Main content

Quenching Mineral Face Mask

Quenching Mineral Face Mask is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 145ms
  • reviews, product

The Quenching Mineral Mask is enriched with Vichy’s Mineralising Thermal Water from the French volca ... Read full description

Quenching Mineral Face Mask

Quenching Mineral Face Mask

Find a Store

The Quenching Mineral Mask is enriched with Vichy’s Mineralising Thermal Water from the French volcanoes, and designed to instantly soothe and relieve uncomfortable and sensitive skin. Specially formulated with a combination of vitamin B3, hydrating glycerine and refreshing menthoxypropanediol for immediate hydration and a cooling effect.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Vitamin B3
  • Glycerine
  • Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water

Key Benefits

  • Remineralizing Thermal Water reinforces the skin’s natural moisture barrier, giving it time to regenerate and rebalance
  • Vitamin B3 soothes and reveals a brighter skin tone
  • Hydrating Glycerin + Refreshing Menthoxypropanediol provides an immediate and long-lasting cooling effect, similar to menthol
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Clinically tested under dermatological control

When to use:

Treat and comfort skin with Vichy Quenching Mineral Mask, then apply Minéral 89 before your favourite moisturiser.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to Apply

1. Apply and let sit for 5 minutes, then message the excess in.

2. Use 1-3 times a week as needed.

3. Avoid eye area and lips area.

4. Rinse them thoroughly in case of contact.

5. Our experts say: Don't forget the eye area.

6. Apply the Aqualia eye balm in a thin layer around the eye contour.

7. You can apply a few spritz of the Vichy Mineralising Thermal Spa Water to intensify the fresh sensation.

8. It can also be used alongside Vichy's other Mineral Masks for a multimasking effect on different areas of the face, so that you can be sure you're giving your skin exactly what it needs.

