Main content

Slow Âge Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream

Slow Âge Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 124ms
  • reviews, product

Did you know that up to 80% of your skin’s signs of ageing are caused by environmental exposure? Day ... Read full description

Slow Age Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream

Slow Âge Anti-Wrinkle Day Cream

Find a Store

Did you know that up to 80% of your skin’s signs of ageing are caused by environmental exposure? Day after day, your skin is silently ageing due to internal and external aggressors, such as sun exposure, pollution, diet and stress. These factors are collectively known as the ‘Exposome’. After 9 years of research, Vichy is proud to launch Slow Âge; our powerful probiotic skincare range with SPF, specifically designed to combat some of the effects of the Exposome and clinically proven to slow down the appearance of signs of ageing. Slow Âge Cream Moisturiser comprises a filter system offering SPF 30 for broad-spectrum daily anti- UV protection, including UVA. It is also formulated with three naturally inspired active ingredients: antioxidant Baïcalin, probiotic-derived Bifidus and Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water. This scientifically proven formula slows down the appearance of signs of ageing.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Baïcalin
  • Bifidus
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Broad-spectrum SPF 30 & UVA protection
  • Helps to prevent and correct the visible signs of damage caused by environmental exposure
  • Skin feels hydrated, smooth and firm
  • Skin tone looks even and radiant
  • Suitable for normal/dry skin types
  • SPF 30
  • Hypoallergenic and tested on sensitive skin
  • Tested under dermatological control
  • Suitable for normal/dry skin

When to use:

Use Vichy Slow Âge Day Cream every morning. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with the hydrating moisturiser. For best results use with Slow Âge Eye and Night Care.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

  • 1. 6-uv-and-anti-pollution-skin-care-products-care-for-your-skin

    2. how-antioxidants-work-to-help-your-skin

    3. dark-circles-scars-marks

  • Key Dermatological Ingredients

    1 Vichy Volcanic Water

    Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
    The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

    Full Ingredients

    688872 30 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • OCTOCRYLENE • GLYCERIN • HOMOSALATE • ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE • DIMETHICONE • SUCROSE TRISTEARATE • PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE • SILICA • TOCOPHEROL • ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE • SYNTHETIC WAX • POLYSORBATE 61 • CETYL ALCOHOL • HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER • CI 17200 / RED 33 • CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES • STEARIC ACID • DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • DIMETHICONOL • TRIETHANOLAMINE • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE • SODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE • SODIUM POLYACRYLATE • SODIUM HYALURONATE • MYRISTIC ACID • SODIUM BENZOATE • PALMITIC ACID • PHENOXYETHANOL • AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/STEARETH-25 METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER • AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE • ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE • DISODIUM EDTA • DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS EXTRACT / SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT • MENTHOXYPROPANEDIOL • T-BUTYL ALCOHOL • POLY C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE (F.I.L. B195340/1).

    *Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

    le Vichy Mag

    6 ways to protect your skin from UV and pollution

    Learn how to shield your face from skin-ageing aggressors within the environment

    Read More

    How antioxidants work to help your skin

    Familiar with antioxidants, but not sure exactly how they help your skin?

