Main content

Slow Âge Night Cream and Mask

Slow Âge Night Cream and Mask is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 148ms
  • reviews, product

Slow Âge Night is our first multi-use night care that fights the signs of daily urban ageing. It is ... Read full description

Slow Age Night Cream and Mask

Slow Âge Night Cream and Mask

Find a Store

Slow Âge Night is our first multi-use night care that fights the signs of daily urban ageing. It is clinically proven to help restore and revitalise skin suffocated by urban aggressors such as UV, pollution and stress - factors that can alter the skin’s natural ability to regenerate causing a dull, uneven skin tone and an accelerated emergence of fine lines. 100% pure and natural Resveratrol is known to help to stimulate the skin’s anti-oxidant defence system for a smooth, even looking complexion. Contains Baïcalin Root Extract, known for its broad spectrum anti-oxidant properties that prevent and correct UV-induced pigmentation. Formulated with Bifidus and Vitamin B3 – known to restore daily skin damage, reinforce skin’s barrier function against urban aggressors, and reduce skin sensitivity and Vichy Mineralizing Thermal Water known to soothe, reinforce and rebalance skin against internal and external aggressors. This regenerating cream and mask helps to improve skin oxygen levels to reveal a radiant, healthy looking glow by morning. It does this through a protective and corrective formula that includes 100% pure and natural resveratrol, and Baicalin, a well-known anti-oxidant.

Key Dermatological Ingredients:

  • Baïcalin
  • Vitamin B3
  • Bifidus
  • Resveratol
  • Vichy Mineralizing Water

Key Benefits

  • Fresh gel-like texture which is quickly absorbed with a light, pleasant fragrance
  • Upon application, skin immediately feels hydrated, soft and smooth
  • By morning, skin appears fresh and healthy, with a radiant glow
  • After just 4 weeks, skin texture is refined, and fine lines and pigmentation appear reduced
  • Can be used every night as a cream, and twice a week as a mask

When to use:

Use Vichy Slow Âge Day Night Cream and Mask in the evening. Apply Minéral 89 then follow with the restoring moisturiser. For best results use with Slow Âge Eye and Daily Care.


Sustainability Commitments

Today, when it comes to formulating our products, our priority isn’t just looking after your skin. As a business, the Vichy factory has also dedicated itself to sustainable business practices, with a focus on protecting the environment.

How does Vichy reduce its impact on environment?

With over 80 years’ expertise, we know what we’re talking about when it comes to looking after sensitive skin. However, that’s not the only cause we’re passionate about. Here at Vichy, the environment is just as important to us as your skin.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

More recycling.As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, Vichy takes the sourcing of its ingredients extremely seriously. We make sure to carefully track every aspect of the buying process - from ingredient to supplier - to make sure we respect the International Convention on Biological Diversity.

ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY FORMULATIONS

We’ve succeeded in ensuring an average biodegradability rate of 91% for our rise-off formulas.

  • 1. Thoroughly cleanse the skin and pat dry

    2. Apply as a cream in a thin layer every night. Massage across the face and neck, taking care to avoid the delicate eye area

    3. Use as a mask once a week. Apply to the face and neck in a thicker layer and leave for 10 minutes. Remove any excess with a dry cloth and finish with a spritz of Vichy Mineralizing Water

  • Key Dermatological Ingredients

    1 Vichy Volcanic Water

    Strengthens the natural defenses of the skin
    The volcanic water of Vichy was born from the Volcanoes of Auvergne. Rich in 15 essential minerals.

    Full Ingredients

    688913 43 - INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER • DIMETHICONE • GLYCERIN • PROPYLENE GLYCOL • NIACINAMIDE • ALCOHOL DENAT. • DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL • BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE • CAFFEINE • SODIUM CHLORIDE • PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE • TOCOPHEROL • CARAMEL • SODIUM BENZOATE • ADENOSINE • PHENOXYETHANOL • SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT • RESVERATROL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. B215072/1).

    *Please be aware that ingredient lists for products in our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package for the most up-to-date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable for your personal use.

    le Vichy Mag

    6 ways to protect your skin from UV and pollution

    Learn how to shield your face from skin-ageing aggressors within the environment

    Read More

    How antioxidants work to help your skin

    Familiar with antioxidants, but not sure exactly how they help your skin?

