Main content

Slow Âge Day Cream Fluid

Slow Âge Day Cream Fluid is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 130ms
  • reviews, product

Did you know that up to 80% of your skin’s ageing signs are caused by environmental exposure? Day af ... Read full description

Slow Age Day Cream Fluid

Slow Âge Day Cream Fluid

Find a Store

Did you know that up to 80% of your skin’s ageing signs are caused by environmental exposure? Day after day, your skin is silently ageing due to internal and external aggressors, such as sun exposure, pollution, diet and stress. These factors are collectively known as the ‘Exposome’. After 9 years of research, Vichy is proud to launch Slow Âge; our most powerful probiotic skincare range with SPF, specifically designed to counteract the effects of the Exposome and clinically proven to slow down the appearance of ageing signs. Slow Âge Fluid Moisturiser comprises a filter system offering SPF 25 for broad-spectrum daily anti- UV protection, including UVA. It is formulated with three naturally inspired active ingredients: antioxidant Baïcalin, probiotic-derived Bifidus and Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water. This scientifically proven formula slows down the appearance of ageing signs.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Baïcalin
  • Bifidus
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

    • Broad-spectrum, SPF 25 & UVA protection
    • Helps to prevent and correct the damage caused by environmental exposure
    • Fine lines appear reduced
    • Complexion looks fresh, even and more radiant
    • Skin feels firmer and hydrated
    • Upon application, skin feels comfortable, smooth and supple with a radiantappearance
    • Day after day, skin feels fresh and hydrated
    • 24-hour hydration
    • Hypoallergenic, tested on sensitive skin
    • Tested under dermatological control
    • Suitable for normal/ combination skin

When to use:

Use Vichy Slow Âge Day Fluid Moisturiser every morning. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with the hydrating moisturiser. For best results use with Slow Âge Eye and Night Care.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

  • 1. Cleanse and tone the face

    2. Follow with your usual serum

    3. Apply Slow Âge Fluid Moisturiser to face and neck

  • Key Dermatological Ingredients

    1 Vichy Volcanic Water

    Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
    The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

    Full Ingredients

    688792 43 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • HOMOSALATE • OCTOCRYLENE • GLYCERIN • ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • SILICA • ALCOHOL DENAT. • BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE • DIMETHICONE • ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE • STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER • PEG-100 STEARATE • GLYCERYL STEARATE • TOCOPHEROL • SYNTHETIC WAX • PEG-8 LAURATE • CI 14700 / RED 4 • STEARIC ACID • DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE • STEARYL ALCOHOL • DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER • TRIETHANOLAMINE • MYRISTIC ACID • MYRISTYL ALCOHOL • SODIUM BENZOATE • PALMITIC ACID • PHENOXYETHANOL • AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE • ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE • DISODIUM EDTA • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • XANTHAN GUM • SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS EXTRACT / SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT • T-BUTYL ALCOHOL • CETYL ALCOHOL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B186680/1).

    *Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

    le Vichy Mag

    6 ways to protect your skin from UV and pollution

    Learn how to shield your face from skin-ageing aggressors within the environment

    Read More

    How antioxidants work to help your skin

    Familiar with antioxidants, but not sure exactly how they help your skin?