    Read More

    Dark circles, scars & marks

    Find out more about dark circles, scars & marks

    Read More
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbed really quickly Great moisturiser which worked really well under make up. Didn't cause lift on foundation. Used for over a month and noticeable improvement to skin texture.
    Date published: 2017-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVely rich cream I've been using this for a few weeks, it's rich but not greasy, has a lovely smell to it and my skin feels well nourished and hydrated. I would like to try more in this range now. Great product.
    Date published: 2017-07-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy I had huge expectations but it left my skin greasy. Not a fan. I usually love this brand. My skin is normal/oily so I imagine this would be great for someone with very dry skin.
    Date published: 2017-08-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasting money for gel not cream If you buy gel it's real wasting money. New line of vichy is totally rubbish to compare to one before....missing it
    Date published: 2020-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very weird residue I normally love Vichy. In fact this is the first Vichy product I don't like. When you apply it the cream has a very weird white cast that leaves a residue. It takes ages to absorb (and I have dry skin!) and it leaves behind a white cast that makes applying makeup impossible. Careful you don't let it get near your eyes or it will hurt. A lot. I remain a huge fan of Vichy but this range just isn't for me.
    Date published: 2017-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Cream I like the way the packaging looks and the contents seem good quality. At full price I think it is quite an expensive product but all in all the cream felt good on my skin, smelt pleasant and made a good base for my make up. I haven't yet noticed a difference to my lines but my skin looks quite nicely evenly toned.
    Date published: 2017-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Younger skin is not always a good thing I have used a Vichy serum before, so I was expecting this moisturizer to be a great addition. I like that it contains SPF protection, especially as the days have been getting warmer and sunnier. The product goes on smoothly and goes a long way. And it seems to make my skin a bit softer. However, it seems to have caused my skin to regress to a time I don't want to repeat. It makes my face look a bit shiny, especially shortly after application. And I have been noticing that I have been breaking out in spots in some parts of my face. This is a problem I haven't had for years, and I'd rather not look young in that way. I'm guessing that the thick cream combined with the warm weather is clogging my pores and causing the problem. It's a shame for a product with such a high SPF.
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product This cream was lovely, although thick it did not feel greasy. It smells nice without being over powering and great for firming the skin. I love the fact it has a SPF and it goes on really well and doesn't leave the skin sticky or shiny.
    Date published: 2017-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells lovely I have been using this for a couple of weeks now , my skin has an extra bit of shine at the the moment and I put it down to this moisturiser, I love it ..... here's to a big birthday next year looking younger.
    Date published: 2017-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely cream I have been using this for a couple of months and have noticed a difference in the brightness and feel of my skin. Glides on and has a great fragrance. I will be purchasing more from the range!
    Date published: 2019-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvety smooth moisturiser. I have been using this product for over a month.My skin looks more radiant and feels smooth and firm.It also has a sp 30 so I know my skin is being protected from the sun.
    Date published: 2017-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydrated skin This cream great on my skin it leaves it hydrated more firm and smooth. It also is fine on more sensitive skin as some creams nip my eyes this cream didn't do that.
    Date published: 2017-09-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Despite this product being for sensitive skin this isn't the cream for me. I found this too scented and too heavy for my skin and it caused a break out.
    Date published: 2017-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy slow age Just gorgeous!! I love the way the cream glides onto the skin and absorbs quickly with no greasy residue, it makes my skin feel soft and after using it for a month and can see some subtle differences to my skin condition. I love the smell and I think the jar is very classy. I used to use Vichy products in my younger years and would definitely consider checking out some of the rest of the range. Even my husband nicks the cream!!
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cream plus SPF 30 I have been using this cream for about 1 month now, it has many great benefits, The best for me is the SPF factor with no white marks !! Provides 24hour hydration Hypoallergenic, a nice pinky colour with a lovely rich constituency Non greasy non sticky My only moan is the packing on the box, there is so much info that's it is really hard to see if it's a day, night cream, less writing please .
    Date published: 2017-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality & Results I am a big fan of Vichy products, so was very happy to give this one a whirl. It has a gorgeous colour (peachy), smells lovely and has a whopping 30 SPF which is certainly a welcome feature. It is rich and gives my skin a beautiful natural glow. Do avoid your eyes as I did manage to get some in my eye and it did really smart! Works well under foundation. Excellent. Will certainly buy this one again.
