Main content

Slow Âge Eye Cream

Slow Âge Eye Cream is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 127ms
  • reviews, product

Did you know that up to 80% of your skin’s ageing signs are caused by environmental exposure? Day af ... Read full description

Slow Age Eye Cream

Slow Âge Eye Cream

Find a Store

Did you know that up to 80% of your skin’s ageing signs are caused by environmental exposure? Day after day, your skin is silently ageing due to internal and external aggressors, such as sun exposure, pollution, diet and stress. These factors are collectively known as the ‘Exposome’. After 9 years of research, Vichy is proud to launch Slow Âge; our most powerful probiotic skincare range with SPF, specifically designed to counteract the effects of the Exposome and clinically proven to slow down the appearance of signs of ageing. Slow Âge Eye Cream is formulated with naturally inspired active ingredients including antioxidant Baïcalin, probiotic-derived Bifidus, Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water, Ginkgo Biloba leaf extract and Caffeine. This scientifically proven formula slows down the appearance of signs of ageing.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Baïcalin
  • Bifidus
  • Ginkgo Biloba leaf extract
  • Caffeine
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Helps to prevent and correct the noticeable damage caused by environmental exposure
  • Helps to reduce the appearance of puffiness, dark circles and fine lines
  • Immediately, the eye area feels hydrated and looks rested.
  • Hypoallergenic and tested on sensitive skin
  • Tested under dermatological control
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Dermatologically tested
  • Hypoallergenic

When to use:

Use Vichy Slow Âge Eye Cream daily. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with your favourite moisturiser. For best results use with Slow Âge Day and Night Care.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

How to apply = how to use tab:

How to Apply

Step 1 - Cleanse and tone the face

Step 2 - Follow with your usual serum

Step 3 - Using your ring finger, gently pat Slow Âge Eye Cream around the eye contour

Step 4 - Apply your usual moisturiser

Key Dermatological Ingredients

1 Vichy Volcanic Water

Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

Full Ingredients

688899 18 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • DIMETHICONE • GLYCERIN • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE • BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER • STEARIC ACID • PALMITIC ACID • PEG-100 STEARATE • PARAFFIN • GLYCERYL STEARATE • TOCOPHEROL • PENTYLENE GLYCOL • PEG-20 STEARATE • CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE • CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES • STEARYL ALCOHOL • SORBITAN OLEATE • ISOBUTANE • TRIETHANOLAMINE • DIMETHICONOL • CAFFEINE • ISOHEXADECANE • MYRISTIC ACID • SODIUM BENZOATE • GINKGO BILOBA LEAF EXTRACT • PHENOXYETHANOL • ADENOSINE • BORON NITRIDE • ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CITRIC ACID • SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS EXTRACT / SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT • SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE • PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE • ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER • CETYL ALCOHOL • POLYSORBATE 80 • ACRYLONITRILE/METHYL METHACRYLATE/VINYLIDENE CHLORIDE COPOLYMER (F.I.L. B196596/1).

*Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

le Vichy Mag

6 ways to protect your skin from UV and pollution

Learn how to shield your face from skin-ageing aggressors within the environment

Read More

How antioxidants work to help your skin

Familiar with antioxidants, but not sure exactly how they help your skin?