    Read More

    Dark circles, scars & marks

    Find out more about dark circles, scars & marks

    Read More
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant This moisturiser is very impressive. I have been using it for over a week now, and my complexion/skin is already benefitting from it. I have found that two pumps of moisturiser are needed to cover the face and neck. It is quickly absorbed and doesn't leave a greasy residue. My skin instantly feels and looks moisturised and healthy. I have normal/combination skin and I haven't suffered from any congested pores or breakouts. My fine lines appear reduced and my complexion now has a nice glow. It also has the added bonus of an SPF. There are only two things that I am not keen on, one is the scent and the other is the weight of the glass bottle, apart from that, this is a brilliant moisturiser.
    Date published: 2017-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight fluid A lovely light weight fluid that absorbed quickly into my skin. It is a good base for make up before primer and doesn't cause any irritation on my sensitive skin. I get an oily T-zone but dry elsewhere and this is a good balance. One pump is sufficient for face and neck. It has a neutral scent. I have been using this product for a few weeks now and it has improved my skin texture. It isn't the best product on the market, especially considering the price but it is nice and definitely worth trying.
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice moisturiser The scent of this moisturiser is not to my liking, reminds me of PVA glue! A good fluid consistency which glides on easily and absorbs quickly. Warning - do not get this anywhere near your eyes as it stings unbearably!! It does say to avoid the eye area but my first time using I rubbed the moisturiser between my palms and patted on and some managed to get too close to the the eye area. Thereafter I made sure to apply in small areas at a time using fingertips. Since I've only been using for a fortnight I've yet to see any changes in my skin other than it feels well hydrated.
    Date published: 2017-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely to use and works well I have been using this for a few weeks. It is so easy to dispense and apply: one pump goes a long way and my skins just drinks it up (even with a serum applied first). I can carry on with my skin routine without having to wait. My skin feels smooth and supple. I am very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2017-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really strong rose scent! I've put this on my skin twice and struggled both times with the very strong scent this moisturiser has. I had breakfast shortly after and it was horrid as the taste of my food was getting mixed up with the scent of roses! I've had people say that my new perfume is rather strong and my boyfriend had to sit on the other side of the room :o( It reminded someone of the scent of their Granny's perfume - which someone else agreed with - not exactly the impression you want to make when buying a 'Slow Age' product! Not used this since, so total waist of money for me.
    Date published: 2018-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Surprise Lovely light moisturiser that is easily absorbed and works well under make up. The smell is light and pleasant and sufficiently hydrated my combination skin without greasiness, particularly in the warmer climate. I've been using this moisturiser for several weeks so it is early to report complete age renewal. That said, my skin appears plump and smooth. I particularly like the presence of a reasonable level of sun protection. Although more pricey than the average moisturiser, this cream is a pleasant surprise and recommended for those looking for a lighter cream.
    Date published: 2017-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels lovely on the skin I've been using this for a few weeks now and really like the feel of it on my skin. Two pumps are more than enough for my face and neck, it applies well over my serums and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. I'm not a huge fan of the scent, but it soon dies away. I've not used it for long enough to verify whether it meets all the claims it makes, but it's working really well for me so far, and the heavy glass container feels very luxe.
    Date published: 2017-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect Bought my 1st bottle 5 months ago and ready to order my next one. Best moisturiser I've used. Leaves skin soft and plumped. Perfect base for foundation. Love it's high SPF also.
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love the bottle and dispensing method of this day cream. During the time I have been using it (around a month) it has sat proudly in my bathroom and been taken on holiday. The fragrance is really lovely and fresh and it absorbs very well. Whilst I was on holiday I found it great after a long flight at refreshing and rejuvenating my skin and also brilliant as day wear in the sun as it has an SPF of 25. Word of warning though - maybe due to the fab bottle, or my youthful and fresh looking face, my husband was stealing it the whole time!
    Date published: 2017-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream. Hope it works It's always so hard to review an anti ageing cream because you can't tell if it has definitely worked until the years have gone by but if you trust the 9 years of research behind this cream. It's a great buy. I love the glass bottle and the cream is very lightly scented and as soon as I put it on to my skin it felt great. My skin looks youthful and radiant and I love using this.
    Date published: 2017-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have fallen in love!! I have been a very loyal Vichy costumer for so so many years now and this has been my favourite moisturiser. I am over the moon with it! I have definitely seen a difference in my skin. It feels so light when I apply it on and my face always feels so fresh! I have very oily and sensitive skin but this honestly works so well for me. I know I can always trust Vichy products!
