing waterproof mascara to be honest! But my favourite mascara only comes in waterproof so I had to find something that could take it off without me having to literally pull my lashes out! I just put some on a cotton pad and press it gently against my eye for 10-15 seconds and it literally melts the mascara and all other eye makeup off! There's no need to scrub your eyes and face until they're red and swollen like other products and it leaves your skin feeling soft!"
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes off makeup with ease! "I absolutely hate wearing waterproof mascara to be honest! But my favourite mascara only comes in waterproof so I had to find something that could take it off without me having to literally pull my lashes out! I just put some on a cotton pad and press it gently against my eye for 10-15 seconds and it literally melts the mascara and all other eye makeup off! There's no need to scrub your eyes and face until they're red and swollen like other products and it leaves your skin feeling soft!"
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP OF THE LINE Finally a waterproof mascara remover that actually does what it says it will do without having to work at it to remove it all!......if you know what I mean. I absolutely love this product!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mascara left behind! This product works great on both waterproof mascara and regular mascara. I would almost compare this to the Sephora brand eye-makeup remover with the Vichy one even better. I like the fact that it is seems to be oil based, as you have to shake the product to combine the solution. This product does not leave both my eyes and my under eye area feeling dry or cracked as some harsh eye makeup removers do. I find that this product does not smear the mascara around and leave you looking like a raccoon, as all mascara is removed in a few swipes. I also like that you do not have to rub so hard, as the product does the job with gentle swift motions. I received this #freeproduct from Topbox Circle but I will be repurchasing this product as it works really well, and has lasted a long time as it is for the eyes.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly surprised I recently recieved this product to use and review and im always skeptical about liquid makeup removers because usually im allergic to them or they are so incredibly oily and leave you feeling grosnotnfter but this one is the complete opposite im not allergic to it and its so light and gentle and ITS NOT OILY AT ALL and it takes off makeup in like 2 swipes which is great and it also has a nice a nice smell which is great most usually smell like just pure alcohol and this one does not
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes Makeup without the Sting This eye makeup remover really takes off waterproof makeup without the sting or oiliness that comes with some other brands. I only need to wet a cotton pad with the product and all my eye makeup comes off with a few swipes. Even my long lasting waterproof black eyeliner disappears. There is a slight pleasant scent to the product and it is light. Perfect for those with sensitive eyes and skin. I'm glad I received this product as part of the Topbox Circle program to try. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my eyes I got this beautiful product for free from topbox And what a great and wonderful product I use it daily because I put make up daily First i use the 3 in 1 vichy make up remover which I highly recommend it then I follow it by this winderful make up remover where it clears all the waterproof mascara and eyeliner I use in one magic wipe just wow leaving your eyes clear and refreshing without hurting this sensitive area I highly recommend it with vichy 3 in 1 make up remover
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective This is non oily yet glides away eye makeup very effectively. I normally buy a more expensive brand but this is just as good. Will be purchasing again.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Eye Make-up Remover! I have receive #freeproduct Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover #vichy #topbox to #trywithtobox for my honest reviews. This is the best and I love this makeup remover. It is probably the best I have ever tried. This will be replacing my default makeup remover. It removes stubborn waterproof mascara easily, and you don't have to rub that hard. It has never irritated my eyes. All these things are a bonus for me as I have sensitive skin. It’s a wonderful product!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye makeup remover. Very happy with this makeup remover. I love that it removes my eye makeup without any harsh rubbing or taking out any of my eyelashes. The smell is very settle and not to overpowering at all. I love that the liquid in the bottle separates into two half’s but when you shake it all together it becomes one and you see the bubbles so you know it’s ready. Very satisfied with this eye makeup remover and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good one. #freeproduct#trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely product this product does it's job well. it feels soothing and refreshing on the eyes and i will definitely be buying again.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I have been using this eye make up remover for awhile and it really does remove eye make up very quickly.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle on the eyes I use make up remover but find that sometimes it's too harsh and irritates my skin whilst using it. I thought I would try this as I know that Vichy is known for being gentle. From first use, I liked the bottle as it look luxurious and it was easy to use . I soaked onto my cotton pad and found it removed my mascara easily without any rubbing .wow ! I had this down to beginners luck so tried again! And once again it cleaned my makeup with out any residue!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average BUT Oil-Free Out of all the Waterproof Eye Make-up removers this is probably one the only ones that I find dosen't leave behind an oily residue on my skin after you use it, which is nice, but didn't really make it anything worth noting. I have had troubles with it removing just regular makeup, let alone waterproof makeup which I found sort of a let down as I wear waterproof mascara. I have received this product complimentary through Topbox for reviewing purposes.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick! I received this product as part of the #TryitwithTopbox campaign, and am so glad that I get to add it to my skincare routine! I am allergic to mineral oil, and all too often this is a common ingredient in makeup remover. I was pleased to see that that was nowhere to be found in this ingredient list! Instead, the ingredients used, are gentle, but do the trick. I am so glad, and have found a new makeup remover to add to my routine! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes Eye Makeup Well I wear eye makeup nearly everyday. I am very careful with removing my eye makeup, as the skin around the eyes are the most delicate part of your face. I've been trying toe Purete Thermale Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover from VICHY for the past few weeks, and it does the job at removing all traces of eye makeup. It does not irritate my skin either. A little also goes a long way. I received this for free for review purposes. #ad #freesample
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice! I do not normally wear makeup because I sweat to much, but since I received this product free for my honest opinion, I put on some waterproof black mascara and eye liner. I always had a problem getting this mascara off but not with this remover, a couple swipes with a cotton pad and the makeup was off, and it did not irritate my eyes or burn or sting, I was very impressed with this product! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favourite! 99% of makeup gone with one swipe! I am a late 40’s contact wearer that uses Tarte waterproof mascara. There is no scrubbing, no oily residue - just 2 swipes to completely erase my eye makeup! I have tried dozens of other brands. This is my favourite. Bonus that it is also a great price! I received their duct in exchange foam honest review. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct. I will be buying it when this bottle runs out
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No irritation! I received this product to try in exchange for my honest review. I always wear waterproof mascara in the warm seasons so I was super excited to try Vichy's waterproof eye make-up remover. My eyes are very sensitive to some products and easily irritated. This is perfect! No oily residue, removed my mascara and no irritation. Left the skin around my eyes soft. I will definitely be recommending this awesome product!
Date published: 2019-10-23
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-060, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device