Read More

Dark circles, scars & marks

Find out more about dark circles, scars & marks

Read More
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have nearly finished the whole tube and after using every morning and night I find my under eyes moisturised and looking radiant. I have tried expensive brands in the past and have found this to be just as good compared to others 3x the price.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light & Moisturising This eye cream made the area around my eyes feel very moisturised & hydrated. It's easy to control the amount you need and the cream itself is quite light and soaks in easily & quickly. I feel sure it has contributed to helping my dark circles.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Floral smell I do love a good eye cream and have tried many of the years. This one is "fine" as my Mum would say but won't be making it onto my "must have" list. It's comfortable to use and easy to apply but I'm not a fan of the fragrance.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice texture Nice cream, altough I didn’t notice any difference on my skin considering that I used it for a reasonsble amount of time...
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent eye cream I bought this on a 3 for 2 and keep it in the fridge. I also had some of a dearer product left so I was using them both at various times. I have noticed the Vichy one is much more hydrating on my eye area than more expensive product, like for instance applying concealer or an eye shadow primer, they glide on more easily. It also is just as good for the general eye appearance than dearer products.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressive I am extremely impressed with this eye cream, and am really enjoying the results. Only a very small amount of product is needed to pat into the contour of each eye. The cream is instantly absorbed, hydrating the eye area without leaving a residue, which lasts all day. I found that my dark circles and fine lines were very quickly reduced, leaving me with moisturised and healthy looking skin. I have been using this cream in the morning and evening for over a week now, and am extremely happy to have been introduced to it, as the results are simply amazing. Even though this may be quite expensive, the fact that not much cream is needed for each application, along with the outstanding results, means it is a brilliant purchase and well worth every penny
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easily absorbed I don't usually use eye creams as I tend to be quite sensitive around this area but thought it's about time I tried one. This one didn't have any irritating effects which was good and actually felt quite nice around the eyes. I don't really have any lines so will continue to use this as a preventative measure as it absorbs really well and feels comfortable.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lovely product but my skin is too sensitive for it I tried this product for 4 days, and my initial response was really positive. The product was lovely to use, and initial results were encouraging but by the third morning the skin around my eyes started to show some sensitivity to it - red sore patches - tiny at first but on day 4 more noticeable. so I stopped using the product. Such a shame
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can`t fault it! A nice little eye cream. Does what it says on the box. Hydrates my under eye really well. No fragrance to it whatsoever. Leaves a feather light layer on skin which absorbs within a few seconds. Great quality you`d expect from Vichy.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice eye cream This is quite expensive for the amount gained but the product is part of a well known brand. I've tried various Vichy products before and most do seem ok for my sensitive skin with the odd exception. The eye cream is ok around my eyes, though I do use it sparingly and also over my usual serum. Whilst I have not seen any difference to date, I do find this soothing around the eye area. I will continue to use and hope to see some improvements to the fine lines around my eyes in time.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a try I have been using this for 3 weeks now and my fine lines around my eye are do appear less visible. The cream is light and hydrates the area, reduces puffiness and dark circles. Would purchase again.!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoother Under Eyes The Vichy Slow Age Eye Cream is perfect for under eyes to hydrate and soften the skin creating a smoother appearance. It isn't oily and sits lovely under makeup. It isn't heavy and hasn't irritated my eyes at all. Its thick enough to nourish but not too thick that it overloads the delicate eye area. I apply this all over my eyes including my eye lids and it never stings my eyes and doesn't cause milia. I love the handy squeezy tube and you only need a little so it would lasts along time.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dark circles Im so impressed with this eyecream, its lightwaight, non sticky and is fine under my makeup, as for my dark circles I have noticed a reall difference after only a few weeks of use.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best inexpensive eye cream I used to stick to clinique eye cream. Since its price increases every year, I was seeking an alternative. This Slow Age eye cream suits me perfectly. Very affordable price with great value. I have been applying this eye cream for 3 weeks now. So far I am very happy with the result. It instantly hydrated my eye contour and smooths fine lines. Not greasy and sticky at all. Really enjoy the light texture. Highly recommended to those who don't want to spend 30-50 pounds on an eye cream!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab cream! I have been using this for a few weeks and have noticed a difference in the skin around my eye area. My skin looks more youthful and feels great too!