    Read More

    Dark circles, scars & marks

    Find out more about dark circles, scars & marks

    Read More
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I was a little sceptical when I first opened the lid. It didn't look very attractive. Once I plucked up the courage to put this on my face. It felt lovely and smooth. After a few days of using it my skin felt amazingly smooth, brighter and less old.
    Date published: 2018-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure I was given this product to try. I’m really not sure what I feel about it. When I opened the lid I was surprised and to be honest slightly put off by the colour of the mask. When I put it on my skin, it felt soft and creamy to apply but it didn’t sink in like I expected. The next morning it still felt like I had oil on my face. I think this might be better used as a mask rather than a night cream. I can’t comment whether it has made a difference to my skin because I have only used it for a couple of weeks.
    Date published: 2018-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Night Cream I’m a bit rubbish with beauty regimes etc but thought I’d give a Night Cream a go!! Saw this reviewed in a magazine and it got a great review! I have been using it for about 2 months now and it’s a really lovely cream that makes my skin feel lovely by the morning and I think it’s improving some of my wrinkles!! Would recommend as a light, non-greasy, lush smelling night cream!!
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally pretty good Gives good moisture and is absorbed well by my skin. Unusual browny colour, must make sure to wash off in the morning as otherwise I find my face looks a little strange. Lovely texture somewhere in between a gel and a cream. Not heavy. Slight medicinal scent reminiscent of TCP antiseptic which was offputting at first but now a few months later I don’t notice it. Haven’t noticed much in the way of anti ageing, but it is a nice overnight moisturiser. Comes in a nice glass pot, doesn’t feel cheap. Will use up but probably not repurchase.
    Date published: 2018-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels amazin I've been using this product as a sample and I love how pure this product is it's such a luxious product which abosrbs into my skin making me feel silky soft and refreshed in the morning. I will definitely be purchasing this product.
    Date published: 2018-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and miss Less is definitely more when it comes to this product. When using as a mask I found it difficult to remove, I thought i had applied a thin layer but I will definitely be using less next time. I was hoping that my skin would feel slightly softer than it did after using as a mask. I dislike the colour of the cream, it is similar to a medical item. The fragrance is also not that great but I will continue to use as I think it is a product that could grow on me.
    Date published: 2018-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars! This brown lovely smelling cream has a texture like gel and makes my oily skin feel so hydrated immediately after applying. Most important, my skin feels and looks smooth and moisturised until next morning even after Saturday night out. Definitely my favorite night cream!
    Date published: 2018-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I’ve been using that cream every night for over two weeks and I’m fully in love! My face is so soft, moisturised and feel amazing.
    Date published: 2018-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely night cream Used it for a month now,it's made my skin look glowy ,plump and silky soft,definitely smoothed out my fine lines
    Date published: 2020-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I’m so happy I got this cream it’s amazing after just the first use I woke up with glowing soft smooth skin. Whenever I use a new product I worry because I have acne prone skin and some things can set it off but this cream hasn’t at all I haven’t had any spots in the month I’ve been using this. I’ll definitely be buying some more when this has run out it’s like my skin has been given a new lease of life.
    Date published: 2018-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream I bought this for my sister and she is very happy with this cream . Using this cream her freckles are getting lighter her face spots nearly gone in one month I m going to buy more for her because she is not in uk . Thanks
    Date published: 2019-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and very light The first thing you notice when using this product is the luxurious gel like texture. Its quickly absorbed in to the face and doesn't feel sticky, or tacky like lots of night creams do. I have noticed an immediate refreshed look in my skin, although I do think this product was exactly what I needed. Urban aggressors play a big part in my ageing skin. This is a must buy!
    Date published: 2018-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remarkable results! I have only used the cream for the last couple of weeks and I can definitely see some amazing results! The cream smell lovely and feels comfortable when applied - a little goes a long way. Next morning my skin feels and looks so smooth and nourished and my skin tone has definitely improved too! It definitely works for me!!! I would definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2018-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me What a surprise when I opened the little green jar, brown cream! Smells really nice and has a lovely consistency. I didn’t feel that the cream went into my skin very well, I was left feeling a bit greasy. Unfortunately, this cream did cause my skin to react, so I didn’t use it as a face mask. Not for my sensitive skin but well worth trying as everyone is different.
    Date published: 2018-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My super hero This is definitely one of my Vichy favourites that stays on my bedside table for every evening use. It has non-greasy, jelly texture and addictive scent. It flawlessly covers your skin without any fatty, oily leftovers and provides immediate firming feeling. It nourishes and enhances radiance of your skin almost straight away. It is a definite Keeper!
    Date published: 2018-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft skin Amazing product! I was surprised by the colour and texture, but once applied it sinks in leaving skin feeling super soft in the morning with no residue. Smells great and I love that you can use it as a night cream or mask! I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and have really seen a difference, it’s even helped with my blemishes.
    Date published: 2018-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST NIGHT CREAM I HAVE EVER USED This product is absolutely amazing. I am using this cream from 2 weeks and my skin already looks so healthy and glow at the morning . Cream smells so nice and fresh. I used this cream as a mask twice after long day at the office. My skin was so hydrated. I will recommend this cream to my family and friends. Brilliant product!!