    Date published: 2017-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice,hydrating, but too much shine When trying out a new moisturiser i'm always cautious of whether I will breakout if its too rich. With Vichy and this moisturiser I found that it was not too rich, light and no breakouts. The fluid consistency did funnily enough remind me of a probiotic yoghurt drink seeing as it states it includes probiotics, but thankfully did not smell like one. The bottle took me by surprise being glass and a bit heavy but a nice pump and secure lid so no leakages if packed for travel. Likes: absorption, light fragrance, built in spf 25, hydrated feel and little goes along way Dislikes: the glow effect gave too much shiny appearance on my tzone, unable to cope with tzone oil throughout the day, little difference seen to wrinkles and price in relation to results
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant moisturiser for first signs of ageing! I have tested a number of moisturisers over the years and they are typically without anti-ageing properties or specifically target signs of ageing, leaving those of us who want to protect and prevent signs of ageing using heavy creams. This Vichy Slow Age fluid moisturiser is quite simply the best cream for those hoping to limit the signs of ageing, by providing the right level of ingredients to protect us. I love that the bottle pump dispenses a small amount, as this prevents me from using too much, which isn't required or cost effectively. I find two pumps is sufficient on my face, with one pump for my neck. The moisturiser is lovely and light, perfect for summer, but it packs a punch as my skin remains perfectly quenches all day.as the moisturiser is so light, it is the perfect base for make up. I suffer from dehydrated skin and often have a dry flaky forehead, but this Vichy moisturiser has prevented that over the last few weeks. My skin looks and feels so soft and radiant and I've even gone without make up on a couple of occasions as it has really improved my skin. I highly recommend this Vichy Slow Age fluid moisturiser as I think it genuinely excellent. I also used the Vichy Slow Age eye cream in conjunction with the moisturiser and that is also brilliant. If you are concerned about preventing signs of ageing and want a cream which is light and hydrating, buy this now! I'm going to recommend it to all my friends.
    Date published: 2017-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product I really like this cream - it goes on really smoothly, it smells lovely but not too strong and it is very rich for my skin. I use in conjunction with my sunscreen and it is a lovely product. I am aware that my skin is rather dry and getting a bit wrinklier, so it's great to be able to test out this product.
    Date published: 2017-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Moisturiser I found this to absorb really easily (I used 2 pumps) and left my face feeling smooth and soft. I usually put it on straight after my shower and waited about half an hour before putting on make up. I loved the smell and spf was a bonus too. I would be careful with bottle on a tiled floor as it is quite heavy.
    Date published: 2018-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overly floral I was excited to try this product having tried Vichy in the past. Unfortunately I found it hard to get past the strong floral scent which just made me think of older ladies. It's a nice enough moisturiser, I like the pump action packaging and the product sits well on my skin but I wouldn't buy it again.
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite day cream!!! I've bought this around 2 months ago. I've been on a hunt for a good day cream with spf for years. I used countless other brands in last 5 years, ranging from really pricey ones to cheap ones from brands like Simple, Garnier. I am so happy I gave this one a go, I am so satisfied with it and don't think I will be using anything else for very long time. The cream has a very light texture yet it's very moisturising, it soaks in really well and quick. It makes my skin so smooth and gives it a little glow, with out the oiliness. It also have a spf of 25 which is just perfec and it does nto brake me out!!! It does have a scent that some might find overpowering but I honestly don't mind it and actually quite enjoy it, I personally don't think it's very strong and also it disappears as the cream soaks in. The only downside I can think of is the heavy packaging which makes it hard to travel with but other than that this is amazing. Price is also resalable for the great product you get and the 50 ml.
    Date published: 2018-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft moisturised skin The packaging is lovely and application easy. This moisturiser smoothes over the skin beautifully and leaves my skin feeling really soft. Unlike other products in the past, it hasn't induced any acne or rashes and smells lovely too! I can't comment on reduction in fine lines as I think that takes a longer use to establish. Personally, I'm pleased to find something that feels so nice to wear, has targeted the areas of dry skin and also has SPF in it. Note, I received this as a sample product from Vichy.
    Date published: 2017-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely and effective moisturiser I've been using this for a couple of weeks and whilst I was initially a bit reticent given the price, I can say that I am delighted with it. The moisturiser is light and absorbs really quickly. It is very lightly fragranced and lovely. The SPF is also obviously a massive bonus as I hate faffing around with an additional SPF! I've seen a real difference in my skin in terms of tone and reduction in small lines. I'll definitely keep using it and I'm also going to invest in the rest of the range.
    Date published: 2017-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M LOVING THIS! I've got dry skin and I'm really fussy when it comes to moisturiser. This is an amazing product. I love it and will definitely buy it again. It's got a lovely consistency. Really sinks into the skin. Makes my skin feel so hydrated and fresh. Love it.