9. Multi-maskers can benefit from pore cleanse, gentle exfoliation and a dose of hydration all in one go.

Key Dermatological Ingredients

Full Ingredients

688851 18 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • GLYCERIN • ALCOHOL DENAT. • NIACINAMIDE • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • PEG-8 • PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN • PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL • CI 61570 / GREEN 5 • CARBOMER • TRIETHANOLAMINE • PHENOXYETHANOL • AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE • TETRASODIUM EDTA • MENTHOXYPROPANEDIOL • T-BUTYL ALCOHOL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B181897/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE OF MY LIFE Face masks have never worked for me as I have extremely sensitive skin and they tend to make it worse. But this one is like magic. I put it on last night, woke up this morning with a moisturized glowing skin, I feel like a star!! I LOVE THIS FOREVER
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry skin I bought this mask for the first time in an Italian pharmacy recommended by the saleswoman, my skin was broken and irritated by the dry winter weather, as I do not speak Italian, I used it the wrong way and it was not used as a mask but as a moisturizer. .. as incredible as it looks is a gel and of all the best brands sold for treatment of dry skin this was the only one that cured my skin cracked hands and arms ... use as a moisturizer, I do not remove, only when I wear it on the face I use only to sleep because you notice a thin glow in the skin. I was very happy to know that they are already selling it here in the United States. The smell is soft and fresh. I love this product.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great once you figure out how to use it! With it being winter my skin is unbelievably dry. I spent what felt like forever looking for a mask that was hydrating. I found good reviews for the quenching mineral mask so decided to give it a whirl. The box states to let sit for five minutes then massage the excess in.......that's it, no further instructions. I sat for 30 minutes and my skin felt really tacky. I thought this can't be right, I can't put makeup or anything on when my skin feels like glue. I check the Vichy website and it's states to let it sit for 5 minutes then rinse off! Would help if the correct instructions were on the box! When I finally felt normal again I have to say my skin is super soft and already feels more even. I would have rated this product 5 stars if it hadn't been for conflicting information on the box
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cooling & soothing! Love! I was gifted this mask from GlamSense for my honest review and I really love this mask. I have sensitive skin and this mask was so soothing and cooling on my skin and after I rubbed it in (who doesn't love a mask you don't have to wash off!) I could feel just how moisturized and supple my skin felt, like I had really given it what it needed. It smells beautiful too and I was a tad worried about the fragrance as I am sensitive but this didn't bother me at all and I used it 4x since I received it. I really think this mask does what it claims to do and I will continue to use it and also repurchase it after I'm done.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing mask I'm really happy with how this product has worked for me - it has a gorgeous fresh scent and leaves my skin feeling really refreshed and plumped. I've been using this a couple of times a week after cleansing. The instructions advise to rub it in to your skin after the time is up but I find that it can still feel a little tacky so I usually rinse after half an hour or so - this is the only reason I've given this product four stars and not five, sticky creams are my pet hate! However you shouldn't let this deter you from trying this wonderful product, it's a great mask and is really helping soothe my winter skin.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool pot of freshness This product looks more like hair gel than it does a face mask! It smells lovely and fresh and immediately feels cool on the skin. It's quick to apply and you only need a small dab to cover whole face and neck. I have been using weekly and my face feels like it's had a little nap after using. However, I can't give top marks as, for me, no matter how sparingly I apply it still feels sticky to me even after rubbing in. I just don't like how it feels. I therefore splash my face with fresh water then rub again and it just feels fresh and dewy (not sticky). Lovely product to treat your skin once a week or so...
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy - Quenching Mineral Mask i got this great product as a present im very sceptical and think no creams etc work. i tried this product to please my mum and i was astonished by the results it really works i buy vichy products all the time now and wont look back
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results! As soon as I heard this was launching I immediately knew I was buying it. The texture is incredible, super gel-like (perfect for my combination/dry skin - or any skin type that's not overly sensitive), and smells beautiful! It felt cool and calming when applied, but as for most products, application to any open or already irritated skin will cause a burning sensation. I use this to do a simple, at-home facial. I'l cleanse my skin, do a glycolic peel (dead skin cells on the skins surface will almost block the mask and won't work as well as it can), then the Hydrating mask. I applied a generous amount, avoiding the eye area, and let sit on my skin until it had dried down a bit. Then went to bed! I'n the morning my skin felt fresh, plumped, and extremely quenched. I try to do this once a week as I find moisturizers don't really cut it for me, but my partially oily skin won't take to richer products. **If you have sensitive skin, please be careful with peels. Use a regular exfoliant/scrub (Vichy Purete Thermal Scrub) before hand if you are unsure how your skin will react to chemical peels**
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I received this product as part of the glam sense program and was so excited to try it. I have very dry skin as a concern and this product was so hydrating and gentle. The smell is what hooked me first, its not overpowering but smells really fresh and inviting. Next I noticed a very soothing almost cooling sensation that I loved. I kept it on for some time and my face felt plump and hydrating afterwards. will definitely be repurchasing!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal I don't ever write reviews...this product deserves it. First time I tried it I thought maybe my skin was just in need of a fix. Not true.....its unreal. I put it on when I go to bed...wake up and my skin is 10yrs younger and looks radiant. I want a crate of this!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy Masque Mineral I purchased this when I ordered the Mineral 89, and I sure am happy that I did. Reasonably priced, this works WONDERS for aging dry skin! I use a myriad of facial creams and serums. I truly believe this product (apply, wait five minutes, massage in leftover gel) is taking away my under eye puffiness!!!!! Best use at night -- remains a little tacky, but in the a.m.? Smoothest skin EVER. I love this mask. <3