    Date published: 2017-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure!! I bought this like 20 days ago.. I am 41 and concern with some signs of ageing. Using it in the morning I have found it a bit thick form my skin, even I tried to apply a thin layer when I apply my make up, some times it makes it looks no good. I think is good just not the right one for me. Now I have to wait a little bit to try Idealia. I use Idealia Serum and is Amazing.
    Date published: 2019-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant anti-ageing cream!! This product is a great anti ageing cream that compliments the rest of the products in this range. I have been using the face cream with the eye cream and I have seen a real difference in my skin. The product smell really nice without being too over perfumed. I am in my mid thirties and this product works well with my skin type, not too thick as some anti ageing can be.
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High spf, not greasy, lovely smell! A+++ This is a great moisturiser! The smell is lovely as soon as you open the tub. It soaks in quickly and isn't greasy despite being a higher spf than other creams. It has helped with some dry patches in just a few days, with no reaction or blemishes despite feeling really rich. Best of all, I can get all of the product out to use as it is a tub and not a tube. Fantastic!
    Date published: 2017-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I received this to review as a Boots Review Panel member and was a bit sceptical as 1. I have blemish-prone skin and 2. it's quite thick for daytime use, probably due to the 30 SPF built in. I am pleasantly surprised though after using this product for 2 weeks. No blemishes caused by it, my skin isn't greasy and it sinks in nicely. Bonus: it smells lovely!
    Date published: 2017-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for me Unfortunately if I got this cream anywhere near my eyes they streamed and made me unable to see for a while. Even if I tried to avoid the eye area it still managed to get in somehow. My husband then tried the cream and found it as leathaly irritant to his eyes. Not suitable for us, unfortunately. Nice smell and texture and my skin felt nicely moisturised.
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too strong fragrance! WHY on Earth do you put soooo much parfume into a cream that is supposed to give you protection from the outside world´s harming elements? Btw I could not find it in the ingredients but it has such a strong and unnecessary granny, soapy smell that now follows me everywhere I go. Even stronger than my parfume...! disappointing
    Date published: 2020-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely soft skin I've been using this for over a month now and my skin has adapted well. In hot weather my skin tends to feel greasy but this has reduced over time. The cream is lovely to apply and absorbs well and my skin does feel softer. Extra benefit of the SPF 30 factor. I'd recommend this cream but it may not match everyone's skin type.
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich moisturising cream This is an excellent, rich, day cream. It has a lovely texture, and a nice (not overwhelming) fragrance. My skin absorbs it quickly and I can put on my foundation immediately afterwards. I love probiotic skincare and also, having fair skin, appreciate that it is also SPF 30. It is pricey but I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent daily moisturiser Switched to this moisturiser after receiving a free sample around a year ago. I have seen visible improvement in skin tone and fine lines, it smells great and absorbs quickly. I wear liquid eyeliner daily and sometimes moisturisers can affect this but this one is great for not making makeup run off.
    Date published: 2020-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and light! I find this cream very light and easily absorbs into my skin. Leaves skin very soft and healthy looking after using for around four weeks now. Not sure I look any younger but maybe in time! I did not find this greasy or heavy, unlike the last Vichy product I used so this is a thumbs up from me.
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality cream! This cream is great, sits beautifully on my skin, absorbed quickly and it's not greasy. With the warm weather my skin has a tendency to become oily even if I don't wear anything on it, so I might get better use out of it when it's cold and my skin goes dry. Fantastic smell, btw!
    Date published: 2017-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells divine!!!!! I love it!!!! I've tried quite a few creams over the years but this is a firm favourite! It's so light & absorbs easily & quickly. The fragrance is gorgeous and after a few weeks using it now my skin feels softer, more radiant and hydrated. I also love it has SPF 30 cover :)
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Felt lovely and didn't dry my skin I tend to buy the same moisturiser but this was something different, it smelt lovely and went on really well, you only need to use a small amount as it goes a long way. I'm not sure if it made my skin look even and radiant, I feel that would possibly only come after time
    Date published: 2017-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old! Me?! This is a very thick luxurious cream that smells fab and after a week my skin is looking more plump. With the warmer weather coming its great with the spf but it does have a tendency to sit heavy on your skin. Defo suits a drier skin tone. Smells lush though!
    Date published: 2017-05-21
    • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
    • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_vichy-eu
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
    • reviews, product
    Orientation message
    For the best experience, please turn your device