    Date published: 2017-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft smooth skin I have been using this over a week now, the packaging is not something that would catch my eye, the writing is so small on box could hardly read. The fact it has SPF25 and no Farabens is a bonus. The cream easily absorbs into the skin and has a nice fragrance. There is no rough or dry feel after but soft and smooth to touch skin. My skin felt quite revived after using although can't see any improvements as yet but wasn't expecting to within such a short space of time. Will definately continue to use.
    Date published: 2017-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money I have combination skin so really only need 1.5 pumps maximum, its very rich but perfect for the more mature skin which does have a tendency to dry out quickly. It smells lovely and sinks in quickly. It's packaged well too so would make a nice gift.
    Date published: 2017-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have been using this moisturiser for a couple of weeks it has made my skin so much smoother and softer my skin does not look as dry and has given my skin its glow back I would add this product to my daily use.
    Date published: 2017-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely light moisturiser The product is light sinks in quickly to your skin and doesn't have a strong smell to it. I am pleased to have a product with an SPF in it, which is also suitable for sensitive skin as some products react with my skin and cause my rosacea to flare up and my skin to become irritated. I have been using only for a short while but feel i can see a difference in my skin already if only slight. I will continue to use this product and am thinking of buying the Slow age eye cream as well.
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy I have never used vichy products before as a little out of my budget but I really like this, 1 pump is enough a little goes a long way. It absorbed really quickly leaving skin super soft perfect make up Base. My skin texture is more smoothed and fresh and my H2B has made a few comments that I have stopped ageing and going back to my youth for him to notice this is worth every penny lol.
    Date published: 2017-07-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very excited about this product and jumped at first opportunity to get one. I have been using Normaderm Anti Age for years but felt like I needed an upgrade. I was especially excited about the SPF. However, I got really disappointed. The new product feels and smells like a sun cream. Despite it being advertised a fluid, it is quite thick and feels heavy. No good at all for my combination skin. The smell is overwhelming and brings to mind getting ready for a beach. The bottle is super heavy. It looks sleek and modern but I find it very impractical. Would be pertfifed of dropping it every time I'd use it. I cannot comment on the long term anti aging effect on the skin as I used the product a couple of times and won't use it again. I've been a fan of Vichy for a very long time. This time they sadly let me down.
    Date published: 2018-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good for my hormonal acne So again I bought large bottles as per usual no samples available. Having hormonal acne is a nightmare and painful. I bought these lotions hoping for the best and after just over week I am still using as they haven't irritated my skin, which is brilliant as most don't last the week. I have used dermablend for many years and is a saver. I use the booster a few minutes before the fluid to let dry. I still use my prescription acne lotion at night, these are for my morning routine. I feel my skin is not drying out around the nose and lasts all day and definitely brighter before I put my make up on. I had to have a different cream just to touch up dry patches but haven't had to lately. I have noticed also today I haven't used as much make up so shaved a few minutes of blending in. I'm hoping in the weeks to come it holds up.
    Date published: 2017-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have never used Vichy products before and I certainly will try other things after using this cream. I always look for a cream with added SPF so this was a bonus that this cream has that. The pump bottle is easy to use and dispenses the right amount of product. It rubs in easily and is not at all sticky. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. My only one issue is the weight of the bottle! Its very heavy so not ideal to take with you when travelling etc.
    Date published: 2017-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for my sensitive skin The product is a little runny but sinks in well. I used my usual serum first, leaving this to fully sink into my skin before applying the fluid moisturiser on top. Having only used this for a few days it is difficult to know if it will have longer term benefits. But it is good for my sensitive skin and has not caused greasiness or breakouts. I will continue to use the bottle and am interested to find out if it starts to reduce fine lines soon.
    Date published: 2017-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I bought this moisturizer because I needed something with SPF as I spend a good chuck of time walking outside. I have had a very good experience with Vichi products so I didn't mind forking out a bit of money for a product that would be worth it and WORTH IT IT IS! It doesn't leave any residue on your skin and though the smell is quite strong when you're putting it on, it isn't unpleasant and goes away quickly. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2019-03-26
    • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
    • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_vichy-eu
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
    • reviews, product
    Orientation message
    For the best experience, please turn your device