    Date published: 2018-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way!!! I’ve been using this cream a little over a week and am really impressed. Only a small amount required - a little goes a long way. Admittedly when I first saw it in the pot I was a little taken aback by the colour, but it actually helps when applying. Feels very luxurious on application, hence not a lot required! Scent is pleasing and I love the fact that it is in a proper glass pot as opposed to a plastic tube that you have to squeeze like mad to get all the cream out towards the end. Results are really great so far, skin has had no reactions to the cream, and my skin feels really soft and supple in the morning. I’ve used as a mask only once as you only do this once per week, so too early to see if this has made a vast improvement. Will def8ntely keep buying.
    Date published: 2018-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This isn't a mask but just a night cream I usually use this over the Vichy 89 serum. I don't really understand Vichy's claim that this is also a mask? Why would you remove it after a short time rather than leave it on all night? As a night cream I think it's fine and better than some of the others I've tried. It is quite perfumed but I don't mind. Yes it's a brown colour but it hasn't stained anything I own and it doesn't change your skin colour. I like it, but maybe not enough to buy it again.
    Date published: 2020-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Versatile and remarkable results I'm very sceptical of clinically proven facts however I'm so happy I gave this a go. The texture is a gel and is very refreshing, after a cleanse. My skin looks more radiant aswell as smoother and some pigmentation has started to fade!! Definitely going to continue using and love how it can be a mask or night cream
    Date published: 2018-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely hydrating cream I have extremely sensitive dry skin which reacts very easily. On first application my skin felt instantly hydrated and comforted. The cream has a lovely gel like texture and when appliedy face feels lovely and moisturised and it smells really nice too. Overall the cream is great for dry and sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2018-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft skin I love the Slow Age Creme & Mask. At first I was concerned that it laid on my skin rather than all being absorbed even though I only used the tiniest amount, but after about 2 minutes I can feel it working on my skin. I now wake up with skin that is so soft and my skin tone has improved. It works for me
    Date published: 2018-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Only been using this for a week and I’m hooked! By far the best night cream I’ve used in ages. Bit of a surprise to take the lid off and find brown gel, but it has a lovely texture and a pleasant smell. I wake up to bright, rested and moisturised skin, amazing!
    Date published: 2018-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing and Rejuvenating This product is so unique and shows results quickly! The texture is gel like so it feels very cooling upon application which for someone who has sensitive skin I love! I like it as its not to heavy but still very nourishing through the night. In the morning my skin felt very soft and appeared brighter. I think this is such a nice comforting cream through the night and also as a mask ahead of makeup application to prep the skin! I Hope to see the product help even out my skintone the more I use it.
    Date published: 2018-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing moisturiser/night cream I have a very sensitive, dry to normal to combination skin. Have been using Clinique for years and I felt it was not enough for my maturing skin. I was reluctant to swap as some moisturisers just do not sit well with my skin and can cause redness, irritation, itching, etc. But how wrong I was. This has been the best night cream I have tried and I did try a few, some quite expensive ones. Also smells nice and is a quick-absorbing formula, more jelly like than cream. Would recommend!
    Date published: 2020-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Feel, sinks straight in This a wonderful product and I can already see my face is brighter. The cream easily sinks into the skin and leaves a silky soft feel. Definitely worth a go!
    Date published: 2018-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely textured treat for your skin. I was extremely surprised when I opened the jar as it did not have the appearance I expected at all -a very unusual colour!However,I was very pleasantly surprised by the ease of application;aroma(which smells almost herbal) and the tiny amount needed for a good coverage .It is cool,light in texture and sinks into the skin,immediately relieving any dryness or tightness .I let my daughter try some and she didn't want to give it back! I will definitely purchase this cream again.
    Date published: 2018-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this cream for a week but I can see the results already. My skin is softer and smoother. I decided to use it under my eyes as well and my skin is less puffy in the morning and seems to be brighter. The only thing I don’t like about it, is the smell. It’s a bit strange for me but it’s my personal preference. I like it thickness and the way my skin absorbs that product. Overall it’s worth the money you pay for it.
    Date published: 2018-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This face cream is really easy to apply and smells really fresh, I used it at night before bed and as soon as I applied it my skin felt soft and moisturised. It wasn't greasy and it absorbed into my skin fast, it's a more of a gel than a cream and minutes after applying you don't even realise you have it on. When I awoke in the mornings my skin felt fresh and soft. Such a lovely product to use.
    Date published: 2018-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light and soothing I use as a night cream and its now a firm favorite with me. This is a very light, soothing cream that seeps into your skin beautifully and leaves your skin very soft and glowing. I had bad dark circles under my eyes which have now gone as have the few small lines at the sides of my eyes and my skin just looks so much vibrant and healthier than before. Very impressed i will def purchase again.
    Date published: 2018-02-22
    • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
    • loc_en_GB, sid_VICUK-109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_vichy-eu
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
    • reviews, product
    Orientation message
    For the best experience, please turn your device