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing with cooling sensation My skin tends to feel tight, especially around my chin/mouth. After using this product I felt relief in that area, and my skin overall felt more hydrated. I also really liked the cooling sensation that occurred as I let the product sit on my skin. My one concern was that when I tried to run the excess in after letting it sit for 5 min (as per package instructions), it felt a little sticky on my skin. I may have used too much, though. It wasn't enough to have me stop using the product, I just make sure I use it when I get home from work instead of as I get ready in the morning.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once you get the hang of it Once you get the hang of this mask, it's really nice. If you've tried this mask and found it too sticky, I'd say give it a go again, but use much less product when you initially apply it to your face. It only becomes too sticky when applying too much, I found. This mask also works beautifully when paired with steaming the skin. Once you find the right balance for your skin, it won't be too sticky and the moisture from this mask is insane. Love it. My only complaint would be the Alcohol Denat. as the third ingredient. I received this product from Glam Sense for my review.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells amazing but no instant results Smells amazing-quite addicted to smelling it. Definitely encourages you to do it 3 times a week. It goes on nicely. But I'm giving it 3 starts because it dries too quickly and when it dries it feels really sticky and uncomfortable - hard to wipe it off, needs to be rinsed. I tried wiping it off with a paper towel soaked in Vichy Thermal Spring water but that doesn't work also. I don't see instant results. I've been using it for 2 weeks and don't notice a difference. I think that the aqualia thermale night spa mask is way more amazing for delivering moisture to the skin. Anyone who I gave a sample to try: falls in love after the first time. Anyway, maybe there is a trick to putting this mask on so it doesn't dry sticky? I even tried spraying the Vichy thermal water to prevent it from drying fast. If anyone has figured out a trick to this please let me know!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Moisturizing Mask I received Vichy Quenching Mineral Mask from Glamsense to try. As my t-zone tends to be drier and have flaking skin from my nose, I left the mask on a little longer than 5 minutes. I had the mask on for about 30 minutes before removing. After several usage, the dry and flaky nose was soft and moisturized. It was cool and very refreshing to use.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It made a difference I have rosacea so I'm always worried about what I use. It made my face look healthy.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hydrating I was gifted this mask by GlamSense for my review. Unfortunately I have very oily skin and hydrating masks usually set my skin off, but my husband has dry/normal skin so I tried it out on him! First of all, super easy to apply, it's a gel consistency but has enough body that it isn't goopy, it doesn't drip while applying or once on the face. He loved it, and his skin looked dewey without being greasy after applying. One mistake we made though was using too much, you don't need a thick layer to get the effects, but it isn't possible to just rub it in if you use too much.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good mask. I have sensitive skin that can get very dry. I really like using this mask during the summer when my skin is not as dry as it is in the winter. This mask is hydrating, but in the winter, I prefer No7 Beautiful Skin Hydration Mask For Dry/Very Dry Skin. Unlike the No 7 mask, I find that this mask also helps clean my pores and leaves them more refined. It is very refreshing for the skin and smells amazing. It has a cooling sensation and calms my skin when it is irritated. It is an excellent mask that addresses numerous skin concerns.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hydration boost! After trying this mask I was very pleased with the boost of hydration it gave my skin. It has very light fresh feel , and great smell!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant survive winter without it. I have very dry and sensitive skin especially on my face. I also suffer from eczema and flare up often during the winter months..... This mask hydrates and calms my skin (also smells amazing). It is sticky but you forget u have anything on your face after 20 mins. I usually keep the mask on for a few hours, wash it off and then apply my Vichy rich moisturizer. Looooove this mask! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant quenching result I looooove this mask, my skin is plumped up and fresh right after I used it! I
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing and Hydrating I was able to try out this product through the GlamSense program and was happy I did. With our late-summer weather, I managed to get some sunburn on my face I was thankful I could try out this product. I typically do not like gel products as I find they can get sticky and tends to dry my skin out even further. This product did neither. The leave-on masque was hydrating and was a great masque to wear over night so you can wake up refreshed. I did find the scent a bit strong and perfrumy, but otherwise it i s a great product!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisture, bad smell I received this product as part of the Glam sense program. I haven't tired this type of mask before, I normally use ones that wash off or a sheet mask. I really liked the gel texture, that feels refreshing and cooling; great for after the sun. I saw a noticeable plumping and moisture to my skin after use. It feels a little sticky after which I don't mind. The only thing I didn't like was the fragrance. Its not really offensive, I just wasn't fond of it. Overall, this is a great mask to use for a boost of moisture and a plumping effect!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped With Flakey Skin I got the chance to try this product and was pleasantly surprised. I I normally wouldn't go for a mask that said to rub in the excess but I love this product. It is a gel consistency and smells super fresh. Recently I have been having some dry skin issues around the nose which became more visible with makeup. After a few uses the problem stopped. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mask. It feels so hydrating,cooling soothing and refreshing. I put this mask before I go to bed and I love the feel of my skin in the morning. It contains vitamin B3 which is very good for dry skin. And its parabens free. I love the idea that you don't need to wash it off,just gently massage the excess in and you have super plump and hydrated skin.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Winter Face Mask Vichy is my absolute go to brand for skin care, they always get it right. For very sensitive dehydrated skin I would urge anyone who hasn't tried Vichy to start here. You apply the mask to sit for five minutes, it's a lovely cool aqua gel, non sticky, really easy to apply, leave it for five minutes (while you're brushing your teeth for your morning routine) and then rub the rest in. It feels so good to apply make up after to something which actually feels like normal skin on my face. My skin feels baby soft after applying, no residue and even better no break outs which seem to be the price you pay with sensitive skin for a deep moisturiser. Only requiring use once a week, it lasts such a long time. Absolutely wonderful product, my new winter staple.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bedtime mask dream! I was able to try the quenching Mineral Mask to review from Glamsense. The Quenching Mineral Mask smells so fresh and clean that I actually wanted to use it! I found that using this Mask as a dual purpose night cream a couple times a week was amazing. It's a mask that you put on, leave for 5 minutes and then just rub in the excess. That's a bedtime routine made easy! This hydrated my dry skin very well, didn't cause breakouts and didn't cause any sensitivities! Love this mask!! #glamsense #vichy #thankyou #gotitfree
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cooling an Moisturizing Loved the cooling effect as soon as you put it on. Nice light scent, and a easy to apply gel formula. I left it on for 5 minutes, and then wiped off the excess. I then slept with the remaining product on. Woke up to super hydrated soft skin. I kept touching my face.. it felt so good. I plan on using this at least twice a week for an extra bit of moisture
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Hydrating I have sensitive skin and during the cold weather I get dry patches. I was concerned if this mask was greasy and heavy on my skin, but it´s actually surprisingly amazing. I really like this mask. Smells so good, it is light weight and calm my kin. I recommend it if you are looking for a hydration and freshness for a sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC PRODUCT - LOVE LOVE LOVE I bought this product about 2 months ago, and am so happy that I did. Not only do I love that it's a leave on gel mask, but the fresh, beautiful light scent. The gel mask really quenches my skin and leaves it so soft and hydrated. I'm addicted to this gel mask. Thank you Vichy for a fantastic product and great price point!
Date published: 2018-03-27
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device