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely texture. I've been using this eye cream twice a day for over a week now and i really like it, my eye area is well hydrated and I feel like my make up around this area sits better because of it, I can't say if it's reduced fine lines and dark circles yet but I think I'd have to use it a bit longer to tell. It has a lovely texture that's nice to use and doesn't leave any residue once it's sunk into the skin. I use other Vichy products and this is another I will continue to purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely again I'm using this in conjunction with the face moisturiser and I really like this product range. the eye cream goes a long way! I only need to put a little bit on my hand and then I use my fingers to spread it in my eye area. I wear false lashes, so I am careful that the two don't touch. The cream is really refreshing and feels nice, but doesn't burn. When I have a bit left over, I always put the extra on my frown lines between my eyebrows!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So smooth Applying this is very good because it glides around the eye area using ring finger light touch with no dragging. I wouldn't call it a wonder product but it's still a good eye cream. My eye area appears smoother & definitely hydrated but only when it's there, in other words I'm not seeing any long-term benefits yet with regards to fine lines. I like that it has a slight natural tint to give a very subtle glow.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduced puffiness Nice product, tube good size, cream comes out with ease and in small amounts, dabbed under eyes and cream absorbs easily. Used with moisturiser in same range, found puffiness slightly reduced which is good considering I have only been using this product just over a week. no scent which is good with any eye product. Not greasy skin felt smooth and soft after applying. Would definately recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new eye cream I have been using this for about 6 weeks now, I have noticed a small difference in the lines around my eyes. You only need to use a small amount of this, it smells lovely, goes on smoothly and leaves my skin feeling hydrated. Good on my sensitive skin. Will continue to use this product.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light moisturising eye cream This small tube goes a long way as you only need a small amount, I apply morning and evening, it absorbs easily leaving my under eye area looking hydrated and less lined. I really like this eye cream, my dark circles have faded and it doesn't leave my eyes puffy as some other products do. Very moisturising which is just what I need as my skin is getting more dry the older I get.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent eye cream I absolutely love this eye cream, I've tried many over the years and although this one is maybe a little more pricey than others it's well worth the money. It's silky smooth and leaves the whole eye area tighter and softer. I haven't noticed a reduction in fine lines or wrinkles but it definitely takes down the puffiness and alleviates dark circles. I'll be buying this again.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I have sensitive skin and some times I get a reaction ( tiny spots around my eyes) when using eye cream. I had no problems with this one. Use it morning and evening for over a month now and seen an improvement on dark circles. It has a nice texture, not too thick, is absorbed easily and my skin feels hydrated for many hours. And you only need to use a tiny amount.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A little goes a long way with eye creams. I felt that once I applied this to my eye area they felt more hydrated and looked fresher. I have only been using this for a few days so looking forward to seeing the results after a few weeks. I have extreemly sesnitive skin and this is a great formula which is hypoallergenic and paraben free! Yaay to vichy slow age.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves a greasy residue Product comes in a small tube, I put a little amount onto finger then applied to eye area. It's fragrance free and glides onto skin easily. It seems to absorb in but on my skin leaves a greasy residue and since using I have noticed my eye feeling stinging which makes me clean eye area. Maybe I am just sensitive to this product so will not be using.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eye cream I got sent this as a sample and I have to say, it's very nice. The packaging and tube is lovely. The cream is easy to dispense and a little does a lot. It absorbs nicely. I have used several eye creams as I am prone to dark circles and puffiness and this did help towards this but I have used better. A bit pricey but not a bad eye cream.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok This eye cream for sensitive skin is slightly coloured, feels nice and glides on smoothly on application with no stickiness afterwards. It makes the eye area feel hydrated immediately as the packaging suggests but for me it had no immediate visible effect in reducing puffiness. I have now used this for about six days and can see no improvement.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easily absorbed I take a bit of convincing when it comes to eye creams however this one is light and is quickly absorbed into the skin. It does leave the skin around my eyes feeling soft and smooth but that is the only difference that I have noticed. I often think the puffiness is reduced by the gentle patting around the eye socket when applying the cream.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cream A lovely little tube of cream, has a nice consistency, you only need a very small amount and goes on well leaving no residue. It does exactly as it says, leaves your eyes feeling fresh and hydrated almost instantly. I am yet see any significant visible changes in the dark circles, but I have only been using the cream for just over a week.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice eye cream i have used a lot of under eye creams and they always result in milia on me but not this one. its nicely absorbed and good for makeup over it. it has made my eyes look less tired and has lifted years off them. i trust vichy products and this one doesnt fail to impress. my dark circles are gone even without much sleep all thanks to this cream
Date published: 2017-06-11
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device